[Resolved]  Airtel Data Card — Bill after cancel of service

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

19th April 2013 i have requested to cancel my number [protected] through customer care. After that several guys called me to conform the request,
Then i got the next month bill and account is active, they said there is new bill cycle so pay that amount and raise new cancel request. I payed the amount and raised the complaint. Its in May. When i paid i have paid all money due and canceled it. Even there status says it cancelled. but they generate June month bill now and says that also i need to pay. I have not used there service from April onwards why they are charging for june also.. I have requested several time to cancel the connection, why they are become active automatically ? Looks like they are trying to charge as much money for the customer who are leaving the service. Some one should take strong action against them.

To be simple. If i request cancel, cancel the account on the day i have cancelled and charge any out standing due. Why they keep account active every month and charging it ?

I have written email to above address but looks like you also left Airtel. :)

My complain which was mailed to above address was:

I have purchased Airtel data card almost 2 + weeks back. Card number [protected].

I think this was really a bad decision on my part. I raised complain same day when connection was activated mentioning that this does not give me speed to work.

Most of the time it does not connect ( as signal is really weak). After I raised the complain I was told that this will be resolved before 30th of May. Someone from Airtel visited my house on 26th May and said there is no signal in this area.

I waited for 30th and called your customer care almost 15 times since then but everyone says please talk to my manager. When I talk to manager he says he will get back within 2 hours. This has happened almost 15 times and looks like no one cares after selling the instrument.

I really need help here else I don’t have any other option other than going to consumer forum to get my money back (Instrument cost).

Before purchasing instrument I called your customer care and they said me “if your Airtel mobile has signal data card would have and they gurantee it to work”. I also asked from showroom on ITPL road to tell me the speed, they said minimum 2 mbps. While for me any web page does not open – I just keep refreshing it.

My house location: Flat number 20011, Prestige shantiniketan. Whitefield road, near ITPL Bangalore.

I tried to connect every time from above address.

-Pankaj

AirTel — cancellation of service

i had my mob no. since last three years.
my mob # is [protected]
suddenly for last three days my mob is not working
i contected the service provider and they said my line has been disconected though i have recharged 295/- just two days back and i activeted internet t on 17th of this month
my line was disconected on 23rd evening
Please do the needful
my email add
[protected]@hotmail.com
Dear Mr. Rajesh Ranga,
Thanks for your prompt reply. I apperciate your prompt action in the matter.
This number has been given to all of my friends, relatives and business associates world wide. In last two days time i have faced a lot of difficulties in contactingthem and getting calls from them. I will highly apperciate your efforts in restoring my number back.and get it activated.
Raj Kumar Vasandani
is my no is activated now
Respected Mr. Rakesh Ranga,
Thanks for your positive mail
I checked the conection in my . mobile but still it is showing no NO SERVICE. Would you be kind enough to look in to the matter and revert back for the same., I dont mind to go to AIRTEL center to get new sim,
Waiting for your reply.

With Kind regards
Thank you for solving my problem
Namaste (true1),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 July 2013 has been noted . At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises. Kindly share your alternate contact details with us.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste (true1),

Further to our discussion dated 04 July 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
Airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Namaste (true1),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 04 July 2013, has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact airtel customer service at airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Saurav Ahlawat
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
airtel.[protected]@in.airtel.com

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information