Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel / Postpaid Connection — bill statement not recieved

I am a airtel postpaid customer from 27.03.2008 against plan for railway employees.according to the airtel sales executive(sanjay) told that no bill would be paid upto 2 months.but, from the first month o[censored]ses itself, I have been recieving many messages and calls for paying bill, and also i have not recieved any bill statement.as per message bill for first month was RS.191 and on date 12.05.08 bill is RS.648.
The bill is more than the charges o[censored]ses, please send the bill statement, and deactivate my connection.
correct the bill amount otherwise i will go to consumer forum.
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

plese send the bill through mail & post...
Hi, i'm a postpaid user possesing # [protected] (WNS Employeee, Panchashil, Pune). I just started using this card only 15 or more days back and the unpaid bill came above Rs.1000. How is that so? I didn't get any of the offers. I would like to see the bill satement. I haven't got it yet to the address i gave for mailing.

Could you plz attach and forward me the bill statement to my email ID.

Thanks & Regards,

Jotin Kr.
WNS Panchashil
Pune
I`ve lost my sim ([protected]) on 30-10-08 with handset Nokia 2600c &someone is using so i want my billing information.

Airtel / Postpaid Connection — Disconnection. Due to wrong invoicing

The problem I faced with my Airtel Connection([protected]) has increased to an extent that now it is unbearable.

Their invoices are not accurate!! highly Overcharged. Eversince I hv started checking my invoices i am shocked to see the mistakes.

*ISD rates charged on Local SMS; customer care waive off on request: authenticity on such invoice?????
* 10 calls from differents customer care exec. for same follow up ( everytime you need to explain the story from beginning and you need to waste 1/2 an hr. everytime?? No records/updation on their system.
* Credit limit is INR2100 and my invoice has raised to INR7000????????
* Invoices are not delivered timely
* HIDDEN CHARGES
* Despite no. of complaints(one reference no.[protected], Noone reverts back. Moreover the number gets disconnected even if you hv requested for some details against your invoices???

Looking forward for a response...
We have one Post paid connetion No. [protected] ( passward is 1234) and we want to disconnect this number.
Please tell us what is the procedure?
Pls. do the needfull .
pls send my complte bill imm
I Want to See my postpaid mobile bille amount till today
Dear sir/mam,

hi this sidambaram one of our post paid customer i will not received my monthly statement please consider ASAP.

Regards,

Sidambaram
[protected]

Airtel / Postpaid Connection — Inconvinience and Severe trauma to the Customers

Sir,
This is a serious complaint regarding the problems Airtel customers are facing. The complaint is regarding both service and customer care.
I will give you a little history of the issue. My mobile no. is [protected]. The due date for the payment of the bill is 30th of every month. Every month, I make the payment after I have received and checked the bill wthought any delay. The bill for the month of May was generated and a message for the same was send by Airtel. Not receiving the bill, I made a call to Airtel customer care, before the due date, to remind them that they need to send the bill, withought which I would not be able to make the payment. The customer care executive informed me that the bill will be delivered within 48 Hrs. I was also informed that the matter has been escalated to concerned authorities. I waited for the bill but didn’t receive it. Again I made a call to customer care on June 5, 2009 to enquire about the bill and what action has been taken on the same. The customer care executive replied that the bill will be send to me very shortly. I informed the customer care executive that the same problem has happened before and also requested to see that the outgoing and incoming doesn’t get barred. The customer care executive gave a commitment that the bill be dispatched soon and that the outgoing and incoming will not be barred because of non payment for the whole month. I informed the customer care executive that I will take 1 week time from the date I receive the bill. I got a message from customer care informing me the complaint no. and also that customer care will contact me on June 16, 2009 regarding the same issue.
I received the bill only on June 15, 2009. Withought sending any message or any information, the outgoing and the incoming was barred on my number from June 18, 2009. Not only that, but I was not able to make calls to customer care.
On contacting customer care, from other number, I was informed that until and unless I clear the payments, Airtel will not release outgoing and incoming. When I tried to contact any senior executive, Mr. Gopinath also told me the same and informed that he can’t help me in this regard. Rather, he informed me that even he has escalated the matter to concerned authorities withought giving me any information about the earlier escalation. And when I ask to atleast release the incoming so that I can atleast attend some important calls, he was unwilling to do that, citing software reasons.
So, because of the failure of customer care to dispatch the bill on time, I need to suffer and hence pay. And this is not the first time that it is happening. The whole process from Airtel not dispatching the bill till barring outgoing and incoming on my number has happened more than twice and the same has been informed to the Airtel, but still they have not shown any interest whatsoever to solve the issue.
Finally, I made it clear that I will make a complaint in Consumer Forum and then I will do as per what Cosumer Forum will instruct me to do. Then Airtel manager, (on June 22, 2009) started threatening me and asked me whether I am having sufficient money to afford consumer forum. He also talked very rudely and even after me telling him that once you resolve the matter, I will release the payment, he kept on pressurizing me to make the payment the very next day before 11:00 in the morning. And he also threatened and told me that if he doesn’t receive the payment, he will disconnect all the numbers held by the same name. But there is no issue with other 2 numbers. All the conversation has been recorded by Airtel for the call Airtel made to [protected] on June 22, 2009 at 19:44. He even came to my home twice and shouted and asked for the payment.

Under immense pressure from Airtel, I have released a payment for the month of May on June 23, 2009.

I would like you to take action as stern as possible. I want Airtel to understand what mental trauma customers are going through. And how dare Airtel can threaten and bully customers for no fault of the customers.

Sincerely,
Tanay Kumar Sil
my name is sachin tyagi m-[protected] my airtel bil detail not recived in my id

Airtel / Postpaid Connection — billing related

dear sir,
i am binod kumar rajak and my mobile number was [protected].I would like to put inform you that last year in 2008 i wanted a data card from airtel but your executive handed over a post paid sim card to me and told to use mobile office in that,i said that time you are coming from ageancy or direct airtel. Beacause i had talk with customer care and registered i needed data card but he said that i am coming from ageancy from maniktala branch.I agreed to it and started using the post paid but after few months my bills were quite high even that time i was not in kolkata i had went to jammu for 20days still bills were quite high again i visited relationship center at park street and i had talk with your teachnical executive regarded on these matter but i haven't got any solution.So i decided to make to settlment and discontinue the services,after the completing the formalities with your executive i stopprd using the sim.I got the settlement letter also with me and along with his visting card.and i am sending photo with this mail.But now since few months i have been geetings calls from your department abusing me and telling to pay the dues!but why shall i pay anything when i have cleared everythng?and again i have just received a leter as date on[protected] stating tht i am a disputed customer for not paying airtel bill .Where as i had already settele all my dues and i have a written proof for tht which is given to me by one of airtel executives .This is not to way to harass someone by sending a letter ,making phone etc.it would be very kind of you to look into this matter and plz sought the problem out.

• thankyou
i should statement of January to march
my mob. no. +91-[protected]
please send statement on my email

Airtel / Postpaid Connection — mobile number not activated

On 7th May, 2010 around 12:30 pm, I purchased mobile post paid connection from Airtel's Outlet, situated at Mehdipatnam, Hyderabad. They took Rs. 500 as deposits and gave me sim card bearing No.[protected]. I have submitted all the documents required for post paid connection, they have allotted the number [protected] and guaranteed that it will activate within 24 hours. But when it is not activated after 24 hours, I called the Airtel's Office and they told that there is some error in the sim card and you will not get a new sim card until monday. I called constumer care center and lodged a complaint, the complaint number is[protected]. As they have guaranteed the activation within 24 hours, I have given my mobile number to many of my business contacts. I am going to suffer a lot as these 2 days my business contacts cannot call me.

Airtel / Postpaid Connection — postpaid to prepaid migration not done

My name is Amit Shil user of airtel postpaid connection with mobile number [protected]. I made a payment of Rs. 2600 by cash,Rec No. : 2418,& Dt :[protected] to an Airtel executive Vinod Naidu and got a call from Akshat Communication Jagdalpur where a representative confirmed that the payment of Rs.2600 by cash has been received.They are promise me that my number was maigrated in to prepaid with in 10-15 days ,but my number was still not maigrated in prepaid & payment was still not posted on
to my account. Please do the need full ..

Regards,
AMIT SHIL
Contact no [protected]
Email Id : [protected]@yahoo.co.in

Airtel / Postpaid Connection — Activation of no 9741787020

I have submitted all the documents along with activation charges of Rs 300/-required for converting my CUG no [protected] to normal plan on 25/10/2010 at airtel shop on Rajkumar road Bangalore. Actual TAT as per Customer care executive is 48 hrs but even after 5 days my no is not yet activated. Pls help me


Regards
Prashant
dear sir,
I still dint received my mobile number yet. I think the company cheated on me. its 10 months crossed i have given complaint. Is airtel a big mobile giant, if that so then how does the team react against complaints. I think its shame on the part of customer care services, who relevantly din care at all to the customers. If this is the picture of so called "Telecomunication Giant", which din able to resolve a problem of a single customer in ten months then unfortunately i have to say that One or other day will come when slowly, when airtel's name will be rubbed off from telecommunication, as so much customer dissatisfation.
if possible on your part take care of my number and migrate my number [protected] soon.. thank u so much...

regards
Amit Shil, Jagdalpur
[protected]
Dear Airtel Team
I had submitted my photo id proof of my bearing mobile number [protected] on Thursday but still my mobile number is not activated for incomming and outgoing calls. Please activate at the earliest.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    43954
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19564
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078