[Resolved]  Airtel Digital TV — Complaint against Airtel

We had installed Airtel Digital TV on 30/05/2009. After a week the screen started showing that this card is not valid. By contacting Airtel Call centre they told that Rs.100 is balance from our side. After recharging Rs.100 it was activated. After a week again i.e. 15/06/2009 again the TV screen showed that this ID card is not valid. We again called centre again they informed that we have subscribed for ESPN package and Rs.60 is pending in our account. While we had not sent any SMS for subscription. The fact is that airtel has deactivated free to air channels also. Is airtel collecting Rs.50-100 every week with the customers who had subscribed for free to air channels for one year on some pretext or other?
Why are ads given for fee-to-air channels subscriptions for one year? Can I get justice from airtel? Every time we contact airtel customer service they say "You pay this amount this time and next time it will not happen? Is this the way adopted by airtel to humiliate genuine customers and harrass them by charging them exhorbitantly evey week?
Airtel Digital TV ID No.[protected]
Order No.3710541

customer id [protected] card no[protected]name dnyaneshwar garud serveal times speak to customer care dut not giving any complaint no nor soling my promel so revest to continue my dish chanel rechared rs 250 in my ac conact no [protected]

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — AirTel digital TV card is not activated

My customer ID is [protected]. I got my connection on 17.10.2009 which was not activated yet. TV screen is showing the message "Card is not authorised"

airtel DTH (Dish T.V) — Regarding Voucher Recharge

Dear,

i am using a airtel DTH having customer ID [protected] by the name Ashish Bhowmik. On 1st of October i recharged with three vouchers of 250 Rs, 50 Rs and 50 Rs. It was also confirmed on IVR that it has been recharged. Today 24th sep'09 my DTH got disconnected due to insufficiant balance. When i inquired it said it my voucher of 250 Rs has been recharged but rest 50+50 has not been recharged. When i again complained to customer care they said one 50 rs is recharged in my account and the other to some other id. When i asked them the details of where it has been recharged they didnt tell me, later when i asked then then why the voucher of 50 Rs which u said has been recharged in my account is not showing they tried to mislead me. When finally i asked to generate a complain and give me a compalin id they made me hold for 40 min and finally disconnected the phone. After that i didnt receive a call too on my registered mobile no.
Please sir do something

Waiting for your kind Responce,
Ashish Bhowmik

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — not able to top up

i got airtel digital tv installed in my apartments. my name is not got registered even after 20 days. i want top up some more channels. i am not able to get it.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — SERVICE NOT AVAILABLE

Customer ID - [protected]

Below is the reply from airtel against my grievance. But till date the service is not restored.

[protected]@airtel.in to me
Oct 18

Dear Mr. Dhanuka,

Thank you for writing to us at Airtel digital TV.

This is with reference to your mail regarding service issue.

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience faced by you.

We deeply regret for the unpleasant experience that you are facing while getting solution and apologize for the same.

We would like to inform you that your complaint has been forwarded to the concern department for the issue that you are facing. The complaint number for the same is 1249512. The concern department would contact you accordingly.

It is our privilege to have you as our valued customer & we look forward to a long and fruitful association with you.

Fatima Khan.
Airtel digital TV.

PS: In case you require any further assistance, please:
- Email us at [protected]@airtel.in
- Or call us at [protected] (toll free)/[protected]tolled)

DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE:
i) The information contained in this e-mail message is intended only for the confidential use of the recipient(s) named above. This message is privileged and confidential. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient or an agent responsible for delivering it to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that you have received this document in error and that any review, dissemination, distribution, or copying of this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by e-mail, and delete the original message.

ii) The sender confirms that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall not be responsible if this email message is used for any indecent, unsolicited or illegal purposes, which are in violation of any existing laws and the same shall solely be the responsibility of the sender and that Bharti Telemedia Ltd. shall at all times be indemnified of any civil and/ or criminal liabilities or consequences thereof

---- Original Message ----

I am an agrieved customer of Airtel Digital TV and is highly disappointed
with
the customer service. I have shifted my connection from Noida to Howrah in
24th
March. I am unable to see the display in my TV for which I have registered
below complaints on different dates. Every time I have been told to wait
for
another 24 hrs.
1) Complaint no.[protected]oct
2) Complaint no.[protected] oct
3) Complaint no.[protected] oct
I spoke today with your executive Mr. Mukesh Srivastav - Indore center, I
have
also recharged on 3rd oct with a Rs 304. Now my balance is 188 without
being
able to utilise your service. Kindly look into this and ensure the repair
in
your connection asap and also arrange for refund of the said recharge as I
am
unable to use the same.
Manmohan DHanuka

Digital TV - Airtel — Harrassment by the customer service of DIGITAL TV

I changed my address and i had to shift my Digital TV dish as well. I called up the customer service to appoint me an engineer who could do it at the earliest possible time becoz i had to shift my place within a weeks time. They kept giving me the complaint ID nos. but no one showed up to deinstall it. i received somewhat 10 nos. as such. Eventually i had to deinstall it myself and take it along to my new place. Then i again called up to reinstall it Hence, i was not very good with that. The customer service guys upon calling several times namely - Neeraj , abhishek , vikas etc told me to recharge it first and then to ask for an Engineer. I did the same, they deducted my 300 rs. without even sending an engineer to fix up the problem or resolving.I am still hanging in between with the same isssue.I would request all of you , not to buy digital TV please. The staff is sick..............................
Please send me details of your charges & whether internate free facillity avialable or not and contact details for Ahmedabad for new connection.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Service is not activated since a month

My name is Santosh Kumar Suman ID No.1607 6218 and CA STB Lavel is[protected] i got the connection since one month back ,but till date service is not available to me .I can only satisfied seeing your Set Top Box and Umbrella.Please do something so that i could avail the service,Other i will go to court.
My Airtel DTH is working from last two days.massage is showing that`Please recharge your acount to resume service' Error code:6, But I have already recharge Rs 250 from recharge voucher.I call somany times in costomer care but do nothing[protected]Mujhe gussa itna aa raha hai ki Airtel DTH wale Costomer officers & linked persons ko[protected][protected]
i think i have chosen a wrong product in life first time"AIRTEL DIGITAL TV".
very poor response from service team of airtel.
I am not able to receive signal for the past two days customer care says that request is registered forwarded but i dunno when they will resolve problem.I am really unhappy with AIRTEL DIGITAL TV.

Airtel — Without informing disconnecting the number

As i have taken a prepaid connection of number[protected] months back .The Sim number is:[protected]. It has a credit balance of Rs 300 in it till now. And it got disconnected 15 days back without my knowledge. As i conntacted the Airtel Customer care office in Prince Manor the representative connected me to the customer care officer of prepaid section. He told that as the number is not been used for 30days so it has been disconnected & the number is free n will not get the number. And i asked the customer care person he told that it will get disconnected if it not used for 45 days. they only don't know wht is a specific period. Wht the hell they think of them self as we r earning for our self not for them My 1) it was not informed me regarding the 30days issue, 2) n if the validity is given for 1 yr how the dissconnect the numnber if i use or not use it as it my wish to use the number when ever i requried.Is that not u that decide & other network provider does not have any issue like this as my number for vodafone nuber ([protected]) was off for more than three months but it is activated till now. 3) i want my money back in this u take the number or give another number i don't care & 4) Ur customer care executive does now to speak to a customer wht will they handle custmers. And u guys a cheating on our face itself. and it not a matter of money but the way u keep a relationship with a customer.

I also have worked for Airtel in bangalore for corparate division it does not contain any rules like this.

I request u to revert back asap.

Arpan Lakhani
+[protected]
Tamil Nadu
Customer ID : [protected]

Complain : You have upgraded my exhisting package without my conscent. Please restore the same at the earliest.
I got a call from their end n the cce explained me that the current pack which is running on your system i.e. the super value pack will cost you less if you'll opt for a combined rpackage of 3 months which otherwise would have costed you 78-80Rs more n never told me about the disadvantages of the pack which they are supposed to. When I got this pack activated on to my account then what I see, that my 5-6 major channels were gone (including muzic channels n newz channels) which otherwise were coming in my normal package, so now when I called them up, they are giving me the crap that it's the new pack with the same name and less number of channels whereas I was pretty happy with the earlier package running on my system...so I felt cheated...n also when you call those cce's they don't even know how to communicate with you and their behaviour is very rude n unprofessional sometimes, and due to their incapabilities if you ask them to transfer the call to their seniors they forcefully disconnect the call from their side on course of techie faults(as if they are taught 2 use these scripted reasons). My call was disconnected consecutively 9 times in a row...and would u believe that when one of the cce's was asked to connect to the senior supervisor he said ... "he is out of station due to festival, n usually seniors are not available past 22:00 hrs", At the end when I was so much irritated with their services, then he reverted back saying that I'll make a new complaint for you as your previous complaint has not been looked upon...I mean to say they didn't even knew that they are not supposed to make a new complaint untill n unless the previous case is closed...as per the word of their floor manager (taneef) they were supposed to call me back within 24 hours...but I never recieved a call from their end...I would say...they don't value professionalism, punctuality, ...and above all cannot resist disconnecting calls when they don't have a solution...at the end..I got those channels activated at the cost of my own money...no doubt you provide good digital quality but along with your pathetic services
...Cust ID: [protected]
I bought Airtel Digital connection on 28.12.09 with high hope to get a truble frr service. My client id is [protected] and as per package New Value-5M was offered to me.I am astonished to write that eversince the day of it's installation I am yet to remember a single day when my TV has not stopped working 6-7 times a day, due to poor or no signal available. Everytime a message flashing Nos. [protected] and [protected] appears with request to contact for rectfication. I am soory to write that these nos are not helpful as the customer is directed to contact another no.12150.Strangely, this no.12150 has recorded message only telling the balance available in my a/c and the validity date and no body attends the calls for my complaint.I have contacted your Mr.Sheetal, who installed my connection on mob.n. [protected] but he also expressed his inability to help in this regard as complaints are to be registered on the nos. given.The foregoing makes me feel that I have committed a blunder in opting your offer as it is proving headache for me and we are missing important programmes in the midway. In this context, It would be worth mentioning that I am having TataSky connection also and in the last 5 years I have never found any complaint against it and I am fully satisfied with the services offered by Tata. On the contrary, your dealing and handling the consumer makes me feel that you are simply cheating the consumers and lack in offering satisfactory services. I hope.on receipt of thiscomplaint, you will take up the matter and arrange trouble-free viewing, failing which, I shall have no option but to report the matter to the appropriate authorities for redressal of my grievance.
i had buyed airtel digital tv their is no complain in my 1st connection but in other connection the cable is lying in my hall and installation is not done properly it was installed on 24.3.10 next day i complained to customer care they said me that on next day they will come but till now they didnt came i complained again but they said what to do ??? next day they will come...but how can we let the cable be lying on my hall so WHAT TO DO NOW?????
MY 1ST COMLAIN NUMBER :2264384
MY 2ND COMLAIN NUMBER:2269499
MY ID:[protected]
My costermer id is [protected] i perches your dth conection online on dt 25/03/2010. my acct no is[protected] of sbi (your staff name is mr. rizwan). he said me if yuo purches our dth con online yuo gete Rs 100/- discount and one gift.But yuor one enolp gate me on dt 30/03/2010 by corrier. my dth conection fitted on dt 02/04/2010.Your staff Mr. rizwan collect of Rs 1650 on my sbi acct by atm onPost-dt 25/03/2010 Jrnl.no.[protected] Value-Dt 25/03/2010 Txn-Amount 1650.00 DR
I am not satisfied airtel dth service for lingering detractive channel are not active 11 days ago.I am already complant registered to the airtel DTH customer care but not active with Channel on DTH, so verify it.
My Customer ID - [protected], Service request reference no - 2378456
my Airtel digital tv diactivation wrong reason, i called 4 times to call center but not responce from custmer care pls take the action properly, my id is [protected]
Do the needfull
My customer Id is [protected] dealer pin code is 54325...30th march 2010 they instaled the worst service tv called Airtel Digital tv...Suddenly on 16th of april 2010 i recieved a message at 9:15 am that "Account suspended recharge Rs.120"

Note : When i bought this worst digital tv the dealer as well as Airtel customer care informed me that this scheme is free for 5 MONTHS from the purchase date...

Regarding this i called Airtel customer care 2 times with the reference No. 2381207 & 2460226...
They told the engineer's used 28 meter's of cable in which THEY USED ONLY 12 METER'S i checked today...

I WANT SOLUTION I WANT AIRTEL TV TO INSPECT MY CABLE & ITS EXACT LENGTH IN WHICH THEY ARE DOING FRAUD...

I WILL NOT LEAVE THIS OR ELSE AIRTEL HAVE TO PROVE THAT THEY USED 28 METER'S & THE AGREED SIGN OF "MINE"...I WILL NOT HESITATE TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT...
I AM ALREADY CAMPAIGNING PEOPLE NOT TO BUY THIS WORST TV BY GENERAL CHAT BROWSERS BY SPENDING MY HALF DAY IN IT...
My customer Id is [protected] dealer pin code is 54325...30th march 2010 they instaled the worst service tv called Airtel Digital tv...Suddenly on 16th of april 2010 i recieved a message at 9:15 am that "Account suspended recharge Rs.120"

Note : When i bought this worst digital tv the dealer as well as Airtel customer care informed me that this scheme is free for 5 MONTHS from the purchase date...

Regarding this i called Airtel customer care 2 times with the reference No. 2381207 & 2460226...
They told the engineer's used 28 meter's of cable in which THEY USED ONLY 12 METER'S i checked today...

I WANT SOLUTION I WANT AIRTEL TV TO INSPECT MY CABLE & ITS EXACT LENGTH IN WHICH THEY ARE DOING FRAUD...

I WILL NOT LEAVE THIS OR ELSE AIRTEL HAVE TO PROVE THAT THEY USED 28 METER'S & THE AGREED SIGN OF "MINE"...I WILL NOT HESITATE TO GO TO CONSUMER COURT...
I AM ALREADY CAMPAIGNING PEOPLE NOT TO BUY THIS WORST TV BY GENERAL CHAT BROWSERS BY SPENDING MY HALF DAY IN IT...

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information