[Resolved] Airtel Prepaid — disconnected services without prior intimation

 
108 Reviews
Andhra Pradesh, India
 Muzeeb Abdul
Sir,

I, ABDUL MUZEEB, Airtel customer last Seven Years, my mobile no is [protected] (Pre Paid Customer).

One sudden day i.e., Dt.[protected] I received a message to submit my Photo ID and Address Proof within 24 hours, unfortunately at that I am in camp, after 24 Hours they stopped the Services.

After coming from camp I submitted all relevant documents as they required, after two days i connected services.

After one week My SIM registration was failed and my services was stopped without any intimation.

Why such things will happen regularly in Airtel, kindly pursue the matter and take necessary action for re-connection.

With Regards,

ABDUL MUZEEB,
SRI PAVAN ESTATES,
Flat No:401, Door No: 49-24-51/20,
Madhura Nagar,
Sankarmatam Road,
VISAKHAPATNAM - 530 016.
Complaint marked as Resolved Oct 14, 2016
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Mar 04, 2013
Namaste Mr.Abdul,

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 04 March. 2013 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Mar 06, 2013
Namaste Mr.Abdul,

This is to inform you that your concern listed 04 Mar. 2013 has been noted and our team is eager to resolve it. In order to get to the resolution, we need to get in touch with you and gather more details about the concern. However as your contact number is non contactable, hence, we have sent a sms for the same. Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Verified Support
Airtel Customer Care's response, Mar 09, 2013
Namaste Mr.Abdul,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Regards
Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
Complaint comments  107 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

New mobile connection — Is disconnected after two days

Dear sir,
I have complained via mail two times.
My mobile no [protected] is not getting activated after giving several mails.
I have submitted following photocopies duely signed
Driving licence
PAN card
Election Photo ID
Company letter head with address certification
I have taken the sim from greater noida Gama I, market.
I don't know when it will be activated the phone is taken on 11/11/2007.

Please clearify and activate the sim on priority basis.
Regards.

Hemant Rana
present no. [protected]

AirTel — Regarding prepaid connection

I had applied for a prepaid connection on the 25th of december 2007 from the moblie showroom called SANGEETA,4th blck,jayanagar,b'lre.I have submitted all the necessary documents i.e ID,application and a photo.I received the connection on very same day but the connection got disconnected on 2nd of jan 2008.I received a message saying that they haven't yet received my application.So I again sbmitted an application form along with ID and a photo to the airtel office situated in 3rd blck jayanagar b'lre the seriel no of the application form is 1424661.Even after four days I have not yet received the connection.All my outgoing calls have been barred.
i m disturb by customer care representative bcz any one person changed my hello tune and apply one vulgur tune... so i m going to take any action as like FIR...on them

air tel postpaid mobile number — call disconnected regularly

when I make a call to anywhere the call does disconect automatically after some time.this problem is regular, I have also change my handset but the problem is as it is now.

Airtel Connection — disconnection

I have a landline connection no[protected] which also provides for internet facility. Recently i have shifted my home to Windsor Park, Indirapuram, Gaziabad where Airtel line is not available for transfer of this connection, therefore, i would request for disconnection of this phone with immediate effect. Details are as under -
Account no. 11275390
Name - Patanjali Shukla
Address - D 58, Sec 55, Noida.
Payment - last payment made Rs 4170/- vide cheque no 677692 dated 23/05/08 of ICICI Bank Noida
i have lost my sim card [protected]

please block my number immediately...

Airtel Mobile — service disconnected after making payment

i made a payment on 21th july 2008 at airtel galary at S.v rd malad west .at 10 am
but on 24th july the company disconnected the line for no payment
the person who recived the payment at galary was ms yogita the amount was Rs. 3000.for the no [protected]
when the line was disconnected i spoke to the Ms sanjana Rawal the Relationship manager i gave her the rep no the amount.. but the services were not restored

Francis Barboza
[protected]
i had recently taken an airtel connection. Actually i had got a call from airtel about an attractive plan and i had taken i. i gave the guy my address. Next day he came to my house gave me the plan collected 300 rupees and told me that it would get activated the next day. for next 2 weeks my plan was not activated luckily i took the guys number and called him every day and finally my connection was activated. as soon as it was activated i called him to check whether i got the plan that i opted for but to my surprise i found out that they had placed me in some other plan i called up the guy be he was unavailable. after 2 days i got a call from airtel they told me there was some address verification problem and they were gonna come to my house for verification i was fine. i wrote a complaint about the bill plan to the airtel 121 they came back to me after a few days telling me that my bill plan will be changed. next day my outgoing stopped when i inquired they told me the verification guy could not find my house so they did it. i told then that atleast they should inform me they said y said it was standard procedure. i gave them my address again and told them how to get to my place but again no one came. i even went to their gallery and told them my address still no one came. then one day even my incoming is stopped when i went to the gallery they said the verification guy cannot find my address and now my number is gone. i cant believe this how do they treat their customers like this they said i should catch the guy who sold me the plan. i was so amazed at his response i mean isnt this the same company cant the departments have any coordination. someone says go there some one says go there. and now no one responds. when the guy wanted to collect money for the new connection they found my address perfectly and they used to call me every day and now no one is available. fir a 300 rupees plan i have wasted more than 1000 rupees and so many hours but all in vain i want some punishment for airtel this is too much they have literally harrassed me and i have been without a phone for over a month now. can someone help in this case or atleast tell me how to approach the consumer court i wanna file a lawsuit on airtel. please never buy airtel they have the worst customer service.

Bharti Airtel Ltd — REGARDING DISCONNECTION

MANY TIMES REQUESTS GIVEN THROUGH INTERNET REGARDING
DISCONNECTION ( "CHURN" ) IN THEIR OWN LANGUAGE BUT STILL
SENDING / GENERATING BILLS AND GIVES HARRASEMENT TO ME
MY NO. WAS [protected]

army — disconnection airtel prepaid mobile number

i had taken airtel pre-paid airtel connection no [protected] from Air Force Stn dhola kuan in jul 2008. The number diconnected in the month of aug 2008. They wants photo, pan card copy and delhi address again from me which i was deposited again on 29 aug 2008 again after so many requests and call my number still not activated. Kindly help me pls.

Airtel Prepaid — Airtel prepaid disconnected

I took a new airtel prepaid connection on[protected], submitting my photograph and voter i card xerox.As my voter i-card was of bokaro and i took a kolkata sim, i got a call from airtel saying that i needed to give a local address proof.I submitted the same, i.e my house agreement xerox tomy retailer from whom an airtel agent collected it.
It is[protected] today and my connection has still not been restored.My phone number is [protected].

Prepaid — disconnected service

i have my airtel pre-paid connection...now i m suffering because company has disconnected my service.i was told that they r unable to confirm my address and reference..
but i want to say that nobody has come to my address and the person whose number i did mention in my form as my reference no did not get any call.so airtel is single company in india who can disconnect ur service without veryfying it and without information.
their employee of verification team members are not willing to come at customers address...
how did they disconnect my service in such a manner.
Dear sir,
Broad Band connection No.4153516 installed at my residence II-B/136, Sec-2, Vaishali, Ghaziabad was disconnected by handing over a cheque No. 538363 of IOB amounting Rs. 1300/- to Sh. Manishanker, Airtel Executive ([protected]) alongwith Broad Band Instruments at my residence on 30.04.2008. When I handed over the said cheque and instrument, Mr. Manishanker gave me in writing on a piece of a paper about details of cheque and instrument. He promised me to give official receipt by evening of the same day i.e. 30.04.08. But he did not turn up. I contacted him on his given mobile/cell number repeatedly. Every time he promised to give receipt by evening of the day. Few days later he stopped responding my calls. I was in the impression that my connection has been disconnected. But suddenly I got a bill of about Rs.2000/- for payment. When I personally contacted at Airtel Customer Service Centre, Vaishali, I was told that as per their office record my connection was continued. It appears that Mr. Manishanker has taken the Instrument fraudulently. I was not aware whether he has processed my case for disconnection and deposited the instrument in the Company. Few days back, I received phone calls in strengthening manner from Ph. Nos.[protected],[protected] and [protected] about non-payment of bill. Since then I am being strengthened and to face dire consequences, if I could not pay the dues.
In view of the above facts, I earnestly request you that my Broad Band Connection No. 4153516 may please be treated as disconnected since 30.04.2008, the date when I paid a cheque of Rs. 1300/- as final payment alongwith installed instrument to Mr. Manishanker and no bill etc. may be send to me in future.
Sir, I am Gazetted Officer of Government of India and respect the law. If the said connection is still continued and bills are sent to me, I have no option but to go to Court of Law.

In the hope of early favourable action and reply.

Yours faithfully.

C. L. Kadam

Airtel Prepaid — Disconnectivity of prepaid connection

My prepaid connection [protected] is been discontinued from last three hours so kindly help me out as soon as possible for further assistance you can contact me on [protected] URGENTLY.

AirTel — Mobile Postpaid connection disconnected

I had placed a complaint regarding my payment of Rs.733 for the month of August not being recieved by Airtel. I had made this payemnt though HSBC online bill payment facitity on 25 August 2008. On contacting customer care they had asked me submit the credit card statement (which is proof of my payment to Airtel) which i had done by submitting a hard copy of my credit card statement to Airtel Office in Cunningham Road, Bangalore and also sent it to [protected]@airtelindia.com twice. Every the resolution date for the complaint would get over the customer care used to log a new complaint and till now the compliant has been logged 6 times and still it has not been resolved for over two months . The 6th complaint was taken on 7th of November 2008 and complaint number is 19169403. On top of it both my incoming and outgoing calls have been barred from today morning i.e. 8th November and this happened for 4th time till now for no mistake of mine. I am writing this mail with my calls barred i cant even call customer care. This has been a mental as well as physical torture for me calling the Airtel Customer Care almost dailly for past two months with no solution to my problem.

Airtel Prepaid — Service Disconnected

Dear Sir,
I had purchased a Airtel Prepaid card ([protected]) on 22nd Oct 2008 from Jainnam Enterprizes, Vanaz corner, Kothrud Depot, Pune. I had submitted my photograph and photocopy of my passport. I had also received a verification call from Airtel and it was positive.

On 2nd Dec 2008, I received a message from Airtel that my verification was unsuccesful and my service was disconnected then. I re-submitted the documents on 4th Dec 2008. Till today my card is not activated. I can neither make calls nor receive the calls.

When I call customer care, they are telling that they have not yet received the documents. I dont know what the problem is, but I do not expect such a service from Airtel, neither from any of Airtel distributor.

This is causing me inconvience and I am really disappointed with this.

Please look into the matter and do needful so that my service will be activated soon.

Thanks
Sachin Dhangare.

Prepaid connection — Temporary disconnection of No.

On 15.12.08, I informed to your customer executive to Temporary shut down my No.[protected]at 15.30 as my Mobile was misplaced in trevelling and it was assured by the Executive that the No.will stop working within 4 hrs.But till today the No.when dialed speaks as SWITCHED OFF.Such a sense of irresponsibility on a/c of your Co.is not tolerable keeping in view the present position of the market.

You are once again requested to temporily disconnect the said No. forthwith.
Regards
B.M.Sharma

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Unnecessary billing and wrong activation of services

I am using airtel commection because whole of my family have the same connection. But since last nine months amounts are deducted from my phones without any prior information and the services are activated by themselves and not requested by me. I am warning the airtel persons that if they will not rectify the problem them i will not only go to the consumer forum but also make complaints to the TRAI. Its sheer black mailing by putting customers on the fake bills. Number [protected]

Its better for the airtel persons to look into the matters urgently as their customer care also does not respond and there is a computer message comes which doesn't take complaints.


pavan kumar pandey
Chandigarh.

AirTel — Disconnected the connection

Dear Sir/Madam,
This is Haritha, I took two airtel post connection last week for me and my family members. For that they told me to pay 300/- or give a blanl cancled cheque per each connection. I told that i will give 300/- . Yesterday evening i got a call from the customer service centre saying that "connection will be disconnected i[censored] wont give the blank cheques". at present there is no connection. That the issue right now i am running through. Can u pls help out of this issue.

Thanks & Regards
Haritha

Airtel — Disconnection of Services without any justification

I have taken mobile telephone services of AIRTEL (Mobile number [protected]). I have been using this number for past 13 months for my business purposes. I have made my last bill payment by cash on 12th January 2009 and received a confirmation sms from them saying that my outgoing calls have been activated.
Today Airtel has suddenly de activated my number without any notice or justification from them. I had to miss my meeting and go to Airtel gallery where the Airtel employees did not answer the reason for disconnection. They also confirmed the receipt of bill payment.
As a consequence of disconnection I have lost a major contract of INR 2500000/- apart from the other routine contracts. Besides my Family and friends could not contact me and my Grand mother fell ill due to the mental trauma of me being not tracable.
Now Airtel is telling me that they will take 2 working days to activate the connection. This will be a disaster for me. I have already made huge loss and do not have the capacity to bear more losses.

Please ASSIST

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    25%
    Complaints
    40013
    Pending
    4364
    Resolved
    8641
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Prepaid - disconnected services without prior intimation