[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid — Bill plan change request for last two month

I have been trying to change my bill plan since last two month, but to my surprise it is still the same plan. Every time I asked to pay your dues It will be change by next bill cycle. In the first month after I clear my default I didn't get any confirmation frm that side. again I sent a mail to [protected]@airtelindia.com and [protected]@airtel.in. I was again told to follow the same procedure this time you bill plan will get change from next bill cycle that is from 18 Apr 08. I paid my dues on 8 Apr ans send the mail regarding the same and I got your request will be forwarded to concern department. Now today I got a call from airtel executive that sir we can't change your plan in mid of bill cycle please request on 16-17 of next month that is my bill cycle.

I want to ask the airtel authority am I be responsible if your irresponsible employee didn't forward the request to concern department on time.

"[protected]@airtelindia.com" <[protected]@airtelindia.com>
04/21/2008 11:42 AM
Please respond to
[protected]@airtelindia.com

Waseem Ahmed2/India/[protected]@IBMIN
cc

Subject
Re: Fw: (Mobile No:=[protected] ) Fw: Regarding your Mobile Number [protected][REF:[protected]] Message From Waseem Ahmed2 <[protected]@in.ibm.com> [REF:[protected]]

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

Thank you for contacting Airtel.

You had inquired about bill plan change to Combat II 199 Plan for your Airtel number [protected].

As per previous interaction, we would like to inform you that your request regarding the bill plan change has been forwarded to the concerned department. Your Service Request number for the same is 16379423. We kindly request you to make note of this service request number for future communication and correspondence.

Alternatively, we would like to inform you to view your service request kindly dial *121# (Toll free).

For further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message us on 121(Toll free).

We value your association with Airtel.

Mahesh
Customer Support Service

---- Original Message ----

Now could you please confirm on this.

And let me know the new plan i.e Combat 199 is activated or not.

Waseem Ahmed
----- Forwarded by Waseem Ahmed2/India/IBM on 04/21/2008 10:52 AM -----
|[protected][protected]+[protected][protected]---|
|"[protected]@airtelindia.com" | |
|<[protected]@airtelindia.com> | |
| | To|
|04/10/2008 01:39 PM | Waseem |
| | Ahmed2/India/[protected]@IBM|
| Please respond to | IN |
| [protected]@airtelindia.com | cc|
| | |
| | Subject|
| | Re: Re: Re: (Mobile |
| | No:=[protected] |
| | ) ?Fw: Regarding |
| | your Mobile |
| | Number ? ? ? ?986038|
| | 8110 |
| | [REF:[protected]] |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |
| | |

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

You have expressed concern over the bill plan change to Combat II 199 plan
for your Airtel Number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards to resolve your issue.

As per the previous interaction, we would like to inform you that, your
request for bill plan change for the above mentioned mobile number has been
forwarded to the respective department and the same would be changed from
the next bill cycle dated 18/04/2008.

For further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message us on
121 (toll free).

Mahesh
Customer Support Service

Keep me posted when concern department processed my request for bill plan
change.

Waseem Ahmed
|"[protected]@airtelindia.com" ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? |
|04/09/2008 10:24 PM ? ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?Waseem ? ? ? ? ? ? |
Ahmed2/India/[protected]@IB|
| ? ? ?Please respond to ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?MIN ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?|
| ? ? [protected]@airtelindia.com ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? cc|
| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?[REF:[protected]] |

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

You have expressed concern over the bill plan change to Combat II 199 plan
for your Airtel Number [protected].

We understand your concern and will work towards to resolve your issue.

As per the previous interation, we would like to inform you that, your
request for bill plan change for the above mentioned mobile number has been
forwarded to the respective department and the same would be changed from
the next bill cycle dated 18/04/2008.

Further, we would like to inform you that, we have received the payment of
Rs. 927/- on 08/04/2008.

Also, the payment confirmation for every month could be confirmed by
dialing *121*14# (toll free).

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message to 121
(toll free).

Vinish
Customer Support Service

I have paid my bill of Rs. 486 and Rs 440 as UNB as on 8 Apr 08. Kindly
change my plan as requested (Combat II 199 Plan) .

If you are not able to do this for any reason, Kindly treat this as
request for cancellation of my service and I have I already completed the
process for have for the same. i.e clearing dues.

This mail will be proof of submitting the request and if not fulfilled I am
not going to pay any further bill.

Please give me the confirmation as per your process of responding to
request raised in specified of time period.

NOTE: I paid my bill with in 3 Days grace period kindly don't send me the
late fee in next bill as usually done ?by you people.

Waseem Ahmed
|"[protected]@airtelindia.com" ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? |
|<[protected]@airtelindia.com> ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? |
| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? To|
|04/01/2008 03:16 PM ? ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?Waseem ? ? ? ? ? |
| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?Ahmed2/India/[protected]@|
| ? ? ?Please respond to ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?IBMIN ? ? ? ? ? ?|
| ? ? [protected]@airtelindia.com ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? cc|
| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?[protected] ?[REF:|
| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ?[protected]] ? ?|

Dear Mr. Ahmed,

You have expressed concern for bill plan change for your Airtel Number
[protected]. We understand your concern and will work together to resolve
your issue.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you in this
regard and would like to assure that appropriate action has been taken to
rectify the same.

As per the previous interaction, we request you to kindly revert to us
after clearing the current outstanding and unbilled amount in the account
of the above mentioned mobile number for us to do the needful.

Further, we request you to kindly revert on the day when the current
outstanding and unbilled amount in your account will be cleared and once
the bill plan change request would be forwarded to the respective
department, the same would be effective from the bill cycle dated
18/04/2008.

For further assistance, mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message to 121
(toll free).

Vinish
Customer Support Service

How much time it will taketo get response.

Waseem Ahmed
----- Forwarded by Waseem Ahmed2/India/IBM on 04/01/2008 11:37 AM -----
|Waseem Ahmed2/India/IBM ? ? ?|03/28/2008 11:09 AM ? ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? To|
| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ?[protected]@airtelindia.com ? ? ? ? ? ?|
[REF:[protected]] |

Hello sir, Could you please give me reason why not I got confirmation on
this till now(see email trail...) and why not my plan is changed as
requested.

Do you people don't follow any ethic of business, or just look for making
profit only any how.

If person asked for higher plan you people change it immediately when I am
asking for lower plan it is still not effected.

If my plan is not changed immediately I am going to discontinue my
services.

Please go through the email trail carefully before replying to me.

I had followed the steps as told still is it not fulfilled.

Waseem Ahmed
----- Forwarded by Waseem Ahmed2/India/IBM on 03/28/2008 10:55 AM -----
|Waseem Ahmed2/India/IBM ? ? ?|03/10/2008 10:59 AM ? ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? To|
| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? | ? ? ? ? ? ?[protected]@airtelindia.com ? ? ? ? ? ?|

I still waiting for your confirmation on bill plan change?

Please provide the information.

Waseem Ahmed
|Waseem Ahmed2/India/IBM ? ? ?|03/06/2008 12:07 PM ? ? ? ? ?| ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? ? To|

Yesterday at 6 PM I paid my Due bill i.e. 1041 and UNB 225. Now please
change my plan to as said below "Combat 199 Plan"

And please confirm.

Waseem Ahmed
Ahmed2/India/[protected]@IBMIN |
Dear Mr. Ahmed,

You had requested us for bill plan change to Combat II 199 Plan for your
Airtel mobile number [protected].

As per process, we request you to kindly revert us after clearing the
outstanding and unbilled amount for us to assist better.

We would like to inform you that there is an outstanding amount of
Rs.1041.42/- for the invoiced date 18/02/08 and due date is 07/03/08.

Also, the current unbilled amount is Rs.107.80/-.

Alternatively, to know the outstanding amount kindly send a message as OT
to 121 (toll free) or dial *121*11(toll free) and to know the Unbilled
amount send a message as UNB to 121 (toll free) or dial *121*12# (toll
free).

For further assistance, email us at [protected]@airtelindia.com or message us on
121(Toll free).

Mahesh
Customer Support Service

My No. is [protected] and currently I am having "Value Plan 599" and I want
to change it to "199 Combat Plan".

I will be paying my dues today.

Please do the need ful and let me know.

Waseem Ahmed

My no.[protected]
Sir i have purchased 10 corporate connection from airtel on my company name Gour Advertising, D-2/344 nehru vihar dayal pur delhi 110094 .for my employees . as per your service STD is peractivated on all numbers . but i want to discountinue STD service on few numbers. details of which are below :

pls deactivate STD facility on these no. as soon as possible.

Pramod Sharma([protected])

Gour Advertising
i am mukesh singh working with uti securities, when i joint the company i had not any proof of my address but when i got my address i given to my sales person for change of my honorship.but still i am facing this problem in 2nd month.ccopany giving me 500 for reimbursement but i am not geting anything due to ur service, if my problem will not shortout i will complain to consumer form other wise police station.suggest me what should i do.

mukesh singh

Im priya from pondicherry. Director of LSE Training and Placements.

Your Marketing Executive from Pondy Airtel came to our place and convinced us to go for a postpaid connection because 5 o[censored]s were using Airtel (prepaid) and my MD is using Vodafone for past 5 years. Even he has been trapped and he got a new mobile and connection. He told us about the Plans and the advantages in Post Paid but not about the credit limit. Two o[censored]s are using 199 plan and 3 of them are in 250 plan and one in 325 plan. We have got 6 post paid connections. We are in CUG. We make lot of calls among us. The sales person from Airtel said its unlimited for CUG.

But within a week one of our employee got CreditInfo msg That he has crossed his credit limit of 500 and he needs to pay half of the amount. Only after that we came to know about the credit limit. And this is not sufficient for us. Already I’ve sent a mail to enhance our Credit limit. They started deactivating all the nos. I called customer care and I told them about all this. He activated the nos in an hour and we told him clearly that once we get the bill we’ll pay the amount what ever it is not to deactivate any more. He nodded his head and he has taken our request. But after 3 days they deactivated again. Our employee got fed up and broke his mobile. He was in a remote area and without any prior information they have deactivated.

An employee of LSE who is using this no [protected] has submitted her document twice. The person who went to investigate couldn’t find her address. So they deactivated her no too. Still they didn’t activate it. They want us to produce the document again. Why should we produce it ‘n’ no of times. Anyone may try to mis use it. As i convinced my employees here they started bugging me because of your poor service. I Called the Customer Service on 21st June at 9.30p.m.and I told him the whole story and I asked him to activate all the nos. He said that he will not. I told him transfer my call to the Senior Agent. He was not ready for that too. Already I was frustrated about all these issues he was trying my patience were I need to burst to make my job done.

See I am a customer with full of queries and problems. I have all the rights to question without us Airtel is not there. Because I need to pay the bill. It’s my hardened money. Either he should favor me or convince me but he disconnected my call and called from another no and he used all vulgar words. The next min I called the Customer Care I spoke to Subramani and I told him about this. He was not ready to tell me that person’s name. he said the call is not saved.
Even I was working in a Call centre were we have lot of patience to convince any kind of
High rated Customers. I’ve not used any harsh words even if they use all F and B’s…..
Im totally upset about it. I want Compensation on this…

Else I would raise a complaint against Airtel and we’ll give it has a flash News in all TV channels especially NDTV which is famous for human rights if you don’t take proper action against this. The agent has no rights to behave as he wishes and to use unnecessary words. Im facing the problem from day 1 I got the connection. I would really behave worse. It’s a pain and Stress for me.

Please dont deactivate any of our nos. if this happens again i need behave worse. train all your sales person before they start their job. and teach your agents about Customer Service and stress Management and most of all the attitude.

PN: In the conversation I was taking about the Compensation and im serious about it.

Do revert ASAP.

G.Priya
Director,
LSE GROUPS.
Logon to:www.lsegroups.com

199 Combat plan — New Scheme not activated

I have given Rs.600 to the Airtel Person for the scheme "199 Combat plan" five days ago. still Scheme is not activated.
hello

Presently i am using AIRTELPOATPAID 249 PLAN..

my mobile no is +[protected] i want to change the plan to 99.
hello

my no is [protected]

please change my plan cug 249 to 99 plan.

change to 99 plan.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information