Airtel — Negligence on conversion prepaid to Postpaid Airtel Mobile No and Harassment

 
20 Reviews
Kolkata, West Bengal, India
 mktnath
Please follow the Case history


I have Port (Port id is AK793261) My Prepaid No [protected] on dated 24th at 2.30am to convert in to postpaid at other communication company.

I had received call from Airlet on 27th April 2013 ,the Airlet person Mr.Ajeet Tiwari/Mr Sunil (Mobile NO-[protected] ) offered me a plan 299.

I liked the plan & decided that the conversion process will do at same company,So i had allowed to visit Airtel Executive to my residence.

On 27th & 29th April 13 at 12'o clock(noon) the Executive Biswajeet (Mobile NO-[protected]) visited at my home & collected my documents As address proof - HDFC Credit Card statement , photo & ID proof -PAN Card along with Rs 300 as well as given me one new postpaid SIM (SIM NO-[protected] HLR1). I asked for money receipt but he did not give because he did not bring. He told me he will send money receipt and account no after reaching office but he did not sent me.This type of tanning provided Airtel

On 30th April 13 at 12.13pm I have received one SMS from AZ-AIRCCM that prepaid to postpaid conversion of my airlel mobile no [protected] has been initiated & address verification will happen within 72hrs .Again next day (on 1st May 13 at 9.00pm) I have received another Sms that due to incomplete verification of my billing address my prepaid no could not be converted to postpaid no .visit nearest airtel center for details.

AS per my knowledge 1st May 13 is holiday and the verification did not happen due to holiday, then why this type of sms i got.
I called Mr.Ajeet Tiwari/Mr. Sunil (Mobile NO-[protected] ) & told him about the sms, he said to me that the sms is false not to worry.

On 2nd May 13 the verification has been done and after verification Mr. Ajeet Tiwari/Mr.Sunil called me and said that by today (2nd May 13) or tomorrow (3rd May 13) my post paid no will be active but till now my no [protected] have not converted.

After Verification why the verification Person number is [protected], had submitted wrong report that he did not find my house. When I called the person why he did like this he threaten me your connection will not start do whatever you want. Why this type of stupid behavior he did with me. What type of verification agency Airtel have?

On 13th May 13 I visited Airtel relationship center SUN telecom they also unable to resolve my problem and told me to if you want to collect your money then visit City center E001 and 002 DC BLOCK, Sector-1,City Center,Kol 700064. Why this type of harassments.
1. Request date-On 29th April 13
2. Area / Location of the Airtel Relationship Centre- Sector-1,City Center,Kol 700064

3. SIM number new postpaid-SIM (SIM NO-[protected] HLR1)

4. Order number[protected]
5. Your alternate contact number-[protected]
NO one resolve my problem, I have mailed many times to [protected]@ airtel.in and called to Airtel Customer service centre at 121.NO satisfactory output come.

Please take the necessary action against all & give justice
Refund my money as soon as possible. Due to their negligence I have been suffering from till date.
Complaint comments  19 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

AirTel — airtel negligence

on 23rd sep my mobile got disconnected with out prior information to me &with out any valid &proper reason . iam an esteemed customer paying advance payments with out receiving rental bills.it is an utter negligence from airtel.on 27th i have changed my sim at vikrampuri secunderabad thinking thatproblem with sim later i came to know airtel suspended my services.in this i have lost all my valuable datain my old sim . my new sim got activated on 01 oct.my question is why u have suspended mycell services with out intimating me,how i will get my old sim data ,why it took ten customer calls to made by me for revoking the service for the last ten days.
who is responsible for this stupid act what action u r taking against the culprit .
what compansation u r paying for me.
i want a detailed explanation otherwise i will go to consumer court for the justice i[censored] r unable to revert back with in 24 hrs pls disconnect my mobile connection.

Airtel New postpaid connections — Negligence of handling customer

this is to inform that we at gammon cooling towers limited vasai road want some connections. we approached sanghvi infocomm for the above said the person came with incomplete information.
Then he promised to send other guy for same but he didnt came. Then we went to Airtel Relationship center which opening shortly at ambadi road vasai. There we met Mr. Kishore he promised to visit our office on 6/10/07 by 11' o'clock but he didnt came. we want to know that do we need something special to call airtel executive to our office. If ya pls tell us or take necessary action.
regards
Devendra Kumar
Manager Purchase

Airtel Postpaid — Not verifying my address

Airtel offered me a postpaid sim on my landline basis. I have taken it 13 day ago on 8th Nov. 2007. Airtel executive given me a sim at my home and have taken all necessary document. but after 5 day on 13 Nov. 2007 I got an sms form airtel that my out going services going to stop due to negative response in address varification. I shocked that no one called from airtel that their executive coming for my address verification. After getting this sms I called to cust. care at 121. They told me that their executive see locked my home. I told them that I am doing job and in working days, I am not able to meet at my home. They told me that they will send their executive on Saturday on 17 Nov. 2007. I asked them that is my outgoing facility would be denied. They told me that they are not able to clear it. I requested that please don't stop outgoing till Saturday. They noted my request and told me to wait till Saturday. But on the same day in evening my outgoing stopped by airtel. I called cust. care again and told them about my prob. They told that they are unable to reactivate my outgoing services. I requested them to verify my address on Friday 16 Nov. 2007. They told that they would send their executive on Friday in morning till 11:00 AM. Next day I wait at my home till 11:00 AM but their executive did not come at my home. I called cust. care again and told them about my situation. They requested me to wait till Saturday 17 No. 2007. Again their executive did not come for address verification. I called cust. care so many time but they said to wait till 23 No. 2007 and said that they are not able to reactivate my outgoing call. I told them that your executive is not coming for verifying my address that why I would face problem. I told them that I can pay in advance or I can come at their airtel office in noida, but they said sorry there is not ant other way to resolve this prob. Noe today is 20 Nov. 2007 but still I am facing this problem. No one ready to solve my prob. Now they are telling that my bill would be generated on 24th Nov. 2007. My rental is 399 per month in which they are providing me 399 free talk value. But my out going services was stopped that's why cant use that talk value and I need to pay my bill also. Is it acceptable???????

My number is [protected] and AIR TEL can see my problem
Yes, thats what big companies do. The customer care is a big in most of the big companies. They cannot help in anyway. Anything you ask they say" we are sorry sir, i cannot help you in this matter". Then why these companies set up customer call centers. Customer care is now only doing sale not care. Airtel is the worst. Do not rely on airtel.
I lost my sim card.Thats why I went there to take a new sim card on 28th feb.But its not yet activated.When i am calling on the no. given on the receipt they are not picking up the phone......

Airtel — Conversion of Postpaid to Prepaid card

As a company employee i agree ...

Airtel is doing such kinds of mistake due to sftware correpted

[protected]

Airtel Mobiles — Harrasement

dear friends
Im using airtel mobile from last app 18 months. Most of the time this company is getting confused in adjusting the payment in proper account.During the month of may 2008 company deposited the payment of some other customer in my account and my payment in someone else and stoped my outgoing calls. After having long communication and arguments they did the correction but not fully.
after that things were going smoothly and last bill we received from 02/08/2008 to 01/09/2008 of Rs 1206.00 was paid on 15/09/2008.cheque also got cleared from account.suddenly on 20/09/2008 we got a message that your outstanding of Rs 590.00 is due and pay it immediately. from next day onwards we started getting phone calls to pay the same. first 5-6 caller were not aware of anything. after that we emaild our complaints to them and we got a reply that they did a mistake in maonth of may2008 by depositng the some other cutomer payment in our account and they hav reversed the entry on 12//09/2008 so thats why this payment is due.
this is ok.
but my point is that you have revesed the entry on 12/09/2008 then how can you harrase the customer from 15/09/2008.
After that Airtel customer service have made my life misreable. they called me evry day atlest 2-3 times and evry time i requested them to send me the bill of sep with this amount added but these guys did not stopped here.
my point is that if you do some mistake then first of all they should give the details and some time to pay but no they kept calling me everyday 2-3 times from diferent location.so my advice to all dear friends to have distence from airtel.and kindly advice me to proceed further.Some time i think to go police station to lodge a Fir Against them. please guide me.

thanks

AirTel — mobile no

sir i want to know about the mobile crime unit, if any then plz conform me and give methe mail id or contact no
i wanted to know the owner of the mobile number from which my sister used to get call and the person used to talk vulgar things i have registered my complaint in police but that make no results what should i do
please help me sir
call me [protected]

Airtel Mobile — Negligence of Airtel approval- Waiver

Dear Sir/ Ma'm You have not updated my waiver of 300/- committed to me in the reference numbers I have written below... That is the issue... You pl. check the details of the complaints and then reply... Saurabh

--- On Fri, 28/11/08, [protected]@airtelindia.com <[protected]@airtelindia.com> wrote:

From: [protected]@airtelindia.com <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
Subject: Your Airtel mobile (#[protected] ) [REF:[protected]]
To: [protected]@yahoo.com
Date: Friday, 28 November, 2008, 5:21 AM

Dear Mr. Mittal,





Thank you for contacting Airtel.



This is with reference to your email regarding activation of Local and STD Pack for your Airtel mobile [protected].



We realize that this situation must have greatly inconvenienced you. We are a customer centric organization and as such would want every interaction you have with us to be a pleasant one.



Please know that has been our privilege to have you as our valued customer and would like to thank you for your support.



We wish to inform that your request for the deactivation of Local and STD Pack (local and STD A2M pack (Rental Rs 49)) has already been deactivated with effect from 30 September 2008.



You may send BP to 121(toll free) to know about your current bill plan and call charges. For further details regarding available bill plans you may visit our website www.airtel.in .



It has always been our endeavour to provide you with the best customer service and we assure you of our sincere commitment to meet all your future requirements too.


We value your association with Airtel.





Regards,



Nishi Prabha

Customer Services

Airtel





DISCLAIMER AND CONFIDENTIALITY NOTE:





The information in this email is confidential and intended solely for the addressee. Access to this e-mail by anyone else is unauthorized. Any copying or further distribution beyond the original addressee is not intended, and may be unlawful. The opinions expressed are those of the sender, and do not necessarily reflect those of BHARTI AIRTEL LIMITED. The e-mail has been successfully scanned for presence of virus. It is recommended to scan the attachment before launching.
---- Original Message ----
|[protected][protected][protected][protected]|
| |
|--- On Wed, 19/11/08, saurabh mittal <[protected]@yahoo.com> wrote: |
|From: saurabh mittal <[protected]@yahoo.com> |
|Subject: Complaint regarding negligence of AIRTEL CCE's |
|To: [protected]@airtelindia.com |
|Date: Wednesday, 19 November, 2008, 3:30 AM |
| |
|Dear Sir/ Ma?m |
| |
|This is to bring to your kind notice that I am using the GSM Mobile |
|Connection |
|[protected] since October 2005. I have been a loyal customer but for the |
|last 5-6 |
|months, I am facing a problem as under: |
| |
|I have got activated a package of Rs. 49/- p.m., on which I am provided |
|local |
|calls of Rs. 50/- and STD Calls worth Rs. 50/-. But this package was |
|activated |
|twice, by the fault of AIRTEL only. I again and again called up Customer |
|care. |
|But no solution has been provided yet. For more details, you can confirm |
|with |
|the call records, and the following reference numbers. |
| |
|I have been calling up Customer Care regularly from 30th Oct 2008 till |
|today. |
|Details are as under: |
| |
|Date Time Appx. Reference Number CCE Name SMS |
|[protected]:00 a.m. 19028411 |
|[protected]:00 a.m.[protected] |
|[protected]:09 a.m. Waiver Approval SMS |
|[protected]:40 a.m.[protected] Richa Ghai |
|[protected]:30 p.m.[protected] |
|[protected]:08 p.m.[protected] Prakash |
|[protected]:50 a.m. Usha |
|[protected]:28 a.m[protected] |
|[protected]:00 p.m.[protected] Sushma Devi |
|[protected] |
|[protected]:52 p.m. Waiver Approval SMS |
|[protected]:50 p.m.[protected] Balwant Singh |
|[protected]:42 a.m.[protected] Nidhi Jain |
|[protected]:14 p.m.[protected] Harjit |
|[protected]:30 p.m.[protected] |
|[protected]:11 a.m. Waiver Approval SMS |
| |
|All the calls have been made after a lot of sufferings, harassments and |
|mental |
|pressure. |
| |
|During atleast 25 calls in the previous 20 days, I have wasted precious |
|time of |
|at least 25*10=250 minutes i.e. more than 04 Hours approximately. |
| |
|Other than these I have been receiving 2-3 calls daily regarding pending |
|bill |
|payment, which should have been adjust in the waiver amount. Again these |
|calls |
|have wasted appx. 1 Hour. |
| |
|I am not only asking about the waiver grant, but also the answer for all |
|of |
|sufferings and harassment I have faced due to negligence of the Customer |
|Care |
|Executives, who represent Bharti Airtel. |
| |
|I have faced a lot of mental stress during this period and am unable to |
|concentrate on my day to day duties. Your negligence is showing adverse |
|impact |
|on my job too. |
| |
|I need immediate reply from your side. |
| |
| |
|Saurabh Mittal |
|[protected] |
| |
|Date 19th Nov. 2008 |
| |
| |
sir
a service is activated on my mobile number thats web address is -www.m.igfun.com, sir i want to
deactivate that service.please send me link to deactivate that servece on my number.

Thanks&regard
Ashish k rai
mobile no-[protected]

Sandeep kumar Tiwari — verification of the email

sir,
my name is Sandeep, i am working in the social NGO at mumbai. the following mail has been send to me regarding that you have won a prize money as a lottery . i want to know that the email is right or not and i also want the details of that company. i will be very thankful to you if you kindly send me the mail as soon as possible.The following mail is listed below:-

2nd Floor Berkley Square House,
Garki W1J 6BD London,
United Kingdom.

which says you have a draw from ( a computer ballot system drawn form 25, 000 company mobile numbers, and 30, 000, 000 individual mobile numbers from the 45 mobile networks from Australia, New Zealand, North America, South America, Europe, Asia, Middle East, India and Africa as part of International Promotions Program, which is conducted annually in Britain, London.

This promo is approved by the British Gaming Board and also licensed by the International Association of Gaming Regulators (IAGR). This promo is the 1st of its kind and we intend to sensitize the public. To begin the verification process of your prize, you are required to fill and submit the below verification worksheet.


where CCS Courier Service says that they have received the above package that is listed below:

Welcome to CCS Express Courier Ltd
Unit 98, Evens Business Center, Belgrave Street,
London United Kingdom.

We are pleased to be at your service, with our strong assets base, insurance cover for all deliveries and good working relationship with the Nokia Mobile Promo International Program.

We have just confirmed that you have been officially cleared for payment by the Verifications Department at the headquarters of the Nokia Mobile Promo International Program.
All your winning documents which include your certificate and a covering document (Money Laundering protection and Letter of Affidavit for Claims) from the Nokia Mobile Promo stating that the money was obtained legally through the Nokia Mobile Promo Sweepstakes will be sent to you as soon as you meet with any of the options selected.

You can now begin the final step of the claims process, which will lead to the releasing of your parcel. With regards to this, there are three options open to you; you are required to select the most convenient of the three.The options, together with their associated conditions are presented below:

Your cheque has been packed along side other relevant document that will facilitated the clearance of your cheque into your bank account. The fee you are paying for your mailing fee is 650 GREAT BRITISH POUNDS equivalent to 48, 350 INR to a diplomat that will be confirming your payment in your own country before the delivery of your won prize of 200, 000.00 GREAT BRITISH POUNDS will be made to the mailing address given to us in your previous email.

Sir, kindly help me URGENTLY that the above details are true or not and what should i do.

Thanks
Regards
Sandeep
i want to know my bill
today @12.39pm i recharged for rs.786 .i got the tr.id.no.[protected].my bal.did not increase.when i cotacted them, they told me this full recharge is valid for one month, shockingly.all these years i have recharged for lesser amounts, there was no strigs like this.am sorry this amounts to robbing.when i went to recharge to day, they never told me this condition.other wise i wud hav rechrgd for lesser amount .kindly arrange to remove this condition or other wise, no other go i got to go consumer forum. iexpect ur early reply. thank you.

Airtel — abt mob. no. verification

Me satish kumar mob. nos. [protected] and [protected] port into postpaid airtel but due to verification there are no outgoing facility on these numbers. please check these numbers or verify again.
my reference numbers are F[protected], F[protected] and F[protected].

Airtel — Lost my number due to negligence

Hi,

I hate AIRTEL as I lost the number I has since past 6 years due to their carelessness and who cares attitude. The customer care doesnt bother if they are losing customers. I had ported out my number from Vodafone to Airtel and they just disconnected my number without even informing me. I will forever repent for choosing AIRTEL

After submitting my documents at 2 different airtel stores they only kept saying they did not receive it. What nonsense is that. I[censored] dont receive documents submitted at the Airtel store where do we go?

Due to this I had to go through Hell of a Time with managing my telephone banking and stuffs.

Now i recommend everyone please dont go for AIRTEL their service S****....
Namaste M. K. Nath,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 17 May 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Rakesh Kumar
airtelpresence (airtel customer service team)
bharti airtel ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste (mktnath),

Further to our discussion dated 17 May 2013, your concern is being worked upon. We would require some more time to resolve it and shall keep you updated of the progress.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Namaste (mktnath),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 17 May 2013 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at [protected]@in.airtel.com

Regards
Sandeep Kumar
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40670
    Pending
    4307
    Resolved
    8697
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel - Negligence on conversion prepaid to Postpaid Airtel Mobile No and Harassment