Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel / Prepaid Customer — unauthorised deduction from balance amount

On 03-09-08 at 10.30 pm my mobile showed balance amount as Rs.366.On 04-09-08 at 09.00 am it mentioned my balance amount as Rs.91 whereas no calls were made by me during said period.Since then I could succeed only once in connecting my self with Customer care executive who in response asked me to dial again after one hour.I made lot of efforts but custome care gets me disconnected in more than 100 efforts and thus no body is available for informing exact reason of deductions.These service providers are thus making money and there is none to safegaurd customer intrest in this country.
My mobile no. is [protected] and area code is 0532 thus I reside at Allahabad (U.P. East)
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  14 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I not only fully agreed but come across many customers of Airtel/reliance daily who are being cheated by these service providers in this way and even inspite these companies executives accept the illeagel/unauthorised intentional deductions of amount from customer balance but same is never refunded to customer.In fact all are involved in organised racket and none is intrested in safegaurding consumer intrest.All is mockery.

Airtel — Unauthorised deduction of balance amount

Sir,

I am an airtel customer for the last five years with unchaged sim card no[protected]. My entire family uses only Airtel.

On 15.10.2008, unauthorised service charges amounting to Rs.243/- had been deducted from my balance amount for alloting free SMS and animation downloads. I am not an internet user through the Airtel No given above and I have not subscribed for any such thingh. I am amazed to know how the amount can be deducted from my balance.

Please arrange to check the details and refund the unauthorised deduction of Rs.243/- Otherwise, inspite of the good services prodided by the Airtel, I along with 15 other family memebers will be forced switch over some other mobile service provider.

Awaiting you earliest response by retun mail and positive action for making the refund. Otherwise, good bye, once for all.

M.R.Sankaran
I am a subscriber of AirTel Prepaid for the last 6 months.However I have not activated AirTel Live WAP/GPRS or any other such internet facility.Still yesterday(as of November 2, 2008)I was charged for Rs.50/- for "downloading games from Airtel WAP sites".What if this continues for many days?I shall be left with no option but to change my service operator.
Hope AirTel is listening...or it will be my final goodbye...
ADVERTISEMENT

d.s.enterprises — activation of sim card

my mobile no.[protected]. i had another prepaid connection which i converted to add on to my mobile. the new no. is [protected]. all formalities were completed on 04.04.09 and i was assured that the service will start from end of the day by your customer service centre in koramangala. It is regrettable that till now the sim is not activated. on monday i went again and came to know that no action were taken by your staffs and i was again promised that activation will be done today morning. nothing has happened and i like to know for how many days i have to wait further.

Airtel Prepaid — unauthorised deduction of amount.

Dear Sir,

I'am using Airtel prepaid services since 5-6 years. My Airtel No. is [protected].
I am being charged Rs. 10 per month for Matrimonial Alerts Service code no: 5432105 & comedy Junction, code no:543212.

I have never asked for these services & I'am being robbed of my money every month. I strongly condemn this theft.

I request you to kindly look in the matter & stop these service with immediate effect & refund the amount that you have debited from my account without my knowledge & permission.

Thanks & regards,
Sandeep Sakpal.

C/c to https://www.consumercomplaints.in

Airtel Prepaid — Unauthorised deduction of amount from balance

Unsolicitated services being activated by Airtel on Mobile No. [protected] and amount is deducted from the balance without permission. Airtel is looting poor and helpless cunsumers. The act is akin to theft. The custromer care has been contacted several times but no relief. The day light robbery continues. The amount decuted is yet to be credited. Further, the ring tone provided without any request is so dirty that the same has cuased a lot of embarsement in the social circle.

Airtel — Unauthorised Amount Deduction from airtel prepaid account

Hi think, now a days airtel is the worst service provider in india....They cheat the customer a lot in any ways.
I just got an sms from airtel...saying that Airtel Radio has been renewed on my airtel mobile number and I have have been charged Rs 30.
That too when i did not put any request to activate the this service.
even when i call to 121, while transfering the call to customer care executive it says that dialed number does not exist. So I am not able to speak to customer care executive....
And why they are giving the customer care service, there is no use of customer care service if people are not ready to listen the customer complaints....

What to do.....i dont know...

Goverment has to take some action against these people......
They are cheating the people and making money.......

Ashish Agarwal

AirTel — unauthorised deduction of amount

i recharged with Rs. 98 for internet connection with airtel on 7/6/10 and on 9/6/10 they agin detected Rs. 99 for some reson still unknowm . they do not listen to complaint and say that this for some video setting . as per yr request which I have not even opted and nor I am aware of any such thing.
it is cheating, i pay to get net connection ; and they deduct anauthorised money from my balance and not ready to refund on my complaint

Airtel - prepaid — unauthorised deduction

My Mobile Number is [protected] in the name of Alka Vashisht.

I would like to deactive the services of Jumaani_wap_sub subscription with immediate effect.

I have been charged Rs.30/- per month for the last three months (i.e. from April, 2010) for this service while I never subscribed for the same. The latest charges have been deducted on 12th June, 2010. I have been trying to contact your various offices on 198, 121 and once requested through 121 for deactivation of this service in the month of April, 2010 and received the confirmation message also. However, the same has not been stopped till date. Today we contacted your Airtel local Office at D.S. Enterprises, Acharya Niketen, Mayur Vihar, Phase I, Delhi, but they showed their inability to resolve the issue rather the Head of the Office was busy in some other business discussing the samples of watches with some salesman. He refused to disclose his name.

I would request you to deactivate the above services immediately and refund the amount charged to my mobile in the last 3 months.
yes air tel became a fraud company now a days

Airtel — Unauthorised deduction from Airtel Prepaid SIM

Hi,

I have received a message from 'AD-54321' on 31.12.2010 at 03:54 PM mentioning that i have been charged Rs.99 for downloading Hercules. But, i did not do anything.

Today morning again i received a message from same number mentioning renewal charges Rs.20 for TadkaLive subscription.

I dont know why you people harras us like this.

I could not contact to customer care as i am in roaming.

Please reverse these Rs.119 (99+20) to my Airtel Mobile Number [protected]

Do it without any delay.
The same problems are facing by many decent users but they never have complained on it as they dont have any idea how to proceed with these type of problems and loosing their money in this way only..

AirTel — Unauthorised Deduction of prepaid amount

My mobile no is [protected] and have free GPRS activated (Promotional with purchase of Nokia N-8 Handset) that is still valid.
Since 25 Mar 2011 (till 31 Mar 2011) there have been deductions worth more than Rs 270 from my prepaid account.

Rs 198 for Javadownloads (WWELegendsofWrestlemania and ZombieAttack) that has not been downloaded by me or has it been downloaded on my mobile (25 Mar 2011). (Customer care call reference CBDL[protected])

Rs 3 cut for WCVideoPack subscription without my activation / request for same (SMS received for activation on 28 Mar 2011 at 2215 hrs.) Same activation and Rs 3 cut again on 29 Mar 2011 without my request. (Customer care call reference CBDCC[protected] and COLWP[protected])

On 30 Mar 2011 received an SMS thanking me for javagame download from airtel (No details of what game and why it got downloaded) and Rs 50 got deducted.

On 30 Mar 2011 received an SMS thanking me for downloading cricket pack from airtel (No details of what and why it got downloaded) and No details of what amount got deducted.

On 30 Mar 2011 received an SMS Tadkalive subscription from airtel and Rs 20 deducted.


Airtel live services are getting activated on their own and amount deducted from prepaid account. This is despite my calls to customer care three times since 25 Mar 2011. Every time there has been a promise of refund and deactivation of Airtel live services but the same thing happens the next day and some new service gets activated.

I have sent NOPROMO and LIVEDEACT SMS to 511on request from customercare but the same is still not taken into affect.

Airtel-Prepaid — unauthorised deduction

My name is Ritu Rajpal with the mobile no [protected]

i have been facing this problem since the last 8 months and above.
there is a service called jumaani_wap_sub which is deducting Rs 30 from my balance almost every month even when i haven't applied for this service.

i kindly request you to deactivate this service as earliest as possible and refund the money charged during this period.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Airtel
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    43%
    Complaints
    50371
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    20196
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT