[Resolved]  Airtel — Facing network issue and other issues with Airtel in Mumbai: No resolution from customer care

My problems with Airtel lies as below. In spite of my several written complaints and their assurances, these problems are still not resolved. I tried to contact customer care as well as nodal officer Mumbai and Appellate officers as well but all in vain.
1. Facing severe network problem in my area and also find network problem in several other areas of Mumbai. Complaint several times, assured of resolution within 6 days each time. No resolution since about two years now.
2. Not getting missed call alerts even after subscribing and getting assurance of service activation from customer care. complaint several times without any resolution.
3. Unable to contact customer care representatives now from my mobile on 121 and 198. Updated to Airtel several times but again without resolution till date.
4. Appellate officer and nodal officer Mumbai are not responding on numbers + 91 [protected], +[protected] and + 91 [protected] (please note these numbers are given in Airtel's website www.airtel.in). Getting no response on these numbers even after connection.
5. Also subscribed for Airtel data card 599 unlimited plan. Unable to use in full due to network. During subscription I was informed about the separate EDGE network and good speed by the Airtel Outlet.

Airtel — Customer care & Network problem

This is Sundeep Yadav
My costumer care is not working since last 3 months. Also There is lot of network problem in my area in gurgaon... not expected from airtel side. Inspite of being costumer of several numbers and particularly using this number since last 4 years. Having a good Name probably airtel would have good costumer service. But its really disgusting from airtel side. Hope i would get some good result now, else i would be forced to take some strong step because such poor service.

Sundeep Yadav
Gurgaon
Respeted sir,
Good evening.
plz stop dada resub 10 service of airtel wap because i can't connect with c.care.
thanks.
v.prasad.
network problem since last one year complained at customer care many times but nothing happens so please look after it
This is for your kind information that, I had booked 2 post paid mobile line on 23/7/09 & issued cheque of Rs. 1000/- on the same day. I was promised that both the connection will be activated within 3 days. After 4th day till today I must have vested Rs 500/- vide telephone calls made to various officers for activation of above lines. Till today that is 30th July both the lines are not activated & I am unable to use the same. I am terribly disturbed & frustrated with your services and take the oath of never to take Airtel connection in future, and will never advised anybody else for the same. I will be discontinuing both the lines after 1 month, which please note. I will be highly obliged if you will convey this to your managing director suppose to be Mr Sunil Mittal. I will also be glad if you can provide me Mr.Sunil Mittal's Mobile No.

Hope that you will act on above and will answer me for my satisfaction.
my mobile no. is [protected]. I am using airtel service from last 2 years.my daily deduction was 50 paise earlier & it increases to Rs. 1 from 5th sept. onwards. so kindly consider my problem & reduce it up to 50 paise. otherwise i am ready to reject your airtel service.
thanks.
sir lastr four moynth of i m not able to get network in my office i lonch the complent in air tel by 10 jun 2009 sittl i m not get network in my office my ofice address omdatt co.op.soct 90 fit raod shop no. 16 khamdev nagar dharavi bandra link road mumbai 17 my name prakash kamble my cell no. [protected] last 7 year i have this no .i m always pay to air tel 2 to 3 thausand per mounth bill

if with in 15 day you not sole the problem then i will lonch the complent agence air tel in consumar court in bandra mumbai i spoile my busnees last 4 mounth i m travel agent with in minit i will get 3 to 4 call but in my office im ont get nework so sole my problem

thanking you prakash k.
Prakash Kamble
Sai nath Nagar 276/B, Muncipal patra Chawl Sion, Laxmi Baug Mumbai 22.

Nodal Officer Mumbai Lower parel

Sub :- Last 4 mounth No Network In my Office
Resp
Sir My name Is Prakash Kamble & my cell no. [protected]
My office Address Om DAtt Co.Op Sco. 90 fit Road Dharavi Bandra Link Road Khamdev Ngagar near Someshwar Sco. Dharvi Mumbai 17. In this address I m not get the Network Last Four Mounth my Frist call for 121 on Date Is 10 June 2009 still today Im not get any
Answer from your Airtel Company.
I have my own business im tour Operate with in mint I will get one or two call but last four month in my office I not get any signal call for getting call I have to move out the office and then I wiil get the call per call I lost my lost of business client is not wet for me they have lots of option and im spoiling my business .
I have this card last seven year and per month I will pay to your company 2 to 3 thousand per month and after that I m getting this type serves from your company I talk with your exultant supervisor Mr, Shahid Patel and Mr, Kishor last four month but still im suffering this problem
If you will not help then wil move Consumer Court and I will lnch the camplent agene the Airtel
Pls sir sole the my problem in my office all my Staf[censored]sing Airtel They All have Same Problem will give all the Name no. and Signature.

Thanking You Mr.Suhas Gumbre [protected]
Prakash kamble
Mr. Vikarm Abnave
(17sep 2009)
Prakash Kamble
Sai nath Nagar 276/B, Muncipal patra Chawl Sion, Laxmi Baug Mumbai 22.

Nodal Officer Mumbai Lower parel

Sub :- Last 4 mounth No Network In my Office
Resp
Sir My name Is Prakash Kamble & my cell no. [protected]
My office Address Om DAtt Co.Op Sco. 90 fit Road Dharavi Bandra Link Road Khamdev Ngagar near Someshwar Sco. Dharvi Mumbai 17. In this address I m not get the Network Last Four Mounth my Frist call for 121 on Date Is 10 June 2009 still today Im not get any
Answer from your Airtel Company.
I have my own business im tour Operate with in mint I will get one or two call but last four month in my office I not get any signal call for getting call I have to move out the office and then I wiil get the call per call I lost my lost of business client is not wet for me they have lots of option and im spoiling my business .
I have this card last seven year and per month I will pay to your company 2 to 3 thousand per month and after that I m getting this type serves from your company I talk with your exultant supervisor Mr, Shahid Patel and Mr, Kishor last four month but still im suffering this problem
If you will not help then wil move Consumer Court and I will lnch the camplent agene the Airtel
Pls sir sole the my problem in my office all my Staf[censored]sing Airtel They All have Same Problem will give all the Name no. and Signature.

Thanking You Mr.Suhas Gumbre [protected] / [protected]
Prakash kamble
Mr. Vikarm Abnave
(17sep 2009)
may no.is [protected] i want may
incoming and outgoing call ditel
without any reason my u people didect my money from last one month.I had already complent in airtel office but there were no response from your staff.so please take note of it that it doesn't happend again.and return my balance... or i shall have to complent to the consumer court...
my mob no is [protected]. i inform you that since one month whenever i try to dial 121 and follow instruction and press 9 the message voice i hear that, (airtel me call karne ke liye dhanyawad)and finnaly phone disconected. with this complain i visit many times your gallray, try to call 121 other handset but all vain.they provide me nodal officer num but all times num tell us switchedoff.
Hi Himanshu,
I am Vishal Phanase & my customer ID is [protected].
I had taken Air tel DTH South Value Pack on 5.7.2009 because I like the channels included in that package, also I added some of the Top ups as per my convinience where I wants to see more channels which my family like.Till 6.2.2010 all the services was good.
On 7.2.2010 I got a call from telephone number [protected] at 4.38pm on which the contact person told me that my South Value Pack has been expired and going forwards it will get converted in to a South Super Value Pack in which company is going to add 30 more channels & 10 radio stations for which I need to pay Rs.121/- per month instead of Rs.110/- but when I told him I dont want this information verbally, I want a hard copy for the same but he argued & told me that this is just the information call for you & he disconnected the call.
From the same day I am not able to view below mentioned channels.
Bindas, Hungama, 9X, 9XM, All Teugu & Kannada Channels.
I called to customer care number 12150 on 8.2.2010 but 1st Two executives disconnected the call one of them is Mr.Tyson.At 3rd time Mr.Gulam Abbas received the call & when I asked him he transffered the call to Mr.Harsha Pawar (Team Leader) but I did not got the satisfactory resolution from him as he was telling me for 9X & 9XM I need to add Top up of Rs.16/- which is not acceptable so I asked to transfer the call to his senior & he transffered it to Mr.Vikas Pujari (Duty Manager).He raised the complaint for the same on 8.2.2010 at 10.11pm for which complaint number is 1903900 and he gave me the commitement till 10.2.2010 I will get the resolution callback from Back end team or he will give me a resolution callback.
From 9.2.2010 I was able to see All Telugu and Kannada Channels.
On 10.2.2010 Mr.Vikram gave me a call from tel number [protected] at 10.25am stating he is from Back end team.He told me the same thing as Harsha Pawar told me.He gave me one more option that he was giving me the waiver for 9X & 9XM but it was only for 1 month which is also not acceptable.In telephonic conversation of 38 minutes finally he told me that I can change the South Super Value Pack to South Value Pack by sending some kind of SMS & for the same updations he told me that he will give me a call after 10-15 minutes but he did not gave me any resolution callback regarding the same.
Today in the afternoon I called to customer care number & spoke to Mr.Pratik, he transferred the call to Mr.Harsha Pawar at 1.56pm where the call duration was 24.44 minutes but in overall call Harsha was telling me to accept the changed Package but where I was disagree he told me that he is going to arrange a callback within next 2 hours but nobody gave me a call & finally I called you on telephone number [protected] at 4.16pm for 3.53minutes where you told me you are going to give me a callback after 15-20 minutes but still...
So I am waiting for your call. You can call me on [protected] or [protected].
Hi Himanshu/K Rao,
I am Vishal Phanase & my customer ID is [protected].
Yesterday on 11.2.2010 I received One message from TM-digitalT at 5.57pm stating "Dear Customer, Your Complaint registered with Aitrel DTH has been resolved.SMS<SAT> if you are satisfied else SMS <UNSAT> in case you are not satisfied at 53030" which is totally wrong & not acceptable.Then I called to customer care number 12150 on 11.2.2010 at 10.03pm for same compalint number 1903900, Mr.Amit received the call & told me that my complaint has been resolved so asked to transfer the call to senior executive so he transferred the call to Mr.Srinivas Raju but he also told me the same thing and told me that I can not change that package & while giving this information he was rude on call which is inadequate.I have each and every call recorded with me so if you want I can forward those call as attachment.
So this is my humble request to you Himanshu please convert that South Super Value pack in to South Value Pack or I will disconnect your service & definitly I will take a legal action.
My mobile no. is [protected]. I am using this phone only for gprs. I use Rs. 25 per day unlimited pack. Few days back I went out of station and I temporarily shut down the gprs. When I returned I found my balance gone into -12 Rs. When I inquired airtel says your model of the day service was active and so they charged me. Actually I never started or used this service. But airtel says you have activated the service and refused to give refund. The same this is happening with my friends. Airtel activates the service like hallo tune or cricket alert, charges customer and say you have activated it. On request they deactivate the service and refuse to pay refund. I dont know why we use airtel. I am planning to shift to new operator.

This is Arunava Bhattacharjee. My airtel digital tv a/c no. [protected]. From new delhi I was relocated in Navi Mumbai on 6th of November'10.
I was told by ur tele caller to recharge my tv a/c with Rs. 300/- for reinstallation of the same. So I have paid Rs. 300/- + Rs. 100/- extra, i.e. total of Rs. 400/- against my a/c no. [protected] on 13th of this month.

From that day to till now no engineer from your end has come to resolve my problem. Today is 2nd December'10, and I have only the next date. I was given date of 16th ref no. 4478699. Then on 18th ref no. 4478699. Then 19th ref no. 4512053. Then on 20th ref no. 4530298.

More over my daily charge for this a/c is debiting on daily basis, even though reinstallation has not been processed yet.

Please help me...

Arunava Bhattacharjee
[protected] / [protected]
I had disconnected my earlier connection no.[protected] in favour of another AIRTEL connection no.[protected] on[protected]. My ref. no. is 64856.
After repeated complaints both written and verbal and scores of complaint nos., the latest being 34809121 dt. 2-12-10, i have not recieved even a single pie out of balance deposit not to mention the 3 years interest on it.
I must congratulate you on your method of earning profits by duping customers.
DEEPAK ASHOK CHITRE,
101, aditya vishva-3,
katrap,
Badlapur E
This is to APPRECIATE MS. DIKSHITA nodal officer at Delhi,

I m so sorry to send this appreciation over here, infact i tried to get the nodal officer site but not been able to get there, so sorry for the inconvenience caused.

This is to bring to ur notice that madam Dikshita has been able to do retention for me as an Airtel customer as i was about to switch to another network service provider.

She was calm, patience n polite enough that i was whelmed at. Very rare i have come across such polished language n courteous behaviour.She resolved my query in no time which means she has got good product n process knowledge.This query of mine was not getting resolved from months n I had decided to close my connection but . . . . . . . . Ms Dikshita is GREAT
Just to end in short, "She is an ASSET to your Company".

Regards.
Deven Sidhpura.

Airtel — Airtel refusing to return advance after switching to another operator

I had taken an Airtel cellular connection in February 2007 (reference id: [protected]). The first bill sent by Airtel contained an additional charge of Rs. 299/=. Upon enquiring with Airtel, I was told:

"We would like to inform you that in every first bill (or after the bill plan change), there is always an advance charge (for next one billing month plus the current month) for the bill plan rental. In your next invoice, there will be only the advance rental of the next month and not for that particular month."

I applied for MNP in June 2011. After months of frivolous objections, my request was granted and I finally got to move to a new operator on August 10, 2011. Now Airtel is refusing to credit back the additional charge of Rs. 299/= that was levied on my first bill (that they refer to as advance charge). Moreover, I'm being threatened to pay a sum of Rs. 118/= and am being overwhelmed with calls for the same.

As is the case with Airtel, trying to make them aware of the facts doesn't help. They refuse to give any clear answer and simply persist with nasty calls and messages.

-Mohit Agarwal
Airtel Account Number:[protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information