Airtel — Getting billed even after terminating Airtel Data Card services

 
15 Reviews
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
 Paresh M
This is to bring into your notice that I had an Airtel Datacard postpaid connection (# [protected]). Due to very bad connectivity I requested Airtel to terminate my connection. I even went and submitted a written application to the Airtel ARC on November 2012. Even after paying the outstanding bill amount, Airtel continued to generate Bills for the month of December 2012 and January 2013. The bill has now accumulated t INR 1100. Despite repeated mails and visits to Airtel ARCs, I was continuously being harassed by Airtel Call center, third party recovery agents. A few days back I got a call from an Advocate from Delhi stating that he would be filing a criminal case against me (u/s 420). After this I visited the Airtel ARC once again and was told to mail the nodal officer at mumbai. There seems to be no response from him either. Now I get a call from Constable Hoshiyaar Singh that he has filed an FIR against me.

I am shocked and dejected by the way how Airtel treats its customers who have a clean bill payment history. Can someone please guide me as to what should be done as I feel the billed amount is unjust.
Else I would be filing a case against Airtel in the Consumer Court

I got calls from the following given numbers on the given dates
1. 11 Mar 2013 : 11:00am - [protected] (some Advocate from Delhi)
2. 13 Mar 2013 : 10:20 am - [protected] and [protected]
3. 14 Mar 2013 : 3:00pm - [protected] (Constable Hoshiyar Singh)
Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - call details 346

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation 210

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block 168

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP 110

Comments

Airtel — Continuing bills even after termination of connection

Dear Sir/Madam,
I had a pre-paid mob connection No [protected] which was converted to a post paid connection without any request from me. Repeated requests to revert the connection to a pre-paid including letters sent through registered did not yield any results and in fact did not elicit even a response. Finally the connection was terminated on my request after paying all dues for the calls and SMSes made by me. The written request for termination was receipted by the representative of the by signing on it on 04 Aug 07 and is held by me. To my surprise I find that the company has now sent me another bill for the same connection for the period 11 Aug onwards. This can be classified as nothing other than harassment by the company. I am also astonished at the consumer relations policy and practices of the company which does not bother to reply to any emailed or written requests or complaints - perhaps this is a sign of the growing arrogance of a company which feels that it has a hold on the mobile connections market.
Regards
Col HS Bedi
colonel,

i completely agree with your complaint,

well,

with your complaint, there is one remedy, the post paid user for any celular service should do, at the time of deactivation of your post paid connection, you MUST always demand a noc which should cleraly state that the connection is surrendered to the recpective company WITH THE RECEIPT OF YOUR FINAL PAYMENT TO THE SERVICE PROVIDER. The noc must not contain the words like may or might.

Airtel — Non transfer, non termination, false billing

I am Airtel customer and use to avail Broadband & landline services form Airtel. (Airtel A/C no: 13053441, Phone:[protected]
On 29th April, 2010, I had raised a request for the transfer of my brodband connection from: M85 (2nd floor), Blossom-II, Sec-51, Gurgaon
to: M125 (ground floor), Blossom-II, Sec-51, Gurgaon.
To do the Airtel didn't try to move an inch an dI had to do numerous follow ups.
But till 16th May the shifting process din't reach a conclusion.
Eventually I was so pissed off that I lodged a request for termination of Airtel A/C on 16th May itslef.
It's 07 June today and the termination hasn't been done.
Rather Airtel has exhibited another ridiculous behaviour & have sent a bill of the period of 05 May to 04 June.
My previous bills have already been paid & I think Airtel is not entitled to this amount.
Some of the complaint/reference numbers which I have about my communication with Airtel are: 32661340,[protected], 33269958, 1080286
I want Consumer forum to help me cancel the Airtel connection as soon as possible and scold Airtel for such an insane behaviour.

Thanks,
Ankit Chambial
[protected]
M125 (Ground floor),
Blossom-II, Sec-51,
Gurgaon-122002

Airtel — Not terminating the connection - false billing

It all started when I moved from Faridabad to Gurgaon in June’2010. After almost two months now, I have realized that using an Airtel broadband connection in Faridabad and sticking to Airtel even in Gurgaon is one of the biggest mistakes I have ever made.

I have called Airtel customer care at least ten times since last two months to get my Faridabad connection terminated but in vain. Two bills have also been generated after I put my request for termination. A couple of complaint numbers regarding this are 33853988 and 33905030. I have got calls twice from their retention office and once from some Mumbai office and their executives assured me that the connection will be disconnected and I do not need to pay the false bills generated. I have all the details of the people with whom I talked during these customer care calls and who assured me that I need not pay any money and I’ll not get any bills. However, I recently got a call from them and the lady on the other side was very rude when she said that I am a defaulter.

I made another mistake when I took a new IPTV connection when I moved to Gurgaon. There have been issues with it as well and I have made 10 more customer care calls to get them addresses. Needless to say, the problem persists. Here are a few interaction/complaint numbers:[protected], [protected],[protected],[protected], 36407688, 36594050.
What is most irritating is that every time you call them, a new person comes in who has absolutely no knowledge of the history of complaints open on this account. You have to explain it all over again. They will always be very confident to have resolved the issue and will tell you that it will get resolved by some definite time. However it never gets resolved and you can never reach that person again.

Airtel really sucks!!!! They leave no stone unturned to harass their customers. They are no better than thieves!!! I am highly frustrated and pissed off.
Does someone at Airtel care about customer???

Airtel — sending bills even after the connection is terminated

I had this Airtel broadband connection which i terminated on 28th June 2010.

These foolish people are still sending me the utility bills!!!!!

I've already informed them a number of times that my broadband is no longer in use...but they do not pay a heed. I gave this in written to their representative who come to disconnect the connection, I am not using this connection any more. Moreover, the landline phone is also disconnected.

I don't understand, how come i am still getting the bills????

What am i supposed to do in such a case. Please Suggest

Airtel — Bills are sent even after termination of connection

Hi,

I am Bharadwaj. I was using Airtel Broadband internet service.
I have terminated using the internet service on 20-March-2011. I surrendered the modem and telephone device.
The final serttlement bill has been paid on 23th April 2011 against the bills raised.

Few days later the connection has been reactivated without my request and bills are getting generated on this connection. The reason said was some third person by name Shailender asked them to activate the connection.

In this connection complaints have been logged under the following numbers

45432850
45884176
46128490

Niether the complaints have been resolved nor there is any updation of the statuses from the customer care side till date.

The latest complaint raised was with number 47370516. They have cancelled the complaint saying it as invalid.

The customer service never calls back for the status update.

Now they are asking me to pay a bill of Rs. 2000/-.

Please help me filling a consumer case in this regard.
Namaste Paresh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 15 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Paresh,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 15 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste Paresh,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Hi Paresh,

The same thing has happened to me. I terminated my Airtel broadband service in the month of January 2013 and I still received an extra bill for the month of February. I repeatedly told the Airtel customer care that there is some confusion, but instead of looking into this matter they continued calling me regarding the bill. Now, it has gone one step further. I've started receiving calls from different people claiming that they are talking from Delhi High Court and telling me to pay the bill and come to Delhi HC. I've been told the same things that you've been told. I've been told to pay an amount of Rs. 1000. Following are list of numbers:

[protected]: From office of Adv Manoj Kumar Shekhawat
[protected]: From office of Adv Ranveer
[protected]: Adv Khurana (this is the same person who called you)

I don't know how genuine this calls are, but this has started to be mentally harassing. I'm not sure if a new method of recovery or are they really calling from Delhi. I've received very nice service from Airtel when I was a customer but ever since I've terminated my connection there have been too many unnecessary calls. First for retention than for confirmation than for recovery. My Airtel account number is [protected].
Hi

Same thing happened to me today. I got a call from [protected] stating that he is calling from Delhi Court and there is a bill pending for Tata Communication on my name. And if i don't pay in 1.5 Hr, he would file a case against me and i would have to pay fine 20, 000. Post checking with Tata, i found out that the account is on my name, however, i have never stayed at that place.

I am checking the details with Tata Communication, however, these calls are harassing. Without any intimation in last 4 years, they suddenly call like this. This is not accepted. Can anyone please guide what to do.

Neeraj
To airtel,
This is regarding paresh case since i am also facing the same problem and have written several mails to you but have not received any calls form your side your mails always says we tried to contact you but could not reach How is it possible that you people are never able to contact any person for there solving complains but you can always call for your stupid marketing.
I have received a call from a lawyer of Delhi High Court named Mr. Rajiv Sexana. Telling me to deposit my pending (which is actually not been used) outstanding within an hour to nearest AirTel gallery otherwise the case will be present before Judge Mr. R.K.Gupta. Now for me Airtel is one of worst customer oriented company for me because all the time I have been requested to Call center to close my account and I am not interested to continue anymore. The last payment I have made to Airtel Agent at my home and he promised that he will be closing it finally. These people are really going beyond the limit to harass people and calling all the time by different group of people and letting me to explain my problem all the way again. I would like to share the number of the person who threatened me [protected]. Kindly advise how I can take action against Airtel for this unavoidable gesture.

Thanks
Hi,
The same problem is with me. I got a call from [protected] (he told his name Imran Khan) that person was saying that he is calling from Delhi court and there is a case filed against you. Take my advocate's number and settle this out of court, otherwise we will file case. After asking him 3-4 times regarding who has launched case against me, then he told that MTS has filed a case. Then he said " yeah bill bhar do verna delhi court aana padega aur phir dekh lenge hum". But when I refused to take his advocate's number he told me to call on this number to resolve the matter.
Next day he called me at 10 am and said you have to pay the bill immediately and send me transaction id for that. If you are not doing so, then we will file case against you at 11.30 am. He was repeated asking "aap bill bharna chahte ho ki nahi, nahi to waisa bol do, case file kar dete he".
Actually i am not sure that this call was authentic or not. Because why delhi court person is calling from mobile. And for this same number he told different name to other person. (As mentioned in above post)
Sunil.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    42447
    Pending
    4308
    Resolved
    8693
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Getting billed even after terminating Airtel Data Card services