[Resolved]  Airtel, Lucknow — Security deposit not refunded.

I am Ritesh Nigam, Sector-G, LDA Colony, Kanpur Road, Lucknow. I applied for a Airtel postpaid internet connection in November 2007.But the connection could not be provided by the airtel so they said my money would be refunded but it has been 6 months now and no money is refunded and neither any information is provided by the Airtel about my refund.

Kindly look into this matter and reply as sson as possible.

Thankyou.

I am pankaj yadav, S-387 shakti nagar, lko. I applied for a Airtel gprs setting for send (fun) 54321 But i, m not reciving any seeting for gprs last five days.i'm using idea and bsnl gprs in my mobile phone sony res z 550i.but at this time i'm using airtel prepaid sim but they are not provindin any seeting for gprs & i'm calling no of time in airtel custumer care but they don't give any satisfied ans. my mobile no is[protected]

Thankyou.

RE: (AC no.[protected] Change of addrress and Monthly bill delivery to new address

I am compelled to bring to your notice that the billing address of my Luckow broadband/landline number[protected] has changed. This is because I shifted my residence from 3/334, Vishal Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow 226010 to 2/156 Vishal Khand Gomti Nagar, Lucxknow, 226010 over 17 months ago.
The phone connection was shifted by your staff to my present address.
Despite this, my monthly telephone bills were being sent to my earlier address. However, in the last two months I have stopped getting them at that address too.
Last month (July 2008) I requested you to send me my Monthly bill on my yahoomail account which you did and I could pay the bill on time.
This month I am aware that my bill due (Rs. 1065) date is August 16, 2008 and your customer care staff promised to come over and pick up the cheque from my residence (2/156, Vishal Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lcuknow 226010) but no one has turned up as of 7 p.m., August 16, 2008.
As a result I am yet to pay my latest bill and request you to do the needful at the earliest. I also wish to add that I will now be forced to pay late fees for no fault of mine . Treat this as urgent and make the necessary address change and solve my bill delivery/payment problems.
Chander Mahadev
I am from star colony, patel nagar, Indira agar, Lucknow.My complaint is about my airtel prepaid mobile phone numbered as [protected].About 8or 9 days ago i got sms from airtel which was, "thanks for using airtel classified, now you will be charged Rs20 for 29 days".I just want to say that I have never used airtel classifed and I don't want to use it, but still money is being charged from my mobile.A similar problem i have faced about airtel shayri, at that time i called customer care but this time I am not getting any of your customer care staff to resolve this problem.Please stop all these messeges, and help me in getting my money back, which is around 50 rupees.

Thanks&Regrds
Mansi Ojha
Dear Airtel,
My name is SINGHAJIT WAHENGBAM, and i am from Imphal-west, Manipur.
Recently, i got a sms from 54321 informing that i have been charge Rs 30 for 33 days for using airtel classified.
To my surprise, I had never request for this service than how can u (airtel) charge such amount from me. I have requested to customer care service many time for deactivation but they fail to resolved my problem.
I beleived Airtel is the best no. 1 service provider in north-east. So, dont try to lost faith from AIRTEL
And please take the nescessary action for deactivating airtel classified from my postpaid number ([protected]) as early as possible.
Thanx,
SINGHAJIT WAHENGBAM
Airtel, Lucknow
Posted:[protected] by Asha Pal [Telephonic discussion]
Broad Band Connection (plan)is not changed or upgraded.
Hello Sir/Mam,

I am Asha Pal (HR) King Security Services, 3/70, Vishal Khand, Gomti Nagar, Lucknow. I am your old broad band user from long years, applied for a changing of Airtel postpaid plan in Oct 2008(required Rs.999 plan for increased my speed of internet ). but i am very sory to say that there is no responsible person for this. Till date connection could not be provided by the airtel so i wanted to closed your services immediately.

Thankyou.
I bought two prepaid connections from Airtel three years ago. I paid for lifetime i.e., Rs. 999. Last year I was asked to resubmit my verification papers which I did. I used my phone again during the month of March 2008 and when I came back from USA in early December 2008 my phone was completely vanished from Airtel sreen with no intimation. No one could tell me the real reason. My telephone numbers were[protected] and[protected]. Since I live in USA and visit India for a month every year I paid for the lifetime. I also own property in India, I still have money left in these two phone numbers. It has given me too much of inconvenience by the cancellation of my phones by Airtel. I would like some one higher up to look into it and advise me as most of the Airtel I visited had no answer as my phone will not appear on their screen. Just a small comment on verification - why good people are always targeted not the people who should be? Another comment I wish to address my complaint to the relevant ministry and also the higher ups in Airtel.
I want the current broadband and phone (no[protected] connection to be disconnected @ D-1/73, Sector-F, Jankipuram, Lucknow, as I have moved to Gurgaon and have got a connection here.
Please do it at the earliest possible otherwise I will have to pay for the connection.
Ealier also I had called at customer care (complaint no[protected], which has not been dealt with seriousness.
For any further conversation plz call at my current no- [protected].

sincere regards
Rachna Srivastava

i m ishtiyaq ahmad, 529 k/1260, khurram nagar garden, lko. I applied for a Airtel broadband connection on 2nd july 2010.But the connection could not be provided by the airtel so they said my money would be refunded but ur employee Mr. sandeep and ravindra never gave me any reply from their side .oftenly, when i make a call to them they don't pick up their phones and when i gave 10 or 12 call then they used to reply tht ur money will be refund in 2 or 3 days and till yet no money is refunded and neither any information is provided by the Airtel about my refund.i got exhausted after this .i want a satisfactory reply n my money to br refunded.Plz take any strict action to ur both of employees they are maligning ur company's name.

I am Sudha Srivastava, 10/709, Indira Nagar, lko. I applied for a Airtel Broadband connection through Mr. Naveen Tiwari, Sr. officer- Retail sales on 7th Aug 2010.But the connection could not be provided by the airtel so they said my money would be refunded but ur employee Mr. Naveen Tiwari never gave me any reply from their side .oftenly, when i make a call to them they don't pick up their phones and when i gave 10 or 12 call then they used to reply. So first i want to cancel my booking & refund my money. Please take any strict action to ur employee for cheating me.My mob n0. is [protected]

Thankyou.
dear sir, i m suman mishra Amethi C.s.m nagar u.p.I have a purchase a new airtel pre paid sim no.[protected] in 2009 August .i have submitted all necessory document . .from till at late 29 january2012we have not found any problem from that sim .during this time the company has not argue any document .but with-out any prior notice they have rejecected my sim .my all bussiness is depends on that no.i m suffering a great mentally disturbance .so please sir .i heartly request you please think about my problem .other wise i will go Consumer forum .
Please co-operate with us.

Suman mishra

Amethi.c.s.m.nagar u.p
contact no. [protected]
E-mail.-suman.[protected]@yahoo.in

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information