Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel — Fraudulant deductions for unsolicited service chargessimilar to Day-light robbery

Dear Sir,
(1) Instead of restoring my pre-paid credit to Rs. 174.44, you have given balance of Rs. 164.44/- by once again deducting Rs 10/- for the baseless reasons known to your deceptive action group. Please restore the amount immediately.

You should earn money by honest means, not by troubling people like day light robbery. People have hard-earned money and you should render graceful service, otherwise find some other business of more profit but not by cheating like this.

(2) In second mobile number: [protected], belonging to my family member, you have similarly deducted Rs. 30 and Rs 15 for most unsolicited services. This is another day-light robbery.

Please restore the balnce immediately, otherwise all these matters will be reported to consumer grievance forums, TV, Newspapers and ultimately strong case will be filed against such deceptive unilateral deductions by cheating to TRAI.

Your customer care executive talked to me on dated: 20.09.2008 A/N & profusely apologised for above wrong deeds. He further assured to restore the balance of both these cell phones. Please take immediate action and confirm without any delay.

Regards,

G.G.Dalal

______________________________________________
Most fraudulent, mischievous, dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]-----Original Message-----
From: ggdalal [mailto:[protected]@mtnl.net.in]
Sent: Saturday, September 20, 2008 3:03 PM
To: '[protected]@airtelindia.com'
Subject: Most fraudulent, mischievous, dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]

Ref: Complaint Confirmation Code: 085fb dated: 19.09.2008
Complaint Ref. Number:[protected]

To AirTel

Kind Attention Mr. Zameer

Dear Sir,

You are continuously sending SMS to my mobile & as soon as it is opened, to my surprise, you are deducting charges for unsolicited services which is most disgusting. So far you have deducted Rs. 82/- .

Please immediately stop sending unsolicited SMS for dishonestly deducting amount from my pre-paid credit and restore my balance of Rs 176.44, as at no time, request was made for any such services.

(1) My balance in pre-paid Mobile numbar: [protected] was Rs.31.44. On dated 19.09.2008 I recharged by Rs. 150/-talktime. Balance shown was Rs 176.44 ?
(2)In one hour, you deducted Rs 82/- from my pre-paid account as below:
Rs. 60 for "VASPACK Alert", Rs 15 for "Jokes alert " and Rs 7 for "Devotion Alert", all unsolocited.
(3) Such deceptive and dishonest attitude is most unbecoming of telecom service provider company like AirTel. You should earn money honestly & not by cheating & such deceptive exploition of consumers.
(4) In case you do not restore my balance, such serious matter o[censored]nilateral freedom for deducting money from pre-paid amount of helpless customers will be reported to print, electronic media, state consumer grievance forums & TRAI, which please note.

(5) Hope you will restore the deducted amount immediately to my pre-paid account without further delay.

Regards,

G.G.Dalal

Mobile: [protected]
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel — Fraudulent charges for unrequested service

Yesterday, I was involuntarily subscribed to Airtel's background music service and Rs. 20 was picked from my pocket, sorry, debited from my pre-paid account. To rub salt on the wounds, they hit me for another Rs. 10 for purportedly changing the background music! I went to their local office and the customer service droid said that I may have activated it! I asked him to look at me, a middle aged man who has trouble sending an SMS, and guage whether I would subscribe to such an idiotic service (for me, at least). After exchanging some cellular mumbo-jumbo with his fellow droid, they sms'd some Airtel number and showed me the message that I had been unsubscribed but of course, they get to keep the Rs. 30. I won't even know if I am unsubscribed until they hit me with it again.

Rs. 30 is not much but it is disturbing that a company like Airtel can get away with such BS. I am betting that this is another money-making operation (all those Rs. 30s start adding up if thousands of others have received it). Is there some agency that I can complain to for an investigation?

AirTel — Most dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: 9892071444

To AirTel

Kind Attention Mr. Zameer

Dear Sir,

Sub: Most fraudulent, mischievous, dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]

You are continuously sending SMS to my mobile & as soon as it is opened, to my surprise, you are deducting unsolicited charges which is most disgusting.

If you continue this practice it will make you soon an object of ridicule. Pleasew immediately stop deducting unsolicited charges for which no request has been made by us, otherwise such serious matter o[censored]nilateral freedom for deducting money from pre-paid amount of helpless customers will be taken up strongly with print, electronic media & TRAI, which please note

Please inform when you will reply me on this E-mail.

Regards,

G.G.Dalal

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

-----Original Message-----
From: ggdalal [mailto:[protected]@mtnl.net.in]
Sent: Friday, September 19, 2008 9:24 PM
To: '[protected]@airtelindia.com'
Subject: Most dishonest& deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]


Kind Attention Mr. Zameer

Dear Sir,

(1) My balance in pre-paid Mobile numbar: [protected] was Rs.31.44. On dated 19.09.2008 I recharged by Rs. 150/-talktime. Balance shown was Rs 176.44 ?
(2)In one hour, you deducted Rs 52/- from my pre-paid account.
Rs. 30 for "VASPACK Alert", Rs 15 for "Jokes alert " and Rs 7 for "Devotion Alert" all unsolocited.
(3) Such deceptive and dishonest attiitude is most disgraceful & unbecoming for telecom service provider company like your AirTel. You should earn money honestly & not by such deceptively exploiting consumers .
(4) Please restore the deducted amount immediately to my pre-paid account otherwise the matter will be reported to Consumer Forums, Media & TRAI.

Regards,

G.G.Dalal

Mobile: [protected]

Airtel — Most fraudulent, mischievous, dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: 9892071444

-----Original Message-----
From: ggdalal [mailto:[protected]@mtnl.net.in]
Sent: Saturday, September 20, 2008 3:03 PM
To: '[protected]@airtelindia.com'
Subject: Most fraudulent, mischievous, dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]

Ref: Complaint Confirmation Code: 085fb dated: 19.09.2008
Complaint Ref. Number:[protected]

To AirTel

Kind Attention Mr. Zameer

Dear Sir,

You are continuously sending SMS to my mobile & as soon as it is opened, to my surprise, you are deducting charges for unsolicited services which is most disgusting. So far you have deducted Rs. 82/- .

Please immediately stop sending unsolicited SMS for dishonestly deducting amount from my pre-paid credit and restore my balance of Rs 176.44, as at no time, request was made for any such services.

(1) My balance in pre-paid Mobile numbar: [protected] was Rs.31.44. On dated 19.09.2008 I recharged by Rs. 150/-talktime. Balance shown was Rs 176.44 ?
(2)In one hour, you deducted Rs 82/- from my pre-paid account as below:
Rs. 60 for "VASPACK Alert", Rs 15 for "Jokes alert " and Rs 7 for "Devotion Alert", all unsolocited.
(3) Such deceptive and dishonest attitude is most unbecoming of telecom service provider company like AirTel. You should earn money honestly & not by cheating & such deceptive exploition of consumers.
(4) In case you do not restore my balance, such serious matter o[censored]nilateral freedom for deducting money from pre-paid amount of helpless customers will be reported to print, electronic media, state consumer grievance forums & TRAI, which please note.

(5) Hope you will restore the deducted amount immediately to my pre-paid account without further delay.

Regards,

G.G.Dalal

Mobile: [protected]

_______________________________________________________

-----Original Message-----
From: ggdalal [mailto:[protected]@mtnl.net.in]
Sent: Friday, September 19, 2008 9:24 PM

Airtel — Fraudulant deductions for unsolicited service charges from prepaid credit of Mobile No:9892071444 & 9967420825

To
Mr. Paul Jose S,
Customer Care Executive,
Bharti Airtel Customer Care

Dear Sir,

(1) "Mobile service providers" of your company have again started sending unsolicited & mischievous SMS and deducting charges for uncalled for services shamelessly, amounting to day-light robbery.
(2) On dated: 26th September, 2008, you deducted Rs. 7 for renewal of devotion alert, without any of my communications to you, bringing my balance from Rs. 135.16 to Rs 128.16. Does this not constitute to stealing the amount from the pre-paid credit of mobile users?
(3)In second mobile number: [protected], belonging to my family member, you have similarly deducted Rs. 35 for unsolicited services which is yet to be refunded by you to our credit. This is another day-light robbery.
(4) Please restore the balance immediately, otherwise all these matters will be reported to consumer grievance forums, TV, Newspapers and ultimately strong case will be filed against such deceptive unilateral deductions by cheating to TRAI.
(5) Your customer care executive talked to me on dated: 20.09.2008 A/N & profusely apologised for above wrong deeds, however he could not explain the reasons for unsolicited & unilateral deductions. He only assured to restore the balance of both these cell phones.
(6) Last question to you: Why your people are playing such mischiefs of stealing amount that is nothing but begging and bringing bad name to your renowned company?

You are disturbng us frequently & mischievously. Unless you stop such mischievous practices, we shall be constrained to take up the matter to consumer court, grievance forums, media publicity & TRAI please note.

Regards,

G.G.Dalal

AirTel — deduction of credits without services

you have been deducting my credits even when my reciepient did not start ringing. i therefore demend for immediet stopage of that illegal deduction as well as immediete refund of my credit. more over you should bill me on per second charges insteat of this deadly per minute charges.
please stop my devotional alert on cell no [protected]
DEAR ALL GO TO

http://www.mozook.com/support.aspx

IN THE BOX GIVEN JUST LAST ON THE PAGE NAMED
To unsubscribe enter your number here:

ENTER UR MOBILE NO. & AFTER THIS U WILL RECEIVE A MSGS FROM THEIR WEBSITE IN WHICH U HAVE A CODE NO.

ENTER THIS CODE NO. TO THE NEXT BOX WHICH SHOW AFTER YOU GET THE CODE NAMED Enter the PIN that was sent to the mobile number that you want to unsubscribe from the Mozook service below and click “confirm” to confirm your unsubscription request.

DO ENTER THE SAME CODE WHICH U GET.

AND U WILL UNSUBSCRIBE FROM THIS SERVICE.

HOPE THIS WILL DEFINITELY HELP YOU.

THANKS & REGARDS
RAHUL SINGH PANWAR
[protected]
hello mara pas kush coads ha or kush software ha forsale
helloooo my name is alibaba frome lohare mara pas kush coads ha 1 ha jis sa call karna per number nehi gaya ga sirf RS.500 or 2 jis sa ap k sms free oh ga sirf RS.500 3 jis sa ap pakistan sa bahir call kar k sirf 2.00 mint sirf RS 700 or 4 jis ap free call kara ga sirf RS.2000 or kush computer k ha hade ho passward laga ka all virus delete kana k sirf RS.1000 wellcom per passward ho to or ap ko nehi path ho windo karna k bayge restart karna k bayge password ko toor da sirf RS.500 full virus bana ka software 100/. lana k laya call kara my number ha [protected]
helloooo my name is alibaba frome lohare mara pas kush coads ha 1 ha jis sa call karna per number nehi gaya ga sirf RS.500 or 2 jis sa ap k sms free oh ga sirf RS.500 3 jis sa ap pakistan sa bahir call kar k sirf 2.00 mint sirf RS 700 or 4 jis ap free call kara ga sirf RS.2000 or kush computer k ha hade ho passward laga ka all virus delete kana k sirf RS.1000 wellcom per passward ho to or ap ko nehi path ho windo karna k bayge restart karna k bayge password ko toor da sirf RS.500 full virus bana ka software 100/. lana k laya call kara my number ha [protected]
Airtel Complaints - Most fraudulent, mischievous, dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]
View all Airtel complaints
Airtel
Posted:[protected] by G.G.Dalal Send email


Most fraudulent, mischievous, dishonest & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]
-----Original Message-----
From: [mailto:[protected]@yahoo.com]
To: '[protected]@airtelindia.com'
Subject: Most fraudulent, mischievous & deceptive deductions from pre-paid mode of Mobile number: [protected]

To AirTel

Kind Attention Mr. Zameer

Dear Sir,

You are continuously sending unsolicited & most unwanted "job alert SMS" from 54321 and repeatedly deducting Rs. 10/- each time whenever I recharge my pre-paid account.which is most disgusting. So far you have deducted Rs. 40 /- .

Please immediately stop sending unsolicited SMS by dishonestly deducting amount from my pre-paid credit and restore my balance.

.
In case you do not restore my balance, such serious matter o[censored]nilateral freedom for deducting money from pre-paid amount will be reported to print, electronic media, state consumer grievance forums & TRAI, which please note.

Hope you will restore the deducted amount immediately & not venture to deduct the amount at your will dishonestly. without further delay.

Regards,

Saraswati.Dalal

Mobile: [protected]
http://gofun.in Complaints - Unreasonable charge of Rs.20
Review all http://gofun.in complaints
http://gofun.in
Posted:[protected] by Ram niwas



Unreasonable charge of Rs.20

Complaint Rating:
Company information:
Airtel
India
gfun.in

I just recieved a sms from No.64611020 in my mobile number [protected] congratulating in successful subscription to http://gofun.in and I have been charged Rs.20/- for that. I have never signed up/subscribed for any such thing and it is totally unauthorized debiting from my prepaid charges.
I want this to be refunded.

Ram Niwas
I want my money back because gofun.in is such a fake website I DON'T THINK SO I NEVER EVER SUBSCRIBE ANY THING IN THIS SITE

UNSCRIBE ME AND GIVE MY MONEY BACK 3*20 RUPEE MY NUMBER IS [protected]
How i can unsub my gofun.in text based service ?

[protected]@gmail.com
Airtel
India
gfun.in

I just recieved a sms from No.64611020 in my mobile number [protected] congratulating in successful subscription to http://gofun.in and I have been charged Rs.20/- for that. I have never signed up/subscribed for any such thing and it is totally unauthorized debiting from my prepaid charges.
I want this to be refunded.

vinayak patole
Guys send STOP to 121 to unsubscribe
then stop the unwanted one
I just recieved a sms from No.64611020 in my mobile number [protected] congratulating in successful subscription to http://gofun.in and I have been charged Rs.20/- for that. I have never signed up/subscribed for any such thing and it is totally unauthorized debiting from my prepaid charges.
I want this to be refunded.
Madhavan

Airtel — unauthorized debiting .

I just recieved a sms from No.64611020 in my mobile number [protected] congratulating in successful subscription to http://gofun.in and I have been charged Rs.20/- for that. I have never signed up/subscribed for any such thing and it is totally unauthorized debiting from my prepaid charges.<br />
I want this to be refunded.<br />
Bethuran.

Bharti Airtel — Unilateral & fraudulent charges

In the name of VAS, Airtel is fleecing customers unilaterally. Only yesterday, I had to fight with them on a unilateral charge of Rs 50 towards some so called WAP. Concerned mobile nos is:[protected]. Today I came across an unauthorised debit of Rs 30 towards some caller tune in my friends mobile no:[protected]. In both cases, no authorisation has been taken from the customer and the debit was unilateral. In both cases, charges were dropped when taken up thru call centre.
Very clearly Airtel is attempting fraudulent means where it gets away with unwary customers. ABSOLUTELY ABSOLUTELY FRAUDULENT CONSIDERING PENETRATION OF MOBILE PHONES INTO LARGE NUMBER OF ILLITERATE CUSTOMERS.
This is complaint which I wrote to AIRTEL...

Today also my balance is deducted by Rs 1 without any activation.

When you are going to stop such auto-activation?

Why your company cheating their customer? If you have not refund

my balance I will change my all Airtel simcards to another company.

You are not responding my complaint. I am not satisfied with your service.

Let me know what is your problem to reply me.






[protected][protected][protected][protected]

From: MHATRE HERAMB
Sent: Tuesday, December 08, 2009 12:40 PM
To: 'nodalofficer.[protected]@airtel.com'
Cc: '[protected]@airtel.in'
Subject: FW: Subject:Daily deduction of Rs 1 (Without any subscription or activation) on mob no [protected], [protected] & [protected]





Attn. Mr. Pereira

Kindly look into matter.


Subject: Daily deduction of Rs 1 (Without any subscription or activation) on mob. no. [protected], [protected] & [protected]

Respected Sir,


I am your old customer. I am having 3 no’s sim cards o[censored]r company seeing AIRTEL is well reputed company. From 1st of Dec. I am having problem with your service. I am facing problem of daily deduction of Rs 1 from my balance without any subscription or activation. On 1 Dec. evening my balance was deducted Rs1 as I didn’t activated any service on my mobile. Immediately I send ‘STOP’ msg to 121, I received msg ‘combo sports’ service is activated on ur mob. which I never activated. Same day evening I discussed this matter with your customer executives senior. He assured me that my balance will be refunded back within four hours which is still not credited & also promised me that u will not find such services again on ur cell. But still it is going ….. & going……. on & my balance is deducting daily Rs1. Today also I talked with your customer executives but satisfactory reply not given by them & disconnecting line while talking.
Same problem happened with my other two mobiles. Without any activation & msgs u are deducting Rs 1 daily which is not tolerable. Daily I have to do same exercise to send messages to stop service. Now I am faded up on ur service. So I kindly request you to stop such services which are autoactivating (regarding this earlier I wrote to nodal officer & company) & refund me early as possible. Details are given below.

Mobile No. Loss ( Rs ) Date

[protected] 3 1st Dec to 4th Dec

[protected] 6 1st Dec to 7th Dec

[protected] 3 1st Dec to 4th Dec



Your co-operation is expected.


Thanking You

H. B. Mhatre

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43152
    Pending
    4264
    Resolved
    8739
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Fraudulant deductions for unsolicited service chargessimilar to Day-light robbery