Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel / Digital TV — services not activated

Dear Sir/Madam
First of all I am feeling very shame full after using airtel digital TV. Lots of time I face problems. And this time I feel, I should definitely go to consumer forum and press release.
I am Amit Swarnkar, my customer id is[protected] and my registered mobile number is [protected]. I recharged my digital TV account with 200 Rs on 30’th nov and till now I am not able to see TV. I.e. my services is not active I am getting error code 6
I called a several times on customer care to solve my problem but they people gives only the assurance and says switch on your digital TV for 45 minute, from last 14 days I calls on daily basis and I am doing same, customer care executive makes me fool.
I want, my services should be start as soon as possible and I want my money refund on my account which you are deducting on prodata basis from 1’st dec to till now.
I am not at all satisfied with airtel services.
Thanks & Regards
Amit Swarnkar([protected])
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Airtel / Digital TV — cheating and fraud by airtel

I have buyed an samsung lcd tv on 18Dec 2008, and i was being told that i will get 6months free package of digital tv by paying Rs.3000 extra and their executive came to install it on 17Jan 1009(a month later) even after calling regularly and from 19Jan 2009 all channels stopped working.Now today is 23Feb 2009, its been more than two months, no one is resolving my problem and even no reply is there.But around 10days before Mr.kunal(customer care) gave me satisfaction by saying that our executive will take back the set up box and will refund back my money(Rs.3000) by 18Feb 2009 but no one came.now they are not even returning my money back where should i go, I have not been able to watch any channel properly on my new tv even for a single day.still they are not replying and cheating to people.

My customer id is-([protected])
i had faced problem with my setup box after purchasing a day later and now they hav replaced with old setup box and if i ask them they dont hav any response...

i am going to show them whom am i ...
i[censored]r nt going to fix the problem i am gng to consumer court them tell all of my friends relatives etc... not to buy airtel product ... Its waste to have these types of products...
I donno wt the ceo is doing...
just close the company i[censored] cant handle the customer request///////////
bad mrng airtel
Yes he is right, I am getting the same problem last 3 days even my service still not yet completed, it will be end this march and I am getting the screen to recharge also the error code 6, i keep on calling customer care, they are telling the same story like a recorded voice mail, its really very poor service, it is annoying us to use this kind of , better to go with another service provider, please make the customer happy then only you can grow
i have recharge my airtel tv, but still i didnt see anythin, it shoes only the recharge massege. this from yesterday onwards

my customer id is [protected]
thanx
ADVERTISEMENT

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — All are Cheater only give assurance not customer satisfaction

Dear Sir,
I am Vinod Prajapati existing costumer of Airtel Digital TV my
costumer Id. Is [protected]and my register mobile No. is [protected]/
[protected] I purchase your set top box on 03 JULY 2009. I make my
house
G +1so I re-installed my set pot box with service engineer. But my
problem not resolved yet.

your egnn. come to us and change the cable wire and after days my display are showing Erroe Code B
i have one question why your Egnn. not working properly
you are not paying Salary to them are they not Professional.
i am so frustrated to forwarding every day reminder to you and your nodal office
My name is Shishir Gupta and customer id is [protected]. I'm having 500 rs account balance in my Airtel digital account bt still it is showing that please reacharge ur account and error code 6 on the tv screen from 7 days.I've called custemor care a lot of time and everytime they dumbo ppl will tell the same thing that pls keep ur stb on for 45 mints and chanels will come.bt still i'm not able to view the channels.Now I'm irritated much with Airtel digital and searching for Airtel Digital office in bangalore to break my STB in front of them.Can anyone tell me their office's address.

AIRTEL DIGITAL TV — Account not activated

I purchased Airtel Digital TV on 999 offer on 19/07/2010. Never got a customer id, but credit card was billed. After raising a complaint here (https://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/airtel-digital-tv-kharar-sas-nagar-....html), finally the installation engineer came to my house and installed the equipment on 27/07/2010. Account is still not activated; the customer id given to me ([protected] by the installation engineer) and the phone# ([protected]) I registered with while making a purchase are not coming as valid ones when I call customer care. They just hang up the calls! No package is activated either.
10:00am - today, one executive gave me a complaint# 28095459 and said his sr. manager will call in 10 minutes. 1:30pm; nobody had called up. Called 12148 again, repeated all the things and the guy (Rohan) just hung up after putting me on hold for 3-4 minutes. Called again and a person named Prashant who wanted me to conference in the installation engineer. I couldn't do that. Now apparently since "senior" people are going for lunch, they will "surely" follow up on the complaint by evening today. This is terrible customer service from such a well known company.
ADVERTISEMENT
Finally, after sending an e-mail complaint to nodal officer of Karnataka, on Wednesday, I got the connection activated on Friday evening. On Saturday, got the customer id registered too. Took 12 days from when my credit card was charged.
even i'm facing the same problem. I.ve enough balance in my account but still it shows error code 6, please recharge. I.ve complained to customer care many times but no one is responding properly. My customer id [protected]
My Name is P P Gupta, my Customer ID [protected] My registered Phone no is [protected].I have an account balancle of Rs161 on 16th October 2010.I have been getting the error code 6 for the last 7 days.please help me.I am desperate as I usually watch tv after work each day.Customer care is sorry to say unable to sort out my issue does anyone know what is error code 6?
thanks & reagrds,
PP Gupta

Airtel / Digital TV — Digital TV Not working from the day of installation

Complaint reference no-5701878

On 2nd of march I have taken a new connection of airtel digital TV but I am very sorry to say that I am facing the problem from the first day of installation (SM2 error) and since 3 days went off and no action has been taken.

From 3rd of march morning, I am making a call to several concerned people who are get in touch with me during installation and yesterday I have logged one complaint regarding this (Compliant Reference no[protected] but I surprised that till now the issue is not rectified.

Today, I had a talk with the customer care executives 3-4 times and they have given me another Compliant reference no.Delay in resolution of the issue make more frustration.



I request you to please look into this matter ASAP otherwise I will be forced to disconnect the service which I have not used yet.




Regards,

Mukul
ADVERTISEMENT
my name sl velumani. my customer id [protected]. since from past 5 days we are facing a problem regarding video issue..we have raised a compaint over it.. compaint no : 7199277, 7244813. till now we have not got any response.is this a way of service that u provide ???? we are extremely dissatisfied by your service... we need a remedy with in 1 day.. pls reply... e mail id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43856
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19587
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    ADVERTISEMENT