[Resolved]  Airtel — Registration failed

No. of my sim card is [protected]. My sim is lifetime of Rs. 999. It's validity upto dec 2031. On inserting it on the mobile, it shows " sim card registration failed "

I am shahidain, my airtel sim card is missing for this month (27/08/2008), Now i bought duplicate airtel simcard for this month (30/08/2008) . now only airtel simcard is not in service, (SIM CARD REGISTRATION IS FAILED) so please activate my sim.sorry registration failed mobile number is [protected]
Any Doubt please contact sir .
my contact number :[protected]

Please action do for my complaint sir.

Shahidain
Dear Airtel,

I'm Harassed by your company for don’t know what reason I bought a new life time connection from your local outlet and submitted my Drivers license photocopy my phone was activated after some time I received a phone call from Mr. Mayank of Gaurav Enterprises Moradabad who is the documents collection authority in Moradabad saying that you have not submitted your I.D submit it soon I was surprised at this still again I submitted it at Gaurav Enterprises Personally after 01 Day my out going calls were deactivated again I received the same call your Id is not submitted I reached Gaurav Enterprises again and spoke to them once again I was compelled to submit my Id this time I requested them to give me receiving for my Id but Mr. Mayank refused and said I am not authorized to give you receiving Copy stamped or signed I once again submitted it without receiving. But till now as on 24 September My out going calls are deactivated. Is this the way a reputed company as yours works. Please let me know how many more times more I have to deposit my ID Proof Or I have to move in Consumers Court for my right.

Akhil Singh
[protected] ( Airtel provided number ) /[protected] Residence )
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Some Person Miss Used My number

I am Elangovan, my airtel sim card is Registration faild(04/10/2008), Now i bought duplicate airtel simcard for this month (09/10/2008) . then activate my no. friday evening. but saturday evening same problem.(registration faild) i try to call my no. after one hour but my no. miss use another person. now only airtel simcard is not in service, (SIM CARD REGISTRATION IS FAILED) so please activate my sim.sorry registration failed mobile number is [protected].
my contact number :[protected] Kindly suggestions in this.

Elangovan
i want to know my previous months incoming and outcoming details of my airtel prepaid sim, i need ur help and suggestions regarding this option immediately.
My SIM wasdisconnected by airtel on 24th Oct.It showed the message "Registration Failed". I complained at customer care many times but they gave no reply. They cannot explain me the reason why my SIM is disconnected.
I'm totally disappointed by the way airtel treats... No proper service, no proper response no customer satisfaction especially in Pune circle. i have purchased my sim 2 months back, and got a msg saying "please submit your documents for verification within 48hrs". i have submitted 4 times believe me its 4 times its literally nonsense asking the customer for proofs so many times and still its been a month but not yet activated. Really bugged up contacting customer care and walking al the way to relationship centre. Though i am using airtel in chennai and use it for almost 4 years, service is really good and the way they response is really satisfactory, but what the hell is happening with pune airtel. please do something. hope this meassage reaches airtel and do something needful

Arjun Srinivass
[protected](Airtel No which is blocked) pls rectify it soon

Airtel / Simcard — Simcard missing-Reg

I am using Airtel prepaid connection in 1 year.This simcard address is my friend named.This simcard is missing, my friend in out of country Friend name with address is there.I am calling the airtel customercare person this reason is telling & some information is given, so my simcard outgoing is barred .I want same simcard what do to sir.

with Regards
Babu
sir iam sathish kumar i have bought asim card and i have not activated it. and i have missed its no .The sim no is[protected] H 2) so plese send ph no and activate it.
I like to air tel. i want airtel sim.plz give me air tel sim card.

I am D.praneeth, my airtel sim card is missing for this month (27/11/2008), know i applyed for pass photo and for jobs i got job in chennai and came back hyderabad on (12/2/2009) only airtel simcard is not in service, (SIM CARD REGISTRATION IS FAILED) so please activate my sim.sorry registration failed mobile number is [protected]

AirTel — Registration failed

Mobile No.[protected] earlier was post paid connection. I fulfilled all formalities for postpaid connection converted into prepaid. I submitted the all required doucments in M-5, Connaught Place, New Delhi Airtel's Outlet. After elapse of more than 15 days, nothing has been done. Customer Care number is very useless number which they have provided. It should done on priority basis.

I am raja sekhar chikkam working in kiran global chems ltd in hyderabad The company has given me a sim card holding the no [protected] which in c u g group, I have used the sim from 2 months today suddenly my sim card is not working displaying a message sim Registration failed
the billing is done at vijayawada

Please kindly rectify my problem quickly

THANKING U
I am Anil kumar tushaniya, i am prepaid customer of air tel .Now while inserting the SIM in mobile error message is cominge, (SIM CARD REGISTRATION IS FAILED) so please activate my SIM. registration failed mobile number is [protected]

Anil kumar Tushaniya

Since last three days my mobile sim card no.[protected]Prepaid, Mumbai) is giving message "SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED"

So please help me out by activating.

Sir my sim card registration is failed so please solve this problem my mob number is [protected]
Sir my airtel sim card registration is failed please solve this problem
I"m Jose, Now working @ Kuwait.I'm using my Airtel SIM here 4 receiving sms.NowIts showing SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED.Plese Activate it.My number is [protected].Thanking U.
JOSE
Subject: Registration Failed.

I am Arif Ahamed, As i did not recharge my airtel prepaid sim for the past 3 months my simcard registeration had failed. Now i wish to use that prepaid sim again but the sim card is not in service, (SIM CARD REGISTERATION IS FAILED). I approached the airtel Head office in Coimbatore, Tamilnadu regarding this. But they refuse to do the same. Sorry registeration failed mobile number is [protected].

Please do the needful sir,

Arif Ahamed.
Mobile No.: [protected].
Hello All
I am S.S.Sippy
I purchased a prepaid Airtel SIM card(1 yrs. valadity) from punjab and i worked well for 2 months.
I paid 100/ for it. but there was 50/ MRP on that pack. i recharged it with 200/ then 100/ and then again 100/
my balance was about more than 170/ when i went to south in Tirupathi. it worked well for just 1 month . then i purchased 1 more sim of Vodafone to call cheap in south(AP). so i placed my Airtel SIM card in wallet. whenever i feel calling from Airtel. i put that in cell phone and used.
But after 2 months(i.e. before 1 Yrs) when one day i put that SIM in cell phone. from that day it is waying SIM CARD Registeration Failed. everyone in Airtel showrooms says that goto Punjab because u purchased SIM from punjab.
it is too much worst service of my life in cell phone use.
if anyone knows how to use that again, please tell me.

my email : [protected]@gmail.com
Thanks/Regards
S.S.Sippy
Hello All
Sorry to post same complaint again but i forgot to mention the Airtel SIM card Number that is showing that msg. : SIM CARD Registeration failed.
My Airtel number is : [protected]. that i purchased from Punjab(North India) and now it is not working now in South India(A.P.) Help Please.

I am S.S.Sippy
I purchased a prepaid Airtel SIM card(1 yrs. valadity) from punjab and i worked well for 2 months.
I paid 100/ for it. but there was 50/ MRP on that pack. i recharged it with 200/ then 100/ and then again 100/
my balance was about more than 170/ when i went to south in Tirupathi. it worked well for just 1 month . then i purchased 1 more sim of Vodafone to call cheap in south(AP). so i placed my Airtel SIM card in wallet. whenever i feel calling from Airtel. i put that in cell phone and used.
But after 2 months(i.e. before 1 Yrs) when one day i put that SIM in cell phone. from that day it is waying SIM CARD Registeration Failed. everyone in Airtel showrooms says that goto Punjab because u purchased SIM from punjab.
it is too much worst service of my life in cell phone use.
if anyone knows how to use that again, please tell me.

my email : [protected]@gmail.com
Thanks/Regards
S.S.Sippy

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information