Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel Broadband — Bill received for No service Provided

In the month of May, our broadband connection was not working for about 10 days. We raise a request to customer care, and was given assurance from their manager (Janet). That our bill will be taken care, by giving the waive off. In the mean while I transfer the connection from my roommate to my name. I received the first bill of 1130 (Bill #[protected] and account number [protected].
I thought that 1130 amount is after waive off. So I paid the bill on the same day, I recieved the bill.
Then I got another bill (Bill #[protected], account number [protected]. With bill amount of Rs 330.
When I call customer care, and talk to his manager. He told me that it is my fault that I have paid the bill on time. And Now I have to repay the bill of 330.
I told to customer care, and was assured that my generated bill will be of only 20 days, because only for that time, I have used their service. But now instead of giving waiver, they are asking for full money and saying that it is my fault.
Complaint comments  15 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel Broadband — Faulty service , dreadful customer service

Extremely frustrated dealing with Airtel. Bunch of . The customer servive was trying to explain me, that ONLY DELHI people would be getting compensation for faulty service and that Calcutta customers are not entitled. When asked about company policies, he mentioned, they are not supposed to send it to customers. (bunch of BS)

For 3 days my telephone connection was dead, so did the DSL services. They engineers shows up on 3rd day in the evening, after calling them for atleast 10 times. Had to follow up regarding credit for another 7 times, where I had to kept explaining them what had gone wrong. Finally, did got 150 Rs compensation. It was a bitter sweet win. ITs not about 150 Rs but more about ethics.

Food for thought : If it was so called company's policy of not giving compensation for faulty line, the supervisor wouldnt have given me the 150 Rs compensation.

Its pathetic, the explaination they come up with. Its not shame on them but on US, consumers who take their BS. If the service aint working, WE deserve compensation. Its our RIGHT.
my airtel post paid connection is billed by the company without use. I complained and i was assured that i will receive a bill with full details but no bill has been received. I feel I am being cheated. Please help.

Broadband bill — No bill received

Hi,

I've taken a broadband connection last week. but not yet recieved a bill for the same. Today suddenly the net connection got lost and am not able to connect.

landline number is[protected].



Please l me know how can i get it back in working condition


thanks,
Kishan K V
Am sorry. we have taken it last month

AirTel — no bill received

bill not received from airtel,
and no esy to reach to customer care representative.

vipul shah
sir

please full statements of my phone bill of airte [protected]

june 01/6/2009 to 03/08/2009
My Airtel Broadband Connection is not working since 2 days.
My 3 complaints went unattended.
My Complaint No is 23254032.
Every time i call up the Customer Care they say they have closed my Request as Resolved.
& state that they have taken a New Complaint.
The next day i call up they say this is Resolved & when i complain that none of the Airtel staff have attended nor it is Resolved since the day i Complained they again say that they are regiestering a New Complaint.
This is very Frustrating & Poorest kind of Support & i strongly propose if the company is providing such Faulty Service they have to pay back to the Customers.

Regards,
Prasad

AirTel — Bill for non service

Sir, I have taken the broad band connection from airtel and availing their services.for the last 1 year. My A/c No. of Airtel is 14711309.My Internet was not working from 23rd April & I heard the message that due to maintenance, I it was not working. After a regular complaint about the same til 10th May2010, No action has taken. After that I've given instruction for closure of account on 10th may to customer care and after holding for more than 8 min. they have disconnected the line.Again I requested for closure on 14th May and they had given me the Reference number.But no action has taken and they sent me a bill for Rs. 637/- for that month. Then I had written a mail to Airtel, And I got the Automatic response with Unique reference number "Qrc1014531". Again I got the another two Reference number "33470656","1085753" on 5th June . But no action had taken. That time they never told me that first you will have to pay that bill then they will close the account. Again I complaint the same on 14th June 2010 and got another reference no "Qrc1080954". Every time I was getting the reference number only but no one ready to revert me for the problem. Apart from that Everyday I am getting call from customer care that your bill is due & when you are paying. After that They have raised three bill for the consecutive three months.
Kindly do something.
Yousr Sincerely
Hemant Kumar

air tel broadband — not received bill

my name is nikhil,n i jot a call fr the call center saying that they will mail me the bill.And i dint recieve the bill,n atleast you people can mesage me the amount by sending sms my Pno is ([protected])hope you mesame me the amount.

Broadband — Bill Not Received

Dear Sir/Madam,
As My BroadBand No: 25231722, has been Disconnected due to non Payement, Inspite of My Several Reminders of Bill not Received no body is Bothered to Resolve my Complaint, Im a Airtel Employee but Using BSNL, Regularly Im not Getting the Bills, Regarding this I spoke with the Post Masters but they told that the Bill have not been Posted itself.n I Complained at BSNL Office but is of no Use, My Land Line has been Barred, the Shocking thing is Even i dont know what my Billing Amount Is, Kindly Check on this and Resolve my Queiry on High Priority.....

Thanks & Regards

Khaleel
+[protected]

AirTel — receive a bill

my name is kamal verma and my no is [protected], i haven't receive my broadband bill from 2 months. please send me d bill so i can pay it.

Airtel Broadband Services — Bill issual post connection closure

My account number is 16510806, my airtel connection transfer was requested on 7th of sep 2011. This was not processed due to non feasibility of trasnfer. But still I was billed for the month starting sep 10 2011 to oct 2011. If the connection is not feasible, it is responsibility of airtel to inform the customer the feasibility information at the earliest and it is also the responsibility of airtel to make it clear to a customer the transfer procedure and also identify whether the billing needs to be terminated until the connection is transferred .It is not right on the part of airtel to bill a customer post this period without informing him in advance the rules. This is clearly against customer engagement policy and falls under the category of insufficient information porvided to customer during a process. Please take corrective action and send me an updated bill.
Namaste Mr. Kothari,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 14 June 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services
Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Kothari,

Further to our discussion dated 14 June 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Mr. Kothari,

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 14 June 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43608
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19570
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078