[Resolved] Airtel GPRS — Deductions from balance despite GPRS pack

 
14 Reviews
Himachal Pradesh, India
 Sanjay Ranaut
I am to put forward and make aware that Airtel has been deducting the balance of prepaid customers despite activation of the data plans 2G for RS98,and despite calling their customer are numbers and lodging compliant repeatdly since[protected],they have resorted to deducting balance for data usage,I have lost sonewhere lie Rs 100-plus and there has been no response from Airtel.My numbers which are being targetted are [protected] and [protected],
on both numbers I have lodged compliant separately and there ha been continous deductions till Today.
It'steLlysadthatdespitepittingI'nacompliNtonstaurdayonyour198,regardin...
The Last 5 Charges are :
1. Data, 202.56 KB-Rs. 0.20,[protected]:29:22.0
2. Data, 171.31 KB-Rs. 0.15,[protected]:14:22.0
3. Data, 2.25 KB-Rs. 0.05,[protected]:24:26.0
4. Data, 373.51 KB-Rs. 0.40,[protected]:59:22.0
5. Data, 1982.18 KB-Rs. 1.95,[protected]:44:22.0
Dial *121# to Start or Stop services
ThisthedeatilofthebalancebeingdesiredaaperyourlatestSMS,REFUNDMYAMOUNTIMMEDIATEL...
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 15, 2016
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Jan 09, 2013
Namaste Mr. Ranaut,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 09 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Feb 20, 2013
Namaste,

(Please ignore the previous notes and read the below mention comments as a final response to your concern.)

This is to inform you that your concern listed 09 Jan. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Feb 23, 2013
Namaste Mr. Ranaut,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

Airtel — Wrong charge on GPRS

I have Airtel connection in group of Reliance/IPCL and I am eligible for GPRS @ Rs. 100/Month. Inspite of that my GPRS has been acticated @ Rs. 600/Month. So I request to refund my amount.

I have activated my GPRS as per guideline of your(Airtel ) customer care centre executive . He directed me to send SMS with " MO" title and charge Rs.600 in my bill , though I have already communicated him about my Reliance/IPCL card. Also I have immediately deactivate it within 24 Hrs.
Iam one of the custemer from DPIP Anantapur, Andhrapradesh. I had cell phone connection no [protected]. I got excess bill amount from last two months (June24th to July23rd, July24th to Aug23rd). So I request you to send my call details for last two months.

Airtel GPRS — ABOUT GPRS

I am gprs consumer of airtel during 20 feb.since 1 month my conn.has been deactivated without my requeast.No responce of my complaint.This is also a froud. i will have to go to consumer forum.
bad network
sir,
i don't how activet wap service on my airtel mobile . my mobile is sony ere. k.810
plz mail me wap/gprs setting. Thankyou.

youre faithfully
amar.

Nokia — excess deduction

Dear HD, I was debtd around 250+ amount on 20th and 21st of this month and the compl was lodged by me. Compl ID- CBDCC[protected].

I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE DESPOSAL FROM YOUR END.

Thanks,
Dineshwar Singh
[protected]

Airtel — GPRS two way balance deducted

Am using GPRS 25/-Rs daily pack but WHEN I BROWSE ANY SITE THAT TIME my balance is deducted as 30paise/50KB (ZERO RENTAL) then i call COSTMER CARE it say {{{ something is wrong From u r side }}}} Airtel is not Responseble
plzz plzz REFUND my BALANCE
I Hope someone HELP ME

My Mobile NO. is [protected]

Airtel GPRS — regarding excess balance deduction for gprs service

hello sir,

I am manju kushwah using GPRS connectivity of airtel form last 4-5 months.from my Mob no [protected], 100 Rs balance hase been deducted in one day dated on 18/08/2009 whlie my per day gprs charge is 10 Rs. only.so i want the clarification of that deduction or money back.so please revert me back ASAP.


Regards,

manju

AirTel — GPRS - Deductions

I have been using GPRS service in Airtel since quite some time, But since the last few days my balance is getiing deducted with no reason at all.
when someone uses gprs service to browse a particular website, after he closes his browser he gets a message that 'particular amount' has been deducted from his account for browsing 'particular amount' of data i.e. in KBs. Now I have been getting messages since last few days that .30 INR is gettign deducted from your balance without the amount of data showing that I am being charged for. I have not been using data services, But still its deducting .30 INR continuously since last few days... It has become a nuisance for me, because I am not using any service at all, But still I am getting charged for nothing...

Please tell me how should I get redressal in this regard as I have suffered in this regard without any fault of mine
I found a way to disable it. You need to go configuration setting ( for me it was setting -> wireless setting -> mobile networks -> APN ( access point network).
There you will find two APN ( airtelgprs.com and airtelMMS.com ).
Delete both. You may need to do this every time you are switching to new mobile.
This is disconnect you from Airtel Live and Airtel GPRS.

Airtel — GPRS service deductions

Hi Team,
This is beerendra Holding the airtel no [protected].
On 16th of mar 2011 i have activated the GPRS 16 (200 MB for 3 days.).
When it comes to balance deduction it deducted 3 times ,ie in total 48Rs has been deducted from my account.
The deductions are on 16th ,18th and 21 st march.

When i tried to call customer care ,none of the ways are there to speak to representatives.This service is quite pathetic.I have been trying since the last 2 days and getting harrassed.Please help me sort out the issue.

i will never activate such type of services.
I am still waiting for anybody to solve the complaint lodged by me, kindly attend to it at the earliest it's already been 20 days now
The Last 5 Charges are :
1. Recharge, Rs. 1.00,[protected]:10:30.0
2. Data, 41.84 KB-Rs. 0.50,[protected]:52:56.0
3. Data, 25.93 KB-Rs. 0.20,[protected]:32:56.0
4. Data, 73.37 KB-Rs. 0.80,[protected]:12:56.0
5. Data, 96.24 KB-Rs. 0.90,[protected]:52:56.0
Dial *121# to Start or Stop services
These are despite recahrging the 98Rs GPRS pack and getting a successful mesage from Airtel for activation of pack today23-1-13.
It's really pathetic that Airtel has resorted to deducting amounts and this is my second complaint in this month,
My previous complaint for Rs 35 deduction is pending with you without resolution.
Dr Sanjay Ranaut

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40706
    Pending
    4307
    Resolved
    8697
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel GPRS - Deductions from balance despite GPRS pack