Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid — Fraud and Looting Recharge Bangalore

Dear sir/madam, We are airtel prepaid user, we are not happy with your
airtel recharge plan, we do 200rs full talktime recharge, after 200rs
recharge we do one more recharge to make low call rates... example:
45rs .but question is why you r charging again first 2min of the day
normal call rates???, you people r making fool to customers..

We need 30paisa all india.and should not charge first 2 min of the
day..becauz after recharge why again u r charging normal rates.
Bangalore
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

AIRTEL PRE-PAID CONNECTION — Airtel Pre-Paid Fraud

Airtel Prepaid Fuard – Disconnection after Re-Charge

I had taken a Pre-paid connection from Airtel 0n 23-07-09 No. [protected]

I submitted the documents of identity as Driving License and Original Copy of Employers certificate on Company Stationary.

I did a recharge of RS 1000/- which was accepted by Airtel.

Immediately one day after the recharge the connection incoming was disconnected saying the proof of residence is not valid. I had the documents resent through the dealer, explaining that the same had been ccepted by Airtel for Land Line Connection. The Land Line number has been given for reference to the Airtel Call centre, where I have have made many calls.

On 31 of Aug when I go with the proof of residence, of land line phone bill, company tells me that the number has been recycled.

About the money that was put in for re-cahrge- FRAUDULENTLY USERPED BY AIRTEL. WITHOUT ANY INFORMATION TO ME THAT THE NUMBER IS RE-CYCLED.

Excellent way of collecting money in one kitty from small time pre-paid customers to increase profits. Let them buy the connections, trouble them for documents. Even after they give the documents, eat up the money.

I am surely considering taking Airtel to Customer court for this. I am considering disconnecting the land line also. There are companies which treat the customers better.

AIRTEL PRE-PAID CONNECTION — deactivaation of airtel pre-paid connection after one month

I have taken a airtel pre paid connection with the scheme on purchase of nokia mobile phone. The shopkeeper assured to activate my connection within few minutes. However, I got connection from some other vender of airtel. My phone started working. It goes almost one month. Suddenly, six days before, connection of airtel has disconnected. After inquiry from Customer Care, I came to know that my address verification was failed and I have to submit another application with one photograph with Identity & Address proof. I have again submitted on 19.07.08 (Saturday) evening. They assured me that your connection will re-activate within 48 hours. It has been past almost 40 hours but the connection is not re-activated.
I don't know who varifies the address without talking with the customer. It is your duty to verify personally by visiting the residence of the customer or telephonically until the verification has got completed. This is not fair that you cut the phone and harassing the customer . This is taken very seriously and it can affect your business.

Airtel India — Looting of its customer

Airtel has started the business of looting its customer.One fine day i recieved a message from airtel that my cricket pack has been activated(which i dont know how) and to discontinue dial some toll free number which i have been trying since last 15 days but the response is that the number does not exists.I am right now in roaming and i have been trying the 121 customer care no. But after a long procedure my call is being hanged up.This is really insane while they continue to deduct rs 5 daily from my account.This is not the first time some thing like this happening and i am not the first one either.I really think i should go to the consumer court now no matter what it takes.And to end this i'll suggest every indian that airtel though they are cheap but they are really cheap.They are the biggest cheater in india

Airtel Prepaid — fake charges for downloading games

Dear sir,

I am M.A.Waseem my mobile no. is [protected] prepaid and since from march 09 i am am occosiaonallly getting the message from the airtel services that i had downloaded the Javascript games and trhe amount has been deducted from my acount 5 times. for 4 times Rs 15/- was charged and for one time Rs 50/-. I had made no. of complaints but still this mistake is continuing. they are not ready to refund the amount and at the same time i dont have any game in my mobile dowloaded from their services.

AirTel — Pre paid fraud

Dear,

Iam having an air tel pre paid connection since from last more than 5 years(No. [protected]), Recently fromlast 2 months im facing a major issue with it, whenever i got this number recharged automatically that recharged amount has been dedited from my airtel account and it shows a negative balance always, talked to your customer care executives several times, but nothing has been done, now even they cant connect me to the custumer care executive any more, done know whome to talk with for this.


kindly get this resolved and if possible provide me the reasons of getting that amount debited from my account.


in wait for tour revert.




Regards, Ramji lal
[protected]
SIR PL STOP THIS NO OR TAKE SOME ACTION AGAIN MR PRATIK I MEHTA RES ADDRESS IS IN DOMBIVALI IS MISSUSE MY PHONE NO [protected] & TALKIN DISS MANARABLE LANGUAGE WITH MY RELATIVE WHOM CALL IN THIS NO SO PL PL PL
THANKS
PINAL M SHAH
[protected]

AirTel — about fake deduction

dear sir,
my airtel mobile no. is [protected].i am activate night mobile office pack on my no..this pack is valid for seven days.Airtel deducted rs.35 from my account but my service not started.he also not pay my balance to me.plese help me in this matter.

Airtel — MAKING PEOPLE FRAUD

My complaint is about that i m retailer in mahim(W), mumbai400016.I recharge prepaid connections for airtel customer.As i'm the retailer i make Trancsection of more than ten thousands.The dealer frm airte fraud us.In mahim he made fraud around two lakhs(2, 00, 000Rs) from all the retailer.where we can go what airtel is doing there is no direct contact for this problem?
my mobile no is [protected].
Today i receave a message from mobile office (from[protected] & deduction in balance Rs-10,
but i do not use mobile office, please sent reason of deduction in balance in my no.
when i use mobile office and activate internate connection then net is activated but do not open any wave page...why...
and also deduction in balance without any reason...please recover your service.
Dear Sir,


I am David Fredrick, my mobile no. is[protected] prepaid life long sim from past 4 years I am using this mobile service and recently from mid september till date I am getting the message from the airtel services that i had downloaded the Javascript games and I have been charged from 24th September, 1st, 8th, 14th, 21st and 29th October totalling to Rs.170/-. I had made no. of complaints to the customer care service but still this mistake is continuing . and at the same time i dont have any game in my mobile dowloaded from Your services.Kindly refund the amount which has been deducted.

thanking you
david

AirTel — AIRTEL PREPAID FRAUD

Look at the letter written by me to Airtel customer care and look at the irresponsible reply ;

Dear Mr. Gopal,


Warm Greetings from all at Airtel!

This has reference to your below email, we would like to reiterate that we would be unable to credit the amount of Rs 178/- towards the mobile number [protected] due to the expiry of the validity period.


Should you require any further clarifications, please do call our 24-hour Customer Care on 121 [toll free] from your Airtel mobile or[protected] from all other phones. You could e mail us at [protected]@airtelindia.com.

We assure you the best of our services at all times.

Warm regards,

Manjula M
Nodal Officer Team





S Gopal<[protected]@yahoo.co.in>
11/24/2009 10:47 AM
To NodalOfficer.[protected]@airtel.in
cc
Subject Re: From Airtel!

P Please do not print this e-mail unless it is absolutely necessary P





Hi,

I regret to inform you that when I contacted the person who charged this amount , he told me that the amout would be credited to the lifetime validity of my account and a separate account would not be created. Also , he informed me clearly that Airtel started this new scheme of creating special accounts with effect from November 1 , 2009 . Since I had done the recharge on October 22 , 2009 this scheme was nowhere in the picture and was not informed to me at all. Hence if you are planning to make free money from your customers , this is what is known as fraud. I want my hard earned money to be credited to my lifetime validity since the shop owner who recharged this amount told me clearly that Airtel is committing this fraud. He is willing to support me and go to court or any place against Airtel to get the money refunded. If you want me to go to consumer court or any other point of justice , I can very well do that. I expect a favourable decision as soon as possible from your end.

As I told , the person who recharged this amount for me is ready to support me , since he well and truly told me that I recharged on October 22, during which there was no such scheme.

The address of his shop is given below;

SLV Enterprises

# 7 , Anjenappa Building,

Near Mallesh Palya Bus Stand,

Shop owners' Phone number - [protected].

I know that Airtel would not like to lose a valuable customer like me and I would expect a credit for the lost amount and nothing less

Airtel Prepaid — Fraud

Sir i have received message from airtel service provider that on my number there is an special offer regarding balance recharge. It has an offer of Rs 75 balance on recharging with Rs 25 recharge card. but when i recharged with it i got only Rs 25 as balance nothing more. when i complaint about it to customer care i did not get an appropriate answer and help. so please take some action regarding this .
I have been charging for jokes, cricket scores & even for calling customer care 121, this is very frastrating, I have never asked for these services. I have been a airtel customer for last five year, stop immediately my number is [protected]
Despite complaining that I do not want any value added service, Airtel continuously deducting the money from my balance. They charge for the services for which I have never applied / requested. They send dirty SMS, and unnecessary messages and continuously deduct the money. Even calling to the customer care........neither they provide proper guideline to my complain nor they transfer the call to the concerned personnel.

If they are deducting the money from my account saying that I have activated the service then Can they show me any proof that they have confirmed me that if I activate such service I will be charged the sum? They can not.........because they never send any SMS about the information / confirmation about the value added service.

Airtel is looting my balance. Please take necessary action against them and give me my money back.

AirTel — Fake DEDUCTION

This is inform to you that my mob is : [protected].
I am just fed up of Airtel, in last one week i have charge twice for game download.....that's rediculous. There system is charging falsely.
When i wake in morning i just found a message stating it i have been charge Rs 15 for game downloading. When i contact 121 for help they inform me that system is showing that i have download game at mid night 2.53 AM.... it's a time when all we are sleeping....thier stupid executive says they may be i wake up at that time and after downloading it i get sleep......

HOPE I WILL GET JUSCTICE FROM AIRTEL....

--
Hitendrasinh .Gohil

Airtel — looting

Hello,
I have been using Air tel card from last 4 years.Initially it was good but now seems they doesn't care about customer related problems.whenever we are going to call to customer care, it answers only by pre-recording service.My problem is i registered for friends chat service and after that i want to unregistered this service by calling to customer care.for this they mentioned one toll free number but there is only for sign out option from service only for some days.and cutting for that service is going on.I want to unregistered from this service immediately.
Now i thought to change my service from airtel to tata docomo.
Instead of spending money on cricket match sponsors my suggestion is to improve your service.people lost trust on u.

AirTel — complaint against Fraud and Loot of Airtel Prepaid.

R/Sir,
From 2005-06, i m using this [protected] airtel prepaid (Punjab) no.
i have activate sms pack on this no, but from today morning more than Rs.315/- has been deducted from my mobile balance, whereas i have balance my 2039 sms till 3 mar 2011. while i have recived no any information from airtel sevices that today is blackout day and all sms's will be paid.
so are requested to please reimburse my unnecessary deducted amount as early as possible and also please stop these types of fraud activities in future.

Warm Regards
Er.Rajiv Goyal INSAN

Airtel — Charge more--irrespective of tariff

I had a very good impression on Airtel but its sad to say that I no more have that impression. I am
charged more than I talk. We were informed that 1p/sec is the charge. If talk for 9sec they charge 11paise. If I speak for 39seconds they charge 41paise for the cal. When tried to enquire regarding this by calling 121, the call is attended by some agent and when I start explaining the issue the calls gets disconnected. Alas, I am charged 50paise now. If I repeat calling customer care, then same thing happens. This way 4-5calls get disconnected. I got vexed with the service.

Also, frenzo chat is activated by itself, when i kept a request , the service is stil not de-activated.
suddenly I discover that 20rs were deducted in my account. To enquire about why 20rs were deducted from my account, I made calls to customer care nearly 5times to de-activate the service. Even there also followed the same custom, cal gets disconnected evrytime I cal customer care again and again.


When I tried changing the network, I was informed that it might take nearly 7 days and I need to submit documents and during which 4days the number may be in suspension mode . What's dis, does it take 7days to change ur number and during which 4days u wil not b havg ur number activated??Does it sound meaning ful.

Please AIRTEL.....i request. Dnt trouble

Airtel Prepaid — Fraudulent charging

I am a prepaid subscriber of Airtel in Bangalore. On Sept 2, 2011 I got an SMS thanking me for "having subscribed" to Hello Tunes! I had NOT done anything about Hello Tunes, neither asking for it nor activating it. I could not talk to an operator to complain as the IVR system is so complex and confusing. Ultimately I found out I could unsubscribe to the unwanted service and I did that. I was informed that I have 29 days left of the "service". Then I found a sharp reduction in my balance amount though I had only used the phone for a few calls. I managed to call again and reach an operator today. He transferred me to his supervisor who said he will reverse the charges.

I hate to see that cell phone companies follow sharp practices like this. I hope that TRAI will look into this.

Ramani

Airtel (Prepaid Mobile phone services in Bangalore) — Fraudulent charges to my account

1. On Sept 2, 2011 my prepaid mobile phone account was charged Rs 35 for Hello Tunes, though I had not made any request for any such thing. I got an SMS saying "Thank you for choosing Hello Tunes. You have been charged Rs 35/- for month". I wasted a lot of time getting an operator on "Customer Care Number" 121 to complain to and then to get his supervisor and finally to get the charge reversed.

2. On Sept 6, 2011 history repeated itself, with my receiving an SMS saying "Thank you. Please dial 55223 to listen live Aarti from Tirupati Balaji temple. You have been charged Rs 10/- for seven days with 100 minutes o[censored]sage". Again I wasted a lot of my time getting this charge reversed. I asked the call center supervisor how he can prevent such fraudulent charging in future. He did not seem to understand what I was saying and repeated himself without answering my question. However, he agreed to escalate the matter to his superior.

3. Again on Sept 9, 2011 I received an SMS identical in content and Rs 10/- has been charged to my account once more.

4. We have all been reading that "value added services" is a profitable business for telecom companies. However, it is easy to recognize that fraud can be even more profitable!

5. I don't know how many millions are getting cheated by such unauthorized debits. TRAI should require a database of SMS requests for service requests to be maintained before debits are allowed. A penalty of Rs 10 crores should be levied from Airtel to discourage this pernicious practice.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43592
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19568
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078