[Resolved]  Airtel / Customer Care — Don't trust Airtel!

This is bhanu chander s/o J. Raju, i have took the simwith one year incomming payable amount is 398 Ruppes.

my mobile no. is [protected]

my out going calls was barred since from 9 days, i consult the person who has given me the sim, but their is no response & correct answer with him.

Because of my brother suggestion i selected the airtel sim but at the initial period only i am facing problem, i hope my problem will be rectified
No (2)

MOTOROLLA C-139 — SMS NOT WORKING

Erroneously I have deleted the service no. in Message settings menu. Peobably for this reason I am not able to send SMS. My no. is [protected].
Please guide me by return of e-mail.

Ashok Kumar satapathy
Oficer, bank Of India, Guwahati Branch.
Fancy bazar, Guwahati.
Airtel customer care are bunch of stupid who dont know anything.. ..rather than helping..they are just a harrasment... everytime they have new excuses ..rather than helping the customer they just asking them to call again and again to chit chat with them..chutiyas ... i m really tired of this attitude of airtel for thier customers..and switching to some other service as soon as possible.
airtel is the worst service they dont care for their customer and since they have earned enough so it really dosent matter them much even if they loose one customer these people are [censored]s
I TOOK AIRTEL POSTPAID CONNECTION IN JAIPUR
ON 25.12.07 . IT WAS ACTIVATED 0N 26.12.07.
Connection no. [protected]
REP. OF AIRTEL TOLD ME THIS CONNECTION IS
IN CUG PLAN FOR GOVT. PERSONS .
Monthly charges 100 Rs. /month & 50 Rs. talk value
free. no, extra chages, In CUG 10 paise/ minute & 50 paise/min. on other mobile.

But I got bill of PLAN Rs. 149/month. no, free talk value, no discount, no CUG. Pl. look in to matter & change my bill according as per my plan
I have bought ISD calling card,but am unable to use
can anyone plez tell how to use
bcoz the exicutives sitting at customer care
don,t have proper information and if they answer me is all rubbish,they are there just for time pass
AIRTEL CUSTOMER CARE SUCKS!!!! One of my friend came to know that they've activated value pack of 30 Rs automatically. And, Whenever we call 121, the guy/girl on the customer service gives a no. to deactivate the plan. That no plays some news/business news and at the end they even PLAY AN ADERTISEMENT TO SUBSCRIBE ANOTHER SIMILAR SERVICE!!

And after 4-5 attempt..the call not even give an option to talk with the customer care...

PLAINE....0/10 Service...
I Mr. Jignesh Kapadia, has mobile no [protected] since last up to 4 years. for the last my payment to [censored]al communication Bharuch on 12/02/2008 rs 200/-.

They have not update the amount against my January bill.

I also go to the [censored]al communication as on dated 01/03/2008 for the same matter but still i dint get any update from [censored]al Comuni cation.

It is now 3days after the event but not once have I been contacted by anyone from [censored]el Communication in spite of their having all my contact numbers.

My out going call facility is now de activeted. My credit limit is Rs 2000. So why my out going is de activated Not having received any action from [censored]al communication for so long I appeal to you to look into the matter and see that my payment should be update at the earliest at no cost to me.

Payment details:

Receipt no: 4376 Dated: 12/02/2008 Amount 200/-

Thanking you in anticipation.

Truly yours,
I Mr. Jignesh Kapadia, has mobile no [protected] since last up to 4 years. for the last my payment to [censored]al communication Bharuch on 12/02/2008 rs 200/-.

They have not update the amount against my January bill.

I also go to the [censored]al communication as on dated 01/03/2008 for the same matter but still i dint get any update from [censored]al Comuni cation.

It is now 3days after the event but not once have I been contacted by anyone from [censored]el Communication in spite of their having all my contact numbers.

My out going call facility is now de activeted. My credit limit is Rs 2000. So why my out going is de activated Not having received any action from [censored]al communication for so long I appeal to you to look into the matter and see that my payment should be update at the earliest at no cost to me.

Payment details:

Receipt no: 4376 Dated: 12/02/2008 Amount 200/-

Thanking you in anticipation.

Truly yours,
Sir/Madam

I have some unknow calls from two numbers. I called to toll free number but its not exist. please i want to know some information of these numbers. pleas help me. Here is badly talking a man. Please do somthing. An d tell me your customer care numbers.
Await for your skind sooner reply.
This is for your kind information that we are using near about 45-50 Mobile Connections under corporate of M/s Rana Enterprises, Patiala. Recently, we have got new connections with the condition that we will be provided with Single Digit Number very shortly. Now Sales persons are not completing their commitments. We were committed with a Single Digit Number by DST Team Boy Ashwani Kumar ([protected]), but now he is refusing. We have in contact with your Retention Head (Patiala) Mr. Prabhleen Singh ([protected]) and DST Team Head (Patiala) Mr. Rajeev Ranjan ([protected]) continuously, but all goes in vain. The Sales People are straightway refusing for any commitment now. We are being very much harassed due to this because if the Company Representatives don’t stand on commitments made by them there is no use of any dealing with that company.this is wrong policy to attract new connections and we want to terminate our relations with your company which has no values for the commitment. Moreover your representative DST Team Head (Patiala) Mr. Rajeev Ranjan is saying that how can you trust any representative without any written commitment which directly indicates that further we will not pay any bill to your representative without any authority letter from onwards.

This is message for respected Sh. Sunil Bharti Mittal (CEO) to kindly look into the matter otherwise this will spoil the image of Airtel itself.

For any clarification and discussion, please contact at [protected] or [protected].

I have taken postpaid connection. My contact no:[protected].
When i get bill, the name is wrongly entered. i hv already submitted all my documents. Please verify my intial change it as soon as possible.

Vinutha K.C
sir/madam

this is to inform you that i was using your airtel connection ([protected])since 4-5 months than because of some personal reasons i decided to disconnect the connection before disconnecting i enquired about your 998 plan but i was amazed to see next copy of my bill in which 998 plan was activated i called up your customer care but they did not pay heed to it, finally i made a request to discoonect the connection and was agreed to pay the remaining charges except 998 but they refused it after a month they send me a legal notice LN/GKC/SS/10867/242 IN WHICH THEY CLAIMED 1279 RS PLUS ADDITIONAL CHARGES OF 1100 RS therefore iam fowarding you my complaint
i hereby request you to look into the matter with due intrest i agree to pay all of the chareges except for 998 thanking you

yours sincerely
mayank aggarwal
hi all,
i have a total diferent kind of problem faced by this connection.
i am using airtel from past -4 years. yesterday my sim was blocked and i called customer care service to enqiure about PUK code. since my phone was bloked, i was calling from my MTNL landline and at that point of time the waiting time was extremely painful since it as paid. here also i faced the same situation of phone being disconnected twice. then finally i looked to the web site of airtel www.airtel.sc/airtel_prepaid.html. there a no. was written to enqiure about PUK code 600600. the irony is that this no. canbe dialled only by an airtel no.(and imagine my ph. was blocked!) then i called my friend using airtel and asked her to dial 600600 and give me the code. this no. is not available !!! when she called customes care executive (i am damn sure she also must have faced the same problem while reaching to him/herwhich all o[censored]s have already faced) he said that please give me the details
AIRTEL PEOPLE THINK THAT ALL ITS CUSTOMERS SHOULD CARRY 2 SIMS ONE FOE USEAGE AND ANOTHER FOR PUK CODE RECOVERY.
it took me 2 hours to recover my puk code.
i must say that what we are getting is a third class service and my validity period is getting over in aug 2009 if the balance got empty i am damn not going to recharge it and forget about extending the validity period.

"AIRTEL SINKS"
Letter Dated - 25/03/2008

Dear Responsive at Airtel,
Please revert to the following points at the earliest:

1. I have repeatedly sent you emails, sms and called at 121 to lodge complains that you have falsely added the amount of Rs.4926/- in my bill dated 12/02/08, Bill number –[protected]. This amount is false and before the amount reached the total billing of Rs.7885/- I have raised your attention by sending emails and calling at 121 putting complains when the amount was Rs5070/- in the month of February, 1st week. But no body from your end bothered to listen to my complains. Since then I repeatedly had interaction with your response team and they assured me that it will rectified at the monthly bill generation. But till date nobody tried to understand what I am asking for and what is the real problem with the false bill which you generated and sent to me without cross checking.
2. Then in the month of November 2007 I have requested to activate GPRS on my number (HTC Touch). Again end of the same month (end of November, 208) I have requested to deactivate the GPRS from my number, which your customer care confirmed that the GPRS has been deactivated from my number. Then how dare and how come you are charging my for the GPRS since then and you have exploited my trust towards you and charged the GPRS for four months????? Do you think trusting my service provider is a mistake I have done????? REFUND MY MONEY IMMEDIIATELY WHICH FALSELY BREACHING MY TRUST YOU HAVE ADDED IN MY BILL EVERY MONTH, AND TRUSTING ON YOU, I DIDN’T CHECK THE DETAILS AND PAID THE BILLIED AMOUNT.
3. In the month of January, 08 trusting on the advise of your Sales Team, I have purchased a Black Berry Curve handset from your Airtel gallery and activated the Black Berry service on my number. But initially for first two weeks the service was fine. Then I faced repeated problems which your incompetent team could not provide the technical solutions. Then came the next blow to my trust, when you falsely added the amount of Rs.4926/- as mentioning that I have transferred data through GPRS in the bill. Which is unethical and baseless. At the first place when my GPRS is deactivated since November, 2008, then how come I transferred the data through my handset. AND the most important factor is that when I always carry my laptop and reliance data card with me, then I will definitely use this medium instead of my mobile phone to transfer data. I raised this complain in the first week of February, 08, but no body bothered to understand my problem and repeatedly reminded me that I am wrong and the bills which you falsely generated is right, FORCEFULLY. First thing your blackberry was not working on my number properly and I was getting tired and humiliated by talking again and again to your 7070 team who were giving my false promise and assurance that within next three/four hours your black berry service will work fine on your handset ! Your unprofessional and unfriendly attitude forced me finally to deactivate the black berry service on my number. Now the amount which I spent on the black berry instrument is a waste for me. Do you call it proactive approach towards your sincere and loyal customers like me who always paid the bills regularly and on time punctually before this false bill from your end generated????
4. Whenever I tried to contact your people at 121 they send me sms after sms that they are arranging a call back to me and sms me the reference numbers. AND THE MOST FUNNIEST AND CUNNING THIS YOUR RESPONSE TEAM HAS DONE IS – WITHOUT CONSULTING ME OR TAKING MY CONCERN THEY CLOSED THE COMPLAIND AS SOLVED ONLINE. How unprofessional your people and their unethical attitude???????? Can you explain why this is happening again and again???????
5. I received many sms from your end always reminding me to pay the outstanding billing amount of Rs.5236/- immediately to enjoy the continuous service from airtel. When you have added a false amount of Rs.4926/-. Of the total billing of Rs.7885/- from the bill no –[protected], I already paid Rs.2500/- on 29th February and raised the issue of falsely extracting the GPRS which is already deactivated since November, 2008, exploiting my trust on your brand, then how dare you DEACTIVATED THE OUT GOING CALL FACILITIES FROM MY NUMBER ON 25/03/08 MORNING????????????? I am repeatedly trying to bring to your notice that there is a misunderstanding or confusion from your end when the Unbilled amount was Rs.5070/- before it reached Rs.7885/-. But your people were adamant on one thing - You must have the calls, our billing is perfect. Now do not you call this and arrogant statement – As when I not raising my complains regarding my calls, I am raising my complains regarding the false mentioned data transfer through GPRS, for the amount of Rs.4926/-. You response team is confused and they are themselves not fully aware of the services about their organization and are making customers like me more confused ! Why this confusion is arising now a days in Airtel? Since I have taken this number, I have made it a resolution to pay my bills at the nearest airtel outlet once I get the sms that this is the monthly billing amount. I am not denying to pay the outstanding which I have used. But how come you expect me to pay the false charges you have added in my bill and for the service which I am no longer subscribed to??????????
6. After your people committed to me in last week that your people will not add the GPRS charges of Rs.499/- per month again and what ever the amount your have falsely exploited from me in the previous months will be adjusted in my nest bill, but what I found out from the latest bill number –[protected], dated – 12/03/08, again you are trying to extract falsely the GPRS charges from me which I am not subscribing since end of November, 2008 and people from your end admitted to this fact. I am now getting sure that it is you people’s intentional unprofessional and unethical attitude and practice to exploit simple and sincere customers like me who simply trust on you and pay the bill. Now I realize that due my not checking the billed amount details and paying immediately trusting on you, inspired you to take advantage of my simplicity and exploit me by adding false amounts which I did not use at all ! Now I doubt on all the previous billings and want to know whether all the amounts I paid since I taken this number is appropriate or every month there was a false amount hidden in my final billing amount??????? Through out last week of February to second week when your black berry service was not working properly and I have contacted your 7070 team to solve my problem so that I can use the black berry service to check my email, but they were failed to solve my problem. Half of my time was spent running after your unprofessional and egoistic team, then when I got the time to use it properly and how you have added an amount of Rs.623/- which I find is false. What I am getting is if anybody goes for GPRS or Black Berry, your billing people treat him as Scapegoat ( Bali Ka Bakra) and try to exploit the maximum smartest way !
7. And without intimating me, how can you deactivate the out going facilities from my number as I use this number in my professional life as well. And your unprofessional and unethical way of deactivating my outgoing facilities has created lots of problem for me in my personal as well as professional life. Are you going to compensate the loss????????
8. Now if you want loyal customers like to retain your service then you must have to take proactive approach. Can you arrange a face to face meeting with one of your senior and responsible person to create the confusion and stabilize a mutually fruitful and professional relationship???????????
9. First step is immediately debarred the outgoing call facilities on my number - [protected]. And arrange an one to one meeting with one of your senior official who is really responsible towards customers problem ??????

You are exploiting me since last December Rs.499/- for nothing, and this month given me adjustment of Rs.149.74/-. What for ??? Just refund false charges of GPRS from December to March immediately, rectifying the bills.

I do not want it to be adjusted against my billed amount which is false. Once you rectify the false amount from my bill which you have added in my billed amount intentionally, I will clear all the outstanding like I paid earlier. And no need to send me cheap sms like I pay the amount and you are going to give me a prize of Camera or Gold coin which I am least interested for. Instead distribute these petty things to unprofessional and unfriendly response team so that they will be motivated and will behave nicely with me and all the other people who subscribed to unfortunately – Airtel !!!

An Early response will be highly appreciated.

Arun Nayak
I have huge complain against Airtel and Its Dealer ...i am loosing money ...
To Whome i have to contact for solve my problem ? please let me know ..
I had taken new conection of Airtel Prepaid service . I recharged Rs98 recharge on 15th march 2008. But so far i am not getting the 1 Rs STD facility . I have communicated to customer care and your airtel dealer .9 days gone i am dial STD call at rate of 2.65 Rs /min. I lost 150 Rs Approx due to this problem .
there are two question ..
1. Why this happen ?
2. Who will pay 150 Rs to me ? Airtel or Dealer ?
my Mobile No is [protected].
My Airtel Mobil No is [protected], This is post paid number my address has ben changed kindly pls update my new address giver bellow.

WEST RESIDENCY,
CLUSTER -L, 215/F,
RELIANCE GREEN TOWNSHIP,
MOTIKHAWADI,
JAMNAGAR,
GUJARAT.
my ''mobile office'' very slove (3kbps). ples help me. ples solve??
i have 2 majaor complaints.

In a day i received more than 15 calls and sms from Airtel for their new scheme, ringtone and other subscriptions. I am really get tired with it. Please please stop sending these calls and smses to me. If i need any offer i myself will call you. For God sake please stop sending these call otherwise i will go to consumer court for this.

Secondly, there was a joke subscription call came to my phone and the phone suddenly slipped from my hand. Most probably any subscription button was punched by mistake. After this i informed to customer care that i dont want any subscription.
They have given a no. on that i have unsubscribed more than 20 times. But still it is not unsubscrubed till now. And all my money is getting deducted by your silly 3333 service on stupid joke.

Please unsubscribe the same from Airtel no [protected] thanks
I have planned to disconnect [protected]. Kindly take a action immediatly.

By
Chandran

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information