Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — Bank Fraud By Airtel

I woukld like to share my experiance of cheating and fraud by Airtel on my bank's account.
I am having a corporate mobile connection by airtel. I noticed in dec 2007 there was an ECS payment from one of my bank's account for my monthly bill which i had paid already. while enquiring about this ECS payment 121 could not give me any clarification and could not come back at all. After several try they could reply that there was a mistake from there side and they have deactivated the ECS. Actually i had made couple of monthly bill payment earlier by this bank's debit card and this way they could get my account's detail. After several request they could not provide any evidance for ECS payment confirmation by me which eventually they claim for.
Again there is a ECS payment from the same account in the month feb 2008 for the bill which i have already paid. This way i am paying double than the actual bill. This time 121 has declined to take the complain and adviced of the records that they will marke complain status as closed without any rectification as they have done earlier.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:51:43
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel/Post Paid connection — Poor Services and haressments

Date: 04.11.07

To : Mr Pulkit Chadha, Air Tel

From : P S Rao , General Manager, Lanco Infratech Limited, Gurgoan.

Sub: Poor Service response and Signal problems .

AA. Poor Services.

01. I have shifted to New Delhi in the Month of March/April’07

02. During this period I have taken two additional post paid Air Tel numbers for my son and wife.

03. Subsequently my son has shifted to VIT, Vellore, Chennai where in I have taken New Air Tel prepaid connection their with Mob [protected].

04. When I wanted to surrender my son Mob number I have made not less than 10 calls and this process took 10 days.

05. Recently I got BSNL land line where in I have taken Broad Band. BSNL has offered the Mob SIM as complementary for the land lime with out rental , activation charges. So I took this connection with Mob [protected].

06. For surrendering/ blocking my Air Tel connection Mob [protected] when I was at Mumbai I called Customer care number 121 I was tolled that I have to call Delhi number. When I called your Delhi number after the process some body comes on line and tells that that is not the corned department I have to call again, when I request him to connect he will say yes but it will get disconnected. It happened four times.

07. Subsequently after reaching Delhi I called your 121. This time again some body tells that there is a different number for this.

08. When I called this number your representative says that he can not take my request since I am calling from corporate number and advised me to call from PCO.

09. Again next day when called your representative informed that your systems are busy in updating and my request have been forwarded it will be disconnected approximately four Hours time.

10. After four days the situation is at squire one. Nothing has been done on this.

11. Subsequently I have requested my administration dept to help me in this regard.

12. After sending the numbers of mails by my adm dept this process has been completed.

13. This whole process took 10 days.

BB. Signal and SMS Massage problems.

01. On 30.10.07 at 3.30 PM I have reached Mangalore Air Port where in I could see number of Air Tel boards. But unfortunately I could not get the Signals.

02. This was continued even after my arrival at Hotel Mothi Mehal which is located in the Hart of the Mangalore City.

03. After I turned off/on my Mob, I have started getting the signals.

04. Since than SMS massages from my Mob was blocked.

05. On 02.11.07 night 12.30 AM when I have landed at Delhi Air Port I could send/receive the massages from my wife’s MTNL Mob.

Summary: From the above I feel that Air Tel might be having the hidden policy to harass the customers who wants to use other than Air Tel, by doing that Air Tel wants to discrage the customers so that they will remain with them and make money out of it.

I personally fell that their should be some professionalism in any business/field and it should be help full to the customers up to the reasonable extant where in Organization can grow in volumetric and also gain the image, instead of that if the organization wants to continue the way thing are happing I feel something wrong some where which needs correction.

By writing this mail by spending my valuable time is that, if these mistakes are happening due the deficiencies in the system or with out management notice it will get corrected, by doing so I hope number customers will be out of the Air Tel suffers list mentally which can not be compared with money.

At the end I would like say one thing which I strongly believe “If every Body thinks what life is. What for one has to make the money? I feel that making money is not the issue but definitely how we make the money is the only issue “

I hope you can understand my feeling and take care of the above shortcoming, especially SMS Massages from my Air Tel number to my MTNL mob number and also from any mob.

and Regards,

Your well Wisher



P Samba Siva Rao

Airtel/Post Paid connection — Blocking of SMS facility

Date: 04.11.07

To : Mr Mayank Dhiman, Air Tel

From : P S Rao , General Manager, Lanco Infratech Limited, Gurgoan.

Sub: Non transmittal of SMS massages. Signal problems and Poor Service response.

01. I am using Air Tel Mob [protected] provided by the company under the corporate group connection.

02. I have MTNL Mob. [protected]. My wife is using this and we are staying at Dwaraka, N D Mostly this being used for SMS Massages.

03. When I was at Gurgoan office SMS Massages were transmitting between these two numbers. On 30.10.07 to 02.11.07 I was at Mumbai, Mangalore, Bangalore and Chennai. During this period SMS Massages were not getting transmitted between these numbers.

04. I have taken up the matter with GGM MTNL where in I have got the conformation that there is no problem at their end and Massages were blocked by Air Tel.

05. Subsequently I spoke to your service center 121 on 02.11.07 when I was at Vellor, Chennai. At 12.25 PM on 02.11.07 I have been given the reference number as[protected] saying that “ we hope that you are satisfied with the resolution provided for your request “.

06. I was at Chennai till 03.11.07 up to 10 PM this problem have not been addressed.

07. I hope you can understand my problem and get it resolved immediately.

Regards,

P S Rao,

pss,[protected]@lancogroup.com

Airtel/Post Paid connection — fraud

Hi all,

This is to bring into the concern of the ghigher atourities of AIRTEL Mobile connections, that the customers are being tortured by their re[presentatives on continual basis.15 days back I took a post paid corporate connection and the representative told me that i will be charged only 280 rental and 1re/STD call and landline, all local mobile calls will be free upto 500 calls per month.But when I saw daily increment in the billable amount I was surprised.I tried to talk to the representatives at121 but after dialing this number 20-30 times when I got to talk to any one rep, they are nill and when they transfer the call to their supervisors they hang up the phone on me.It has happened approx.20 times, one day when my sister called them up they used abusive language, which is really disgusting, this should be taken into account or I will do something serious about it

Airtel India postpaid connection — SMS fecility is not working

sir, i am having post paid connection([protected]).there was a problem with my airtel connection in sms. i can't send sms from mine. but messages are comming.
initially i thought that the problem will be over automatically after some time. but nothing happened and i called 121 on 30th october and explained my problems. The customer care person asked me to check all the message settings in my hand set. i took atmost care in verifying all the settings related to messages and found that all the parameters are very well marching with the customer care person. the reference number for my compliant on 30th october is[protected].
i waited for something to be done to my connection by the airtel people . again they did nothing.
so i contacted the customer care person again and explained the story. he told that before 3rd of november it will be rectified.i got a sms from airtel stating the same and the compliant number for this is 19025418.
later i got a call from the application specialist of airtel and they told that they will be sending a test sms to me and asked me to reply for that to identify whether i am able to send sms from my set.
but they never stick to their words.
till now i have not received any test sms from them.
today morning i called 121. the person told that the due to system error they can't entertain my complaint and asked me to call again aftet 1 hour. luckly i got a complaint number for this time also.it is[protected].
still the problem exists and i am not able to send sms from my connection.
regards,
Jayakumar.a

Airtel Postpaid — Complaint regarding fraud

Dear Sir,

I would like to inform you that, I requested for disconnection of my airtel postpaid connection( No- [protected], Customer ID[protected] on 4th March 2009, with complaint no. 20920961, & I was told to clear all dues for disconnection first & no to make any call for successful disconnection, hence after my billing cycle of 9th March, I paid total due amountof Rs. 218/- on 11 March 09, through net banking.
I never maid any call after 9th march 2009.

My connection got disconnected successfully, But this month (April) I have received a bill of Amount Rs. 5818.72, Bill No[protected]
As per bill all calls has been made during 15-16 th March 2009 on following Nos.

1. [protected]
2.[protected]
3.[protected]
4.[protected]

But, I never maid any call after 9th march 2009 & I also never requested to activate ISD Service on my post paid connecton & I also do not have any kind of relation with above mentioned 4 contact numbers.
This seems fraud done with me by any Airtel Employee. Please investigate about this matter, & suggest necessary action. I never could expecte such kind of fraud with me by Airtel like reputed company.

--
Regards,
Dinesh Singh Kushawaha
[M]- [protected]
Go to TRAI (www.trai.go.in) and Ombudsmen ([protected]@bharti.in)
Airtel Mobile

This is with regards to my earlier mail sent to you regarding activation of my Sim card (refer below) sold by Mr. Ramchandra P (Sales Executive) to me in the first week of july 09. As i was promised by Mr. Ramchandra that my card will get activated in 2-3 days, i had disconnected my earlier sim card mobile which i was using for my business use and suppose to transfer it in my new airtel no. but due to non-activation i have lost my contacts and bearing loss due to your services given.Secondly i have got the airtel bill wchich has been sent to be without any use.

Till date the no. is not activated and after several followups with Mr. Ramchandra, i have now decided to log a complaint in the consumer court against this. Kindly instruct the concerned to refund my amount of Rs.250/- also.

Treat this as my first notice.

Regards

Anand Pai
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43360
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19548
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078