[Resolved]  Airtel Postpaid Mobile — Extra charges and no resolution

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

Airtel charged extra for internet usage for my mobile no. [protected] and failed to resolve the issue despite several attempts via email, phone call to customer care and airtel relationship centre. Instead of solving the issue, there was extra charges charged in 3 consecutive bills and even they barred incoming and outgoing calls on my postpaid no. which i was using for official purpose. The extra charges was regarding internet usage on 3 G where they charged more than actual usage. I sent the 3G use sms on mail to show tht usage was less than shown in bill but it was not rectified. In next bill they charged me extra again despite me taking Rs. 80 top up of 3G. Now they are threatening me of legal action.

I am Dinesh working in IBM india PVT ltd .My mobile no is [protected].
I have submitted for IB16 corporate plan .But Airtel has been activated I-16 plan
so I couldnot get benefit of corporate planes .Please Activate my plan as IB-16.

Dinesh Tarte

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — invalid plan activated

I am Dinesh working in IBM india PVT ltd .My mobile no is [protected].
I have submitted for IB16 corporate plan .But Airtel has been activated I-16 plan
so I couldnot get benefit of corporate planes .Please Activate my plan as IB-16.

Dinesh Tarte

Airtel - Mobile Service — harrassment of customer

ref mobil# [protected] .

i have chased airtel for the last one and half months for transfer of the above mentioned corporate mobile# as a personal number to my name as i left the corporate-organisation .
i was asked to submit following documents to any airtel outlet and i submitted in mid march 2009:
1. transfer form
2. hand written application request from my side
3. NOC from Spicejet Ltd.
4. Copy of PAN Card
5. Copy of Driving Licence ( photo ID)

10 days later i c alled to check and they told me nothing is receicved at their end and i got furious and wrote a complaint to [protected]@airtel.in - very serious letter i wrote to them and within 48 hrs i got 3 calls from three different offices of airtel confirming everything is now recvd and transfer has happened and the profusely apologised for the inconvenience .

today on 21 april my outgoing call facility is barred as they once again say my documents are not submitted. i have written a complaint again to them ...i am conitnuing to pay rental on a post-paid mobile which as and when the airtel wants barrs service facilities for no reason ...they have a huge confusion within their organisation and for any internal problem hold the customer at randsom .
it has been almost 2 months and still trying to get a basic service from airtel for which i pay for .

i seek
1. waive of 2 months rental -due to harrassment and facilities stopped on my mobile for no reason
2. immediate unbarring of outgoing facility
3. compensation for harrassment

rgds shraboni mitra
d-735 c.r.park
new delhi
mob [protected]
Airtel donot have range today since morning at Senapati Bapat Road in Pune.
Kindly do the needful

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — Not closing my number

I have made a request on 3rd of Aug 2009 to close my airtel postpaid no-[protected](Bangalore reference no[protected] saying that we will proceed till 13th of Aug).Then I got 6-7 call from airtel with so many plans then I agreed to change number within 24 hours automatically after sending sums to 222, i did the same on 6th Aug but did not get any response. I between I gave a lot of call to customer care and got reply that your no is suspended & will be closed on till 13th of August.

On 13th Aug I gave a call to airtel customer care then they told that we will confirm you by 25th of Aegis told them send me the outstanding full & final bill I will pay immediately but they are not doing the same.

Today on 14th Aug I again gave a call to airtel customer care to provide me outstanding bill till 5PM today after closing my no else I won’t pay they replied that they can’t proceed before 25th of Aug with reference no-F[protected]. Due to my personal issue I want to close the number after paying my remaining amount but I got mentally disturbed by airtel postpaid people.
we are purchase your airtel mobile postpaid simno [protected] .in pune.
this time says my plan is Bharat forge company coorporate plane.
monthly rental-199 -
outgoing-30paise
free min-200min
free sms-200

but when purchase this card then not get 200min free per month and not get free sms.
but my other number get this plan number is [protected] .this is coorporate same plan .
why get no discount in my number [protected].
plese check details there fore my bill pending .
please suggest me.what i can do for my pending bill.
i follow up in 3 months not help me.

please contact my number [protected].

Airtel Postpaid — additional pack charged without the information

DEAR SIR
Mobile no. is [protected].
this no is being used by my father for last 4 years. many of the times we faced d problem dat ur aIrtel telly callers disturb us unnecceserily to tke additional packs. recently, in may they added a pack of
rs.299 in viz 1000 a-a calls are facilitated without our prior approval.one [censored]r telly caller commited my father dat nothing will be charged to us 4 those 1000 a-a calls. even though we made d payment. i then cancelled dat plan. bt again 2 months later i found dat same add on charges off rs.299 is being chargd. we were using 3 airtel nos bt due to ur over charging to customers and coz of your misleading telly callers we had to stop 1 of our nos.
we hve nt made d payment na vl pay d bill after solving our this problem.
thanking you.
sign of : NIDHI JAIN

Airtel — Complaints are not handeled properly

I was subscribed to hello tune service. I have selected one kannada song. But some times callers are getting randomly some dialogues of hindi movie. I have lodged complaint against it for 2 times. They told,it will be corrected in 2 days. But still that pb was there. Then I unsubscribed to that service.
Dear Customer care,

I have paid all due amount before given the request to disconnect the connection in june 2008. Airtel also given me some request no. but now is time gone about 18Months. I thinks no matter will be in future. But you have given Rs.557 bill to ICICI bank for pay the amount. While payment was clearing by auto credit card option so why you do too late for any extra amount is remaining to me. I paid all amount but you extra charges. i was not using the no [protected] from june 14th 2008. for cut of connection i given the request to airtel but they did not cut the connection imediately and after long time (18 Months) you given the bill to my bank credit card acount (ICICI bank).

Please clerify me why you have not the connection as soon as possible and why these money Rs.557 you charges and so lete you have given this bill to my credit card bank. after 18 months.

Rajesh Singh Tomar

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — Service issue, Network issue

i am using two numbers of airtel post paid mobile in Andhra Pradesh form last 3 years and i am facing lot of network problems from august 1st 2008 i have complaied airtel customer care by means of mail
calling to customer care in 121 on Phone, visited ARC (Airtel Relationship Centers) spoken to nodel officer,
nobody is ready to take action and saying that only Rs10,000 bill paying priority customers will get service and they are not ready to do any favor to me and now when i went to the airtel head office they are saying that airtel will not any assurance for network issue after one year

with regards
satyananda raju
lig 317 kphb colony
kukatpally hyderbad 500072
andhrapradesh
i want to know, incoming roming sms charges of kenya (nairobi)but i did not getting, i tryed no of time

Airtel mobile connection — Unnecessary Harreshment by Airtel for charges anythings

Dear All Conerned,

Regret to inform you that for the last 4-5 months Airtel company was charging anythings charges on my mobile.........without any consent.....and for the services which i had never used or applied for.

Few days back I requested atlest 5 times to different-different customer represetatives to discontinue the unnecessary services which i had never applied for.

Today on 04-10-09 also i had got a SMS from 54321 at 10:21:26 describing that WeeklySub Subscription service from Airtel have been renewed on my Mobile Connection and I have been charges for Rs.20/- in lieu of that.

AGAIN REQUEST YOU TO KINDLY DO NOT HARRASH YOUR CUSOMTER FOR CHARGING ANYTHING...............
AND ALSO DEDUCT/ADJUST THE WRONG CHARGES TAKEN BY AIRTEL COMPANY FOR THE LAST 4-5 MONTHS .

THANKING YOU,

VIRENDRA KUMAR VATS
1506/17, C-3, MAKSUDABAD COLONY,
NAJAFGARH, NEW DELHI - 110043
PHONE:[protected]
MOBILE: [protected]

Airtel India — no proper response on a new postpaid connection

Dear Sir/ Madam,
I Sameer Patil was a regular user of Airtel No.[protected] in the name of Automotive Manufacturers Pvt. Ltd. Nashik. The said company switched over their plan from Airtel To Vadafone in the month of May 2009. After that I individually applied for the new connection with the same no. but got a perly that the connection cannot be given unless a NOC is obtained from the previous user or 2 months of time needs to be given to issue the same no. Sir here I would like to inform you that inspite of consistant followup with the TSm and the regional head there has not been any response from any of the company official as yet. So you are kindly requested to look into the matter and help me in getting the desired phone no.

Sameer Patil

Airtel mobile connection — Excess charges in post paid bill-reg

I have taken connection under plan-199Onam Special CUG.
Under this scheme you offered the plan bill charges is Rs.199 only.But from January 2009 onwards in my Bill it is seen that an amount of Rs.49/- is charged under "Any STD @Rs.1/-Minute for Rs.49/- In total it is seen that my bill charges is Rs,248/-
I am to inform that I have not requested any facility under "Any STD @Rs.1/MinuteFor Rs.49/-'' in this connection.
Hence I request you to stop charging the additional amount in my bill under "Any STD @Rs.1/Minutefor Rs 49/-"and to refund /adjust the excess amount charged from me without my permission from 1/09 onwards at the earliest.
I have complained this to your Office at Kochi on last month. But no response .

Postpaid Connection — Unnecessary charging money

I ave been receiving SMS from following sites http://wap.mauj.comst/sub3/psrv.php? cid=48002&subid=872 and http://203.115.112.5/archie comics/default.aspx and has been loosing money regularly .I am not actualy aware ,how,it is coming to my mobile. Please stop it immediately.
positive however, I forget to mention mobile No. i.e. [protected]

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — NOT RECEIVED THE HARD COPY OF BILL AT MY BILLING ADDRESS

I am using the mobile number [protected] but i have not received the hard copy of bill at my billing address from the first day when i purchase the sim (since last 4 months)
i want to know that what is rate of std prepaid and postpaid std and local rate in delhi and uttaranchal.

Airtel Postpaid Mobile — Wrong Billing

I am bearing with airtel postpaid mobile number [protected] with chennai circle. in my october 2009 billing, i found one time charges are 843.98. I dont have any arears to pay and i was asking customer care center for details but there is no solution from their side.

I am considering this is wrong billing and there is no clear evidences to show the details of the one time charges.
airtel ki ma ki chut.. bosri ka land h bharti airtel..

airtel ka customer care ki ma ka bosra.. saale lut te h thumare baapo k paise h kya bosri k land aise tum customer ko bikhari banadoge..

madarcoad airtel.. jiska b airtel h uski ma bhen ki chut me uska loda!!!

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information