Airtel Prepaid — Unauthorized balance deduction

 
15 Reviews
Andhra Pradesh, India
 gvvsnraju
Dear Sir,

I am one of esteemed airtel prepaid customer (Mobile No: [protected]) Since last 5 years. From last few days frequently i am getting messages showing that "You have been renewed for Thebigfatfreestore subscription service from Airtel. You have been charged Rs.5/-. Latest games http://httpgclub.in browsing charges @10p/10kb." .

Messages are coming from AD -54321.

The above mentioned messages come on three days ie.., 21st sep,2011, 22nd sep 2011 & 30 Sep 2011. inturn i have lost Rs.15/- from my balance which was unauthorized.

This reflects very badly on Airtel. So unsubscribe me from that service and refund the amount which i have lost at the earliest.

Regards

G V V S NARAYANA RAJU
[protected]
ANDHRA PRADESH

Complaint comments  14 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Related Complaints

[Resolved] Airtel - balance deduction [697]

[Resolved] Airtel - call details [346]

[Resolved] Airtel - SIM Activation [210]

[Resolved] Airtel - Sim Block [168]

[Resolved] Airtel - MNP [110]

Comments

airtel youth pack — unauthorised charges deduction

unauthorised deduction of charges between 12 noon to 5pm on aitel youth pack on airtel to airtel local wid 0.75 paise.plz solve this problem ([protected]) is my mobile number

Airtel Prepaid — Unauthorised deduction on renewal of services

It is not fair to renew any services which was also started without any proper consent. Now repeatedly the services of Friend Chat is being renewed. Even to my surprise, the account balance was also made negative in one case wen there was not sufficient balance. It would have been better if I would discontinue the service then itself. Again the chat service has been renewed & the previous negative balance was adjusted when it was topped up.
Very very disgusting & cheating. If my money on this account is not being refunded & stop further renewal I will go to consumer court.

Soumen Roy Chowdhury,

M-[protected] (Airtel number)

AirTel — Unauthorized Balance deducted for airtel internet account

Hi,
I have recently opted for AIRTEL datacard internet facility (with unlimited access plan of monthly rental Rs.999) and within a span of 1.5 months I saw my bills to be crossing Rs.3000 plus. I had called airtel customer service and went tAirtel office as well number of times but there seems to least importance to my concerns apart from that they don't even notifed me in any of the actions taken by them like disconnecting my service without notifying and increasing in the bill amount. After long time I came to know that for my connection the Airtel LIVE was activated which I didn't opted for at all and even after unsubscribing it they are still charging on my account and bill balance seems to be increasing day by day.I am attaching a snapshot of the messages that got dowloaded which I was not aware of and the rates are too high for each download and subscription which don't even want. Even after repeatedly calling the Airtel Customer service the issue is not resolved and as of today its becoming a headache for me and big question mark why I opted for AIRTEL. Today I saw in this forum many people like me facing the same issue, please let us know how can we file a consumer court case for this because this is really painfull and wastage of time.

Please help with any information that could resolve problems of thousand of peoples cribbing for AIRTEL issues.

Thanks & Regards,
Sarita Mohanty
I want to call details for calculate my accounts myself.

Airtel mobile service-prepaid — Unauthorised deduction against WAP MODEL pack service

My Mobile No. is [protected]. On 21/11/2009 I received a SMS from No. 54321 that I have been renewed for subwapmodel subscription service from Airtel and charged Rs.10. I got anotrher message from No.58888 that my Sub Model will be renewed on 24/11/2009 and to Unsub click here hrrp://203.19998.70.160/site/t.jsp?i=526
I immediately sent a messeage on to 54321 that I have never asked for it and this must be stopped immediately and there should be no renewal. I also tired the URL given above on the net through computer but it sqid that this is an nunknown No..
Today(25/11/09), from No.58888, I have been congratulated for my WAP MODEL pack service been successfully renewed.
I request you to immediately stop this unauthorised service and refund the money deducted against these.
I earnestly hope that this will get your immediate attention and the problem resolved forthwith.

Airtel Prepaid — unauthorized deduction of balance

I am a subscriber to Airtel Prepaid No. [protected]. Unauthorized deduction from my balance has been made often during the recent time. Arrangements for corrective action may please be made
I agree as I have also been debited on my telephone no [protected] and continue to receive the information on being renewed and charged despite of the fact that my protest is being brought into notice at their customer care centre every month. Joginder Paul Mengi
Airtel is the biggest fraudulent profit maker in the market. They are unethically enganged in unauthorized balance deduction from pre-paid customers. Never ask for cash deduction confirmation for third party services in their network.

On March 27, 2011 @ 9:48AM, I was browsing through their Airtel Live and just by clicking on download Videos link at one place Airtel made me loose Rs 99 from my balance. I don't have any clue for what this was deducted. And on being asked by Dumb Airtel Customer Care Executive, I was told that it is for fee jokes smses. That foolish Executive couldn't provide satisfactory answer to my query and without intimation cut my phone.

Just to run away from their jobs, they have started new policy for Customer Care. Customer can make only three calls in 24 hrs after that they are blocked for next 24 hrs. This proves worst Customer support by Airtel.

If concerned department is reading this mail, I request to take stringent action against Airtel for practicing such fraudulent activities.

Deepak
Kota (Rajasthan)

Airtel — Unauthorized Balance Deduction

Everyday my account balance is deducted for my prepaid mobile number ([protected]). Even after calling customer care they are not responding bt again my balance is deducted. I am fade up with airtel unauthorized balance deduction. please take care of this otherwise i will have to change services for other mobile service provider.

Kalpana
sir
u said tht ur team as tend to the problem and the tipsbyyuvarajsingh as been deactivated but it as
again activated by itself and
balance deduction has been started
even without subscription of the service
plz deactivate it and tend to it so it will not reactivate again
please
thank you
my info
name - satish
number-[protected]
Dear sir
I am one of esteemed airtel prepaid customer (Mobile No: [protected]) Since last 2 years. From last few service from Airtel.
one week back i am activate the 16 rupee internet pack after two days deactivated also but still know they deducted the my many and per day 8 to 9 times The message display shows call/sms cost 0.10

i have loged to custtomar care executive more then 5 times and inform to deactivate the internet service they people told them to deactivate service but stile know reducing the many

Airtel Prepaid — Unauthorized transfer of Number

this is to inform you that I am pre-paid customer of Airtel since more than last 10 years and I have paid fees for life time for above no.[protected]. I am also having other Airtel connections such as DTH & mobile.

One of my client informed me yester-day i.e. on 01/04/2012 that my number is being used by some other person

Since last 4 months I have diverted all my calls of [protected] to [protected] which is my company's mobile no. alloted to me. It is a matter of regret that you have alloted my no.[protected] to your other customer without my knowledge.

You will appreciate that as I am using this no. since more than 10 years same has been given to my Clients, Business associates, Friends, Relatives, Banks, Mutual funds, D-met a/c.etc.

The same no. is also used as evidence for pending court matter.

Not only that, my sentimental values are also attached to this no.

You are kindly requested to look in to above & restore my mobile no.[protected] to me at the earliest.

I want Justice i will fit for it.
Jignesh Bhatt
[protected]
Hi,

When i woke up on 17th Feb Mrng i was amazed to find two messages stating "Thanks for downloading Fashion Show content from ou have been charged Rs.5". When i tried to get clarification from the customer care my call was disconnected for three times ststing incomplete informations and in the fourth attempt they said you have browsed through some content on WAP and so you have been charged. But i have GPRS pack activated in my mobile and it has data balance and validity. Even though my mobile GPRS active 24*7 only mail and other contents will be on sync. How come my mobile can download some Fashion content automatically. The only answer i received was you have downloaded some content and nothing more. The customer care people are treating customers like . I even spoke to the floor supervisor named Vanathi...but that was even worse. For regaining my 10 Rs i need to spend another 10 rs in call and nearly 30 minutes of my time was taken for this. Kindly request you to look into the same.

Regards,
Jeganath.
Am Dr Sajo Elamattom using airtel SIM.. today airtel communications deducted 85 rupees and they sent a message that I hve activated airtel video pack.. and is without any request from my side.. and I called customer service and they gave me its a push back one time chargeable programm and without my request how they activated this request I dnt. And the customer service without giving any proper answer kept phone.. I just want my money back. Previously I hve ignored small deduction but it was a huge loss for me.. I need my money back...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    24%
    Complaints
    40670
    Pending
    4307
    Resolved
    8697
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    Airtel Prepaid - Unauthorized balance deduction