[Resolved]  Airtel — MY SIM CARD ACTIVATION

I have lost my airtel postpaid bearing number "[protected]" along with my handset in the month of September 2007. After that i have complained at airtel office and also lodged a FIR at nearby police station. on 08/10/2007 I was issued a duplicate SIM card with number "[protected]" bearing my old mobile number. But to till date it was not activated. I have tried a lot and met several times at North Lakhimpur branch. I found useless.

My sincere request is to get my airtel postpaid (duplicate)issued sim card to be activated at an earliest.

with regards

K.Sita Ram

MY AIRTEL FWP PHONE NUMBER IS [protected]
THE ORIGINAL SIM NUMBER WAS[protected] WAS BLOCKED AD THE SAME WAS SWAPPED WITH NEW SIM NUMBER[protected]F ON 1st NOVEMBER 2007
EVEN AFTER A LAPSE OF 7 DAYS THE NEW SIM HAS STILL NOT BEEN ACTIVATED
M/s VISION COMMUNICATIONS MODEL TOWN KARNAL (FROM WHERE THE SWAP SIM WAS PURCHASED )HAD BEEN APPROACHED WIHT THE COMPLAINT SEVEREL TIMES BUT TO NO AVAIL
KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND GET THE SIM ACTIVATED WITHOUT ANY FURTHER DELAY
My name is Ms. Shweta Avadhane, and my mobile number is [protected], it is a lifetime prepaid card.

This card is on my mother's name Mrs. Shruti Avadhane. From 20th Feb' 08 my mobile id displaying the message of "Unregistered Sim."

So, to know the details i went to the Airtel's Head Office in Pune @ Swargate, there it was informed to me that i have sent a message is to be converted to postpaid, but i haven't submitted any such complaint.

So, in between all this my calls were diverted to [protected] mistakenlt by Airtel. Later on after complaining against this mess i was told that we accept the mistake & my number will be activated till wednesday 27th Feb' 08.

But till the date 29th Feb' 08 it is not activated. Basically I'm a office going girl & i need my number very badly. I need to call 100 people everyday & without any mistake I'm facing problems, Yesterday also I went to the Airtel's office but i was told that it is converted to Prepaid, but still I can't receive any calls.

It is a humbel request to Airtel's prepaid department to activate my number as soon as possible.

Regadrs,
ms. Shweta. P. Avadhane

I took the airtel number [protected] which is post paid connection and i disconnected the post paid connection, but i did not get the reimbusrement of 270/- from the airtel as per the agreement, made a number of calls to the customer care, everything remained in vain.
Where is Customer sevice centre for the airtel in pune.
What is their address.
How can i get the deposit money back.
IS there any way.

Devaprasad
I am Janarthanan C i bought a Airtel lifetime card On april month my no is [protected], that onwards my outgoing is not activate . i have summited 3 times my document, after i get activiate, today again my outgoing cut, already send mail 121 also, but my contact not udated in the Airtel,
Mu document summited dates (16/04/08 - LCS -5, 24/04/08-LCS-no 13, )in Reach Telecommunication
no 511 gst road chromepet, Near Vettri theatre, chennai - 600044
KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER AND GET THE SIM ACTIVATED WITHOUT ANY FURTHER DELAY,
Airtel ppl are .. Frauds. I transferred my fathers connection on my name. There was a deposit of 3000 on that.. Basturds'r nt returning that to my father. Send 100 noc. Mails no response, , ,
The worst customer service in india. I got a duplicate sim as my orginal sim was 6 years old and was giving insert sim error. The new sim i got on 22-may-08 at 11 am. i was promised that the sim will be active by 6pm on the same day.Till now it is not active. I made 10 customer service calls had to explain the same problem to all of them. some of them will cut the call midway. Finally one guy gave me a complaint no telling it will be resolved by 26th may. They told thier standard answer " sir our server is down there is nothing we can do you have to wait till it is up" .Are they joking 2 days to activate a duplicate sim? Vodaphone will get a duplicate sim working in 15 minutes. These guys have no respect for the customer except they know to tell sorry non stop. Guess the techincal infrastructure of airtel is very poor.
My no.[protected] every month automatically gets activated to BACKGROUND MUSIC. I have to deactivate manually each time. This is a clear mess by airtel people. Ask them to beg for ONE RUPEE on roadside if they are bankrupt but donot cause such nuisance to customers otherwise consequences will be harsh hereafter. I am thinking to apply in CONSUMER COURT for such misdeed.
my sim no is [protected] and its not working from morning no network wats the reason

Amit Gurtu
D-34, Phase-V, Focal Point
Ludhiana, Punjab.
Mob No:00-91-[protected]
my Sim no.is [protected] & the air tel Sim has not incoming & out going also
I was in prepaid connection when i purchased my my Airtel No [protected]. Later i changed my organization and there I changed my prepaid to postpaid and at present the No is under my organization name Transafe Services Ltd., . My Post paid connection is activated on 10th of February and my bill date is on 17th feb. I received bill for the amount of Rs 420. I paid my bill thr my HDFC BAnk cheque ( MY own account) for Rs 500 on 14th April 2009 (Cheque No 057899, Trichy Road, Coimbatore) and it has been updated for my No on 16th March 2009, the amount has been debited from my bank on 18th MArch. Later the amount was transferred to someother No ( One of my collegues No) which i came to know later with the reference of a mail received from my collegue with another name (Airtel employees Name). So Airtel has Transferred the transaction. For past 10 DAys I m asking Airtel officers to forward me the mail which they have received. REgarding this nearly I have spoke to 50 Customer CAre Executive and The NOdal Officer and the Applete Officer also. But still I didnt get the details. Each and every time i use to explain tis problem for the person whome i m speaking. I have sent lot of emails to [protected]@airtelindia.com. But No use. I think airtel is a useless network. They r . Hope anyone will give me the solution for tis problem. I am thinking of to go to the consumer court and to ask Airtel to pay me 1 LAkh for my inconvenience. For past 10 days I was not able to look after my work. There are lots of aoutgoing barr also. Anyone help me to go to consumer court for the complaint.

Thanks & REgards,

Sudesh KUmar.
Asst MAnager (DEsign & Engg)
hi my name is pragnesh r shrimali i have a some problem i have airtel prepaid conection i have any time recharge and imegetly cut the balance and i call custmer call center no body shall my problem so i can requwest to shall the my problem.
I am bikash saha (mob no [protected]) want to inform you that i had recharged with RC28 on 14th march but i can't get night pack facility from 17th march and since then my lot of balance was deducted by night call (about Rs 175) i launched complaint twice before in this same email address (19th, 24th) My unique reference no. is[protected]. my service request number is [protected]. i also send mail addressed [protected]@airtelindia.com twice all of you assured me that my problem will solved very soon, my extra charge will be reverted.Yesterday your office informed me that my extra charge will refunded at 6 p.m.but you don't till now and then informed my night pack service is ok now.after that last night my call charge was @ 50P/min. i request you just tally my balance chart and call duration time from 17th march it would be clear to you I think it is embarrassing to you as a good customer service provider and pain full to me also
one thing more are you charge for calling and talking with customer care executive ? Is it the police for customer harassment service? i don't know. can you tell me ?
my mobile id displaying the message of "Unregistered Sim." my mo no. is [protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information