[Resolved]  Airtel - Mumbai — Wrongful Fraudulent/Unauthorised Deduction of balance from Main account - Mobile No : +[protected]

Address:Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

Dear Sirs,

Reference to the above subject matter, Background and compliant details

Complainants Name : Prashant D. Dhake
Complainants No: +[protected]
Service Complaint Number as registered with Nodal Officer :[protected]
Referred Nodal Executive : Ms Jyoti
Referred Nodal Executives Number : +[protected]
Referred Nodal Main Officers Number : +[protected]

Details and Background of Complaint:

1. My Airtel main account had a balance of approximately 1500/- rs on an around 16th June 2013.
2. Subsequently I have also received an sms alert for GPRS auto renewal within 3 working days on 16th of June 2013 . Please find attached the screen shot as proof .
3. However, the firm has been wrongful deducting my main account balance since then, without alerting me. The same I believe is due to GPRS usage which should be deducted from my GPRS account.
4. I visited the Airtel Main Branch in Vashi on 8th July 2013 and was directed to register my complaint on 999. which having done so, i have still not received my complaint number . After numerous follow ups for more than an hour i finally received a reference number .
5. The Branch Manager finally understood my case and mental harassment/trauma caused by your staff and customer service executives .( e.g : disconnecting calls, not transferring the calls to senior , not registering the issue etc.) and gave the nodal officers number.
6. Attempting to get in touch with the nodal officer on 9th July 2013 was itself another task. Finally having managed the same - i have received the Service Complaint No:[protected] .

I have Registered a complaint with you since i believe many such cases exists wherein the consumer has been wronged and mentally harassed .

I request for the following to be resolved immediately

1. Full refund of approx Rs 1500/- of wrongfully deducted balance + 200% of that value as compensation.

2. Full refund of total cost expended on contacting your customer care executives + 300% of that value as compensation

The same for the inconvenience, trauma and harassment caused by the firm to a loyal customer of over 7years.

Airtel - Mumbai — Wrong commitment given by a dealer

Wrong commitment given by your executive.
I want to change my postpaid plan by keeping same no. & they said yes this is possible & take deposit of 600 Rs. & not giving the branch address. They send me new sim of different no. which is not required
Please refund my deposit as earlist othe i will take strict action against this matter.
Pl. call on my cell no. for assistance [protected]
Padmanabh J K

Airtel — Wrongfull deduction of 50/- from my phone

I have an Airtel prepaid mobile no. My number is [protected] and I have activated GPRS for Internet. Rs. 10.00 is deducted from my mobile account. But on dtd.[protected] at morning my account balance was 287/- and at same night Airtel deducted Rs. 50/- from my mobile account (10.00 x 5 times) and my balance became Rs. 237/-.
From the day itself, I have tried to contact customer care 121 of Airtel, but didn't succeeded.

Please register my complaing, so that I can get back my 50 /- at my Airtel mobile Account number.

AirTel — Unauthorised deduction

I took a pre-paid SIM card from Air-Tel 2 months back, There was an offer to download one ring tone(song) free. So, I down loaded one song. On balance enquiry I found that a sum of Rs.30 has been deducted from my balance amount. Aferewards I did not down load any tone/ring tone.
To my surprised, I have received a message that a sum of Rs.30/- will be deducted as a rental for next month for downloding song/ring tone.
I dont want down loading any thing but service provider is cheating me repeateatly
Beena Tripathi
Mobile No.[protected]
iam losing daily 15 Rs. from my airtel no., a message is coming from 64611015 saying that "thanks for using(mobile email, textbased services) subscription service on Airtel wap ..igmobi.com..
pls unsubscribe me from this igmobi.com...my no. is [protected]...

AirTel — unauthorise deduction

The Service Provider Airtel Deducted many time my balance unauthorized. They even not feedback the position & Cause of such deduction.
i have reported the same but no action initiated
both time i recieved a message from 64611099
u have been charged rs 99 for downloading java game
A similar kind situation has happened with me .I do not use my phone on a regular basis and so every time i switch on my phone i find that my money has been deducted because of hello tune .this has happened for the fourth time and i am very fed up .require your help

AirTel — Unauthorised deduction

While i was browsing gprs via mobile office i have been chaged Rs99 twice on 8th aug at 9.15pm & 9th aug 1.15am for java game (which i hav't done).My mobile no.[protected].Kindly verify ur system & refund my balance as far as earlier.

Airtel - Mumbai — deduction of talktime

I have the airtel mumbai's sim. The no is [protected]. the company started a metrimonial service on my sim without my concent. I stoped it by sending a 'stop' message to 54321. after few days they started it again. I stoped it again. On 14/12/2009. I recieved a message that airtel has started the metrimonial service and have charged me Rs 5. for it. When I complained about it they simply refuse to refund. my complaint no is [protected]. If i asume that they did the same thing with all other customers. then this way they illigaly made more than 5 crore (average of 10 lakh customer). in a single second.
CAN ANYBODY DO ANYTHING ABOUT IT......
Airtel is a useless company. Pathetic as far as customer service & problems are concerned. I am using Airtel service since last 4 years & since last 10 days, I am seeing deduction in account balance every 2-3 minutes. I have not requested any service to airtel to be activated on my handset for this. I have raised this issue 4 times in last week but still no one is bothered. One of their useless supervisor, who doesnt have a sense to speak to clients, told me that I am using service on airtel. I kept complaining that I dont need interenet on my handset but no one is responding to my complaint.
I have lost almost 30-40 rupees without any reason or my mistake. Apart from calling & SMS (including a special five offer for just one mobile number) I have not availed any service from Airtel. But still I am losing my account balance by 30paise every 2 minutes. I am unable understand this & am seek of complaining this to customer care executives. They too are as useless as Airtel is. Worst company in telecom sector. It earns money through cheap things like this.

Nitini Deole
Aurangabad

AirTel — deduction of account balance and fraud with customer

I am an airtel subscriber mob no. [protected] airtel prepaid. I got an sms at 03 may 10, 2320 hrs ''thank you for downloading 20-20 cricket. You have been charged Rs 75'' and deduct Rs 75 from my account but i don't any downloading from airtel. I contact to airtel costomer care executives like mr Sunny, mr Arjun, and mr nihil but any executive were not provide any clarification and said to to mr sunny submit a complaint for this deduction but he didn't submit my complaint.
Sir i am very harassed with this fraud/420. I thought broaken down your sim and purchased a new connection of other providers like vodafone, reliance etc
I want justice for this fraud/420 with costomer i am waiting for your justice and i want return my money.

Your costomer
P K Soni

AirTel — UNAUTHORISED DEDUCTION

MERE NO PAR HELLO TUNE NAHI HAI FIR BHI MUJHE 10 RS KA DIDUCTION KIYA GAYA HAI,YE PARESHANI BAR BAR AA RAHI HAI

AirTel — Unauthorised Deduction from Balance

I am a pre paid custome of Airtel in Jodhpur, Rajashtan. Over 300/- Rs have been deducted from my two Nos [protected] and [protected] by way of auto SMS by the company regarding subscription of some offers. These offers were never accepted by me. As a matter of fact I came to know only when all my balance become ZERO on 18/12/10 and I could not make some very important calls.
It also caused so much of tension and mental harrashment on me and therefore I had to register for Do Not Call.
Pls arrange for immediate credit of all my debits till date in my balance.

AirTel — Unauthorised deductions

i am Elango. my mobile number is [protected]..i met a problem with airtel service provider..repeatedly they are taking 10 rupees from my account without my knowledge regarding vas pack..still i did't get resolution for that vas pack...they are not responding properly..

please take immediate action to that fraud company...

email id: p.[protected]@gmail.com

AirTel — Account deductions

Please I want to unsubscribe to mozooka. I didn't subscribe at all before and my account is being deducted time after time. PLEASE UNSUBSCRIBE

Airtel — sale permanent no to another customer

I was using airtel sim(no [protected]) in mumbai since10 yrs back..i paid Rs 1000 for long life up to dec2032 but i am affraid now this no is using another customer..because 2/3 months i am in kolkata..so my no was on roaming..So airtel took that chunce..they sold to another customer..
Now i face big problem..because i registered this no [protected] in Naukri.com/Timess job/Monster/Irctc/Make my trip/many friends & others...So pls take necessary action against AIRTEL COMPANY
Name-Bipul kumar sarkar(Vipul kumar sarkar)
Addre-102,SHREE-KRISHNA BLDG,sec-3,charkop,kandivli-w,mum-67.(with this add my parent are staying)..for few days i am staying in kolkata..
My contact no:[protected]

Airtel - Mumbai — sale permanent no to another customer

Dear sir/mam,
I had airtel sim(mumbai),no [protected]...I paid Rs.1000 extra for long life facility up to dec 2032., ..2/3 months i was on roaming...because i started to stay in kolkata..So airtel took chunce & sold my no [protected] to another customer,.now i am in big problem....I registered this no [protected] in Nauri.com,Monster.com,Shine.com,Irctc,Make my trip & many others etc.
So i request pls punish AIRTEL-MUMBAI & this incident should not be repeated again to any other customer....
Vipul kumar sarkar(Bipul kumar sarkar)
[protected]/[protected]

Airtel-Mumbai — sold permanent no;9867827675

I already complaint about my parmanent no.[protected] which Airtel-mumbai,they sold my parmanent no to another customer beacause certain time i was in roaming,i didn't use that no..i kept that SIM in my pocket..Airtel took that chunce & they sold my parmanent no[protected] to another customer..I can't understand how they did that incident..Actualy i paid Rs.1000 to get long life facilities that validity upto Dec'2032.Now i fall in big problem because i registered that no:[protected] in NAUKRI.COM,MONSTER.COM,IRCTC.SBI,MAKE MY TRIPS & SO MANY..Can you feel!!
Airtel thought there was no law,no rules & regulation and no punishment no penalty in India..India is India!!...
Dear sir. i request pls.punish them for there crime..& hope that should not be repeated again..
Vipul kumar sarkar
[protected]/[protected].

AirTel — unauthorised deduction

I'm P Sreinivasan my no. is [protected]. Rs. 20/- has been deducted from my account on 16/03/2011for subscription of Airtel Radio special offer, for which I didnot subscribe. Again on 21/03/2011 I received a thanking message for choosing astrology service which was also not subscribed. Like this I have lost few hundreds of rupees & have been charged a number if times for various reasons. After these type of messages are received if we contact customer service, there is no response and the call gets cut every time. Like me there are other customers who are suffering. Please justify.

AirTel — deduction account balance

Airtel is again my ACC/BALANCE Deduction of my number which is [protected], they company had ever i listen to deduction wrongly to the additional VAS charges in Sim card. so i woulds aspect to revert my any VAS Charges from y ACCOUNT. & also i switching to port my num, but they had rejected my Request. i w'ld like to port in Vodafone. so plz solve my this silly problem.

Airtel India — main balance deducted

my friends is use airtel for last five years. his numbar is [protected] last day his suddenly his balace is cut after every 20 to 30 secound for 0.30 Rs/-. and he can't talk with airtel customar care officer.what is this nonsence who will paid for this. and i also try today to connect customer care but there are no reply so how can i salw this problem can i go to police case for this.

please reply me.

alpesh pithadiya

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information