Airtel — Sub: Grievance against non-provision of Internet connection

 
15 Reviews
India
 Kanhiya
Sir/Madam,

I undersigned, a r/o HNo.16/497-I, ST.No.14, Bapa Nagar, Military Road, Karol Bagh, NewDelhi-110005, intends to install an Airtel landline/broadband connection at my residence. I approached for the same, in the Pusa Road branch of the company and I was told by the Executive that though there is availability of the connection in the area, but the connection can not be installed at my residence. However, no reason was divulged for the same. Similarly, following my request on date (October 12) lodged vide no. 715756, a SMS containing the inability of the company to provide the same was also received. Again, no reason for not providing the connection was indicated.

2. Later, it has been observed that an Airtel landline connection (No. No.[protected] is already in existence in vicinity of my house. As such, it is presumed that the undersigned has been singled out.

3. It is therefore, requested to reconsider my request for Airtel landline/broadband connection at my residence at the earliest, so that may relation with your esteemed company may continue for ever. It is assured that I will help your to obtain more Airtel connections I the vicinity of my residence, if I am provided with the connection.

4. Expecting a favorable response for your side.


(Kanhiya)
HNo.16/497-I, ST.No.14,
Bapa Nagar, Military Road,
Karol Bagh, NewDelhi-110005
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

I have been charged twice as advance rental under two different bill plans for the same period e.g. Rs. 999 were included in the bill for the period 05.02.08 to 04.03.08 and Rs.998 were included in the bill for the period 05.03.08 to 04.04.2008. Both payments were made under protest as advised by your customer care executive so that the number is not dis-connected.

Kindly look into the matter and REFUND the amount by correcting my next bill amount.

RAJINDER SETH
MOB [protected]
Refering to the net work of Airtel is very poor compared to reliance we shifted from BSNL to Airtel due to the same problem what we are facing now with airtel(around vellore district) kindly take necessary steps to avoid your valuable customers.
Thanks
Regards
[protected]
Refering to Airtel i wanted to state my name is Niraj Kumar i live in Bhandup(West), Mumbai .The mobile which i am using is[protected] .I have faced a wrong ISD phone bill in the month of November . One fine day on 17-oct i received a SMS that your ISD is activated .then in the Next billing Cycle i received a bill stating that you have called a particular US number for 1 hours and 50 mins and you to pay for that .
i have been calling and registering complains enumerous number of times and that invain .Kindly help in this regard

NIRAJ

[protected]
This is to inform you that I am a prepaid subscriber of Airtel.
My No. is [protected]
I had got my mobile recharged with Rs 555 from Mukesh Communication(78B, Paddmapukur Road, Kolkata-700020) on 14th of January, 2009 around 6 or 6.30 pm.When I gave the amount to him he had carefully checked all the notes(currency).I had even got the full amount(Rs 555) creditted to my account. But Yesterday[protected] I received the call from (mukesh communication) saying that the Rs 500 note was fake.Within few minutes after the talk it was found that the amount had been debitted from my account.After which I talked to the vendor(mukesh communication) but he is not cooperating with me.I had talked to airtel customer care about this matter to which they are saying that they(airtel) cant do anything about this, its the matter between vendor and the customer.It was even told to me that the vendor has the right to roll back the amount once crediited.When I had a talk with consumer court about this whole matter and roll back system.They had given me the information that the rights of vendor to roll back the amount is totally inappropriate and they had no information about this sysem.So, they had asked me to write a letter to the airtel nodal officer about the whole matter.He said that I am at fault and nothing can be done in this regard by him.
I am having the cash memo with my mobile number written on it.I am enclosing this document with this mail
Other contact no.Mr Danmal Bohra-[protected].
I want you to please advice me on this matter and wat should I do ahead.Please take some strict action against this whole matter
this is to inform you that i am an airtel postpaid customer
i am having iphone 3g taken from a airtel store, i am facing network problem, suddenly the network is not showing and when i put my sim in some other phone i am not having this problem .
i am been compailning from last one month and no action have been taken and the customer care neither the airtel office guys have any clue as what should be done .
i work for the indian press council and i dont have so much time to run around.
i want a solution or else replacement of the phone
when ever i call the airtel nodal office they give me another number to contact, its like you are a fool, you have purchased a phone and thats it .
pathetic service.
i want a replacement and compensation for the way airtel is troubling me .
huzefa kanchwala
[protected]
i phone 3g
serial number : 828311HKY7H
5-2-1008, nizam shahi road
hyderabad (andhra pradesh)
Dear Sir/Madam,

Suddenly it has been revealed that my SIM card having no [protected] has declared rejected for the reason best known to you although it was for life time.

You are requested to activate the same after receiving the mail failing which the matter will knock at the door of Consumer Forum.

Thanking you,
Yours sincerely,

Biswajit Roy
Ichhapur Ramchandra Path
Near 20 No Railway Gate, Ichhapur-Nawabganj, 24 Pgs(N), 743144
Gentlemen,

I am writing on behalf of my relative Mr. Jeyaraman (who has CCd in the mail), who has applied for a airtel connection along with broad band with SEF No : CH 853589, and the connection was requested on May 07 2009. He was in talk with an executive name Moorthi with No [protected]. We did not get any further response back either from the executive/airtel center at adyar (where he has given the application).

When I check call center and spoke to Mr. Sivakumar on July 07'th 2009 he said there is no application associated with this SEF #, and asked me to get in touch with the mail id.

Pl respond back immediately, taking this as a compliant and return the amount back.

He has already paid 1000 rs while sumbitting the application form. His contact number is - [protected]

hope you will take necessary action .

Regds,
Jai on behalf of Jeyaraman
good for a better result
Hi, my name is Subrat Kumar, i am having a net connection along with an airtel no. I am really frustrated with the worst service of Airtel customer service dept. I got a call from one the representative Mr. Ravi who told me that i have to pay 1000/- Rs. and my account would be settled. He has given me his cell no and told me that i can call him any tme when i would be needed. he also promissed me that afte paying this money my connection would be reactivate. which is not working from last 2 months. When i called Mr. Ravi and informed him about this issue he replied my "I am not an IT person". Such a nonsence. Now the days i am getting call from Airtel to pay my rest money which must be written off according to the statement i was given by Mr. Ravi.

After facing all this pathetic experience i have committed that never ever go for Airtel. where people does not know how to treat with a customer.

i would really appreciate If someone can do something about this.
Dear sir
i am a central government senior officer serving in BRO .i have applied for a broad band connection at my residence at DWARKA, NEW DELHI on2nd jan2010 along with following documents
a) PHOTOCOPY OF I.CARD ISSUD BY DEPARTMENT
b) PHOTOCOPY OF PANCARD
c) PROOF OF ADDRESS ISSUED BY SENIOR CLASS ONE OFFICER( SUPERINTENDING ENGINEER) OF INDIA ON HIS LETTER PAD DULY AFFIXED MY PHOTOGRAPH
I have already deposited all documents to your branch office at dwarka sector 4, new delhi vide receipt no 952837 dated 02 jan 10. Evenafter after many visits to your above office and meeting to your employe Mr Sachin neither connection nor my money has been refunded till date.Now i have been intimated by your above official that my money will be refunded wihin two weeks, as the address proof submited by me is not acceptable. i am very much surprised to know that the address proof given by such a senior class I officer of central goverment as per your POLICY is not acceptable by your office. i think it is only due to lack of knowldge of concerned officials or non rasing of the issue at appropriate level.i believe such type of non co operation & business intrest shown by such a reputed institution is not desirable
MAY I REQUEST YOU TO INVESTIGATE THE MATTER AND TAKE SUITABLE ACTION AGAINST DEFAULTER AND TO PROVIDE ME BROAD BAND CONNECTION ON PRIORITY OR TO REFUND MY AMMOUNT IMMEDIATELY IF NOT POSSIABLE TO PROVIDE CONNECTION TO ME

THANKING YOU
Y MISHRA
Dear Sir,
I was working with Bharti Aitel Services limited ( Inida ). from 30/01/2008 to 05/08/2009 as Sr. Executive under employee code 50704 with PF No HR/GGN/10693/024388 . I received my full and final payment from Company on 07/09/2009.And than i summit my PF form to BHUBANESWAR OFFICE in the month of NOVEMBER but till date they not give any respond of that .And at the same i also complete in PF Grievance Cell .Till date i not receive any information from them.
It is my humble request to you please look in the matter in urgent basis.
Thanks and regards.
RAM SANKAR PANDIT
MOB NO- [protected]
[protected]
EMAIL ID- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
Account no[protected]
Bank-HDFC


Ram Sankar Pandit
Mob-[protected], [protected].
mail id- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
A CALL FROM AIRTEL CALLERTUNE SERVICE WHEN I PICKUP THE PHONE RS.20/-* IS DEDUCTED FROM MY MAIN BALANCE.WHY EVEN I DOES NOT PRESS ANY KEY.THE WHY IS DEDUCTED MY BALANCE.

FROM
RAMESH KUMAR SHAW
MOBILE NO. [protected]
Telephone number [protected]

15 Dec 2010 REFIL 1xx50xxx30 15 Dec 2010 333
13 Dec 2010 REFIL 1xx30xxx42 13 Dec 2010 333

My bank paid youll this amount I used a total of 5 phone calls and 10 international SMSs

Total cost of calls SMS approx 120 Rupees

I have always subscribed to Mobile office for the last 6 months and never cancelled it

Suddenly the customer service rep told me that airtel live has used all your funds balance Rs 4 on Dec 20th

I cross checked in Bandra Store near station but they say Airtel live settings not done and you are configured with Mobile office plan as always

Please help me I need the refund or I will be forced to complaint further

Thanking you
SF
Sub-Grievance, regarding undue charges/pesky calls.
Sir/Madam,
I am an Airtel(Delhi) user, for last 7 years.
Earlier I was using post paid connection, 2 years back I made converted my connection to prepaid.

1. I receieve junk/pesky calls/sms regarding some policy/insurance/flat selling for last 2-3 years, , (Please stop such undue calls on my number)
2.I called some pf my contact, though he did not pick up, but 50 paise was charged twice.
3.I used my airtel no. to speak to customer care. But surprise came to me, as voice was announcing that this will be charged by 50p/min.Though this too was disconnected in mid by customer care executive, charged 50p again.(Earlier it used to be free of cost to communicate with home network).

Expecting a favorable response.
Pankaj
[protected]
+91 [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42397
    Pending
    4311
    Resolved
    8690
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Sub: Grievance against non-provision of Internet connection