Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — balance deduction

I am using a Airtel pre-paid connection no. [protected].On 24 Feb 09 at around 15.40 hrs a amount of Rs. 125 and 99 was deducted from my balance. I got two msgs thanking me for down loading games from Airtel live, whereas i havent downloaded anything.When i contacted customer care they were not in a position to solve my problem. If this is the way BHARTI AIRTEL wants to make money then its disgusting.I really feel bad and angry for subscribing such a hopeless network
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  90 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

On 9th Jan 2008, at 5pm my account balance was about 681 Rs, but it was reduced to 617 Rs. without any information telling me why the 64Rs. were deducted. I called the customer care 5 times telling them all the things, but they just answer, "it will be resolved within 72 hrs.".
Can some one answer, What the hell are these companies doing? Is that the way of providing service? The companies are also making a fool of the customers by voting systems on some Television Programs.

As in case of my Airtel prepaid balance deduction, it was done second time by the company, it was a 15 Rs. deduction before but only 7 or 8 Rs were added after complaining. I don't know what happened this time. There was no sms regarding this deduction. All the companies are doing bulls .

I've a subscription of SantaBanta jokes, but the updates held 22nd of every month. It deducts 15Rs, and the jokes are so poor, that i[censored] try to share with ur friends, they'll not let you remain one piece.

I also have gprs activated, but for a long time i've not downloaded even a single wallpaper, animation of ringtone from Airtellive or Airtelworld.

If any Airtel Mobile employee is reading this, kindly try to resolve my problem. My number is [protected].
I have a airtel mobile prepaid connection([protected]). I am facing a problem from your service about assign a caller tone and deduction of balance. just before few days a caller tone against my mobile number has been assigned without my prior permission and Rs. 30/- has been deducted from my balance. but I am not interested about this service. I have compliant it to to your customer service. they gave me a deactivation number but they told me that they are unable to return my deducted balance. In this situation I am feeling bad about your service . please return my balance and please don't disturb in further otherwise I will dissconnect your service
my problem is 3 of march a one call of airtel is come in my airtel no and they tell if i want to disply a airtel mas sarvies (ishq msg)then press 5 then i m press 5 and aftter 24 hours msg is come to my airtel no but now i m deacivat a this airtel msg sarvies then plz ttell me what can i do bez i try to talk to castmer caer of airtel but they are not recive my call hen plz tell me what can i do for deactivat this sarives
ADVERTISEMENT

Airtel - ISHQ PACK — How to stop ISHQ PACK?

Dear Sir/Madam,

My Cell No.[protected]

I am a pre-paid cusmter from July, 2004. I always use this number.

On 12.04.2008 I received a SMS from Airtel "Thank you for subscribing to ISHQ. Your pack will be activated soon." Then I check my A/c balance, I see Rs.10/- less from my A/c. On 22.04.2008 & 04.05.2008 I again received a SMS from Airtel "Hi! Your subscription for the ISHQ has been auto reneved. Now enjoy the service." Then I again checked my A/c balance, I see Rs.10/- & Rs.10/- less from my A/c respectively. BUT I HAVE NEVER SUBSCRIBED FOR ISHQ. I have been allready complaind about this problem through SMS to 170 and your service agent.

I requested to you, please checked the same & stop ISHQ PACK. Please returned my less amount & inform me.

Thanks,

With regards,

Dinesh Kumar
Cell No. [protected]

Airtel Prepaid — airtel prepaid forced deduction

dear sir
this is really disgusting that balance in my account is unneccessiarly being deducted and after making enquiry from costomer care they assure to give me back amount but no amount is refunded. may i know the reason for its deduction.if idon"t get my refund in 15 days i will be forced to approach to consumer foram as i am fed with the working of airtel .
my mobile no is [protected].
address is g-4 pink city gaytri nagar raipur
i am Abhishek from [protected] customer of airtel prepaid mobile circul Delhi .i made a call on 121 while roming on 26/05/08. and as iknow while roming it's toll free help number but 34INR has been dedcuted form account as a std call charges. regarding this i have allredy sent an e mail to the nodal officer but still i have not been given any kinds of responce .
vrey bad seevi.
I am Sabapathy from [protected] (Pondicherry no.) and [protected] (Bangalore no.) customer of airtel prepaid mobile. On 5th Sep 2008 I have recharged Rs. 121.00 each through online citibank account. However I received a SMS stating that Refilled Successfully. But recharge doesn't happened. The balance was the same as Rs. 44. The same day I have done couple of ISDN calls and with SMS. The balance shows the same without any deduction. After couple of days i.e. 8th Sep 2008 onwards the balance of Rs. 44 sharted deducation. My concern is that What happened the recharged I have made? Could you please kindly investigate on this issue and revert back to me asap. [protected]@rediffmail.com.
dear sir
this is really disgusting that balance in my account is unneccessiarly being deducted and after making enquiry from costomer care they assure to give me back amount but no amount is refunded. may i know the reason for its deduction.if idon"t get my refund in 15 days i will be forced to approach to consumer foram as i am fed with the working of airtel .
my mobile no is [protected].

Airtel Prepaid Number — Balance deduction without request.

I name milan thapa i m using a prepaid no. [protected] frm last 3 year bt frm 1month i m facing a problem my bal is deducting without any service i cal so many time to ccare they don't take seriouly. So plz help me out. This no. is very important for me. Thankyou
sir, my number is [protected] in rajasthan. id is named by my father name radheyshyam agarwal.i have 180rs today noon and 112rs at 8.45pm and 13rs at 9.00pm today.almost full balance has been deducted without any reason.ur costomer care number is always busy.plz take immidiate action otherwise i will go in consumer court tomorrow.it is firm and strictly requet.i also notifying this to telecom authority of india now. thanks
i have started my nop services of airtel, , the charges for this services should be 5 rs per day, ., ...but mine 35 rs balance deducted, , , , and i tried to call the customer care but due to server issue I am not able to call the customer care, , , , , .
MY NUM IS [protected]
my balance Rs 10 talk time deducted on 1st November 2008. I did not subscribe for vas pak.
Dear sir, i have an airtel prepaid conection with no. [protected]. Sr my balance has been deduct on 4-1-2009 at 6:47 am. Sir plz check. before balance deduction my balance is 174 rs. And now it was 144. Plz chk. I hv lost 30rs. Plz help me.
I AM USING AIRTEL SIM [protected] FROM LAST 3YEAR, BUT THE 121 SERVICE IS NOT WORKING ON MY SIM FROM SINCE LAST 8 MONTHS.I HAVE LOGED COMPLAINTS FROM OTHER NUMBERS, BUT THE PROBLEM IS SAME.PLZ CHECK OUT THE PROBLEM AS SOON AS POSSIBLE...
Sir last 3 years using your services but just 2 months back moring 6 A.M balance is 32.65 and moring 6.30 a.m balance is 2.65.but I called the customer care 2 times telling. In my mobile dialled numbers lake this +[protected],[protected], +[protected] plz find the problem
i purchased airtel prepaid connection on 30 april 2009.no. [protected] sim no.[protected].
today while using its internet facility on pc after every 15 mins rs 01 is being deducted.i immediately informed custumer care executive about this problem but even then there is no responce to it. i m very dipressed since then & wanna a immmediate action regarding my problem .
even my internet is proper functioning.
so, kindly respond to my problem as soon as possible.
ITS FREAKIN PREPAID GET A REAL PHONE DUMBASS THEN MAYBE YOU WILL GET SOME REAL CUSTOMER SERVICE.
Balence Deduction

sir my number is [protected] in delhi.i have full balance in my mobile.but almost full balans has been
deducted balance without any request for any services, and deduct balance.your castemar care number alwase so bussy.once time we have informed him.bt they did not take any action.plz take immidiate any action.otherwise i will go in customer corte tomorrow for or fasing problem.it is my firm and stritaly request.
THANKS.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    46%
    Complaints
    44069
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19602
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT