Airtel — Issue with billing

 
6 Reviews
Bangalore District, Karnataka, India
 Gurpreet Singh
Airtel slapped me with a 10 K bill for one month for over usage of 3G services. I'm using 3G since Feb, on Samsung Galaxy S phone, and have 3G monitor in place to check data flowing in and out. In Feb and March, data in 3G monitor and Airtel bill matched, so I was happy. Later on, in next bill I got a shocker. Airtel told me that I used 749.542969 MB in one month, where as 3G monitor was showing 265 Mb. 250 is free as per the plan, and rest got charged by Airtel. On asking for more details like IP's, where data was downloaded, Airtel customer care told me that they have the info, but can't give to subscriber. This circus went for 2 months, where I escalated this to nodal office and then to appellate office, but all were singing the same tune, that their system is state of art, and can't perform any mistake.
Finally on 25th June, 2011, I got call from Airtel(Pradeep), and he told me that he will help me resolve this issue. And to my surprise, on 28th June, Airtel cancelled my connection.

Just to note, that this connection was 8 year old, and was post paid, and I was astonished to see the treatment they gave to me.

Anyhow, life has moved on. I'm waiting for their notice, and will see if I can move to higher authorities or consumer court.

See below mail chain:



On Fri, Jul 1, 2011 at 11:14 AM, Gurpreet Singh <[email protected]> wrote:

Thanks for canceling the connection without calling me back after promising to sort this out.


Regards
Gurpreet


On Wed, Jun 22, 2011 at 3:55 PM, Gurpreet Singh <[email protected]> wrote:

It's been two weeks, and I didn't hear anything from you.


Pls go ahead and cancel my connection.

I would cherish the service I used for 8 years, but ended on a bitter note.

Regards
Gurpreet


On Wed, Jun 8, 2011 at 1:43 PM, Gurpreet Singh <[email protected]> wrote:

All

Just had a call with nodal officer, and it's locked.

I'm not ready to pay the bill, till I get more information, on where on I downloaded so much data. There's lot of discrepancy in the bill and the 3G monitor data that I have.

On top of this, one of my office colleagues just told me, that he received a 15K bill, and he fighting for his cause with Airtel. There is surely some issue in the calculation.

Let me know if there's a middle way, and I can come forward and meet and explain personally. Till that time, I won't be paying the bill.

If there's no middle way, pls go ahead and cancel my connection.

Note: I'm trying my best not to be a defaulter and pay the bill before the due date. Am using this service for last 8 years, and never faced this kind of an issue. But if Airtel has made up it's mind that there's no middle ground, I am not able to help on this.

Regards
Gurpreet


On Wed, Jun 8, 2011 at 12:38 PM, <[email protected]> wrote:

Dear Mr. Gurpreet,

We regret for the delay in responding to your e-mail.

This has reference to your e-mail regarding charges towards to 3G GPRS services for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for writing to airtel and providing us the opportunity to assist you.

This is to inform you that the 250 MB 3G GPRS Free Thereafter 30p/20KB with Rental Rs 200 has been activated to your account on 25/02/2011 and the same is in Active status.

As per our investigation in the invoice[protected] dated 21/05/2011, there was an usage of 767532 KB (749.542969 MB) in 3G GPRS services and Rs. 11544.90/- has been charged for the same.

As per respective plan, we have already given you a discount of Rs. 3840/- and the remaining amount has been charged as per Prorate basis.

After processing all necessary adjustments, there is an Outstanding amount of Rs. 9342.47/- in your account. We request you to clear the billed amount at the nearest Airtel Relationship Centre to avoid Late Payment Fee in further invoices.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any query/ request and 198 (Toll Free) for any complaints. You can also email us at [email protected]

If it is still unresolved, you can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or complaint number. Please note that our email Id's have changed You may send an email at [email protected] or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send an email at [email protected] or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,

Reddy Shekhar
Nodal Office
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=62A2E4126BAC...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Sent: 30/05/2011 23:57:52
Subject: Re: FWD: [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Hi

I'm back in Bangalore on 8th June. Will contact you after that.

I noticed your call, but was busy to respond back.

Regards
Gurpreet

On Mon, May 30, 2011 at 4:52 PM, wrote:
Dear Mr. Singh,

Thank you for writing to airtel.

This has reference to your e-mail regarding billing discrepency for your airtel
Postpaid mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your mail to airtel and welcome the opportunity to assist you.

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We value the
relationship built with you and trust that one odd, unfortunate incident will
not come in the way of this association. May we reiterate that we share your
anguish and have taken adequate action to ensure the non occurrence of the same
in future.

We tried to get in touch on your airtel number [protected] but unfortunately due
to no response we were not able to reach you.

To address your current concern, we have raised a complaint regarding
the GPRS charges with the relevant team. For your reference, the Unique Service
Request number is 37701097. Our team will be contacting you by 02/06/2011,
12:49 PM with an update on the issue.

You may know the status of your Service Request by dialing *121#.

We thank you for taking out the time to voice your concern. At airtel, we
believe that it is our customers' feedback that helps us to improvise on our
services.

Please feel free to speak to our call center executive on 121 regarding any
query/ request and 198 (Toll Free) for any complaints. You can also email us at
[email protected]

You can get in touch with the Nodal Officer with your earlier request or
complaint number if it's still unresolved. You may send an email at
[email protected] or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM to 6:30 PM
Monday to Friday. The Nodal officer will provide a resolution to your complaint
in 10 days.

If you do not receive a satisfactory response from Nodal officer you may send
an email at [email protected] or you may call at [protected] from 9:30 AM
to 6:30 PM Monday to Friday.

Assuring you the best of our services.

Warm Regards,







Syed Asif
Nodal Office
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=04 4 2
F68A9EB127C87878AF414799BEE12739FE7137B[protected]DF0177691&refno=[protected...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Sent: 29/05/2011 11:41:24
Subject: Fwd: [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Hi

I'm sending you entire mail of whatever happened till now.

Will give you a call when I'm back in Bangalore. Otherwise, you can give me a
call at [protected] after reading this email.

Thanks
Gurpreet

[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: <[email protected]>
Date: Sun, May 29, 2011 at 11:37 AM
Subject: Re: [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]
To: [email protected]


Dear Customer,

Ref: Email dated[protected], expressing concern regarding the 3G charges for
your airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused to you in this regard. We
regret to inform you that we are unable to provide the information as per our
process.

Nodal Officer details:

The Nodal Desk has been designed to help resolve issues which have so far not
been resolved to your satisfaction.

You may contact the Nodal Officer of your region as per the below mentioned
details:

Contact No: [protected]
Email Address: [email protected]

The details for Nodal Officers are also available on our website www.airtel.in,

under the 'Contact Us' tab.

Nodal Officer details are also printed at the bottom of the main page of your
monthly Airtel bill.

The Nodal Officer will get back to you with the resolution / response within
10
working days. If you are not satisfied with the response from the Nodal
Officer, you may escalate your complaint / grievance to the Appellate Officer
with the details of your interaction with the Nodal Officer.

We request your kind cooperation and understanding in this regard.

We hope that we have been able to assist you suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Angelin Santhiya
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please
click
on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=DA3D5BA4DD3F
40454AB3DD2551B0DD3C4FB2D33E464D454A4D4C4B4E47494B4A4A&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant
information
related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Sent: 29/05/2011 10:32:04
Subject: Re: [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

If you are unable to give me the details, I'm unable to pay the bill. I need
to
get confirmed before paying it, as increase is not lil, but 900%. This is not
a
standard case.
Is there an escalation process. I'm not find it useful to talk to customer
care
via 121.

Regards
Gurpreet

On Sat, May 28, 2011 at 3:11 PM, <[email protected]>wrote:
Dear Customer,

Ref: Email Dated[protected] expressing concern about 3G charges for the
invoice
date[protected] for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We regret to inform you that we are unable to provide the information as per
our process and guidelines.

We would like to inform you that the as per the plan, 250 MB Free and the
free
usage will be calculated on prorate basis.

We wish to inform you that on receipt of your mail, we have verified the
charges in your bill and found that you have been charged of Rs. 11544.90/-
towards 3G service and the discount of Rs.3840.00/-(prorate) has already been
provided towards the same and the charges are valid as per the usage and we
are
unable to reverse the same.

We hope that this response has addressed your query suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Gopinath Rajeevan
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please
click
on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from
below
and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=60A0E61069AA
ED127C808FF21F7E8F8DF[protected]F878C8F8E8988818A8E8FF6&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant
information
related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Sent: 28/05/2011 12:35:28
Subject: Re: [protected] [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

I would like to know the sites I visited, that consumed lot of mbs. The
reason
is that I don't see any reason of my data usage going beyoung 250-270 Mb.

Thx
Gurpreet


On Sat, May 28, 2011 at 12:06 PM, <[email protected]>wrote:
Dear Customer,

Ref: Email Dated[protected] expressing concern about 3G charges for the
invoice
date[protected] for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We understand that you had mentioned concern about 3G charges for the
invoice
date[protected] for your airtel mobile number [protected].

We would like to inform you that 3G GPRS service for monthly rental at
Rs.200
/-,250 MB Free, [email protected] has been activated in your account with effect from
25/02/2011.

We would like to inform you that the as per the plan, 250 MB Free and the
free
usage will be calculated on prorate basis.

We wish to inform you that on receipt of your mail, we have verified the
charges in your bill and found that you have been charged of Rs. 11544.90/-
towards 3G service and the discount of Rs.3840.00/-(prorate) has already
been
provided towards the same and the charges are valid as per the usage and we
are
unable to reverse the same.

We hope that this response has addressed your query suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Surekha Kagithi
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please
click
on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from
below
and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx

This e-mail and any files transmitted with it are for the sole use of the intended recipient(s) and may contain confidential and privileged information. If you are not the intended recipient, please contact the sender by reply e-mail and destroy all copies and the original message. Any unauthorized review, use, disclosure,dissemination, forwarding, printing or copying of this email or any action taken in reliance on this e-mail is strictly prohibited and may be unlawful. The recipient acknowledges that Bharti Airtel Limited or its subsidiaries and associated companies(collectively "Bharti Airtel Limited"),are unable to exercise control or ensure or guarantee the integrity of/overthe contents of the information contained in e-mail transmissions and further acknowledges that any views expressed in this message are those of the individual sender and no binding nature of the message shall be implied or assumed unless the sender does so expressly with due authority of Bharti Airtel Limited. Before opening any attachments please check them for viruses and defects.
Complaint comments  5 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [343]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [209]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [167]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Airtel — No resolution of issue

Hi,

I had activated international roaming on my mobile number [protected]. But i am not able to use the service since i am in japan. Due to which i am not receiving some important information for which i paid. I logged this complaint 2 times and both the times the request has been closed without attending it. Now i am not receiving any response on my request after logging it again. The service request which has been assigned to me are -

1st Time[protected],
2nd time[protected],
3rd time - The Id for acknowledgement mail is[protected], where no response is received.

Please take appropriate action so that i can start using service.

Airtel — No resolution to billing issue for over 45 days.

Complaint:
I called up Airtel customer care on 17th Aug (call reference #[protected] asking them the ISD rates for calling up Australia Mobile number. I told the representative that I will be making lot of call to Australia Mobile and was looking at best rate – Airtel, World Calling cards of even other mobile provider. I was told by the customer care representative that the rate applicable for Australia mobile is Rs 6.40/min on my mobile. On this assurance I continued with Airtel and made over 24 hours of ISD calls in August and continued having similar calling hours in September.

On 15th Sept, I received the bill for month of August and to my surprise, the ISD calls came with a billing of Rs 10.00/min. A total of around Rs10000 was charged extra to my for August and Sept (till 15th Sept when I saw the bill) calls due to the difference between Rs 6.40 and Rs 10.00

My frustration with working in customer complaint and managers and Airtel office.
Immediately after receiving the bill, I called up customer complaint and told them the entire issue. The call was escalated to floor manager - Miss Johncy (call reference #[protected] and she gave her Mobile # [protected]) and she agreed that there is fault at Airtel end in giving me wrong information on billing rate and the difference will be given back to me. She told that she will call me and give me an update on the complaint. She gave me few update over the next 10 days with the assurance that the issue will be resolved by end of Sept and it will adjusted in next bill. However, the issue was not resolved and I called up the cell # Johncy had provided, my phone was never picked up even when I called across multiple days and different times. I called over 20 times. I then left a call back request by calling 121 to have Johncy call me back. I left the call back request 4 times but I never got the call back. This was very frustrating as the person was simply ignoring me.

All my attempts at getting this issue resolved by calling 121 was not working out. Then one customer care representative told me that I need to go to Airtel office in Bannerghatta road to get this resolved. On 25th August, I went to Airtel office. However, the person on the counter listened to my complaint and simply dialed the customer care number and handed over the phone to me to talk and get it resolved by talking over the phone. This was frustrating that the customer care told me to go to airtel office to resolve this and then again pointed me to work with customer complaint helpline.

I talked to another floor manager on 25th Oct (Mr Muthu) and the floor manager told that he can see the internal email communication initiated by Miss Johncy and he gave me the guarantee that he will personally look into this issue and will give me an update by 48 hours. End of day 27th Oct. I didn’t receive any update from My Muthu.

I received a call from one of Airtel customer representative around 27th Oct – Mr Birendra (mobile # [protected]) and I again explained him the issue. He told that he will look into this issue and will get back to me in 2 working day (29th Oct). However, I did not get any call back from him. I then started calling his mobile number but his number always comes as switched off.

In addition to all the above, I have made over 20 calls to 121 in the last 45 days. I am not even putting the details of my frustration in working with the 121 representative.

After over 40 calls over the ast 45 days, I am totally frustrated with the way Airtel is handling this and not resolving this issue. There seems to be no respect for the customer.
All,

Further to Call from Shahab, I got to know no manager is wiling to check and the guys was very aggressive also disconnected the call
I also realized that Changing one plan to another within Airtel costs Rs 1092 One time charge Plan where as I could have gone to Wipro Corporate Vodaphone...Please let me know how to close AIRTEL and Switch Over to Vodaphone

I am not convinced as I was told “I might have paid Bill amount Rs 573 on 07th July but I have not paid the Anticipated bill charge & hence I am charged Rs 1092 where as My question was after I had paid the new bill should reflect from 02nd June till 30th June with Rs 266.00 + 199CUG bill plan

Regards
Ram

From: Ramkumar Hulikal srinivasamurthy (WT01 - HLS)
Sent: Monday, July 11, 2011 1:25 PM
To: '[email protected]'
Subject: RE: COPY OF AIRTEL INVOICE - INCORRECT BILLING CHARGE CLAIMED AFTER I MOVED TO RS 199 PLAN [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]


Can any Supervisor/ Operation Managers call me as I am not convinced with answer below
I had payed the complete payment on 07th June – Rs 523.00 & the charge amount should reflect from 08th June – 30th June with 199 Bill Plan.. I do not believe that outstanding amount of Rs.187.69 + Rs.638.43/- transferred from[protected].

The previous bill History is below
Bill Period Bill Charges Status
2-Apr 1-May 392.88 PAID
2-May 1-Jun 523.77 PAID
2-Jun 10-Jun 267.00 Would be paying now as I had not received






267 + Bill from 10th June – 30th June is all I AM SUPPOSE TO PAY


Regards
Ramkumar

From: [email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Monday, July 11, 2011 12:59 PM
To: Ramkumar Hulikal srinivasamurthy (WT01 - HLS)
Subject: Re: COPY OF AIRTEL INVOICE - INCORRECT BILLING CHARGE CLAIMED AFTER I MOVED TO RS 199 PLAN [|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]


Dear Customer,

Ref: Email dated[protected] inquiring about the onetime charges reflecting in your[protected] bill.

Thank you for your mail to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We wish to inform you that your account number has been changed from [protected] to [protected] effective 08/06/2011. This has enabled you to enjoy

discounted calling (CUG) benefits of M/s. Wipro.

There is an outstanding amount of Rs.187.69/- transferred from[protected], Rs.266.12/- transferred from [protected], Rs.638.43/- transferred from 105-

[protected].

Since, your account details have now changed, this amount is reflecting as a onetime charge in your current bill.

We request you to revert if you wish to avail the bills for perusal to initiate further action.

We hope that this response has addressed your query suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.


Yours Sincerely,

Aruna Srinivasan
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=B7D93C45BEDF...

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Sent: 11/07/2011 09:51:35
Subject: FW: Copy of Airtel invoice - Incorrect Billing Charge claimed after I moved to Rs 199 plan

Team



The 3 attachments reflects for below


Bill Period

Bill Charges

Status


2-Apr

1-May

392.88

PAID


2-May

1-Jun

523.77

PAID


2-Jun

10-Jun

267.00

Would be paying now as I had not received














Also tell me the difference I have to pay from 11th June till 30th June as I
cannot accept Rs 1092 One time Charges. (as I have been using previously before
changing to Rs 199 CUG plan)



Regards

Ramkumar









From:[email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Saturday, July 09, 2011 1:52 PM
To: Ramkumar Hulikal srinivasamurthy (WT01 - HLS)
Subject: Copy of Airtel invoice



Dear Customer,

Greetings from Airtel

Please find attached your monthly Airtel bill. The instructions to download
Adobe Acrobat Reader Software and tips on viewing your e-bill are given in the
mail.

In case you wish to know information regarding your outstanding, previous bill
and the payment made, please send SMS keyword BILL to 121.

Should you require any further clarifications, please call our 24-hour Customer
Care on 121 [toll free] from your Airtel mobile or[protected] from all other
phones. You can also reach us through the below mentioned alternate modes:
§ You could e-mail us at [email protected]
§ You could fax us at [protected]

We are glad to be of service to you and thank you for your constant patronage.

Warm regards,
Customer Services - Airtel



Bills through My Airtel
You have the access to view your bill anytime, anywhere¿all at the click of a
mouse. My Airtel gives you the benefit of viewing your comprehensive billing
amount, detailed billing statement and your last 3 months billing statements
online. You can view details of the payments made and also make online payments

To register for My Airtel service, simply log on to our website www.airtel.in, go to the My Airtel link on the main page and choose
¿Register¿. Once you have registered, we will send you your password through
SMS on your mobile number.

With the delivery of the My Airtel bill straight to your desktop, accessing
information was never so easy!


INSTRUCTIONS TO DOWNLOAD ADOBE ACROBAT READER SOFTWARE:
- Log on to the website
<<<>>>
- Select the language - English
- Choose a platform - according to your operating system on the computer (like
Windows 95, 98, ME, NT, 2000.XP)
- Check the box in Step 2
- Click on the download button
- Save the .exe file in your computer
- To install - double click on the .exe file
- Acrobat reader will be installed on your system

TIPS FOR RECEIVING STATEMENT ON EMAIL
Incase you are not receiving your statement on e-mail; it could be because of
the spam settings on your e-mail. Kindly Check your spam settings and change
them accordingly.
You can also add [email protected] and [email protected] to your
personal address book in your mail service.

You can access the My Airtel Self Care option on our website (www.airtel.in) to
view your previous bill and make on-line payments. To register, please visit
http://www.airtel.in/

PS: This mail is meant for the addressee only and others may refrain from
opening the same. This is a system generated communication and hence requires
no signature. Kindly do not reply to this mail.

Please Do not reply to this mail. For any further clarification, email us at
[email protected]
(See attached file: [protected]-2.pdf)(See attached file: [protected].pdf)(See
attached file: [protected]-1.pdf)

Please do not print this email unless it is absolutely necessary.

The information contained in this electronic message and any attachments to
this message are intended for the exclusive use of the addressee(s) and may
contain proprietary, confidential or privileged information. If you are not the
intended recipient, you should not disseminate, distribute or copy this e-mail.
Please notify the sender immediately and destroy all copies of this message and
any attachments.

WARNING: Computer viruses can be transmitted via email. The recipient should
check this email and any attachments for the presence of viruses. The company
accepts no liability for any damage caused by any virus transmitted by this
email.

www.wipro.com
- [protected]-2.pdf - [protected].pdf - [protected]-1.pdf
Subject: RE: CELL NO - [protected] - BILL PLAN CLARIFICATION TO WIPRO CUG 199
ONE TIME CHARGES Rs 1092)
Date: Fri, 8 Jul 2011 16:30:20 +0530
In-Reply-To:
From:
To:
Cc:
Content-Type: multipart/mixed; boundary="----_=_NextPart_005_01CC3D5E.2E4E3800"
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft Exchange V6.5
Content-class: urn:content-classes:message
MIME-Version: 1.0
X-MS-Has-Attach: yes
X-MS-TNEF-Correlator:
Thread-Topic: CELL NO - [protected] - BILL PLAN CLARIFICATION TO WIPRO CUG 199
ONE TIME CHARGES Rs 1092)
Thread-Index: Acw9VGXRmUDMcId1T+edU6z55gxlUgABv7AA
X-Priority: 1
Priority: Urgent
Importance: high
References:




Mohammed



I received email to pay my outstanding bill before I move towards Rs 199 CUG
plan & had payed the payment Rs 523 on 07th June (refer attachment of
acknowledgement from AITREL)



This eventually indicates that I am liable to pay for 08th June till 30th June



a)How can it be more than all time previous months when the Plan id revised
from Rs 299 to 199

b)why I am charged below highlighted ¿ ONE TIME CHARGES Rs 1092) & I was never
informed that there would be a charge of this high amount

c)Give me a justification for the reason of one time charge as I have been
using AIRTEL since 5 Years / Else direct me to supervisor rather than replying
the same answers (refer attachment for One time charge) is this the way you
charge to make Profit???





Regards

Ramkumar



From:[email protected] [mailto:[email protected]]
Sent: Friday, July 08, 2011 3:20 PM
To: Ramkumar Hulikal srinivasamurthy (WT01 - HLS)
Subject: Re: CELL NO - [protected] - BILL PLAN CLARIFICATION TO WIPRO CUG 199
[|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]



Dear Customer,

Ref: Email dated[protected], inquiring about the onetime charges reflecting in
your[protected] bill.

Thank you for your mail to airtel and the opportunity to assist you.

We wish to inform you that your account number has been changed from [protected]
to [protected] effective 08/06/2011. This has enabled you

to enjoy discounted calling (CUG) benefits of M/s. Wipro.

There is an outstanding amount of Rs.266 for your bill dated[protected]. Since,
your account details have now changed, this amount is

reflecting as a onetime charge in your current bill dated[protected].

To address your current concern, we have raised a complaint regarding the
onetime charges with the relevant team. For your reference, the Unique Service
Request number is 38377399. Our team will be contacting you by[protected]
within 11:30 hours with an update on the issue.

You may know the status of your Service Request by dialing *121# (Toll free).

We hope that this response has addressed your query suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Mohamed Asik
Customer Care
Bharti Airtel Limited

Your response will help us to enhance your experience with Airtel. Please click
on the link below & provide us your valuable feedback on this interaction
Click here to provide Feedback.

Or, if you cannot click on the above link, please copy the full URL from below
and paste the URL in your web browser.
https://ispeed.airtel.in/iVoiceFeedback/Search/EFViewerDE.aspx?info=A1E3226F8889
8A8B8AF11A7F8B8AF31669ACED1866A4E32667A9EC2C5CBEDE25&refno=[protected]

Simplify Life with Airtel Selfcare. Just dial *121# and get instant information
related to your account on your Mobile Screen.

[protected]Original Message[protected]
From: [email protected]
To: [email protected]
Cc:
Sent: 08/07/2011 10:48:45
Subject: RE: CELL NO - [protected] - BILL PLAN CLARIFICATION TO WIPRO CUG 199
[|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]

Team



Complaint no ¿ 38371137 àCan anyone explain as why I am charged below
highlighted ¿ ONE TIME CHARGES (I had the Plan earlier with 299 & being a
Wiproite I changed to Rs 199 CUG plan & why am I charged Rs 1092) & I was never
informed that there would be a charge of this high amount



[IMAGE]



Regards

Ram



From:Ramkumar Hulikal srinivasamurthy (WT01 - HLS)
Sent: Thursday, July 07, 2011 10:31 PM
To: [email protected]
Subject: RE: CELL NO - [protected] - BILL PLAN CLARIFICATION TO WIPRO CUG 199
[|BAL|[protected]|[protected]|]



Hi Mythily R


I have the Bill for the period from 02-May till 01st June for Rs 523.77 & I had
payed the payment on 07th June (enclosed Payment receipt attachment). Now I ned
to get the Bill generated for 03rd June till 30th June in a PDF format as I
have to verify is it Rs 1409.00 after changing to 199 CUG bill plan !



Please provide contact no to discuss in Person.



Thanks & Regards

Ramkumar
Some one came in and hijacked my complaint.

Airtel, let me know the answer:

####################################################
>>We would like to inform you that your concern listed 4 July 2011, has been resolved.

What is the resolution.

I didn't get any email/call from Airtel. My number is still blocked(just checked now). I would like to hear on what resolution did you do.
####################################################
Regards
Gurpreet

Regards
Gurpreet
4 days gone, no reply...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    26%
    Complaints
    38170
    Pending
    4458
    Resolved
    8546
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Issue with billing