Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel — wrong deduction

Dear Sir,
1) On 28.02.2011 I used airtel mobile office with 450 MB internet balance and Rs.510/- main balance in hand (in respect fo my airtel no.[protected]) in checking my e-mails for which an injustice has been there from airtel in the form of creating a vacuum in my main balance (deducting more than Rs.500/-and kindly leaving twenty one paise for consolation).
2) It is reiterated that I was checking my e-mails only on 28.02.2011 with 450 MB internet balance and Rs.510/- main balance in hand. But in between when one mail was delayed in opening then I checked the connection and found that internet balance was reduced to zero and main balance to 21 paise respectively from 450 MB and Rs.500/-.
3) Immediately I lodged a complain through email to [protected]@ in.airtel.com and in response to which yesterday on 01.03.2011 at about 18.10 hours I received a phone call from the no.[protected] intimating me that the wrong deduction of more than Rs.500/-by them was correct as I had used airtel GPRS instead of mobile office.
4) In this context this is to mention here that
a. The default setting in my mobile Nokia N 73 and in my Laptop Sony Vaio connecting through Nokia PC suite is MOBILE OFFICE. Then how it can connect something else?
b. If, however, it had happened so is it so costly that merely viewing 3-4 mails would cost 450 MB internet balance together with more than Rs.500/- main balance?
c. Moreover, I had subscribed for 2GB airtel mobile office for one month. They allowed me to use it for 25 days (1550 MB) but for remaining 5 days (450 MB) I was switched onto airtel GPRS without my consent with an intention to deduct more than Rs.500/- amount from my main balance? How it happened?
d. Can I access airtel 3G or Broadband? Certainly not as I have not subscribed for those. Similarly when I had subscribed for 2GB airtel mobile office for one month then how it is told that I have used another pack of internet? Only because sufficient balance were there in my account to have a foreplay with it time and again?
submitted for your necessary kind intervention please.
With regards,
Dr.Amar Nath Mishra
[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 17:10:55
Complaint comments  37 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

I had activated GPRS plan MO for a day and wrongly deducted 30rs instead of 15rs.I called theCC and the reason they gave is server is down so ur request could not be registred. I had deactivated the service exactly after 24 hours and for their mistake they make me pay . This is not the first time they give such reason as server is down. Still I get the conformation that request has been registred so pls tell what type of server they follow as they say something else.
my cell no. [protected]
wrong deduction of amount on dated[protected]
naveen gupta
My mobile no. is [protected]. I am wrongly charging for GPRS service from 19th of January 2008 at the rate of Rs.11.99per day as GPRS is not active. I have complaint about this many time and i got refund also but not completely and it is still going to deducted. This problem is not going to solved.

Nokia — AMOUNT DEDUCTED WRONGLY

I MADE A TOP UP AMOUNT RS 30/- TO INCREASE THE BALANCE BUT AS SOON AS I MADE THE TRANSACTION A AMOUNT RS 25/- WAS DEDUCTED INSTANTLY WITHOUT ANY REASON. I PHONED AT CUSTOMER CARE CENTER OF AIRTEL BUT THEY HAVE NOT RESPONSED ME PROPERLY STATING THAT UPDATION OF THAT DEDUCTED CHARGE AMOUNT HAS NOT BEEN DONE. IS THIS THE ANSWER OR SERVICE WHAT IS THEY ARE PROVIDING.
I FEEL SHAME ON THIS COMPANY INSPITE OF A CUSTOMER OF THE ALLEGED COMPANY.

SK SOVAN ALI
[protected]
dear sir,

i am pradeep jain (dhoka) and my mobile no is [protected]

the problem is that on 6th april at 9 pm i activated gprs
(mobileoffice) on my phone.

and on 8th April i have deactivated my service of gprs at 5pm by
calling customer care.

then the customer care person said it is been deactivated by them .

but the next day i.e from 9th April airtel is charging 14.99rs daily
to me for gprs.

after calling to customer care they told due to technical error it has
not been deactivated so i will get refund .

but next day the same issue is going on and from that day after
calling to customer care couple of times they did not took any action
on it.

due to no action i went to airtel gallery in mumbai at chembur diamond
garden tere i meeted mr basant i told my problem to him and he told
the amt will be refunded (at that time my refund amt was rs 60)

after 3 days the same issue is going than i contacted the branch
manager of airtel's diamond garden branch of chembur.

she told that ur sevice of gprs will be deactivated within 6 hours and
my refund amt of 120 rs till that day will also be refunded to me .

and after 5 hrs my service of gprs was been deactivated by them but
the refund was till not been given to me.

now the issue is that the amt of 120 rs is till not yet been transferred to me.

so i request u to contact airtel and do the needful!

you can contact me at [protected] and my office address at chembur near
diamond garden named as royal glass opp to dena bank sion-trombay rd
.


yours faithfully,


pradeep jain(dhoka
Subject-: Wrong deduction at GPRS service. I am from West Bengal and my prepaid connection no is [protected]. I want to inform you that, I have wrongly charged for my GPRS service. On dated 08.07.08 at 12:09PM my account balance was Rs582.00 and I download a game from Indiagames whose charge is Rs99.00, But they charged me Rs.198.00. Same as on dated 17.07.08 at 12:30AM they charged me Rs100.00 without any download. I'll be greatful to you if you kindly inform me what is the reason of this wrong deduction from my account and how I'll be get back this wrongly charged amount.
Hi All

Am using Airtel for more than three years. Now i got a major issue and no one can resolve the same. Everyone is escalating to others. I dont know if this complaint make any resolution.

My issue as follows :

I had recharged My Airtel Mobile by March month for Rs - 1110 and the talk time is Rs . 950 (am not sure about the exact amount) but i know it is very much nearer to this and the validity is 6 months. Am sure Airtel give this offer by march month.

It seems to be a worth offer so i go with that. I talked for Rs 450 and i have a balance of Rs. 500 now with 90 more days by June 11 th . however i got a message saying that my validity will expire by this June month ( remember by offer my validity is still there upto august month) When i called a customer care and enquired this they were saying that the airtel is wrongly credited rs 1110 for a 599 plan and they were going to reduce the same after three months. ie by june month.

Just analyze this answer - its my amount and i have paid more than Rs 1000 and i got the offer but now am in terrible position where am going to lose my 3 more months and also the remaining Balance of Rs 500.

Am sure if this is going to happen am going to quit AIRTEL and i will go to VODOFONE.

Atleast can any one resolve my issue

Santy.
Hi All

Am using Airtel for more than three years. Now i got a major issue and no one can resolve the same. Everyone is escalating to others. I dont know if this complaint make any resolution.

My issue as follows :

I had recharged My Airtel Mobile by March month for Rs - 1110 and the talk time is Rs . 950 (am not sure about the exact amount) but i know it is very much nearer to this and the validity is 6 months. Am sure Airtel give this offer by march month.

It seems to be a worth offer so i go with that. I talked for Rs 450 and i have a balance of Rs. 500 now with 90 more days by June 11 th . however i got a message saying that my validity will expire by this June month ( remember by offer my validity is still there upto august month) When i called a customer care and enquired this they were saying that the airtel is wrongly credited rs 1110 for a 599 plan and they were going to reduce the same after three months. ie by june month.

Just analyze this answer - its my amount and i have paid more than Rs 1000 and i got the offer but now am in terrible position where am going to lose my 3 more months and also the remaining Balance of Rs 500.

Am sure if this is going to happen am going to quit AIRTEL and i will go to VODOFONE.

Atleast can any one resolve my issue

Santy.

AirTel — Wrong Deduction of amt

I have been wrongly dedected amt from account 30 Rs bcoz of Devotional download pack which i have never subscribe, I have complain it on 18th oct 2008. Still customer care gives false promises that it will be credited into account. 121 and 198 and [protected] all these number are blocked dispite personaaly visisting there showroom. these peopole are unable to so;ve problem . Now they are telling that i have been wrongly dedected amt bcoz of incoming calls. This is shocking. Such a pathetic attitude of Airtel. They alwaz lie that sorry for wrong dedection and then they block customer services. This is worst services
provider i have seen. Shame on attitude towards consumers.
Sir,

I am a pre-paid subscriber of AirTel. My Mobile no is: [protected]

Since last two days I am receiving the following message:

"Thanks for using (subscription, textBaseServices) subscription service on AirTel WAP. You've been charged Rs.10"

I have never subscribed to any text base services. AirTel is cheating me. Please redress my complaint.

Rabinarayan
I m getting wrong deduction of Rs 10 per week for m.igfun.com i want to unsubscribe this particular deduction. Please do it as soon as possible.

Nokia N 73 — deducting Rs. 10/- per day from airtel

i got a message from last 4 days from 64611010 and deducting Rs 10 per day .
so please deactivte this text Based services (subscription serevice on Airtel WAP)http://m.igfun.com
Sir, please do it fast
MY MOBILR NO +91 [protected]
why are you teling sir to such frauds, they claim they have the nest biling system.

This bharti mital seems to be a BIG fraud bring him in publich and slap two
shoes in his face.
Respected Sir / Madam,

I am a airtel customer with no. [protected]. I have been facing the problem of wrong deduction for gprs activation charges. I have complained many times and i have been refunded for the same but still the problem exists. So I had stop using this card and buyed an another company's card.

If this problem exists then no would prefer to purchase this card. I have been advising my friends too not to purchase this company's card rather prefer the one i have purchased.

Please find a solution to it.
Hi,
This stupid company is deducting my 20 rs daily on the name of IGMOBILE, i have not activated any service. and wen i call on there customer care no. they tell that the amount is been refunded back but its not been done yet and daily my 20 rs is deducting. my phone no. is [protected].

If this forum is suitable enough to resolve this complain then i really appreaciate it.

Thaks&Regards
Sunjeet Singh
On 20-Mar-2009, Rs 10 for 10 days was deducted regarding Airtel Friendz chat.
0n 24-Mar-2009, Rs 20 for 20 days was deducted for the same.

Once i hav paid for 10 days how come it has been deducted again.All the customer care numbers hav been blocked. PLEASE HELP ME OUT.
This is not the first time i am facing a/c related problem.
I Beleive Airtel Quality has started to detoriate substantially.
This is with ref to some vague activation of some wap based services of which I am unaware of.This auto activation has been deducting Rs 15 from my balance everyday.My mobile no. is [protected] and i request u to please deactivate the subscription immediately today itself and refund the amount deducted, failing which i would be forced to lodge a complaint in the consumer forum.
thanking you
mobile no.[protected]
This is with ref to some vague activation of some text based services of which I am unaware of.This auto activation has been deducting Rs 50 from my balance everyday.My mobile no. is [protected] and i request u to please deactivate the subscription immediately today itself and refund the amount deducted, failing which i would be forced to lodge a complaint in the consumer forum.
thanking you
mobile no.[protected]
I am using the connection no. [protected]. I was suddenly charged for making an ISD call whereas I haven't made any ISD call from my Phone. Somedays back, I had a talk with a Customer care executive but he failed to satisfy my problem by saying that my complaint has been forwarded to the higher authority. But no higher authority has tried to get back to me so far.
So, kindly do the needful in this regard if you can.
I have been using Airtel Prepaid for over 3 years(from Nov'06), My Mobile No [protected] and also using Airtel GPRS (MO) from same date. I have no problem till last day[protected]. On 2-8-2009 I get a message from 6461150 that "Thanks for downloading JavaGames from Airtel Live WAP Service. You've been charged Rs. 50. Enjoy http://igmobi.com" . Last day I brows "wapin.in" for download free theme through "MO", but not entered into games link.
After getting this sms I call 121, customer care representative told me that last day u use Airtel Live and download a game from Airtel Live. For using Airtel Live we are unable to refund your balance(Rs.50).

I am confirm that I am not using Airtel Live more than 1 year(Because I have MO). If possible please know me the real reason for my deduction & also refund my Balance(Rs.50).


Thanks. .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43360
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19548
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078