[Resolved]  Airtel Gujarat — Wrongly charged

respected sir,

I am amit dungrani using the airtel connection [protected] from last 2 and half year and this card is on the name of my friend who is now abroad. on last month 12th nov. i had given a request to change the bill plan and also confirmed that all my services which was activated in my account will continue and they told me that surely your all services will be continue but when i had called up to customer care on last day meand on 9th december the executive told me that your SMS scheme is deactivated from last 13th and when i had given a complain then they people told me that we are not giving you commitment that your wrong charges will diducted from your bill or not and also told me that your old scheme will not be activated again.

Even though i had not given any concern to deactivate the scheme they had deactivated it and i am wrongly charged for that and also i will not get any reward and even will not get again my scheme of sms.

i hope you will provide me resolution and if possible then pease give me MAIL ID of central head of gujarat circle of bharti cellular.

Amit Dungrani

I am using your post paid advance rental for last three year,I was contacted by your excecutive Mr.Dhamendra singh from [protected],insisted me to take Addon card which is absulatly free you will be charged only phone you make with 10 paise per minute,I beleived him he took my signature & gave me sim card having following number 89919,80710,01911,15333.Afterwards I got call from your call center Ms Vrinda asking me to take adon card then got information that minimum Rs150/-per month charges with 100 minutes free every month & 10 paise/minute for one Airtel number.Immediatly I contacted (within two hours)to your excecutive Mr Dharmendra Singh but was out of reach,I was contacted by Mr.Singh telling me your sim card is activated,I straight way asked him that I am not interested as you bullished me for the scheme ,given all the false information,now I request you to take action against this man who spoil the image of your Companey & cancelle my above seam card - Dilip Dave
Cell No [protected]

I have opted for Cug palnt offered by Airtel india.( I have taken 3 connections)

15 th request

kaushik wrote:

> THis to inform u that u are not replying a single mail nor u have
provided solution for my querries. Customer service is very poor from
AIRTEL INDIA.
>
> It is very ......... funny that u don't have any solution for
quieries nor u have answer.
>
> Kaushik Mehta
>
> kaushik wrote:
>
> > If nobody from Customer Care of AIRTEL india is unable to answer
my
> > querries then please provide me mail id of Mr Mittal CEO of Bhari
> > Airtel.
> >
> > Hope this will be replied by you.
> >
> > Kaushik Mehta
> >
> >
[protected][protected][protected][protected]
> >
> > Subject: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: Regading
Airtel Mobile Number
> > [protected]]]]]
> > Date: Fri, 28 Dec 2007 14:04:37 +0530
> > From: kaushik <[protected]@gnfc.in>
> > To: [protected]@airtelindia.com, [protected]@airtel.co.in, [protected]@airtelindia.co.in
> >
> > This to inform u that SIMCARD No[protected] was given to
on
> > payment of Rs 150 vide receipt NO 1413 of [censored]AL Communication
Bharuch,
> > ( [protected]) on 22.12.2007 with a confirmation that sail SIM
Card will
> > be activated / ( i can use my cell no[protected] withing 4
hours after
> > payment,.
> >
> > I paid the said amont and after so many personal tals with 121 .
more
> > than 10 mails which are attached herewith . and after further
visit to
> > [censored]al Communication (on 27.12.2007) I am not able to use the my
cell ,
> >
> > Pl suggest
> >
> > Today at 12.30 pm I have contacted [protected]. But unfortunately
I could
> > not receve any reply till now.
> >
> > Kaushik Mehta
> >
> >
> >
> > Subject: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: Regading Airtel
Mobile Number
> > [protected]]]]
> > Date: Wed, 26 Dec 2007 18:50:29 +0530
> > To: [protected]@airtelindia.com, [protected]@airtel.co.in, [protected]@airtelindia.co.in
> >
> > Everyday I am writing 3 mail and your company is replying that my
> > complain will be resolved within 24 hours ....
> >
> > Now what I can expect from AIRTEL.
> >
> > Please Consider this my leagal notice and I[censored] will not resolve
my
> > problem then I have approach COURT of LAW.
> >
> > Kaushik Mehta
> >
> >
> >
> > Subject: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: Regading Airtel Mobile
Number [protected]]]
> > Date: Wed, 26 Dec 2007 15:27:39 +0530
> >
> > Your company is nither solving my problem nor replying... Nothing
is
> > heard from yrour side since last 90 hours.... U are informing
lead time
> > as 4 hours but when this 4 hours will be over??????
> >
> > Kaushik Mehta
> >
> >
> >
> > Subject: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: Regading Airtel Mobile Number
[protected]]
> > Date: Wed, 26 Dec 2007 10:18:25 +0530
> >
> > I have recd your acknowledgement regarding my compalaint in which
it is
> > stated that my complaint will be resolved within 24 hours
> >
> > 24 hours has been passed but there is no communication from your
side
> >
> > May I know when your 24 hors limit is over
> >
> > Kaushik Mehta
> >
> >
> >
> > Subject: Re: [Fwd: [Fwd: [Fwd: Regading Airtel Mobile Number
> > Date: Tue, 25 Dec 2007 10:31:19 +0530
> > References: <47708E1D.[protected]@gnfc.in>
> >
> > kaushik wrote:
> >
> > > I am sending herewith mail sent by yesterday becoz your
customer care
> > > executive untruly replied me that your company has not received
my
> > > complaint.
> > >
> > > >From my each mail u can see the time and email address. I have
sent
> > > mails to the address which is mentioned in your all publicly
> > > advertisement and provided alongwith SIM card as well as
informed by 121
> > > as oral communication.
> > >
> > > Today I am informed that I have to send mail another mail id -
> > > '[protected]@airtel.co.in' . This mail ID u have never informed
before....
> > >
> > > I want to know the difference of 2 mail id . I presume
> > > [protected]@airtelindia.com is not replying so your execuitve has
informed
> > > another mail ID
> > >
> > > Can u say ... why I shold not approach court of law for not
replying or
> > > untruly behaviour from AIRTEL.. Your customer care executive
was wanted
> > > to prove that what I was mentioning was wrong .. She told me
that after
> > > 10.12.2007 (10 dec 2007) your company has not received any mail
from me.
> > >
> > > I am mentioning the date on which I have sent mails after
> > > on 12.12.2007 at 11.34 am
> > > on 13.12.2007 at 3.37 pm
> > > on 24.12.2007 at 9.41 am , 12.17 pm and 2.03 pm
> > >
> > > After 10.12.2007 I have sent 5 mails of which u are wrongly
informing
> > > customer that not a single mail is received by u ?
> > >
> > > Needless to mention that SIM CAR issued to me on 22.12.2007 is
still not
> > > activated which was promised to me will be activated within 3 ~
4 hours
> > > .
> > > For that I have personnaly talked with 121 on 23.12.2007.
> > >
> > > Today more than 63 hours are passed but my problem is not
attended by
> > > your customer frendly company....
> > >
> > > HOPE U WILL REPLY THIS
> > >
> > > Kaushik Mehta
> > >
> > > -------- Original Message --------
> > > Subject: [Fwd: [Fwd: Regading Airtel Mobile Number [protected]
> > > [REF:[protected]]]]]
> > > Date: Mon, 24 Dec 2007 14:03:16 +0530
> > > From: kaushik <[protected]@gnfc.in>
> > > To: [protected]@airtelindia.com
> > >
> > > I am sending mail for 3rd time in a day but no action at your
end....
> > >
> > > Kaushik Mehta
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > Subject: [Fwd: Regading Airtel Mobile Number [protected]
[REF:[protected]]]]
> > > Date: Mon, 24 Dec 2007 12:17:17 +0530
> > >
> > > At 9.41 am today i have sent an email to you but my SIM CARD
for cell
> > > no [protected] yet not activated which promised that will be
activated on
> > > 11.00 pm on 22.11.2007.
> > >
> > > When it will be activated as per uour clock 4 hours means 4
days or more
> > > ?????
> > >
> > > Pl reply
> > >
> > > Kaushik Mehta
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > Subject: Regading Airtel Mobile Number [protected]
[REF:[protected]]]
> > > Date: Mon, 24 Dec 2007 09:41:45 +0530
> > >
> > > Yeasterday I had a talk with customer care executive (CCE) Mr.
Vora for
> > > about 45 minutes.
> > >
> > > After a talk of 45 minutes he advised me to contact Bharuch
> > > office to resolve my issues. I am verymuch disturberd by this
answer of
> > > the CCE. In the present global scenaria communication by was of
e-mai /
> > > voice mail is feasible. I do not understand why he was
insisting me go
> > > personnaly at Bhaaruch office.
> > >
> > > When I explained he then todl me finally to send again my
unresolved
> > > complaint ( ist Part) by e-mail.
> > >
> > > So I am sending again my compkaint herewith please
> > >
> > > Now another issue which arises in last tree days.
> > >
> > > My sim card for cell no [protected] was blocked I contacted
Bharuch
> > > office personnaly on 22.12.07 at 7.00 pm, necessary amount paid
by me
> > > same time and I was informed that within 3 to 4 hours i can use
the said
> > > cell no. It was known to your office that next day was
sunday... After
> > > 24 hours I contacted 121 where I got reply that I can use the
said no on
> > > monday ... I think there is huge communication gap in your
> > > organisation. Custores are given answers as CCE thinks fit ..
There is
> > > no sety guideines,,
> > >
> > > Needless to mention that network problem i am facing for my
three
> > > connection. When I complained for netwotk then it is for three
> > > conncetion which I am holdiing. Rent is to be reduced for three
> > > conncetion not for one.
> > >
> > > Sir, hope our network problem will be resolved at the earliest
as I am
> > > not intersted for reduction in any charges but services hsould
made
> > > available.
> > >
> > > Kaushik Mehta
> > >
> > > MOB NO : [protected] [protected] [protected]
> > >
> > >
> > >
> > > Subject: Regading your Airtel Mobile Number [protected]
[REF:[protected]]
> > > Date: Mon, 10 Dec 2007 11:07:40 +0530
> > > From: "[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
> > > To: [protected]@gnfc.in
> > >
> > > Dear Mr. Megta,
> > >
> > > Thank you for writing to Airtel.
> > >
> > > This is with reference to your email dated 10/12/07 expressing
concern over the network coverage for your Airtel mobile number
> > >
> > > As per the telephonic conversation, we would like to inform you
that your concern for network coverage has already been forwarded to
respective department and your service request number is 14479043. As
per the Service Request number, please be informed that there is a
weak indoor coverage at the specified area and currently no new site
is planned for the next 3 months.
> > >
> > > In view of the above, we would also like to inform you that 50%
discount on bill plan rental for 3 months have already been activated
with effect from 30/10/07.
> > >
> > > We would like to assure you that we at Airtel use stringent
measurement and control applications to ensure that you receive
error-free services. We are continuously working towards upgrading
our network to ensure that the coverage is as extensive as possible.
> > >
> > > However, despite our best efforts there are times when it
becomes very difficult to define the exact range of the coverage and
we would like to assure you that our network team is working on
improving the services by planning cell sites, throughout the city.
> > >
> > > The installation of such cell sites would help to improve the
radio wave frequency for both indoor and outdoor coverage. The
benefits of the same will be perceptible in approximately, three to
six months. We request your co-operation till such time.
> > >
> > > It has always been endeavor to provide you with the best
customer service and we assure you of our sincere commitment to
meeting all your future requirements.
> > >
> > > In case you need any further assistance send your queries
through email at [protected]@airtelindia.com or SMS at 121.
> > >
> > > Warm Regards,
> > >
> > > Jignesh Patel
> > > Customer Relationship Officer
> > > Airtel
> > >
> > > ---- Original Message ----
> > >
> > > This is Third Request ..... U have not replied a single
> > > request....Should I go to "GRAHAK SURAXA MANDAL"
> > >
> > > Kaushik Megta
> > >
> > > Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
> > > X-Mozilla-Status2: 00000000
> > > Message-ID: <475A6BD8.[protected]@gnfc.in>
> > > Date: Sat, 08 Dec 2007 15:33:04 +0530
> > > X-Mailer: Mozilla 4.79 [en] (Windows NT 5.0; U)
> > > X-Accept-Language: en
> > > MIME-Version: 1.0
> > > Subject: Billing Problem
> > > References: <475A3111.[protected]@gnfc.in>
> > > Content-Type: text/plain; charset=us-ascii
> > >
> > > > Dear Sir,
> > > >
I have opted for Cug plant under which i have availed three
connection
from Airtel.
The three number allotted to me are
> > > >
> > > > +[protected]
+[protected]
I am in receipt of following 3 bills.
Bill no.[protected] dtd 12.11.2007
> > > > bill period 11.10.2007 to 10.11.2007 for above mentioned 3
mobile
> > > > numbers as detailed given bellow
> > > >
> > > > Account No Airtel No Total Charges
> > > >
> > > >[protected] [protected] 390.77
> > > >[protected] [protected] 422.51
> > > >[protected] [protected] 11.30
> > > >
> > > > again for the same period a separate Bill no[protected] dtd
12.11.2007 is
> > > > raised to me for the said period under the different account
no viz.
> > > >[protected]
> > > >
> > > > after some time I received again Bill no [protected] dtd
24.11.2007 for
> > > > the period 24.10.2007 to 22.11.2007 under account No
> > > >
> > > >[protected]
> > > >
> > > > I have paid in advance which is not reflected in the combined
bill
> > > > mentioned above for the Nos [protected] and [protected].
> > > >
> > > > I surprised that your company is maintaining different
account nos for
> > > > one cell No
> > > >
> > > > I have lodged complaint for poor services provided by AIRTEL
regarding
> > > > signals. I am unable to talk from my residence (inside). For
each call i
> > > > have to come out from my residence ( on the road) which
creates lot
> > > > many problems to me as I am not able to keep any
communication
> > > > confidential as everybody of the society members are
inevitable informed
> > > > rather disturbed by me/ Airtel.
> > > >
> > > > Your customer care executive informed me before 3 days that
for the
> > > > trouble we are facing AIRTEL is kind enough to waive 50% of
rental
> > > > charges.... the said problem is not for one cell no but it
is for all
> > > > the nos which i am using.(No reduction is reflected in any
bill
> > > > mentioned above)
> > > >
> > > > Sir, I am interested in good services not reduction in the
rental
> > > > charges. Pl inform when your services will improve. At
present I have
> > > > to keep once land line( to talk when confidentiality is to be
maintained
> > > > ) and bsnl connection ( for incoming call as when outsiders
calls me I
> > > > am not reachable) which costs me more than your reduction
offered.
> > > >
> > > > Kaushik Mehta
Hello all,
there is problem in GUJARAT in AIRTEL in it's NOP services ..
i am not able to access the services...
When i am complaining at airtel, They are telling me to wait for 4 hrs..

But after the 4 hrs the same answer...

i was not able to access this service in last week for 4 days...
so only 3 day they have provided that service..

When i am asking for refund they telling..
SORRY..

I want some EXTREME STRICT ACTION AGAINST AIRTEL...
i am here telling some names of customer care executives which have given me these illogical answers
(Niraj patel(a'bad, SUPERVISOR))
i am insurance agent. and working man. and student. my problem is very weck network my phone.day and night.pls help. your faithfully
sojitra keshav
i am mohib pathan from gujarat i am use airtel prepaid connection
i am veri hapy with airtel coneecton but i am complaint against airtel vas services because airtel company any vas actvated without consern so my kindly request plz resovled my complaint

from
ahmedabad
mohib
i need a list of empty new numbers available in gujarat we need 5 connections
i have airtel prepaid card.jisme kisine wrong recharge karva diya or my card call rate change ho gaya he.jo pehle a2a 25paise a2m 50paisa or landline 90paisa 1 year ke liye tha lekin kisika 69 recharge aya or call rate change ho gay.mene yaha airtel office me kitini bar gaya vo kehte he kal ho jayega me mail kardunga lekin do mahine ho gaye abhi tak hua nahi.mera number he [protected] Me apko bhej raha hu jise purana call rate kare ki vinanty
Does 9975 series belong to Airtel Gujarat???????????????????????
i have airtel prepaid card i have given so many complains to customer care about when i am in roming outgoing is not going properly .
my mobile no is [protected]
i am not satisfied with gujart Airtel prepaid customer.
do the need ful
sir, airtel officer
ahemdabad
subject:-out of range my cell
my number is [protected]
We have a land line of Airtel No.[protected]. Some times, without our approval, the airtel people activating or deactivating the VAS service. Few months back, the people deactivated my parallel ringing pack and afterwards they said one of the person called to 121 and asked for deactivation and they said one new name, the name is not known to us. Now this month they activated the Antivirus Pack, which is for Rs60/=. Actually we have not asked any pack from them.

Be serious that, if we are not scrutinizing our bills every month, we will be blamed by Airtel.

Best regards

K.RAVICHANDRAN
I had airtel connection in gujarat. Presently i m in Haryana. But i m unable to make any call. My all outgoing calls are getting disconnected. Rather, my incoming calls is ok. I m facing this problem from last 5 days. When i tried to ask solution of this problem from coustomer care they told me that we can't do anything for this and you have to ask from gujarat coustomer care.

Airtel — wrongly charged money not refunded even after 3 months

Respected Sir/Madam

My name is Dibyendu Dutta
My Mobile Number is [protected] (Kolkata)

I topped up with a Voice pack voucher of rs 70 with a talk value of RS 100 and validity of talk value is 1 calender day (not 24 hours), After the recharge when I made many ISD calls but they were charged from my main account balance, which is illegal, I have made several complaints but they alwaays explaied illogical things and never came to any help, they have no idea of server activities, and after one day that 100 rs balance from my voice pack balance was debited (as its valid fo one day only), I wanted my 7-0 Rs back buy till date I have not received, Please take some action, Details of Transactions are below

Transaction ID - T-ID 73639391 11:05 AM 11/4/2008

Transaction ID C -ID[protected]

Its not a matter of 70 Rs, I recharge with around 300+ RS per day, but the question is of illegal charges.

You are my last hope

Dibyendu Dutta
i have airtel connection in gujarat. on 13th sept 2008 at 9:49 am my balance was 2.83 rupees i had done (all)local sms on that time then also the balance was should not be cut of then i tried 2nd time then also it not be cut of, i tried 6th time then also it not be cut of. then after some time company had charged 1.50 rupees for every local sms and the balance gone in in -6.16 rupees so what happened at that i don't know & airtel balance is never goes in (-) so kindly note this problem of yr network and reply as soon.
I am Pravin Patel using the airtel connection [protected] from last 8 Months. From last three Moths some wrongly charge deducted from my account without any information. I am very dis appointed to Air tel. If my deducted money will not credited me, I will dis continue Airtel service and ask atleast 500 people to dis continue you service.
CUSTOMER SERVICE OFFICIER BEHAVIOUR NOT UP THE MARK
I HAD BEEN TOLD, I HAD USED INT!L CALL FOR 21/2 HOUR ON 4TH DECEMBER 08, BUT WHICH NUMBER, WHICH COUNTRY AND WHAT TIME IS UNDISCLOSED
my name is m.a.darves my mobile number [protected]
i had been charged approx Rs1400 /- from my prepaid mobile customer service officier behavior (MS SHABNAM) WAS RUDE .PLEASE CLARIFY AS SHE SAID I HAD USED MY MOBILE for INT!L CALL FOR 21/2 HRS FOR WHICH NUMBER WHICH CITY, WHICH COUNTRY AT WHAT TIME
I THINK MY MOBILE BEEN HAGGED BY SOMEONE ELSE
I REQUEST YOU TO REVERT MY TALKTIME OF AMOUNT OF Rs 1400/- WHICH HAD BEEN DEDUCTED BY YOU TILL TODAY I HAD NEVER USED LOCAL CALL FOR 21/2 HOURS IN MY LIFE FROM MY MOBILE NUMBER YOU CAN MAKE OUT IAM OLDEST CUSTOMER OF AIRTEL AND I AM SALARIED MAN, 21/2 HOUR CALL LOCALLY IS IMPOSSIBLE IN MY LIFE
Hello!
Last day i was mailed you's officers, & recover my problem.
But todat I can't talk with Customer-Care-Exe. about my unjustified deduction.
My prepaid No: [protected]. Pls. help me & try to do somthing about my unjustified deduction amount refund Pls. Pls.
I had camcelled my connection in decmber, 2008 but evenafter that I am getting bill for the connection which is already disconnected.
personal visits as well mail has not earned any relief. very poor customer service..hell with airtel ..
I have been charged Rs 30/- by Airtel for vas pack offer even though i have never subscribed to it.I made several calls to customer care, but they are pointing out my fault. I even asked one customer care girl to give me a number so that i can unsubscribe the offer, but she was avoiding me by telling that there are many packs & we don't know to which pack you have subscribed.

Mobile NO. [protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information