Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel Mobile Prepaid — wrong deduction of balance

sir i have not done any paid games download from my mobile but AIRTEL have deducted inr 50.00 from my mobile @ 5.40 pm on 7th July 2013 so please return my amount as i have not even use this service , but when i dial customer care no body is lifting the phone after deducting the prescribed .50 INR for 3 min ,
but as per govt policy the complaint should lodge @198 without any charge, but the airtel is deducting the amount and not connecting to any customer care persons , this is also illegal


cell no:[protected]

mohan mardraj
Complaint comments  179 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

airtel(prepaid) — for wrong balance charging

i m vikas.my no. is [protected].i don't know whythis comapny cut my balance.when i call the customer care,they don't give any information.most of time they cut my balance,and they don't give me information.if i call them twice or thrice in a day or most of time a single call,they closed my customer care service.please help me,i[censored] can.i m in deep problem
Hi Omendra,

Do not worry.

You better visit Airtel head office.

Speak to the manager.

airtel(prepaid) — Airtel is the biggest thief of the world

Myself Omendra Bansla. I am using Airtel Prepaid connection of NCR. My number is [protected].I am living at Ghaziabad (UP). I purchaged it on 12th NOV 2007. I have remembered that I did not get activate any type of service. But on 30th nov. 2007 airtel sends a massage."Dear Customer, your monthly subscription to missed call alert service has been renewed. Monthly rental of Rs. 25/- has been charged. To unsubscribed. dial *135*1#".When I called to airtel customer care they told me that this service was activated ob your request . I asked when it was activated. He told that it was on 30th Nov 2007. I asked him that how long this service is activated on my number. He told that it was activated on 30th Nov. I asked that what massage comes after activation. He told that service has been activated. I told him but my massage is that service has been renewed. This means service is already activated. But there is no service was activated on my number before 30th Nov 2007. This service was activated by airtel without my knowledge and stole my money from my account. My balance was 125.76 before activation of this service. I have called many times to customer care but they did not give my money. they registered my complaint on 6th Dec 2007 and told me to call again after 24 hours. But no result. The most wonderful thing is when I dial the code o[censored]nsubscription, I get a massage"Dear customer, You are not the subscriber of Missedcall Alert Service. I have told to many call centre executives who's names are as Below Mr. Prateek. Mr. Vishal. Mr. Sumit. Mr. Amit. Mr. Ravi. I am calling continuously from 30 th Nov 2007 but no result till now. Please help me sothat i could found my money back. Thank you so much. I will wait for your favorable response.

Airtel Prepaid — For bad service and wrong rental deduction.

Maine 16 Sep 2007 ko Missed call Allert Activet karaya tha. 1 mahina to thik raha aur next rental 16 Oct 2007 ko kata uske bad service khareab ho gaya mera mobile on rahta tha lekin caller ko off bata kar thora hi der bad mujhe Missed call allert ke tjrough SMS mill jata ke you have a missed call. maine kai bar cumplain kiya per koi phaida nahin hua. phir 10 din ke bad hi 27 oct. ko dubara rental kat gaya. maine kai bar cumplain kiya per paisa wapas nhain mila. uske bad se hi hamesha service kharab hi raha main bar bar cumplain karta per koi sunwai nahin ho raha hai phir monthli rental katta gaya maine service band karne aur paisa wapas karne ke liya 24 Dec. ko phone kiya ti bola gaya ki 24 ghanta ke bad aapka 45 rupees mil jayga kyon ki 1 bar wrong deduction hua tha aur 2 mahina service sahi nain mila tha aur rental kat gaya tha. lekin aaj tak nahin mila.
Forget about your balance. If it had happen you will never get your reduced balance back.
tommorow come sms on my mobile customer care writing that take rs 249 for gprs then i call to customer care then he said that no charge will be taken (nahi legya) then today i see my blance is-30
then after call to 121 and say complain to her then he said that i will no link after 24 hours call to me
then 5 hours i call then hr lock my customer care u service is very poor tommorow my moblie blance is 102 today is negative 30 ther are go 132 rupees i will no call any where please see my a/c detail


my mobile no is [protected] today my blance is negative 30 rupee tommorow rs 102 why are u take
my132 rupee please give me detail today i call customer care for this complan he said that there are no link call after 24 hours then i call 5 hours he lock my customer care why tell me
my no [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — Wrong deduction

I was looking at airtel live on my prepaid mobile.
On clicking on a link called [protected]@50 the airtel deducted Rs 50
twice from my account.Further they do not have any compatible list of handsets.
They donot display any terms & conditions.
No content was downloaded.
On approaching them they replied that they donot have facility for providing the reciept.
Their customercare is useless.
Especially for the prepaid customers.
They have made it a point not to listen to the customers or solve their queries /complaints.
I also reminded them through email that Recipt of said charges was my right and their obligation but to no avail.
I will like to add TRAI also does not help inthese cases.
They do not consider individual complaints.
For billing/receipt customer care etc they say that it is not their purview.
Probably one cannot go to cosumer forums without proper Reciept.
It is a pain to reach their executive.

Airtel Prepaid — Amount deducted without any balance

Respected Sir,

I had performed the prepaid recharge on my number [protected] through my bank account with a denomination of Rs 398/- using SMS recharge, after a while I got an SMS that request cannot be processed at this time, but the amount had already been deducted from my SBI account. I called customer care but they aren't bothered at all. Please help me with the same

Thanking you,
Avinash Bhardwaj

Airtel Prepaid — wrong deduction of balance

sir,
i am a airtel prepaid lifetime user.four months ago i have recharged with a hundred rupees voucher, which was rental for 4 months subscription of hello tunesdue to the mistake of retailer i got 2 recharge at that time.and it costed me rs 200 as subscription of 8 months.but now airtel have deducted my hello tune subscription of rs 30.
the customer care departmant is not replying and giving any satisfying answer.
so please take some action
I have activated my GPrs service on 4th of april 2008, & i have comcancelled it on 5th of april 2008. I got the confirmation message i.e. of cancellation of GPRS service. after that My balance deducts by 15 Rs. whenever it goes above 15 rs. I have refilled 5 times after that my 75 rs. have been deducted from ur side. from which i have got refund of Rs. 30/- as on 30/5/08, I request ur goodself to kindly take above details in to consideration & refund my amount. No one is giving us proper reply on phone whenever we call on call center.
Please do the needful.
sir,
i am a airtel prepaid lifetime user.a months ago i have easy recharged with a two hundred and fifty rupees, which was A TO A TT25 has been detected as a rent i am not with rental sheme and my A TO A was 60paise now after making lifetime one rupee
the customer care departmant is not replying and giving any satisfying answer.
so please take some action

Airtel prepaid mobile service — not getting balance in mobile account

i have used mchek service to recharge my airtel prepaid mobile Rs.453 was deducted from my SBI account but i have not get any balance in my airtel prepaid mobile.my mobile number is-[protected].

Airtel — Wrong Deduction of Balance from my account

Sir,
I would like complaint regarding my Wrong deduction of Rs 109/- of Airtel to Airtel local And Rs 80 of local Sms on 02 june2008 from my account by you.I was having a promo offer where i purchase a sim on 13th MArch and the offer says that u will get each month Rs 100 sms n Rs 100 Ato Airtel local call and i was getting it.And the balance left was carried forward to the next month but on 1st june my account balance was 109 local ATAirtel and 80 sms but on 2nd june all the balance where deducted and the next month balance was given i.e 100 sms n 100 ATA.
Sir i didnt understand why my account was deducted by Rs 109 and 80 though they should be carryforward as they were been carry forward for last 3 mth as my dealer even told me that it will c/f and the statement was true proved to be true.Thus its sure that the offer given to me was valid.Now here comes the point even if it does not get c/f it should get deducted on 13th june as your customer care told us that the balance will get deducted at the last day from the date of offer provided and it should get deducted every month then why it was not deducted for last 3 mths.Your customer care is simply trying to give make fool and excuses like it was technical default bcoz of which my balance was c/f for last 3 mth.Thus i would like you to invest and tell the truth regarding offer and the wrong description of truth.
Sir I need some remedies from your side and if you even dont reply then i will left with no other option except to complaint to consumer court.
Thanking you,
On 30th of may i tried to recharge my mobile account with MChek on Airtel. 2 times I tried. I didnt get recharge my account. But the Money was deducted from my State bank account for those two transactions. On 31st I ve tried. This time my mobile account recharged successfully. For this I ve given a complaint with customer care on 1st June. To day 7th june. Till now i didn't get any response from airtel. I didnt expect such a kind of service from airtel. Will they look in this matter seriously or not. That also I am not sure.
I had recharge for RS 396 for 1 year validity and call charge 50paise per/m. but after 10dayes it increased for Rs1/m. I want to clear this mistake
Iam pramod my No [protected]. I have recharge Rs150 on 13.06.08 and I got talk time of Rs150 Next day when i was in roming i made some calls till 730am. After some time, I did not get any service like incoming outgoing . Then i check my balance found that nill (0.00) Around Rs139deduction from my ac I condact customer care about that and i got information that it was a technical problem Till the is not refund, they ask 24hrs time20.06.08 daily today 22.06.08 10.00pm

Airtel Prepaid Connection — deduction of balance again

hi i am rohit and i am using airtel prepaid connection since from last 2 year n with in last two weeks my balance got deduct two time and deduction is of Rs.50 and this is second time but first time when my balance got deduct i complaint since five time then i got my got balance back and at that time i had word with superwiser of airtel customer service then i got my balance and again after two three days they deduct my balance of Rs.50 please do me a favour and provide me my balance back again

airtel mobile prepaid connection — deduction of Balance from prepaid amount

I have recharge the amount in my mobile No. [protected] and balance as on 30/06/08 was Rs. 178, but as on today within a 23 days Rs. 175 is deducted without using any schyme. kindly look in to the matter and please help me to get my balance back as early as possible
wrong deducted from my main account balnce on 1st august by rs 300. No responce has been tii now.
My balance is also cut every month for using "Airtel Missed Call Alert Service". All this happens without recomending the serice.
When I contact the Customer Service they are not giving proper reply saying I have recommended for service. It is very bad thing the Airtel doing to their customer's.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43176
    Pending
    4263
    Resolved
    8740
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078