Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Connection — deduction of balance unnecessarily

i got my balance updated several times , there are deductions for updation of many facilities which I have not even requested for. for further detailing i got my balance recharged on 6th March 2010 of Rs.55, i got balance of rupees 48 and without any usage the balance reduced to 19 the same day. I even made complaints with nos. -[protected], [protected]. not only this i got my balance updated on 5th April 2010 of Rs.25 and on the same day I was left with balance of Rs.9.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

AirTel — Unnecessary deduction of prepaid balance

Every month Rs 30 gets deducted from my prepaid balance on the account of activated Airtel live! settings. whereas the reality is this that I have no such settings in my handset. I have'nt used Airtel live since an year and still my money gets deducted everymonth. I have many times called up customer care too and lodged my complaint but they assure me everytime and do nothing in return

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Unnecessary deduction of balance

This is Nitesh Sharma I own an airtel prepaid connection
I had recharged my mobile with a sms voucher on date 09-02-09 of Rs.50 on the number [protected], according to the offer of the day, i received recharge of 400 sms valid till march 11 2009 i.e., for 1 month.As i started to send sms on date 22-02-09 my balance started deducting from the main account, instead of getting deducted from the sms account with a charge of 1 Rs./sms.Initially before sending sms on the date 22-02-09 my main account balance was 160.51 after sending sms continuously my main account balance suddenly reduced to 105.51.At an average near about 200 sms(approx) were still present in my airtel sms account.
Then why it started deducting from main account balance?
As a regular customer i want the complete justice to my complaint.
Please take the necessary action as soon as possible.
--
Nitesh Sharma
[protected]
sorry to tell u guy's tht ur response is not well.plz look after my balance account regularly.my phone no is [protected]
plz look after my balance regularly.and dont deduce my balance without my permission.and send me d recharge offer's regulary.my phn number is [protected]
Dear sir
I have prepaid connection. after every 2days a sum of rs20 or 30 is subtracted from my prepaid balance WITHOUT NEITHER INFORMING ME NOR A MESSAGE IS SENT TO ME. but since I keep a recorD of my balance so i come to know that my balance has been reduced. iN this regard I wish to say that:
1] when I complain at [protected] I am told that I make MMS, BUT THE THING IS THAT i donot make any mms, rather i donnot know how to make mms
2] In the month of MAY I sent a message "STOP MMS" to u, THEN HOW CAN I MAKE MMS
3] Today I was told by u 121 people that their RECORD DONOT SHOW SENDING OF MMS FROM MY NO. HOW CAN IT BE POSSIBLE THAT 2 DIFFERENT DEPT. OF THE SAME COMPANY ARE GIVING DIFFERENT PICTURES OF THE SAME NO.
4] okay for a moment i say that mms have been sent THEN WHY MY SENT COLUMN IS NOT SHOWING SENDING OF MMS AND WHY AN IMMEDIATE MESSAGE IS NOT SENT ABOUT THE BALANCE{ while when I make call or send ordinary message I immediately get message about the balance
5] TODAY when I spoke to u operator at[protected] HE THREATENED ME THAT AT LEAST SIX MMS WILL BE SENT TODAY FROM MY NO. DOES NOT IT SHOW THAT AIR TELL SENDS MMS FROM OTHERS NO.
6] one of the operator names shika [spoke to me today} said that SHE WILL NOT FILE MY COMPLAIN AND TOLD ME TO GO TO CONUMER COURT
7] TODAY WHEN I WAS TALKING TO U OPERATOR AT 2.30 AT THAT TIME A MMS WAS SENT, HOW IT IS POSSIBLE THAT I AM TALKING AND SENDING THE MESSAGE ALSO, I am not a magician.
I REQUEST U TO KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER {WHICH HAS BECOME A REGULAR PHNEOMENA BY AIR-TELL} AND GET MY AMOUNT REFUNDED[ BECAUSE OF THIS SOMETIMES I HAVE TO INCUR LOSSES ALSO }
THANX
BHARTI

AirTel — UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION FROM PREPAID AMOUNT

Dear Sir
ref. my complaint regarding the above, I forgot to mention my mobile no, which is
[protected]

airtel/prepaid connection — unnecessary deduction of balance

I am an airtel prepaid customer,but why.....God knows airtel company charged me thrice for the mobile office service daily pack..Many times i have talked to service executive at call centre but all in vain,not any solution i have...i need my balance back.nd you should improve your services.
Hi,

I have airtel prepid connection and has opted for booster Rs.245/- for 3 months(Till 09 Dec 2009). The problem is airtel is beduting Rs. 1 for all the calls I make to airtel (As per booster 10 paise) or other mobiles(As per booster 50 paise). Its been happeing from yestersay and i have lost almost Rs. 50 due to this. I called customer care yesterday and nothing happend and went in wain. Could you please check into this and reply at the earliest.

Prepaid connection — without service balance cut

sir,
mere mob:- me se jiska no. [protected] hai. uska 7/12/09 ko 30 Rs. balance cut gya .
jiski maine three time complent .likhwai hai. uska ab tak koi respons nahi aaya.
msg bhi kuch nahi aaya .

Airtel Prepaid Connection — un-necessary deduction

airtel prepaid connection [protected] (santosh j. gupta)
i never requested any services on my mobile, still they activated 3-4 service such as jokes, music, i requested to stop this but still they did not do, i send message on "121" with stop replied recieved invalid input.
they deducted rs 30/- dtd 26/01/10.

airtel company is "chor", please ask them to credit my money.

santosh [protected]

Airtel Prepaid Connection — unnecessary deductions from balance

Dear sir

My mob;no is [protected](airtel) .I am verymuch surprised by the automatic activation o[censored]nwanted services. and by activation of these services my balance has been reduced many times although I never subscribed these services till now.

please look in to the matter and take necessary action as soon as possible.

Airtel Prepaid — deduction of balance unnecessarily

i have recharged my mobile with rs.19 which provide me with free mobile internet for 3 days acc. to airtel but when i used internet services for the first time after recharge my balance deducted from my main balance which should not be done and when i called customer care helpline they are not bothered and not giving me satisfactory answer. please do sumthin my no. is [protected]
Dear sir

My mob;no is [protected](airtel) .I am verymuch surprised by the automatic activation o[censored]nwanted services. and by activation of these services my balance has been reduced many times although I never subscribed these services till now.

please look in to the matter and take necessary action as soon as possible.


dhirender nath tiwari

Airtel — Unnecessary Deduction without usage of any facility.

To whomsoever it may concern,

Airtel is always doing unecessary deductions to me even though if I am not using any of there facility.

They call themselves for the advertisement and then themselves put on there charges which we have to burden.
Then again I have to call them for eradicating the problem and fill money in there pocket to by a complaint making call sometimes they repay back and sometimes they don't.

I think I must change the company but all of my contacts are on this number and it is impossible for me to loose the same.
Can you help me for the same..?

Airtel prepaid mobile — Unnecessary Deduction

hi this is rahul here, my no. is [protected], this is the number of mumbai circle. I had been charged Rs.99 just for some hungama games which i had not started even, i was using internet by mobile, suddenly i got a message from Airtel-54321 that i have been charged Rs 99 for some Hungama Games, which i had not activated at all. I think one way they giving promotional Topups like 600 balance on 555 RCV another way they are deducting double cost unnecessarily. This is really ridiculous and shameful act by companies like airtel, I can see that its not me only who is complaining for same type of problem, Please look in the matter and do needful.

Rahul

Airtel Prepaid — deducting balance unnecessarily

sir,

I am upset of airtel service.i am a airtel prepaid service holder for last 7years... my mob no is [protected].....i dont know why from last seven days airtel is deducting 3 to 4 rupees regularly from by balance.....again they have activated cricket pack in my number without any concern.....
again for last 6-7 days i am trying to cal the customer care but no body responded to me...... I dont know what racket is going on.....that need to unsoiled....
i am very upset with due to the loss of some money on 19.02.11 and the response from airtel customer care is very worst.
i renewed my booster pack my no is [protected]. but it is different plan now. i was not intimated abt this . but i got many unwanted msgs. for a std call for 16 min, i lost nearly 15 rs wrongly. for complanining i lost more time and more money( for customer cares).

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Unnecessary balance

This is in regards to the unnessary balance deduction from my Airtel prepaid account. This is happening from last four days. I called Airtel complain number 198 and explained the issue to the executive. During the call, I asked the name of the executive but he was not willing to tell his name and neither he was willing to help. I asked to transfer my call to his supervisor. After few minutes, my call was transferred. I was shocked the way supervisor treated me. She kept me hold for 30 minutes and then she just disconnected my call.
I called again and one executive responded me and he said that he will help me out but then he disconnected the call without listening anything further.
I called again and another executive responded me. I said the issue to him and he confirmed that there is a service alert activated which is deducting my balance Rs 2/- every day. I confirmed him that I did not requested to activate any such service and neither I responded to any calls of such service alerts. I requested him to deactivate the service but he was not able to do so. I also requested to activate Do not Disturb. When I requested to log a ticket in my name about the balance deduction then he said that he will transfer my call to the supervisor but again the call got disconnected. I liked the third person as he helped me to answer some questions but again I hated when he disconnected the call without transferring it.
WHAT A GREAT SERVICE I GOT FROM AIRTEL!

I am using Airtel service from last 8 years and using this number from last 6 years and I did not expected this kind of service from Airtel.

I never used to complain about network or about balance deduction and when responded then Airtel treated me this way as it seems I mean nothing to them.

Please help me to get my balance back and also to deactivate this service alert which I never asked to activate.
Airtel still did not deactivated this silly alert and also help me not to get the useless call and promo calls or messages from Airtel.

My mobile number is [protected]

If Airtel does not solve my problem, then I will make sure to take Vodafone connection instead to using this unprofessional/careless netwok.



Regards,
MD Arif
+91 [protected]
HI Rakesh,

Thank you very much for your help. The problem was not solved by you people sitting out there. Even after complaing on your customer services an over here my balance went on deducting till Friday. I physically went to Airtel Customer Services at Howrah Dobson Road and requested them to disconnect the alert services.
What about my balance which was deducted from Sunday to Friday even after complaing the same. Why my balance was not credited back if the problem was resolved knowing that I complained on Sunday and Airtel went on deducting balance till Friday before I reach there and request them to disconnect.

If you really want to write that if you resolved then see the case nicely and reply me back.

I will be wating for your answer.

Regards,
MD Arif

Airtel Prepaid Connection — Unnecessary deduction

Sir,
I have been having prepaid airtel connection since 2005. In the month of june the airtel company started unnecessary deduction in the name of various service, which i never asked for. I submitted my complaint. The company resolved my complaint after 4 interacting weeks. In the due course of time i also get my cell number registered for not offering any type of top-up service. The airtel company stopped as asked for. But now on 23rd they have deducted rupees 60 in the name of hellotune. I contacted the zonal officere on the number given in the site. They are lingering the matter without any reason. Please help in sorting out the said matter.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43170
    Pending
    4263
    Resolved
    8740
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078