Airtel - Bangalore — Please never take Airtel connection or you will be in great trouble!

 
31 Reviews
India
 raghunandan K
I am unable to get my international roaming details which i have used. I have just used it for couple of minutes. The charges which they are mentioned is not realistic. None of the customer care executives helping. You can see the following mail conversation. they have given me irrelavant answers. All of a sudden they have stopped responding


Hello,

As per our teleconversation I am forwarding the mail conversations with your customer service executives. I request you to go through each and every mail care fully. You will understand how carelessly my queries are answered. Please resolve the same.



Raghunandan K

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [mailto:[protected]@airtelindia.com]
Sent: Monday, October 29, 2007 11:10 PM
To: [protected]@balendura.com
Subject: Regarding your mobile number [protected] [REF:[protected]]


Dear Mr. Raghunandan,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

As I understand you had expressed concern over the GPRS charges during international roaming facility for the invoice dated 12/10/07 for your Airtel number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work together to resolve your issue.

Kindly be informed that the same has been charged as per the service provider tie up with the Airtel network.

We would like to inform you that the amount of Rs. 4652.59/- has been charged based on the GPRS usage in the International Roaming on the other service provider. Please to be informed that the GPRS usage would be charged based on the International Roaming charge and based on the logged on network tariff charge.

Further, with regard to the concern over the inability to open the link, we understand your concern and will work together to resolve your issue.

We kindly request you to insert the below mentioned link in the URL box to view the details

Click here for tariff details of International Roaming.

http://www.airtel.in/InternationalRoaming_Postpaid.aspx?path=1/6/7/12/63

Kindly be informed that there is current outstanding amount of Rs. 6,053.15/-.

Alternatively, you could just dial -*121*11# to know your outstanding amount and dial *121*13# to know your invoice amount in future.

We kindly request you to clear the outstanding amount before the due date to avoid barring of the outgoing call facility and late fee charges.

If you need any clarifications kindly call us at 121 (toll-free), we will be glad to answer your queries.

Regards,

Premalatha
Customer Support Service
Airtel



---- Original Message ----

Hi,


Repeatedly I am getting the same answers from you I think none of you want
to see the below conversation. This is the total waste of time. I have gone
thru your web site, and found that the tariff which you have mentioned and
usage I have made is not tallying. I feel pity that Nazreen have not read
my
mail properly, the answer is just a cut paste. Please give me some
responsible person's contact in accounts department so that I can speak to
them directly, other wise I will have to take the help of consumer court.
Please read my mail conversation below.

Raghunandan K
[protected]

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [mailto:[protected]@airtelindia.com]
Sent: Sunday, October 28, 2007 8:20 PM
To: [protected]@balendura.com
Subject: Regarding your mobile number [protected] [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Raghunandan,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

As I understood you had concern over the GPRS charges during international
roaming facility for the invoice dated 12/10/07 for your Airtel number
[protected].

We understand your concern and will work together to resolve your issue.

Kindly be informed that the same has been charged as per the service
provider tie up with the Airtel network.

We would like to inform you that the amount of Rs.4652.59/- has been
charged
based on the GPRS usage that was done while you where in the International
Roaming. Please to be informed that the GPRS usage would be charged based
on
the International Roaming charge and based on the logged on network tariff
charge.

Alternatively, you could also view the details through our website
www.airtel.in.

Regards,

Nazreen
Customer Support Service
Airtel

---- Original Message ----



Hi,

This is not the answer to my queries every time you are repeating the same
answers. You can just compare the two emails which have been sent to me
it's almost the same. My question here is The Duration/Volume which you
have mentioned in international roaming bill is too high where in I have
just logged in to check the mail and I have not downloaded any thing.

I am repeatedly asking the same question that Duration/volume is calculated
on what basis???? Once again I sincerely requesting you to not to suggest
me to look into your lousy web link, I am facing the same problem (SERVER
ERROR). I feel, to make your customer aware about the tariff is your part
of responsibility so please help me I don't have time waste on these issue.
Please note that this is company paid connection and hence they are now
asking for clarification. Until then my company is not making any payment.
If at all payment is done which will be deducted from my account, which I
am not going to entertain. Either you give me the clarification, or give me
the realistic bill, I hope there is lot of discrepancy in the bill you are
not helping the customer, other way it is just fleecing a customer. I think
in our company we have more than 100 Airtel connections. Keeping these
things in mind, I request you to resolve the issue in the next mail. Please
do not make me to reply.

Raghunandan K

[protected]

-----Original Message-----
From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [mailto:[protected]@airtelindia.com]
Sent: Saturday, October 27, 2007 10:01 PM
To: [protected]@balendura.com
Subject: Regarding your mobile number [protected] [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Raghunandan,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You had expressed concern over the GPRS charges during international
roaming facility for the invoice dated 12/10/07 for your Airtel number
[protected].

We understand your concern and will work together to resolve your issue.

Kindly be informed that the same has been charged as per the service
provider tie up with the Airtel network.

We would like to inform you that the amount of Rs. 4652.59/- has been
charged based on the GPRS usage that was done while you where in the
International Roaming. Please to be informed that the GPRS usage would be
charged based on the International Roaming charge and based on the logged
on network tariff charge.

Further, with regard to the concern over the inability to open the link, we
understand your concern and will work together to resolve your issue.

We kindly request you to insert the below mentioned link in the URL box to
view the details

Click here for tariff details of International Roaming.

http://www.airtel.in/InternationalRoaming_Postpaid.aspx?path=1/6/7/12/63

Regards,

Premalatha

Customer Support Service

Airtel

---- Original Message ----

Hi,

I am very well aware that the charges are against the GPRS usage while I

was

in international roaming. My question here is where the details of the

charges you have mentioned are????? For example, why is the usage

Duration/volume is high when I was in international roaming on what

basis???

I am repeatedly expressing that the network to which I log on is not a

matter to me, but at the same time I am using your Airtel data card, hence

it is your duty to collect those details of your partner's charges and let

your customer know. However unfortunately the link which you have mentioned

in the below mail is saying "THE PAGE CANNOT BE DISPLAYED". This shows your

irresponsibility in handling the customer, I am extremely sorry to use this

word but I am helpless. You have been no where help full to me because I am

attempting all your instructions very sincerely.

Raghunandan K

[protected]

-----Original Message-----

From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [mailto:[protected]@airtelindia.com]

Sent: Saturday, October 27, 2007 5:16 PM

To: [protected]@balendura.com

Subject: Regarding your mobile number [protected] [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Raghunandan,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You had expressed concern over the International Roaming charges for the

invoice dated 12/10/07 for your Airtel number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work together to resolve your issue.

Kindly be informed that the same has been charged over the GPRS usage made

in Thailand and Australia.

We would like to inform you that the amount of Rs. 4652.59/- has been

charged based on the GPRS usage that was done while you where in the

International Roaming. Please to be informed that the GPRS usage would be

charged based on the International Roaming charge and based on the logged

on

network tariff charge.

Click here for tariff details of International Roaming.

http://www.airtel.in/InternationalRoaming_Postpaid.aspx?path=1/6/7/12/63

Regards,

Thiyagarajan

Customer Support Service

Airtel

---- Original Message ----

Hi,

Thank you for your assistance. But I am still not clear about the

international charges, please find attached my bills. You have mentioned

that the charges are as per Airtel partner but I don't mind who your

partner

is, since I am your direct customer. I have just used GPRS to check my

mails

for very short duration. Please give me the detailed clarification. My

company is not willing to accept these incomplete details to make the

payments. Please give me a clear picture, till then my previous mail holds

good.

Raghunandan K

[protected]

-----Original Message-----

From: [protected]@airtelindia.com [mailto:[protected]@airtelindia.com]

Sent: Saturday, October 27, 2007 2:10 PM

To: [protected]@balendura.com

Subject: Regarding your mobile number [protected] [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Raghunandan,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You had expressed concern towards the ebill password for your Airtel mobile

number [protected].

We understand your concern and we will work together to resolve your issue.

We would like to inform you that the Airtel bills sent are password

protected. Hence, we would request you to kindly send an SMS in the below

mentioned format to 121 [toll free] to get the e-bill password.

Ebill<>password [Note: - <> is space between ebill and password]

Alternatively, you could also view the bill details for the last three

invoices through our website www.airtel.in after four days from the bill

date. Please find below the procedure for the same.

For New Users-

????? Logon to our website, www.airtel.in

????? Click on register and register your account by filling the online

form.

????? An SMS would be sent on your mobile informing about the user name

and the password.

????? Please login with the given username and the password and you would

be able to view your mobile account details.

????? Click on "My Billing" option

????? Click on "My Bill details" and select the invoice period to view the

details.

Regards,

Kalaiarasi

Customer Support Service

Airtel

---- Original Message ----

Hi,

This is further to my discussion with your various customer care

executives.

(Mr. George, Ms. Nikita etc, etc,) I am unable to get the details regarding

my international roaming usage. I have been told that to see the details in

your web site. But so far I am yet to receive the password set by you

despite of my 3 calls to your customer care. Please note that your bills

will be kept pending until you give me the details of international roaming

which I have used. And no late payment fee shall be entertained. I am going

thru a great inconvenience, if this still continues; I will have to

discontinue the relation ship with Airtel. Please feel free to call me for

any clarification. Hope my lines are not too harsh. Early response is

appreciated and also will help me to pay your bills well within the due

date.

Regards

Raghunandan K

Manager- Technical Services

Bangalore- 560091

Bangalore

Cell: [protected]



(See attached file: MobileBill[protected].pdf)
Complaint comments  30 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

REcently airtel has installed a tower and generator in Nobo Nagar, Bannerghatta Road, Meenakshi Temple, Bangalore and the generator has put the surrounding neighbours into lot of inconvenience since generator comes on as and when power goes off and creates too much of noise. We have complained to Hulimaavu Police, DCP, Koramangala, Airtel authorities, Pollution Control Board, BBMP and also an article has been published in Bangalore Mirror. But Airtel authorities are defending stating that they have taken required approvals from Government and the noise pollution is within the limits. How can Govt. give permission without checking the same with the neighbours. Our main concern is to remove the generator and make a peaceful living. Can someone take this up seriously and help us in getting the generator removed and allow us to live peacefully. Power problem is too much in our area and this generator therefore is on most of the time emitting noise. There are elders and retired officials staying in the colony and kids are not in a position to concentrate on their studies, we are unable to even sleep in the house since this generator comes on even at midnight sometimes. Please help in taking this forward to concerned officials and help in getting the generator removed and allow us to have a peaceful living. Please Help
I got Rs.4000 excess of my normal bill. I subscribed to Rs.400/- 100MB download limit. Due to billing problem Airtel metered a download 380 MB in 10 minutes using GPRS. This is impossible with speed limitation with GPRS. But AirTel technical support is nuts, they say "Sir, if your bill shows you downloaded so much, it must be possible".
Two months I called customer care. Then sent ultimatum to file case in consumer court. Couriered a letter with all issues to Sunil Bharti Mittal. Then I get response from local (Bangalore) about the corrections and they waiving the incorrect amount.
same thing has happend in chennai also,for my friends.

muthu.
Airtel Cutomer care dont care.
My phone is dead. Airtel charges Rs 30 per day. Besides there is consequential loss because non-availability of a paid service.
The organisation is face-less. You can never discover who is responsible.

SK Chopra
Airtel, whenever i will hear this name
i will get tensed.
Because they made me like a mad.
My incoming calls barred on Jan 2008, now its almost four months over still it is not activated by submitting the neccessary documents four to five times.

Still...
Then they told to give some local proof document.
Even i given the local proof
but still its not activated.

I hate Airtel connection.
Hi
This is Suri from Andhra Predesh. I need details of regrations. i came bangalore. I look for airtel sim. on this time one of my friend given his airtel No. when i insert that sim it shows "regrations failed". so can i used this no. actually he also forgot no. i have only sim number like "H-389914500030029218177' how to find this number.
what ur answer?


Thanks & Rgs
Suri.

Govt — Airtel Prepaid No signal customer care total waste

i have tried to contact the airtel customer care for some days regarding the dreadful signal of this mobile service, but I am not able to do so even though I would have tried about 20 to 30 times to this number 198/121 but in vain. I request that any useful/company oriented if by any chance comes across this complaint should do something about the customer care service. My mobile No.[protected]

Airtel Prepaid — customer care total waste

The Airtel Prepaid mobile Customer Care Service is a total waste. Because I am not able to receive proper signal eventhough I my next door to the Airtel Tower. i have tried the Customer Service Care calling Nos.198/121 many times but it was a total waste. I request that some responsible officer if who happens to come across this complaint may take up the matter with the appropriate officials to set right this complaint regarding the customer care service as well the poor signal.
hi
this is sarita from bangalore. from past 2 months (august 2008 onwards) i'm facing network coverage problem in my area.

i had given complain to customer care 7-8 times and all i got is just promises, timings and dates (i.e. withing 24/48 hours) or withing 3 days or till...date... finally after one month i contacted the head office - noida, they said it'll take one weeks to resolve the prob. now i has been 3 weeks ( 11th oct) and inbetween i again gave complaint to customer care. and till now NO IMPROVEMENT... NOTHING...NONE CONTACTED ME REGARGING MY PRBLEM.

so better DON'T USE AIRTEL... WORST SERVICE PROVIDER...
Hi,

This is Harsha from Bangalore. Please be informed that we are receving wrong calls and missed calls too many times from the number +91-[protected] even after informing him that this is not the right number. But still this problem is continuing from last one week. Do take necessary severe action in doing such things otherwise block that sim.

Regards,
Harsha.
my name is ravi. my mobile no +[protected] .My 121 has been blocked since last 4 months. I have complained 6 times threw sms but no action has been taken. Now I am unable to send sms to 121.
I have purchased a airtel sim card a week ago (249) post paid plan and from past 1 week its not yet activated and i am very fed up i have paid 500 and sumitted all my documents but still its not activated please activate as soon as possible my no is [protected]
i have a airtel number [protected], i saw my bill it was rs. 3940.15 but i'm not aware of this because i never dial many number but charge in my bill. so i'm not going to pay this amount.
Dear Sir/Mam,

Please reset my password

id sukhpalt

Preet
[protected]
I am using Airtel prepaid [protected] from 4 years on that time network coverage was very good i have roamed entire karnataka there is no problem about network or signal, but after 2007 i am facing network coverage problem continously. Especially in Mysore Road i am residing in Bapujinagar near Big Bazaar mysore road, very poblem of network coverage. Evening after 6pm i am not able to make outing calls as well as i can't recieve incoming calls, i have called to customer care and complained these problems several times but there is no response. So i request you people to solve those problems and try to provide good network coverage paricularly in Bangalore.

Thanking you
Vijay kumar
mobile network prablem any time
02nd July, 2009.


Dear Airtel Team,

I am K. Ramesh Kumar, SEF NO. BA. 0371795. HDFC Bank Cheque No. 027701 dated 10th of June 2009, Rs. 500.00. I had applied for Broad Band connection Value Combo 799 Plan Unlimited download. Mr. Edwin[protected] of your Executive visited my place and checked the connection, he said within seven days you will get a connection. On 8th Day Mr. Edwin, said to give a call to Mr. Guna[protected], When I given a call to Mr. Guna, (Four to Five Times I had given a call to Him), he said I am on Field you can contact Mr. Ravi. Finally I spoken to Mr. Ravi[protected], he said I will check the status and I will confirm you evening, Evening his given a call and said we cannot provide the connection due to DP Problem we will refund the amount he said. Day by day I am Giving call to Mr. Ravi Not responding, either you will give amount or not. At least tell the status.

Keep on calling your Executive for getting my money. Your Airtel Executive not at all picking the calls, This is what your providing service & satisfaction to customer?

Kindly take necessary steps for the same. At least you tell me whether you can pay the amount or not, so that I can reduce my phone bills instead of calling your executives.


Thanks & Regards,


K. Ramesh Kumar
Cell:[protected].
02nd July, 2009.


Dear Airtel Team,

I am K. Ramesh Kumar, SEF NO. BA. 0371795. HDFC Bank Cheque No. 027701 dated 10th of June 2009, Rs. 500.00. I had applied for Broad Band connection Value Combo 799 Plan Unlimited download. Mr. Edwin[protected] of your Executive visited my place and checked the connection, he said within seven days you will get a connection. On 8th Day Mr. Edwin, said to give a call to Mr. Guna[protected], When I given a call to Mr. Guna, (Four to Five Times I had given a call to Him), he said I am on Field you can contact Mr. Ravi. Finally I spoken to Mr. Ravi[protected], he said I will check the status and I will confirm you evening, Evening his given a call and said we cannot provide the connection due to DP Problem we will refund the amount he said. Day by day I am Giving call to Mr. Ravi Not responding, either you will give amount or not. At least tell the status.

Keep on calling your Executive for getting my money. Your Airtel Executive not at all picking the calls, This is what your providing service & satisfaction to customer?

Kindly take necessary steps for the same. At least you tell me whether you can pay the amount or not, so that I can reduce my phone bills instead of calling your executives.


Thanks & Regards,


K. Ramesh Kumar
Cell:[protected].
i want the address of this number [protected] plz send to mail id or i will get u my nubmer plz call and tel the address [protected]
The Airtel Prepaid mobile Customer Care Service is a total waste. Because I am not able to receive proper signal eventhough I my next door to the Airtel Tower. i have tried the Customer Service Care calling Nos.198/121 many times but it was a total waste. I request that some responsible officer if who happens to come across this complaint may take up the matter with the appropriate officials to set right this complaint regarding the customer care service as well the poor signal.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42885
    Pending
    4280
    Resolved
    8723
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Bangalore - Please never take Airtel connection or you will be in great trouble!