Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Mobile Postpaid Connection — levy o[censored]ndue charges and harrassment

I was having a mobile connection [protected] since last two year under advance rental plan. The connection expired in October, 2007. Without my written or verbal consent it was changed to monthly rental plan. On my calling customer care centre, I was given a commitment that the call charges will be ruppes 1 for mobile to mobile calls. I agreed to continue with advance rental of Rs.999 for 3 years. However, on receipt of first bill, i noticed that the call charges were different from the commitment made. Since it was a case of wrong commitment, amounting to cheating, I immediately called the customer centre with the request to disconnect my number. After much pursuation, the number was disconnected in January, 2008. I kept calling the airtel with the request to levy the necessary charges and close my account. However, instead of listening to my genuine request, airtel kept sending me bills for advance rental for 3 years, even after disconnection of telephone. Later a legal notice was also sent to me. On 8.3.2008, I could contact to Mr.Rajiv Choudhary ([protected]) who informed me that after payment Rs.800/-, I will have nothing outstanding against this number and I will get a NOC from airtel delivered at my doorstep. I immediately deposited Rs.800/- at malviya nagar centre on 8.3.2008 (Receipt No.[protected]. However, till date no receipt has been receipt. Again, vide bill No.[protected] dated 4.4.2008, I have been sent bill for Rs.308.95 (that is the amount paid minus the initial bill for the advance rental for 3 years). This is really too much of harassment to the customer. I have always been paying my telephone bills in advance which were used to be adjusted by airtel in subsequent bills. But instead of listening to the genuine request of its old customer, the customer I am being harassed continuously. The amount sought to be paid Rs.308.95 is a petty amount but it is difinitely a case of wrong commitment/ misleading the customer by the executive by airtel and then putting a sincere customer to undue harassment. On one occasion, even private collection agency man came to my residence in faridabad, all the way from delhi and thretened me to pay the bill amount or be ready for dire consequences. This attitude of the company is a shocking experience for a customer like me who never holds dues of any agency, be it private or government. I was earlier under the impression that airtel is the only service provider in India which the country and the consumers and boast of. However, my experience with airtel has shaken my faith in the company and I feel that once private companies start harassing their customers, nobody is going to help the customer and each and every executive, right from the one sitting at customer care centre to the top levels are working with only one motto to earn profits for the company at any cost and the customer can be put to any amount of harassment and mental agony. This is my last hope to get justice. Otherwise, I am going to deposit the rest amount demanded by airtel, though the number has been disconected and the amount demanded is undue. Please help me.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  10 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

TO.,

THE MANAGER,

AIRTEL

SUB:WAIVES CLIP CHARGES ON MOBILE NUMBER=[protected]



SIR,

MY SELF SURENDER KUMAR MITTAL.I HAVE TWO MOBILE NUMBER FIRST IS [protected] AND SECOND IS [protected].THERE ARE BOTH ARE ON THE NAME OF SURENDER MITTAL.AIRTEL PROVIDE WITHOUT CLIP CHARGE BILL ONLY ON THE MOBILE NUMBER [protected] BUT DONOT PROVIDE THIS FACILITY ON THE MOBILE NUMBER [protected]. SO I REQUEST U PLEASE PROVIDE THIS FACILITY ALSO ON[protected].PLASE TAKE IMMEDIATE ACTION AS SOON AS POSSIBILE.



THANKING YOU

SURENDER MITTAL

M=[protected], [protected]

EMIAL ID=[protected]@YAHOO.COM

Airtel Mobile Postpaid Connection — blockage of outgoing calls in spite of bill payment

I am a customer of airtel mobile phone connection since last 5yrs apr. and am paying my bills regularly as per the bills i am recieving from my service provider, suddenly my service provider is informing through verbal & sms that i need to pay Rs.4232.00 against by bill when asked for details rather than providing me details the subscriber has deactivated my outgoing call, However a day before i have got confirmation of reciept of my due payment against the previous months call charges.
The act is not at all acceptable and the airtel is behaving like dectator and it seems that the subscriber can charge any money without intimating the genuine reason if not abided the subscriber can activate or de-activate the services at his will, there is no control on the working of this company.
I am a customer of airtel mobile phone connection since last 5yrs apr. and am paying my bills regularly as per the bills i am recieving from my service provider, suddenly my service provider is informing through verbal & sms that i need to pay Rs.4232.00 against by bill when asked for details rather than providing me details the subscriber has deactivated my outgoing call, However a day before i have got confirmation of reciept of my due payment against the previous months call charges.
The act is not at all acceptable and the airtel is behaving like dectator and it seems that the subscriber can charge any money without intimating the genuine reason if not abided the subscriber can activate or de-activate the services at his will, there is no control on the working of this company.

AIRTEL MOBILE POSTPAID CONNECTION — Bill for Apr'09 not received

I am an airtel customer for more than 5 years. Mobile no is [protected]. For the billing period 2nd April'09 to 1st May'09, I have not received my bill in my mail id. Till the last billing cycle I was receiving the bills regularly.

Also in the website www.airtel.in, I am not able to view the itemised bill. If I call the customer care, they have reasons like technical problems, software getting upgraded, will get back to you within 24-48 hours.

I have been calling airtel customer care for the last 15 days without any satisfactory response. I am not sure when I will receive my bill and what about the bills for the future billing cycles.

It is becoming the worst service day by day. They are only increasing the customer base but not providing satisfactory customer service

Airtel Postpaid Connection — Harrasment & wrong commitment

1. Without my confirmation they changed my scheme of free incoming for 2 years by charging Rs. 1495/-.
2. Instead of billing once, i was billed twice for the mentioned amount i.e. I was billed for Rs. 1495 /- twice with some

additional amount of Rs. 100/- thrice.
3. I was following up with them since i have recvd the bill with the wrong billing amount i.e last three months. And

everytime i inform them about wrong billing & everytime they use to confirm the reversal of wrong charges but still no action

use to be taken & still i am getting bill for the wrong amount.
4. Airtel own representative from the call center confirmed that i have to pay Rs. 370 /- (odd) after they do the reversal of

wrong charges but still nothing is done.

Please check

1. our service request no.[protected] dtd 31/01/09 .
2. our service request no. 20609002 dtd 10/02/09 - as per their SMS they were supposed to call us by 16/03/09 but no call

recvd.
3. our service request no. 20884407 dtd 04/03/09 - as per their SMS they were supposed to call us by 07/03/09 but no call

recvd.

as per sms recvd on 18/03/09 i was supposed to pay Rs. 1868.62
as per sms recvd on 28/03/09 i was supposed to pay Rs. 1868.62
but as per letter recvd dtd 13/04/09 i have to pay Rs. 2713/-

My name is Ashok Chowdhry
Mobile no. [protected]

I have also conveyed that i have no problem in paying the genuine charges but not the mentioned amount under any pressure or dadagiri.

Please help b'cos i am getting calls to pay the amount without rectifying at their end resulting to mental harrasment to me.

I was admitted to hospital for 2 days for reason mental tension for which i have all the documents with me. If this is not

stopped then i would be forced to file a case in consumer court against Airtel for mental harassment.

Airtel Postpaid Connection — blockage of outgoing services

Sir,
Without my knowledge there has been a stoppage of my outgoing services. When I called at the customer care to check for the problem they informed me that there has been a request for change of address for which I had never given an application. The complaint no from airtel are as follows F[protected], F[protected], F[protected], F[protected], F[protected]. But my problem is not being resolved. When I have not requested for change of address why should I submit my documents which are already been submitted.

Regards,
Nitin.

Airtel — Rental Charge is Applied against Commitment

Dear Sir/Madam,
I had a Airtel connection with number[protected]. After few months I decided to disconnect that & given a request for the same to Airtel Customer Care. After that I got a call from Customer Care & they promised me that if I do not use for a single time in a month then there will not be any Rental charges or any other hidden charges. With this condition I agreed to continue the connection. But next month they applied Rental Changes. I called them & asked why they applied the changes, they told they would revert it back but they did not do so. They are sending me the bill every month with fine on the initial charges.

Please help me on this & provide the rights to me.

Yours faithfully
Monoranjan

Airtel Mobile Postpaid Connection — post paid bill for oct.2009 not received

dear sir,

post paid bill for my mobile no.[protected] for the month of oct.2009 is not received by me.
The bill is required by me for claiming reimbursement from my employer.

kindly send it immediately.

with regards

chamaraja a m
I want a new postpaid mobile connection cal me [protected] J VISHNU
Yes I am agreeing with you that Airtel is a company with non-customer oriented service force and cheating everyone.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43609
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19570
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078