Airtel — Poor Service

Address:Delhi

I am Neeraj.
Today i went to Airtel outlet,Rajouri garden regarding the MNP from vodafone to airtel.
I Provide them all the documents,but later they said to get the photostate of these documents
Its around 10:30 Am and no shops were open by this time and i wasted my 30 mins in searching for the shop.
This is the first outlet which i seen without the scanner.I have visited Vodafone store and Aircel outlet and they are well versed with all these basic things.
Are Airtel outlet are so poor that they wont afford a scanner/photostate machine or they have but they dont want to use for their consumers.I Am a regular airtel consumer and has around 5 airtel connections with 1 broadband connection.
My complaint is that please give them a photostate machine(comes with all hp printer) so that no other people would waste their time for such small things.
Yes (4)

I am a subscriber of Airtel DTH (Acc: [protected]). I have recharged my account for 320/- on 10-Aug-2011 through E-Recharge (Oxigen). But my account is not recharged yet. I have confirmed with the E-Recharge retailer about the transaction and from their end, the transaction is successful. Logging a complaint in Airtel DTH customer care, and following it up every now and then, is of no use. The customer care people are keep on telling, your request will be resolved in 24hrs everytime i call them up. The request was also transferred to escalation dept, but of no avail.

I have had a very bad/worst experience with Airtel DTH customer care's response and Airtel DTH service.

I would like to drop off from your service. Please call me up on @[protected].
MY AIRTEL NUMBER [protected] HAS STOPPED WORKING SUDDENLY WITHOUT NOTICE . THE MATTER WAS TAKEN UP WITH CUSTOMER CARE THROUGH EMAIL AS SIM WAS NOT WORKING. THE EMAIL WAS ACKNOWLEDGED BUT NO RESPONSE FROM CUSTOMER CARE REP. AND NODAL OFFICER IN SPITE OF REPEATED REMINDERS. PLEASE HELP
We are facing difficulties only because we are consumers of Airtel. Your customer acre service is so poor that they do not respond to emails from Customers. You can not imagine how much loss your company has caused to me. I am going to file suit in Consumer Court against you Company. MNP is another option available with us.
MY NUMBER [protected] HAS STOPPED WORKING .YESTERDAY I HAVE RECHARGED WITH RS.58. THE RECHARGE WAS SUCCESSFUL BUT TODAY MORNING 23-08-11 THE SIM HAS FAILED REGISTRATION. NO SIGNAL MESSAGE OR REASON. PLEASE RESTORE IT IMMEDIATELY.
lagta hai apke 24 hours bahut lambe hote hain
The Issue is not resoled yet. my Number [protected] is not working. Message is SIM registration failed . It has caused great problem to me. Please resolve it immediately.
Alternate Number is [protected]
e-mail [protected]@gmail.com

My name is Hitendra patel,my airtel cutomer id no. is [protected].My registered mbl is [protected].

from past four days not a single channel is coming i had given complaint through [protected](airtel dth cutomer

care) almost 20 times ,but no result so far,nobody is taking care only talking every time they are saying

our engineer will come before 3:00pm.but no body is coming they had given some mobile no to contact

the concern person but he also not picking up the phone.Very Very poor service. Since 3 days there is no signal. Dealer is telling to talk to Customer care. Y day i complaint but till date not resolved. for imm responce they are asking rs 100.

No clue what to do??????

Hitendra patel
sir/madam,

I have ported from vodafone to airtel using MNP.My card was activated on 17-sep-2011 10:30 pm. I was promised by airtel my sim would be ideal for 2 to 5 hours and would function after that, but my sim was stil ideal. I am unable to send message, recieve calls, make calls or even recharge. I have raised complaint with airtel customer care and they asked me to recharge for rs 49 or 24 to activate my sim. when i tried it, the recharge was not successful. Again when i contacted the customer care they asked me to check with the dealor. when i checked with the airtel dealer in T.nagar they said everything is clear from thier side.I have been calling airtel daily and there has not yet a solution for this. I have been without any contacts for the past 5 days.They are not even providing the complaint ID. I have sent mail to them but there is no sign of progress. I am using this number for my professional and personal use. The poor service and irresponsible nature of airtel has made my life miserable. I am undergoing lot of pressure and depression. Kindly let me know how to deal this issue legally.

M.V.Dharani Raj
This issue is resolved :)
I have been facing constant harassment and the consequences of ineffective service on part of airtel. My request reference numbers are CBBAD[protected] (Tuesday 4th October) and RBAHR[protected] (dated Friday, 7th October). I sent in a request for activation of BBM services, which took over 24 hours to be implemented after multiple calls to customer care. Further, on tuesday 4th october, my BBM services were deactivated for no reason and I was made to call in again and get the balance credited to my account to be able to activate the services again. For the THIRD time, since today 7th October, the services are not working. For no apparent reason, airtel chooses to terminate my services which have been PAID for. The staff is highly incompetent and clearly not able to resolve the issues. Moreover, I am highly disappointed in the inefficiency displayed by Airtel in getting such issues resolved.
Myself Pradeep Negi.i purchased a usb modem of micromax of the airtel.The problem is that the usb modem does not support window7 properly beceause of which the internet speed is very-slow is about near 20kbps. i talked with airtel customer care than they told me your complaint is locked and mail to airtel company since 29th july, 2011 airtel company in favour no call for me related solved out my problem.i requested to you solved my problem as soon as possilbe.I wanted back my money.product emei no..[protected] and s/n emcx [protected]. .I request to you take strict action against company..My contact no..[protected], [protected]..I have already logged complaint in consumer court...
This is to inform you that your concern listed 19 Aug. 2011 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, we have sent a sms for the same. Please do write to us at [protected]@in.airtel.com in with your contact details (address and landline or mobile phone number).

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
I was offered A2A 10 paisa and A2O 30 paise and was told that this will be activated by 22.12.2011 howver till date it has not been activated, i called customer care twice but all went in vain and this biggest problem is that i m trying to port my number to other network but they are not sending me my Unique Porting Id. my number is [protected].
I am using the number for last 6 years so it is very difficult for me to change the number. Herewith do request higher authorities to help me to get rid of this connection.

Rakesh Mishra

Airtel Mobile Services. — Poor Services

I Bought Airtel Number ([protected]) from MP in 2006.It was working fine till November 2011.

Than Recently I made Recharge of Rs 500 on this number in November & Try to switch on The phon,It did not work.

I made complaint & Enquire to Airtel customer care they said your Number has been deactivated & allotted to someone else.

I have not been informed about disconnection ,I have not signed on any paper stating the policy of periodic recharge & use.
I have not been provided any sim & lost my Rs 500 also.
Mr Rakesh,

May I know who said the issue was resolved...... from 3rd Jan 2012 again it went off issue is repeating.

Till now none of them visited my place to check the status, what you people are doing ................... there I don't know :-(

I need my money back :@ refund the money (daily burn rate) when ever the signal was not working.

************************************************************* Important to all DTH Consmers**********************************************************************

Never ever try to purchase this Bull scrap AIRTEL DTH connection, need to throw these type of cheating company from INDIA. Not only LOKPAL (for corrupted politicians) we have to create a new rule in communication so that company like this Airtel couls not able to cheat there customer and we will be very safe in aspect of saving our hard earned money.

For me I am paying 12 Rs per day, with this 12 Rs I can get 2 Tea or donate to people who are really need not these type cheap Airtel company who already earned (looted) Indians hard earned money.

********************************************************************************...
The customer care service from Airtel is turning into a comedy circus
day-by-day. First of all none of the executives have basic knowledge
of the services provided by Airtel; they cannot speak in English; they
keep customers waiting for hours and still no response; they make
false promises.

For instance, after complaining again and again for the network issue
on my mobile no. one of the executive said that I will get one month
rental free due to the inconvenience faced by me. first of all: Is he
allowed to do that? and secend if yes, then how come outgoing calls on
my phone has been deactivated since 6days.

For instance, Airtel de-activated my outgoing calls without even
giving me a prior notice. no calls from the airtel side since 6days.
after making the calls myself, they care less to understand the issue.
Result: wait untill 31st january for an Executive to call you and
resolve the issue....MORE 6 DAYS...!!

And many more experiences shared with Airtel within 3months...am impressed,,!!

THANK YOU FOR AN OUTSTANDING SERVICE. WILL NEVER FORGET AND WILL
ALWAYS ADVICE PEOPLE TO STAY AWAY.

I am Shailesh Rankavat and unfortunatelly switched my aircel number which I was using for long to airtel. From day 1 I faced many issues such as:
1) not received SIm have to get it from office (ARO) by paying them and got delayed to my work place.
2) While roaming unable to message anyone and in reply customer care asks to change the handset. I tried that too although I use smartphone but as expected not useful.
3) Unwanted calls while roaming by customer care. As this increse bills.
4) Not charged according to plan which they offered for.
5) Not able to pay them as they didn't provided or even they able to create online account for me.
6) finally they barred outgoing service whrn I was in remote area and that day I lost my phone too.
7) When asked to temp. disconnect the number midnight when I lost the cell. They denied and demanded to pay them first.WTF.

Now I dont want to pay them as they didn't provided any service for whivh I need to pay and they repeatedly call my dialled numbers and asks for me.

Is there any method to file case against them and teach them how to work for customer.
we are using airtel DTH due to some problem in set of box we registered compliant on jan month they sorted out the problem after 8 days that to with continuous follow-up ,
Again the same problem occur again we register a compliant on 22/2/12 request number[protected] no development then again we register they provided another request no[protected] dt 23/2/12 same day they send message saying that request no[protected] regarding STB issues for your airtel digital TV cust ID [protected] has been resolved but still compliant solved.

We spend lot money to make a call and since it's pre-paid without watching TV that money has detected automatically.

cust ID [protected]
Want to break the 12 Years of LOYALITY with Airtel for only reason that poor service they are providing, I have been using this connection with AIRTEL since 12 Years. I have been to overseas for 3 months, before going i have changed the plan to Prepaid JAN 2012. As i have not used it for 3 months Airtel has disconnected my number and released to FREE POOL. well then i reached the Airtel customer service and found the process of getting the number back if it is not been realeased in to the market

Its been 10 days i have been roaming round the Airtel Offices (3 times) aswell as reaching Customer Service (atleast 10 calls) and NODAL Offricers (4 calls) but they are not providing me a proper response or advising me.

* Airtel office persons are saying they have sent mail to their Head office and the Head office personals are not responding to their emails "what we can do"
* Nodal Officer Guys been telling me that "we will give a try sir to your find whether number is available or not" I dont understand what mean by Try when there should be a process and i just want (YES or NO)

I would like to get to your notice that 3 people from my Family are using AIRTEL( One is 12 years connected and another is 5 years connected), but after this incident iam feeling Frustated with this Mobile Service Provider.

I NEED the RESPONSE IMMEDIATELY for this request
Issue of the Mobile number - [protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information