[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — Non - refund of security deposit

Dear,

Inspite of repeated mails regarding refund of deposit, since last 6 months, Airtel is only sending a new reference number each time.

This unethical practice has to be exposed.

Can somebody look into the matter.

No. 303-1/2004-Eco.
Dated: 8th July 2005
To:
All Telecom Access Providers.
Subject: Direction under Section 13 read with Section 11(1)(b)(i) & (v) &
Section 11(1) (d) of the TRAI Act 1997 – Refund of Security
Deposit.
The Authority had issued general Guidelines to all Access Providers vide letter dated 301-30/2003-TRAI (Eco.) dated 1st September 2003 as per which the security deposit after adjustment of dues, if any, is required to be refunded to subscribers within a time frame of 60 (sixty) days. The service provider has also to pay an interest @ 10% per annum for any delay in making refund within the stipulated period.
2. It has come to the notice of the Authority that the above Guidelines are not being strictly adhered to. The Authority, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred upon it under section 13 read with paras (i) and (v) of clause (b) and clause (d) of sub-section (1) of section 11 directs all Telecom Access Providers to strictly follow the Guidelines as contained in the letter dated 1st September 2003 referred to above.
( M. Kannan )
Advisor (Eco.)
Tel. No. 26160752the

Post Paid — DELAY IN PENDING SECURITY REFUND

R/SIR,
sub: DELAY IN PENDING SECURITY REFUND OF SPICE POST PAID
i was the customer of your company of post paid having No.[protected] at the name of Dr. NARESH KUMAR S/O SH VED PARKASH, DHURI.
I had closed the post paid connection in Feb, 2007, But till
i have not receiving security from your company yet. Please consider our case seriously as well as urgently . Please settled our full and final in our a/c and send us our security immediately.
Dr. NARESH KUMAR
C/O M/S KONARAK MEDICAL HALL,
OLD ANAJ MANDI, DHURI.-148024
I am susbscriber of your services, i am connect with AIRTEL last 3 yrs but this is first time in my AIRTEL xperience that i disappointed of your services.

I was out of station on friday, when i was in roaming you'r services all of sudden was break down, registration failed mesg display on my screen, after come back(Delhi) contact with you "via phone" they suggest me you have to take duplicate SIM.

On dated[protected]SAT) i get new DUPLICATE SIM & i am follow up with you for continuing my services but till time no solution, everytime your Executive(Mr.Pritam, Mr.Gurmeet, Mr.Yogendra etc)

assured me your services will start with in 2 hrs, 1/2hrs, 1hrs but till time no solution.Every time giving me lame Xcuses.

Kindly consider my request & try to get it resolved my issue ASAP, the necessary details are mentioned below.

Name:Hitendra Kumar
Add:170/9 Railway Flat Kishan Ganj Near Sarai Rohilla Station Delhi 110007
Mob:[protected]
New SIM Number:[protected]

Note: If Airtel provide this type of service then i have to switch another provider

Thanx & Regards
Hitendra

Airtel — Non Refund of postpaid security

I was a customer of Airtel at Ambal for an year till Jun 2004 as a post paid subscriber. I had submitted security deposit (bank lean)of Rs.2000/- which was to be refunded to me after submission of my sim card-. I had submitted an application to this effect at their Regional office of Ambala with my forwarding address, as I was moving out to Ambala. Since then I have spent at least another Rs.2500/- trying contacting the so called customer care managers (Executives) out there on STD. I tried taking assistance from one of the high ranking official of Airtel at Ambala but to no avail. Airtel has a successful growth by eating up the customer's hard earned money!

Airtel — Not received security desposit within given timeframe.

I was using Airtel numbers [protected] and [protected]. I surrendered the number [protected] before three years and second one in the last month. I though I will collect the deposit for both the phones at the same time and hence I did not give too much attention. But now after closing two connections when I am asking for my deposit these AIRTEL beggars are just mailing me that they have forwarded the complaint to concern department. They are asking to change billing address of the deactivated numbers. The nodal officer assured me that I will get the refund within 48 hours but after 8 days also I did no get anything.
Is there anyway that these beggars will return my security deposit immediately?

Airtel — Refund of postpaid security deposit

My mobile number is +91-[protected]. I converted my postpaid scheme to prepaid 3 or 4 months before. I contacted your PRO Saraswathi Network Vimana Nagar Pune thru which I got my connection.

They given the details of Refund Cheque No.154412 amount Rs.448.75 Ref No.089460 which was dispatched thru Tej couriers on 5 05 08 to my billing address.

Unfortunately I didn t get my refund cheque till today despite my repeated interactions thru 888 service and complaints of which request no.21625597. Every time they reply that I will get the cheque within two or three days. 20 of such days over but I didn t get the refund.

I don t know the reason for the delay in Refund when there is no delay in receipt of my mobile bills. Spending 1 hr at your PRO for every week is very time consuming and we don t find that much time now a days.

You are not able to give the contact number of Tej couriers or the docket number they need to verify from their records.

Finally your people told me to send a mail to this mail id so that I will get solution within 24hrs (I doubt how far it will happen )

I request to directly contact the Tej Couriers and inform me the status of my Refund cheque. For your kind information the contact number of Tej Couriers is +[protected] or +[protected]

I do not need your excuses and if my problem solved that is more than enough.

--
CA Sri Rama Murthy A
+[protected]
Pune

Airtel — NOC not being issued for past 3 months

I was using an airtel no in delhi for more than 2 years before I picked up a new assignment in Mumbai. I had a blackberry connection.The blackberry connection was expired in 2008 december . But as acclaimed by Airtel I had renewed for which they do not have any documentry proof was renewed. On checking with Airtel customer service I was told that the one year subscription will not be valid for a new number taken by me in Mumbai, to which I was hesitant to renew. On closing my account for cell no [protected], I was told that apart from the usage there are charges for the blackberry renewal. THE SERVICES WHICH I DID NOT USE AFTER 15/16 FEB 2009.

I had explained the same to the airtel executives who had come to collect the final payment at my residence in delhi to which they agreed that I should pay the bill for usage of blackberry services and the calls made, rest will be waived off as the services were not used. It is shocking that the company with such a repute has executives for collection who commit something and mislead the client who has been a sincere customer and has cleared the bills.

I was told candidly by the excutive for collection and his sr manager that I need to pay up the amount of Rs 2600 appx and the rest amount has been waived off since they understood that I had taken a new connection in mumbai with blackberry facility and had ppaid the one year fees. but to my repeated reminders and phones NOC was not issued and I was harrassed on phone by the Airtel excutives for payment as the account had not been closed. It is just to understand that during the working office hours if I have to attend to such calls where I am explaining the case time and again to different executives of the same level, I am wasting so much of my time and getting harrassed to an extent where I have even lost my temper.

it is requested that i may be given a chance to to explain and be relived of this pressure which is irrelevant in todays world.

I am in possession of the bill that i paid last and laos phone no of Mr Rajiv who is a collection executive for airtel.

hoping that the kind court will understand my plight and help me see through this problem and do justice.

harpreet

Airtel Postpaid — non refund of intial deposit

2 week ago I had applied for airtel postpaid connection under cug plan, i have also paid 300 but after 3 days my conncetion has been disconnected, i have not received any phone calls form airtel now they are saying you have to pay 1000 and you have to sigh ECS.

I am asking for my 300 they replied it is not refundable.

Plz suggest

Amarendra kumar singh

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information