[Resolved]  Airtel Broadband - Hyderabad — Very bad Billing and Customer care service

This is report the problem I'm facing for last 45 days with the Airtel Broadband Customer care and Billing departments. They have wrongly billed the amount which is 3 times more. I had to follow up atleast 40 - 50 times to resolve the issue but it is not resolved yet. Each time they give a unique reason/excuse for the delay and this is happening for last 45 days.

Airtel should have some sense to respect/concern towards its customers and not to Harass them this badly.

Airtel Broadband — Sick Customer Service

One of the worst customer service i have dealt in my life .Customer service has no clue about there job but they are really good when it comes to take your call around the call center just passing among them to have some fun. So if any time if service broke be sure that you might spend some more money and time getting it fixed.
Still i did not recive my bill.
my Details: As fallows
Ph:[protected]
R.Praveen Kumar
#6-219, Shop No: 5, Dwarakapuri Colony, HMT Road chintal Hyderabad 500054, AP.
I have to change my bill name as
Global communication's
#6-219, Shop No: 5, Dwarakapuri Colony, HMT Road chintal Hyderabad 500054, AP.
Please Do the needful
R.Praveen Kumar
Airtel Broad band - Customer care - am sick of it... Very Very VERY bad service...
1 example...try calling the airtel broadband customer care, no one lifts that call even if you want new connection..., :) Really sucks...,

The Worst Service i ever seen...they don't want new connections it seems.
Recently had a very bad experiance while getting an Airtel broadband connection.
The sales guy promised the connectivity in a weeks time.
After the verification call i calld up the sales guy to get the installation done(needed it urgently)
But one week passed with continuous followups with sales/intsallation guy, it was just not moving.
Installtion guy evryday said he'll get back, but he might be having a company to run(never got any call)
After a week, i got a crap from the installation guy ! "says the connection was cancelled ?! " pls get in touch with the sales guy !!

Donno how this thing runs...no further referrals
this is waste broad band net work and useless broad band connection. i have never experienced like this.
we were irritated with ur valuble services.
i will campaign about ur FALTHU service my level best in my friends group.

i know u people never reply for this mail but U SHOULD FEEL GUILTY..

S.T.Swamy
my phone number is 4204783. Ihave not recieved the bill for may 2009, inspite of my request.
I have taken airtel brad band connection to home, when they asked repeatedly with no advance payment and finally when they installed the connection, not given proper wiring and we faced interruption and connecting net problems and we complained many times and they solved problems temporarily, finally we wished them to disconnect the internet connection.

When we wished to disconnect the net connection, they made calls even from Bangalore office and they requested, they are going to resolve the problem permanently and same we agreed. But with out information they disconnected net.

Present due amount is around Rs.1250 and I am not ready to pay that amount, due to because of their worst service and with out intimation they disconnected the net.

Now they are making the calls and asking the due amount and if I am not paying, they are planning to take legal action.

Please suggest, is it we have to pay due amount (because we are not used internet) or is their any chances to take legal actions from our side.

Please suggest.

Jemes

Airtel — Sick Customer service from Airtel

I had called airtel customer care 44444121 on 31/07/2009 for New Broadband connection. I was told that within 48hrs I will get a call from the backend with the result of the feasibility study of the connection (Ref No:7150198). I am very shocked to say that tll today is 13/08/2009 and I am still waiting for the call. In between I had called almost 7-8 times and spoke to someone called Renuka, Devraj, Geetha and Shruthi. Each time I have been told that they are not aware why this has happened and they will make sure that I get a call within the next day.

I am really surprised to see this sick customer service from Airtel. I have advised many of my friends to take airtel connection because this was one of the best. Now I will make sure that those friends will not take airtel to suffer like this in future. When a company cannot give importance to a person who is showing interest to get a new connection, how can anyone expect a better service later? Are you not making a fool of yourself?
In between on 10/08/2009 I have called to the same number and they have taken a complain (No.[protected] and again I was told that this complain will be answered by 11/08/2009 by 14.33 hrs. But today is 13/10/09 and no calls till now.

Is there anyone who can help me to find out a solution?
hi Jemes two years back i also faced the same problem with reliance.They make calls for other useless services but dose not inform before disconnecting.after that they add monthly rental by every month with out o[censored]se. I never cared about them. they sent legal notice.finally they came to me and requested for money. actually i used Rs.600 worth of internet.but according to bill it is 2500 or some thing.but i paid only 600 and returned the modem and every thing. again they sent bills for two months and stopped. Finally saying that if you want to pay something pay as per your usage. if you dont pay anything also they cant do anything.

AirTel — customer care service is very bad

i am a airtel customer of tamilnadu.right now i m roaming in karnataka,most of the times my number ill be switched off since i m in roaming so i activated missed call alers for my number but i am not getting alerts but i was charged for the service,while in roaming i am not getting any alerts, i am complaining about this issue to the customer care people and even to their supervisor since my issue is not resolved and i am forced to accept wat they are telling and i am not at all convinced b y the last call i made to the customer care...in last call i spoked to customer care that supervisor was talking very headweight and not all listening to customers...my number is [protected].actually i am a delighted customer of airtel for the past 4 years but i didnt faced issue like this before i am really telling the customer care service provided by airtel is very very good at one time but now it is very very poor and going somewhere else and this how they loose their customers...

Airtel Hyderabad — service problem

hai,
I am using airtel no. from past 4+ years. I have been complaining the airtel people for the signal problem no one is responding to me. I spoke to the airtel customer care more than 50 times in the recent 3 months but my problem was not solved and they are giving the same answer "we will forward the mail to ..." Have to take serious action on this people

sreenivas yadav - [protected]
I stay in Madhapur area(one of the prime location near Hitech City).I applied for the broadband connection on 10th Jan.The guy came the same day to collect the fees, and assured we will get the connection in 3-4 days, Today is 19th Jan..still no connection.The airtel guy just assures.."...today u will get for sure.."...:X:X.I am going to ask for the refund today.I will take Beam Cable instead.
I have airtel broad band connection and ID No. is 40135896. I did not face any problems for past 8 months but unexpectedly my net was down from two days when I opened the net the "PVDL" unplugged is diplaying. So Please arrange to rectify the problem immediatly.

Damodar Reddy M

Broadband & Telephone not working in middle. telephone line on disconnect in middle. i many time complaint but not few days working. same problem daily plz clear the problem others we going other net work. Phone No[protected]. Mobile No-[protected]. Name.P.Saravanan.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information