[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband — Username Password

Hi All,

Concern echoed, the plan was taken in place of MTNL as better qos was promised. This does not qualify as good qos provided.
It took a huge amount of effort from our part even to get the intercom service initiated and now this.

Should we expect a similarly callous approach from Airtel in future dealings?
Used to be a very good impression from Airtel services. This one comes as a shocker - the lack of preparedness to take on the consumer needs and satisfaction.

Please have the advances reversed from the bill at the earliest.

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Thursday, March 13, 2008 12:56 AM
To: care.[protected]@airteltelephone.com; care.[protected]@airtelbroadband.in
Cc: nodal.[protected]@airtel.in; appellate.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: ****SHAME****

Hi All,
Service Request # 4277084/4477444 - On 20th of February 2008, i signed up a self care form with your sales rep. till date i have not rec'd my user name and password so that i can track my record. Its a real obligation for me as per IVR does not give any information to me & if i ask Customer Service rep they advise me to check on IVR.
I have filled up the Self care form "3" TIMES . I'm afraid now, submitting my informaion again & again might lead me towards identity theft.
I have spoken to aditya from nodal office and then a rep from sales came and i filled it again 2 times. Till now have not rec'd any update at my email id : himanshu.[protected]@yahoo.com

Please make sure that whether the email id is correct or not.
Its becoming a real hassle for me to handle all of this, as customer service they do not have any authority to handle this and so i have to always make a skip level contact to plee for helping me out.

**********22 DAYS TIME FOR A SERVICE TO ACTIVATE ?? ********** **C'mon, is this a Service ??**
Also,

I have opened a Request(Service Request # 4584718), IVR reflect billed amount as Rs. 724, due date for making the payment 25th march 2008
I have already paid airtel Rs. 1127 ( Rs. 350 for Instrument & Rs. 777 as advance rental )( via check # 795418 Bank : HDFC Bank )

Please check on this as its not appreciated.

**********TRUST ME ITS A REAL SHAME FOR MANAGEMENT**********

I have also logged complaint with :-

http://broadbandblog.in/149/airtel-sunil-bharti-mittal/#comment-226898

http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/airtel-broadband-c54310.html

Hi All,

Concern echoed, the plan was taken in place of MTNL as better qos was promised. This does not qualify as good qos provided.
It took a huge amount of effort from our part even to get the intercom service initiated and now this.

Should we expect a similarly callous approach from Airtel in future dealings?
Used to be a very good impression from Airtel services. This one comes as a shocker - the lack of preparedness to take on the consumer needs and satisfaction.

Please have the advances reversed from the bill at the earliest.

-----Original Message-----
Sent: Thursday, March 13, 2008 12:56 AM
To: care.[protected]@airteltelephone.com; care.[protected]@airtelbroadband.in
Cc: nodal.[protected]@airtel.in; appellate.[protected]@airtel.in
Subject: ****SHAME****

Hi All,
Service Request # 4277084/4477444 - On 20th of February 2008, i signed up a self care form with your sales rep. till date i have not rec'd my user name and password so that i can track my record. Its a real obligation for me as per IVR does not give any information to me & if i ask Customer Service rep they advise me to check on IVR.
I have filled up the Self care form "3" TIMES . I'm afraid now, submitting my informaion again & again might lead me towards identity theft.
I have spoken to aditya from nodal office and then a rep from sales came and i filled it again 2 times. Till now have not rec'd any update at my email id : himanshu.[protected]@yahoo.com

Please make sure that whether the email id is correct or not.
Its becoming a real hassle for me to handle all of this, as customer service they do not have any authority to handle this and so i have to always make a skip level contact to plee for helping me out.

**********22 DAYS TIME FOR A SERVICE TO ACTIVATE ?? ********** **C'mon, is this a Service ??**
Also,

I have opened a Request(Service Request # 4584718), IVR reflect billed amount as Rs. 724, due date for making the payment 25th march 2008
I have already paid airtel Rs. 1127 ( Rs. 350 for Instrument & Rs. 777 as advance rental )( via check # 795418 Bank : HDFC Bank )

Please check on this as its not appreciated.

**********TRUST ME ITS A REAL SHAME FOR MANAGEMENT**********
I want to cancel my internet connection and phone
account no: 13543875
invoice no:[protected]
invoice date: 06/03/2008
Nadeem A Ghaznavi
May 24th, 2008 at 07:28 pm
I ahve applied for airtel post paid connection thru mobile store, Kandivli east Mumbai, on 19th May, 08. After 6 days I am told by The Mobile Store that Air tel has infomed that my PAN no. is not visible on my PAn Card copy handed over with the application. Does it atke 6 days to Airtel to point out this. Now only on 26th a fresh copyof PAN card will be handed over and then wait when they will activate the number. I have already got the number but of no use till the sim is inactve.
Pls note that I was getting a VODA phone number with 786 in it but I opted for Airtel. Now I repent.

yeA i too agree.Airtel net sux.They does not provide the speed as they have told us.According to my plan my speed should be 2 mbps and currently my speed is only on average 750 kbps-download and 95 kbps for uploading.That sux.Mtnl net is better then AIRTEL
respected sir/madam

thish is request to you we had not recived our this month may bill
please do need ful as soon as possiblle
i am using airtel broadband, if any doubt, i cant able to contact the concerned person. but if i have to pay the amount, ore than 100 peoples are coming to my home to collect it.

always i ahve to dial 121, it will goes to 100 peoples, everyone will take and nobody knows what is what, everyone will simply transfer the lines.

Used to be a very good impression from Airtel services earlier. This one comes as a shocker - the lack of preparedness to take on the consumer needs and satisfaction

unless i get one number, i will be forced to take legal action, i dont want any procedure to follow. very very poor service, particularly in chennai area
i was cummited 256 kbps
but it is 0.1-3 kbps

I have been using Airtel Broadband and Internet for last 2 year. Over
past 4 months I was facing many problems relating to service but inspire of
many complains it was not solved for 2 months. My Last Complain No was
[protected] Date:-17/08/2009) I just don’t know what to do. And only one
response get that they need time My telephone connection is barred because
of which I am facing a lot of problems and troubles in My Business .
It’s a great loss to me .And nobody in Airtel is ready to resolve my complain.
So please kindly do the needful ASAP.

My Airtel number –[protected].

Thanks & Regarding
Tirupati Publicity

Kunal Karmpuri
Contect no [protected]
to the Airtel custormer care subject for the internet connection sir i;m recently going to out of india for working so kindly my net connection deactivate soon my connection nbr is 4632442 thank you

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information