Airtel Prepaid — validity

 
11 Reviews
India
 varun ahuja
Dear sir,
I would like to informed you, that i am using mobile no. [protected] from many yeare with prepaid scheme.
On 09/04/2009 when my phone was not working due to validity expires. Then i received many msgs. from airtel that Dial *123# (free) for validity & 12131(free)for best offer also received the computerised calls.
On 09/04/2009 i called four times on 12131 for my best offers then they asked 2 OPETIONS as like here under.

OPETION 1
IF YOU CHARGE YOUR CARD BY RS. 99.00 THEN RS. 10.00 WILL BE CREDIT IN YOUR A/C & ALSO CREDIT THE LIFE TIME VALIDITY.

OPETION 2
IF YOU CHARGE YOUR CARD BY RS 502.00 THEN YOU GET RS. 446-00 AS TALK TIME & ALSO GET THE LIFE TIME VALIDITY.

after my confirmation on phone before recharge i had my log
on 12131 on 9/4/2009
first call at 5:31 PM
second call at 5:33 PM
thired call at 10:10 PM
fourth call at 10:12 PM
fifth call again 10:12 PM
sixth call at 10:13 PM
AFTER SIX CALLS CONFIRMATION I RECHARGED MY CARD BY RS. 502.00 AT 10:17 pm ON SAME DAY 09/04/2009.
I got my balance credit immd. but still i dont have the validity.
after so many calls on 121 coustmer care they never reply me even one time i really helpless now.
I had all the recordinds with coustmer care 121 they promise me to credit the validity, but still I am faceing so many problems & not get the validity.

I request you to please help us & credit my life time validity asap.
Still wait for your prompt reply.
Thanks & Best Regards,
Varun ahuja
[protected]
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

sir,
i have a prepaid connection [protected]. i got a sms on 31st Aug,2007 stating 3 month validity for just Rs.202 and talk time of Rs.65. I sucssessfully recharged my moblie for Rs.202 .My validity externds for only one month and on 27th sep,07 i got a sms stating that my validity expires on 30th sep,07 so i registerd a complain for the same on 28th sep,07 and my complain no. was [protected] and i was told that my 2 months validity will be credited to my account within 42 hrs.. but there was no help from the customer care side.. After that i registered a number a complains but all in vain.. i even had a talk 2 three of the floor managers Mr.SUMIT,Mr.Vijay and Mr.Sidharth. they all were satisfied with my comliant and promiced me to wait till 42 hrs.. but nothing hapened.. i m very much dissapointed with this type of attitude.. i was told that customer is ohkla pahse 1 industrial area...
kindly take my complain seriosly and solve my problem as soon as possible

regards
your customer
vishal jain
Sir, I have the life time scheme in my mobile No.[protected] which I have taken two years ago for Rs.999/-. Now the message shows that the validity will expire on 22nd October 2008.

Please confirm that the validty expire on 22nd October, 2008 or it is a life time scheme.

Anil Kumar Vaid
1.My connection No:[protected] is lifetime validity.But now a message is coming that ur validity is about to expire.How can it be?
2.Simply fun statements are coming.I don't want any sms from airtel service.Just stop that.
plz tell me i was callerstones activated prosier
dear sir madam myself mr. santosh r. mane . i am the customer of airtel since last for or five years but in those days my faith my belief on airtel system get reduced because on mobile phone shows its validity up to 2021 but my number is not in working condition i will throw that card easily but the problem is ther yhat i have the near about 600 rupees.
my validity was up to 22 may 2009 but before 2 days from 22 may the validity automatically get incresed from you side and now i cant recharge any validity voucher for my cell and hence my cell phone not activated yet .
i have connected to the customer care since last week but they are not giving me the positive feedback from their side . plz show me the way that how could i activated my sim card with carry forward along with 600 rupees balance
my cell no .is [protected] kindly feddback me as soon as possible
your regards
santosh r. mane
i had this plan in airtel 60 paise to airtel to other mobile and 50 paise to airtel to airtel.But when i call my airtel to other mobile(BSNL), its charging 1 Rs.when i called airtel customer care they told we wl solve ur problem on 27th july 2009 at 1:00 PM.but till now my problem is not solved then once again i called them, they told i will forward your call to manager talk to him. I told yes, after some time they told manager is busy and call after sometime..Now i am trying to call them but they are not ready to speak at all. They are playing recorder sound "for balance enquiry send SMS to 121"..i did that also but noo reply..I got irritated a lot..they are telling that you are in airtel 1 plan recharge your number and get the another offer...Pls help me...I think because of "receesion" they are doin like this.

my number is :[protected]
sidhu biradar
My connection No:[protected] is oct 14 2009 validity.But now a message is coming that ur validity is about to expire.How can it be?
2.Simply fun statements are coming.I don't want any sms from airtel service.Just stop that.
my number [protected] is giving not reachable message since y'day. will you pl check and let me.
you may send mail to me or call me on [protected]( alternate number) urgent pls.

reg
Gurudath.
Dear Sir,

I have a prepaid connection [protected]... my phone was creak after 3 month i want to start my phone with validity.

So kindly plz advise that how to start this number...& also advise the good plan of prepaid.

Thanks & Regards
Ajay Kumar
[protected]
Dear Sir,
I would like to inform you that, my Mobile No is [protected] and [protected], But I submission of Complete ID prove Documant with Photo, Why closing mobile no [protected], and another number is ok,
Kindly Checked your system and necessary action plz.




Debajyoti Changmai
Betbari Changmai Gaon
P/o-Betbari Alimur
Dist- Sivasagar (assam)
Pin -785660

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40726
    Pending
    4306
    Resolved
    8698
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Prepaid - validity