Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Connection — wrong deduction on account of activation of airtel money Axis bank super account on 26/6/13 at 2217 hrs

On 26/6/13 at 2217 hrs a sum of Rs 50/- was deducted on account o[censored]pgradation to airtel money Axis bank super account(Txn ID :[protected] as per SMS received from AD-AIRMNY.Besides,I have not been able to use my mobile for almost 2 months as I am interrupted with messages "Allow sim card to send message" and it takes minimum three attempts to cancel the message. Secondly, I do not want any extra services activated on my account. Lastly, my DND service should be activated forthwith.
Complaint comments  70 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Connection — not working of my mobile from last 22 days

my mobile no is [protected] and my sim card identification no is[protected]
i got jus Rs 73.79/- frm airtel wid Rs 111/- voucher which is recharged on 23/11/2007 at 1749 hrs by E-recharge (transaction id[protected] but airtel had announced full talkvalue on this voucher on the same day.....now wht shld i do??
plz guide me further......as im in urgency for talktime.

Contact me at:
email id- [protected]@yahoo.co.in
mob.[protected]
my phone no [protected] is not working from last 22 days i hv purchased this no from BHOPAL on 8 of NOVEMBER 07 from RAJ ELECTRONICS MANSAROVER COMPLEX.

as i told to airtel they said ur phone will be activated with in 24 hrs but till now my no is no more activated.

so pls do take appropriate steps against AIRTEL

Airtel Prepaid — Wrong Information

Dear Sir,
Myself Mohammed Shakeel having airtel prepaid number [protected]. I was in Student college plan.The customer care has given me wrong information regarding the plan, for which I suffering for it. I have recharge for the450m plan. Than later I came to know about the facts of the plan. And now I like to roll back the plan. I cancel the current plan and get back to my old plan but they are not dong. I have placed twice request to the airtel but they not responding to it. I just to get back my old student plan that’s it. I am ready to forget my 450 rupees and all its facility too.
Please help me to get back to my old rate plan. I will be thankful to you.

Thanks.
Regards,
Mohammed Shakeel
[protected]

Airtel Prepaid — Wrong deduction from account!

I have recharged Airtel prepaid mobile No : +91 [protected] for Rs.2000.00 INR by Online from my ICICI NRI Account on 31/03/2008. This Amount has already debited from my account BIL[protected]/0107 on 31/03/2008. But I did't credit this amount in my above mentioned mobile No. Earlier I recharged Rs.121.00 to the same mobile No. This was credited my mobile at the same moment.
indly do the needful and take necessary action .

Your's truly,
Balasubramani Shanmugam.
Hi,
I am searching for brides and paid the money in Bride searching portal http://bharatmatchpoint.com/.
Before paying the amount they were saying that we have lot of profiles like that. After paying the money for that portal they are not sending the updates. This I am feeling it as cheating. Can you please look into this matter and let me know that what needs to be done to get my money back.

Thanks & Regards,
Uday

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Connection — Disconnection of Mobile Services

I purchased an Airtel prepaid sim about 20 days back.
I submitted the photocopy of my driving licence as Identity proof and the photocopy of address proof issued by my employer (Bajaj Auto Ltd, Pune) bearing company seal.
On 24th July I received an sms from Airtel that my docuements have been rejected.
And subsequently the mobile services were disrupted on 25th July.
I contacted the shop from where I purchased the sim card.
He said that I need not submit the documents again as he has not received the documents back from the salesman (one who collects documents from various retail counters). I kept visiting the shop for 3 days but no concrete action was taken. I got the phone number of the main collection center at Pimpri from the shopkeeper.
A lady there informed me that my documents were rejected but she had no idea why.
She gave me the contact number of the salesman who had collected my documents from the shop.
I called him up and he told me that the address on my licence was not clear. (Though I had submitted it as an identity proof). He asked me to resubmit the documents with the shopkeeper and assured of resuming my mobile services in a few hours. This time I submitted a copy of my PAN card as identity proof and a copy of company address proof.
But nothing happened. On contacting him again and again he started using foul language and told me to talk to the shopkeeper instead.
Loosing all hopes I went to the collection center at Pimpri on 30th July and again submitted a copy of PAN card and the original address proof issued by my employer.
They assured me that my mobile services shall resume very soon. Today it is 1st August and still no action has been taken.
I have been totally harassed by these people, whether it be the shopkeeper, salesman or the people at collection center.
Despite of numerous calls (from phones of various people) and visits nothing has been done to solve my problem. I have done all this amidst my busy office schedule.
I have been completely out of touch of my friends and family.
Despite of numerous promises from these people, I am still struggling to get my mobile services resumed. I am totally frustrated. What should I do?
I purchased an Airtel prepaid sim about 30 days back.
I submitted the photocopy of address proof along with a my recent photo. I didn’t received any sms or call from Airtel that my documents are rejected or not completed and subsequently the mobile services were disrupted on 15 September. I contacted the shop from where I purchased the sim card.
He said that I need not submit the documents again. I kept visiting the shop for 4 days. But nothing happened. On contacting him again and again he started using foul language and told me to talk to the company authorties.
Loosing all hopes I plan to complaint to your company. I have been totally harassed by the shopkeeper. Despite of numerous calls (from phones of various people) and visits nothing has been done to solve my problem. I have done all this amidst my busy office schedule.
I have been completely out of touch of my friends and family.
Despite of numerous promises from these people, I am still struggling to get my mobile services resumed. I am totally frustrated. What should I do?
For any other enquiry plz. contact on another alternative Number[protected]

Bharti Airtel — Prepaid Mobile connection

I had purchased 25 prepaid connections from Bharti Airtel for my staff on 15/12/2007 from IT World MAK Tower 52 S.P.Marg Allahabad vide bill no.10931 dated 15/12/2008 . At the time of taking the connections I was advised by the person coming from the local office of Bharti Airtel at Allahabad that the connections should be converted to lifetime incoming free connections on extra payment.I agreed to that and the required exercise was done before handing over the cards to me and also the value of Rs.20 was also loaded in the prepaid cards.
Some cards were utilized and others were kept safely till now . Now when the staff has joined and I have handed over the connections to them I am told that the remaining numbers will neither function nor can be corrected and fresh connections have to be taken .
I am running a logistics company and the numbers had been taken in serial for ease of functioning and the numbers have already been communicated to the principals : TVS Motor Co. Ltd and India Yamaha Motor Pvt Ltd

It is therefore requested that the numbers available with me may please be made functional immediately.

Airtel — lost prepaid connection

Hi, this is Deepak soni having prepaid connection no+91-[protected]. today I lost my mobile, i want to request the Airtel team to please block this Sim card.by which nobody can misuse my prepaid connection which has been lost.

Airtel Prepaid Mobile Connection — wrong deductions

Airtel has wrongly deducted Rs. 45.00 as hello tunes charges whereas i have not subscribed to any hello tunes.

airtel/prepaid connection — Contact Details of prepaid connection

I have lost my prepaid connection. I have already registered complain in nearby police station for the same.
I have lots of imp contact no. in SIM & i am facing very critical problems due to this. Can I retreive my all contact name & their names from my lost SIM.
I also want to know the Incoming & Outgoing calls from this no of last 1mnth.

I am a regular user of AIRTEL from last 7 yrs as i have 4 different airtel no's.

Kindly help me to get out of this problem.

thanking in anticipation.

Vinod Bisht
want to check docmunets status on my mobile so please activate my doc status
on mobile number [protected]

Airtel Prepaid Number — WRONG ACTIVATION

I HAVE THE AIRTEL PREPAID NO.[protected] . IHAVE COMPLENT SEVERAL TIMES FOR UNTHORISED CHARGES ON CUSTMORE CARE BUT THERE IS NO. GOOD RESPONSE PLZ CHECK IT OTHER WISE I WILL USE THE LIGGAL RULRS

Mobile ( PrePaid ) — Wrong Money Deducted

Name : Vikrant Mehta
Contact No. [protected]
Alternative No. [protected] .

I have received several calls from the below no. that to many times :-
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]

I have not even interested in this calls then also i have received a message from 12800 stating that i have opted for Welcomes Tune, which i have never opted for and soon my 15/- were deducted and then i received my song is in process ( 12800 ) and there was again 10/- deducted and there was a Marathi Song which was playing in my WT .
I am a Gujarati for what o will select this type of song . i have not opted for any WT, the money has wrongly charged towards my account, i want my money to refunded ASAP.
mere mob. no [protected] me se 3-4-09 ko subha 2 vaje cut kar liye gaye . bas 2 megs aye aur 1st time Rs.199 and second time Rs.150 (totl Rs.349) cut kar liye gaye is karan main bahut dukhi hoon pls mere Rs.349 vapis kiye jaye maine 121 par compplain bhi ki hai (jiska compplain 007984 hai ) meri roblem jaldi solv ki jaye n ahi to main koi hor action lene ke liye majboor ho jaunga.ls give me my money back soon . otherwise i will take other action
my name anudeep
mob.no. [protected]
complaint no.007984

AirTel — wrong deduction from my account.

Re.1 is being deducted from my account everyday even though i have not subscribed any scheme and every now and then they keep deducting money for downloading java or for browsing airtellive and till date i have not done any of these things.if you really have a good service then kindly look into the matter as soon as possible or i shall close my connection with you and also advice all those nearby me not to get airtel and i am also planning to go to consumercourt to complain against this company.

AirTel — money deduction from mob account

Hi,

This too much because this is happend two times in a single month, deduct money from prepaid mobile account without intimate me like:-
1. First time(14/06/09 at nigh), while i was talking with cust. care excu.(121) he hold me more then 30 min and provide wrong information which was i ask after then i disconnect the phone then i got lots of messages fron airtel related to services activation after then i chek balance and i socked it was just 4 Rs out of 294 Rs.then log a complaint and after so many followups from nodal officer after one day i got money (Rs.280) back and he committed me this will not happen again.

2. second time(18/06/09 at night), again deduct money from my mobile account without any message or intimation, suddunly i check my balance and again i socked it just Rs.14 out of Rs.266. Again i logged a complaint but no response till mow.
Ref no is [protected].
This is time taken process to take money back.
Please help me on urgent basis.

Regards
Dilip Dubey
[protected]
how to deactive Videshi Tashan please mail me

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    23%
    Complaints
    43221
    Pending
    4260
    Resolved
    8743
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078