Airtel — Non refund of security Deposit

 
10 Reviews
India
 Samin Das
I have not get my refund (security deposit) for Surrendering my Airtel Mobile No. [protected].It was surrender on[protected].
Complaint comments  9 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

AirTel — refund for security

dear sirs , i beg to say my air tel conection surrender to 10 mar 2007. but security d.d. is not received till time . one time remind for you on dated[protected] . this is not proper way for it is largest company for air tel i req you to pls send the d.d. is earliest thanks
my new no. [protected]
my address:_ RAM GOPAL AGARWAL-53, HANUMAN GANJ CHOVEJI KA BAGH FIROZABAD(UP)

AirTel — Non Refund of Deposit

Two years ago in Dec 2005 I had paid Rs 500 against Airtel's scheme of Fly by Jet free ( ???). Reciept No 0 22 831
dated 21st Dec 2005.

This money I had deposited under my mobile no [protected] at Bharti's office on Ashram Road in Ahmedabad.

As per the scheme the ticket was to be given free of charge to any destination in India after six months. When nothing was recieved and one year had passed I chased the same office which gave me a numebr to be called.

After lodging my complaint they sent me a form informing that the ticket is not free but you have to pay full taxes and duty or optionally take back your 500.

I opted for the refund of the money which I was told will be adjusted in future bills.

Since then the Airtel is neither replying to the complaint nor making refund. The office staff now says, we donot know anything about this.

When I write a mail I get autoresponse where a solution is assured within 24 Hrs, but these 24 Hrs never pass. but nothing has happened so far.

Thanks and regards.

Auto-Acknowledgement - Fw: Regarding your Airtel Mobile Number [protected] [REF:[protected]]

121
to:
manven dubey

Airtel — Regarding the refund of security deposit

My name is Sandeep Gade, subscriber of your Airtel company. On april 08, i had taken the new postpaid sim of the no-[protected]. n also given Rs 500/-as a security deposit.Later i migrated the sim from postpaid to prepaid.n according to ur company's rules i should receive my security deposit within 45 days.i waited till 90 days ie 3 months but stil not received from ur end, after that i called customer care n raised the complaint from my side(complaint no[protected] but till date the complaint is not solved.i have also spoke to TEAM LEADER of 121 ie Mr.Sapan but stil not received proper feedback.n whenever i call on 121 regarding my complaint, Mr Sapan tries to avoid my call or pretends to be very busy. he even had committed to callback me but failed to do so.
After so many false commitment n no proper response from your company employees i am sending this mail, hoping that my complaint will be solved as soon as possible.

AirTel — Non refund of Security Deposits

Initially I was the Billing customer of the company till from Jan 05. In March 08 I went to Malad Service Centre to convert the billing service to prepaid service. At that time also after making 3-4 trips as usual to service centre prepaid service got activated. I was told at that time that my security deposits of Rs.500/- will be sent through courier after adjusting all the dues within 40 working days. Till the date I have not received any refund cheque. Meanwhile I visited to Mira Road Service Centre for the enquiry of the refund on 24th of June 2008. I was told that chq of Rs.448/-after adjusting dues has been dispatched. But I didn't receve it yet. As I am residing at Virar it is very difficult to visit again & again to the service centres. So I sent my representative to Mira Road Service centre twice. On 9th of Aug they (Airtel) told my representative that they are going to credit the amount (Rs.448) to my prepaid balance. Yesterday (13th Aug) one of the company executive did contact on my mobile & told that the amt of Rs.448/- has been credited to my prepaid bal. & if any difficulty is there contact to No.[protected]. After his call I checked my balance and found that it was a good fake. No amt has been transfered. On contacting the above mentioned no.the message comes that "This tel no does not exists". I think that these company executives are making fool to me. I am very much furstrated by the behavior of these company people. Please guide me that what action can be taken against them.My mobile no is [protected].
Waiting for your reply.
Dear sir, on 11-8-09 I have recharged my airtel with RC 96 later i came to know that it is not at all suitable for me therefor i dial 121 to deactive this RC 96 but i was given replied that it is not possible. Hence i kindly request you to deactive this RC 96 on my Airtel Mobile No. +[protected]. I not bouthered about the money i spent on RS 96 Just deactive it

Thanking you
Syed Amjad
Andhra Pradesh
[protected]
H my deposit money back can un please help me regarding theseI,

I have raised a complaint regarding airtel wireline termination reqid is 376650 and my account num is 16025657 and want

Security deposit — Non-refund of Security Deposit

I have rented a flat from Gopal Dhar in April 2008. The flat 1A, 138EA, Metropolitan Housing Society, Chingrighta was taken on rent by me in April 2008. I paid advance of amount Rs.40,000/- through cheque from ICICI Bank vide cheque No. 547696, dated[protected]. But while I vacated the house, he did not pay me that advance amount. Since then I am trying to get the same but no response from him. Also, he is bargaining with the tenant for cash rent payment to avoid any Income Tax payment.

He has got Jewelry shops in Garia and many flats at his own, but doing this type illegal matters. Since I have been moved to Pune from Kolkata, he has taken the benefit out of it.

I need your help as to get back of my money that has been paid as advance.

Dr. Diganta Sarmah
[protected]
To,
Date: Jan 7th, 2012
Manager
Customer relations /Services
Bharati Mobiles Limited




Dear Sir,

Sub-Non refund of International roaming security deposit Mob. No. [protected]

This complaint is regarding the non-refund of my International Roaming deposit
of Rs.3000 paid on vide Airtel receipt no 1565 on 01/06/2012 at Nandidurga
branch, Bangalore.

I had asked for the cancellation and refund of the international roaming
service on July 17th 2012. But, to my understanding a little later in
September, I understood that the request for refund hadn't been generated.
Hence, I lodged another request/complaint for refund on September 09th 2012,
Service request No:45821916. In spite of consistent follow up, through service
request numbers F[protected] on 19th Nov 2012, F[protected] on Dec 05th 2012 and
F[protected] on 5th Dec 2012, F[protected] on 5th Dec 2012 and F[protected] on
12th Dec 2012 the refund amount or cheque for the same hasn't been delivered to
my premises yet.

I am very disappointed with the service by Airtel.
In case I do not receive your reply in writing within the next 15 days from
this date, the same way without immediate results, I will be compelled to
approach the consumer forum for deficiency in your service and redressal of my
grievances with a copy of this letter.

As I will be out of India and not accessible, please contact my father
Mr.Karthik R K(power of attorney holder) for any discussions. His number is
[protected].


A hard copy of the same has been posted.



Regards,

Krutika Karthik.
Ph-[protected].
[protected].
#10,AECS Layout, 2nd Stage,
2nd Main, Sanjaynagar,
Bangalore-560094.
I was having airtel Post paid connection with the number [protected]. On[protected], I gave an application to the Airtel Relationship Centre in Anna nagar Chennai, to convert post paid to pre-paid retaining the same number. At that time, I was having an outstanding amount of Rs.454/- (Rupees Four Hundred and Fifty four only) which I paid through cash; subsequently after 3 days my pre-paid connection was activated. I initially paid the Security Deposit of Rs.500/- for the post paid connection which is neither refunded nor adjusted against the outstanding amount before converting into pre-paid. On[protected] I went to Airtel regional office, Bharati Towers in chennai and made a compliant on this issue to Mr.Dinesh (customer care) and he said within 48 hours this issue will be solved. After couple of days again I called Airtel customer care and they asked me to send the scanned copy of the deposit receipt and I mailed to them the same. Again they said this issue will be solved on or before Feb 16th 2013. Mean while I got an email from the customer care (Ms Hemalatha) as follows "

Quote" Ref: Email dated[protected], inquiring about the status of the service request number48324886 for your airtel mobile number [protected].

Thank you for your email to airtel and welcome the opportunity to assist you.

As per service request number48324886, we regret to inform you that there is no refund is reflecting in your account.

We hope that we have been able to address your query suitably.

Please do write in for any further assistance.

Unquote.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40729
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8698
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Non refund of security Deposit