[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — customer care service

I activated airtel live on saturday but without downloading anything i was deducted 15 INR.And also iam unable to talk to coustomer care executive.
May 31, 2016
dilip12's response
My previous sim card does not work.
SIM number is :[protected]-53S
Please check and activate my SIM.

Airtel Pre-Paid Card — Monthly deduction for chats without subscription

This has reference to my mobile number [protected]. It has been noticed that an amount of INR 30/- is getting deducted from my pre-paid account every month towards chat related services, which I have not subscribed for. I have on numerous ocassions informed Airtel customer care to unsubscribe the same & get me the refund which I deserve, but my issue still remains unresolved.

With concern,

Alok Kumar Deb
IAS, Retd.

Airtel — Poor Customer Service and GPRS

I have never experienced such a poor quality of customer service. customer care executive hangs up the call, if they don't have solutions. they give all stupid ways. i needed manual settings for my ASUS P527 mobile phone but they don't know the settings. instead they took my complaint and ended call.. the problem still persists. VODAFONE is 100 times better in customer service then AIRTEL. i also have the customer complaint no[protected]. they told me to call[protected] to get connected to GPRS department. i tried 9times but never connected.. AIRTEL is EXTREMELY POOR, BAD in customer satisfaction.

Airtel Prepaid — Poor GPRS service

My mobile no is [protected]

GPRS service has become worst service . It is infact pathetic. In fact had good good speed, however this time around when i activated by GPRS, it is giving the worst speed. ONLY 2KBper sec. Which is horrible. I use to get a speed for more 12KBper sec.

Pls look in to the matter and resolve this issue. My place where i stay has a good network of airtel. There is no prob with the network, there is other prb. Kindly look into it and revert back to me.

StinSon Stephen

postpaid — I Want to speak to Customer care Excicutive

Dear

What is this we cannot speak to your CustoMER what Rabisss

If we Toll free no 111 we cannot speak

U people sending bill by Email with poss word what rabisssssssss.
my bill is rong sms other charges at 1 message in 30 rupees. please answer me
Please deactivate the various service messages / ringtone messages / airtel recharge messages sent through my mobile no,[protected] immediately.

Airtel Prepaid — Without help to customer

May I Sujit Talukdar, an Account holder of Your wellknown company, last 29/12/2008 I could not connected NOP connection on my phone. Though I note the prob to customercare but They did not help me, but still now NOP charges are deducting from my account. and also they also discunnect to customer care line.how will I connect NOP connection?
Current balance is Rs.800.00, My address B.B.Colony, Nayasarai, Kuntighat, Pin-712513
my connection number-[protected].

If you help me other wise I will discunnect your Airtel cunnection.
Suit Talukdar
Date-31/12/2008
=
the customer service is so worst.
my mobile no [protected] .
my mobile balance Dr. by any recion i complaint in your coustomer care
but no response.

do need full

manoj garg

I HAVE AN AIRTEL PREPAID CARD — I WANT TO DEACTIVATE MAIL SERVICE

I WANT TO DEACTIVATE MY MAIL SERVICES WHICH I AM RECIEVING DAILY & IT IS TOO CHARGEABLE SO PLZ TAKE STEP AGAINST MY THIS COMPLAINT NOW

Airtel Prepaid — prepaid customer of airtel, be careful

Don't recharge with Rs. 34 for STD, RS. 3 WILL BE DEDUCTED WITHOUT ANY NOTICE. Make it a habit to check balance before and after recharge, Airtel is not giving proper balance ???

I have recharged with Rs. 34. before recharge balance was Rs 340.91 and after recharge with Rs. 34 it become Rs.337.92. when asked for the deduction to customer care, they have noted down complain and deducted amount was credited after two days. This is the same story since six month.

So, prepaid customer of airtel, be careful
Dear Sir/ Madam,
I want the details of outgoing & incoming calls of the
last 2 months. My No. [protected].
My nick name is Ispita dey
Sandhya Dey (Halder)

Airtel — Charging Rs 10 with every sms unnecessary

To whom it may concern,

Please deactivate/Unsubscribe http://m.igfun.com or http://igmobi.com (subscription service on Airtel WAP) from my mobile. My mobile number is [protected]. I have already contacted customer care for the numerous times in the last 7-8 days and informed the same. Yesterday I have received a sms from 121 that Airtel live has been stopped. But again today I have received the same sms that Rs. 10 has been charged. My request reference number is 26900972. Please help. I am receiving the sms from the number 64611010. Please deactivate all the services coming from the mentioned number.

Airtel Prepaid — Activate my customer care service

This sim id is from my father chandmal wadia s/o chittar lal wadia.whenever i call 121 or [protected] every time customer could not attend my phone.so please take some action my sim no is[protected] and my contact no is [protected]

airtel /prepaid mobile no. — not activated my airtel facility

i have met cutomer care cell in jaipur nobody replied me properly.i wanted to check my pnr status through mobile airtel live function but they told me to sms LIVE to 2567 and it will be activited
pls help me trough
pawan

The co has provided me postpaid sim card of airtel mobile. But i was using the prepaid card of airtel. If i want to divert all calls from prepaid to postpaid. Pls guide what is the process for the same.

Pls revert back asap

Warm Rgds
SP

AirTel Prepaid - GPRS — Poor customer service

I have an AirTel Prepaid Sim card (Mob No. [protected]). I have activated the GPRS in phone. I received the call from airtel that my mobile setting is done. Yet I am unable to access Internet. When I am calling the customer care during the night time (on 17 February 2009, 00:45 am) they are saying call in the morning and in the day time the option to talk to them is not activated. Asking for GPRS help leads to the message that for billing related issues sms airtel to 121. This happened in February 17 2009 from 12:30 onwards.

For activating GPRS connection they are successfully able to deduct the proper charge but when it comes to service their system is always down.

I have a question after facing this. If this is not a cheating then what is cheating?
respected sir,

my name is raja siva, my mobile number [protected], last 7 years i used only airtel. but nowadays i feel very bad about ur service, bcz 15days back i activated caller tune, ur poeople take totaly rs.90, but still now am not able 2 get my favorite song, surely it's not my problem, bcz o[censored]r technical problem only it's happen(ur customer care officers also accepted this one), today also ur peoples take rs.15, when am going 2 ask ur custamer care officers they didn't tell me the perfect reson, and they speak very roudly(plz re[censored]r recording), simply they cut my call again and again, but still now i hanndle this problem very smoothly, but really i feel very bad about ur service, last month i register my complain 4 Gprs activation, still now it's not rectify, plz rectify my problems, otherwise am going 2 complain in TRAI and cunsumer court.

with Regards,
raja.

My mobile Number is [protected]. Past six months I am recieving service msgs i.e some nude pictures, king fisher calender and ugly pictures. regarding this I have given complant to over phone to your customer care service. Ad per their advice I sent on SMS to 202 to stop this msgs. But still I am recieving daily four to five service msgs through browser msgs. My son is 8 years old and he does'nt know about this. If he clicked on that means automatically Rs 30 to Rs 40/- dedcting from my balance.

so many times I brought this to your customer care notice. But still I am facing the same problem. If its is in same way means I have to change my connection to some other company. Please do the need full.
I too have the same problem...I have 3G mobile but getting only GPRS service...I am from Indore...

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information