Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel Prepaid Mobile Office — Airtel mo RS.89 monthly validity problem

I activated the new airtel gprs scheme by dialling *567# the scheme was a Rs.89 scheme which gives 100mb usage and 2gb during night it has a validity of 1 month.I activated it on 28 nov 09,and rs.89 was deducted from my account and it worked properly but at 12am i got a msg from airtel saying the validity was over,but I was supposed to have a validity of 1 month.I cant contact customer support.when i dial 5 for gprs assistance it says.thx for calling.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  19 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

customer care service,
i had one airtel sim thats allready showing sim regisration failed.but its still has validity.i dont know why its showing like this.now iam been in dubai.i didnt use my sim 1 years ago.but validity till 2011.kindly reactivate my sim, , , , , pls...my number is[protected].i am going to my own contry..
contact customer care... dial the number go for billing section and contact there.
internally they are same
I had recharged wid 89 rs gprs & it was nt working for 2 days dn i activated a 3rs plan dn i got bt i used it at nite which says 2gb bt only got 250mb whn i cl customer service it says thanx for calin plz airtel look into the mater my no. Is [protected] thanx

Airtel Prepaid — Problem in GPRS night plan

I have activated gprs night plan.where as per plan i should get 100mb data in day(8.01am-12pm) and 2gb data in remaining time ie night but even if i use gprs in night time as per plan the data amount used deducts from day time balance only.I called customer care several times but they are not ready to help in any way . custemer executive says it deduct from night data usage only and not ready to listen anything.
ADVERTISEMENT
This problem is with everyone using this plan. This is a fishy plan by Airtel to cheat peoples.
Night usage is deducted from day quota

Airtel — PROBLEM IN USING THE RC89 GPRS SERVICE

My issue is as follow:
On 7th Dec 2009 I received the SMS from AZ-Promo the SMS was "GPRS on RC89. Recharge to enjoy 100 MB 30 days (between 8am-11.59pm) and 2GB 30 days (12midnight-8am). After free usage download charges on gprs [protected]@30p 50KB".

On 9th Dec 2009 I recharged with the voucher 89 to availing the GPRS service and started using it. For this I got the 102 Rs INR for 100 MB usage in between ( 8am-11.59pm).

Complain: When I use the GPRS before 8 am and after 12 midnight then the amount is detected from the 100MB day usage balance. When i tried to contact customer care then i am not able.

that means we are not getting the 2 GB free for night use. it is absolutely fraud with the Customers.
My issue is as follow:

On 7th Dec 2009 I received the SMS from AZ-Promo the SMS was ¿GPRS on RC89. Recharge to enjoy 100 MB 30 days (between 8am-11.59pm) and 2GB 30 days (12midnight-8am). After free usage download charges on gprs [protected]@30p 50KB¿.



On 9th Dec 2009 I recharged with the voucher 89 to availing the GPRS service and started using it. For this I got the 102 Rs INR for 100 MB usage in between ( 8am-11.59pm).



Problem is that when I tried to use it before 8 AM then also the amount is detected from the day usages balance means from the 100 MB usages. Regarding this I called the your customer care number and logged the complain.

But did not get any response till now.

Is anybody using this type of problem?
ADVERTISEMENT
Please find my complaint to Airtel below.
Sir,
I have been using Airtel mobile [protected] ( Prepaid) for the past 8years. 3 months back I received an sms regarding GPRS offer stating that on easy recharge with Rs.98 I can get 100mb free per month. I recharged with Rs98 and started using GPRS. Later on another offer introduced stating that 100mb per month free between 8.00 am to 11.55pm and 2gb free between 12.00am to 8.00am. I recharged with Rs 98 and two separate accounts were provided for checking the data usage. That is *123*10# for checking the day time browsing within 100mb and *125*4# for checking the Night time in 2gb free browsing. I made several clarifications from your customer care office executives with regard to this and I was made to understand that the above offer is not having any terms and conditions. And the data reduction will be on the respective individual accounts based on the time of browsing.

While this is so I found that for the browsing done by me between 12am to 8am, data usage was also reduced from the day time account namely 100mb free account also apart from the data amount shown in the 2gb free night account. Some times it was correctly deducted from the 2gb data account but several times it was also deducted from the 100mb main account.

I made several complaints to your customer care executives starting from 19.11.2009 onwards and none of them had given any solution to my grievance. Infact, nearly 180mb was deducted from my 100mb free account which I recharged regularly every month. One of your customer care executives admitted that there was some system fault and they have received number of similar complaints form other customers also and once it was rectified from the wrong data deducted from 100mb will be reduced and asked me to wait for 3days to 5 days time.,

I waited patiently for 4 to 5 days. Thereafter your customer care executives when contacted stated that there is no fault on their side and they can’t help me fro restoring the wrong deducted data to my account. I was little surprised with the response and asked them to find out the solution and rectify the issue.

When the said problem was not yet solved another problem arrived in front of me. On 6.12.2009, about Rs.250 was deducted from my account and my balance was reduced from Rs.250 and add to Rs.0.08/ I immediately called your customer care executive and they promised me to solve the problem. From 8.12.2009 onwards I have been waiting for my problem to be solved. Till date no solution. In fact on last Sunday, your customer care people called and informed me that their system not yet updated and requested me to wait for another 3 days time. Again I contacted on Friday I was asked to wait till 21.12.2009.

From 06.12.2009 I have not recharged my mobile and hence I was not able make any out going call expecting further confusion from your side suppose If I recharge. I am totally disappointed with your attitude in solving the customer’s problem. So I request you to take immediate action in this issue and restore my GPRS data which was wrongly deducted and the amount of Rs.250/ which was deducted without having any reason.

I have complete screen shots taken from my N73 mobile to show how the data was wrongly deducted from my main account of 100mb instead of 2gb free account for the browsing between 12am to 8 am. If necessary I will send it. I think hope your understand the issue and problem in detai8eld manner and any further clarification not required,

So, I request you to take immediate action in this matter.


Thanking you


Yours sincerely
C.P.Palanichamy
This is true. Same thing is happening with me. My mobile number is [protected]
sorry sir,
We at airtel have a policy of not refunding any money because if we do so we will be flooded with similar requests from other customers too. I hope that you will understand our position.
Abhijeet Kumar Gupta
Airtel Customer Satisfaction Online Team
Hello I have exactly same problem on MO 95 plan. Whlile using the service in night Morning balance was deducted . Next night whole 100 mb went at 4.30a.m.Then I was further robbed by you as Rs140 were deducted from normal balance.
You know, what actually is more amature on your part:
1. You blocked 121 on my no. Jurst after this issue(its still blocked) I had to find other way to contact them. When I did they told me i should recharge again with Rs95
2. Called nodal officer 3 times. Every time told, I will get call in 6hrs never got it. I have written them many emails nd never gt any response in 24 hrs. After 10 days they responded with that they will refund back Rs 95 but never did.
I am aitel user for 4yrs now. I[censored] plan to keep troubling customer like the way ur doing now, I will have to
Hello I have exactly same problem on MO 95 plan. Whlile using the service in night Morning balance was deducted . Next night whole 100 mb went at 4.30a.m.Then I was further robbed by you as Rs140 were deducted from normal balance.
You know, what actually is more amature on your part:
1. You blocked 121 on my no. Just after this issue(its still blocked) I had to find other way to contact them. When I did they told me i should recharge again with Rs95
2. Called nodal officer 3 times. Every time told, I will get call in 6hrs never got it. I have written them many emails nd never gt any response in 24 hrs. After 10 days they responded with that they will refund back Rs 95 but never did.
I am airtel user for 4yrs now. I[censored] plan to keep troubling customer like the way ur doing now, I will have to SHIFT TO SOME OTHER SERVICE PROVIDER if you dont solve the problem after wasting So much of my time.

[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT

Airtel — GPRS-Mobile Office Wrong Data Deduction- 100 mb and 2gb

Sir,
I have been using Airtel mobile [protected] ( Prepaid) for the past 8years. 3 months back I received an sms regarding GPRS offer stating that on easy recharge with Rs.98 I can get 100mb free per month. I recharged with Rs98 and started using GPRS. Later on another offer introduced stating that 100mb per month free between 8.00 am to 11.55pm and 2gb free between 12.00am to 8.00am. I recharged with Rs 98 and two separate accounts were provided for checking the data usage. That is *123*10# for checking the day time browsing within 100mb and *125*4# for checking the Night time in 2gb free browsing. I made several clarifications from your customer care office executives with regard to this and I was made to understand that the above offer is not having any terms and conditions. And the data reduction will be on the respective individual accounts based on the time of browsing.

While this is so I found that for the browsing done by me between 12am to 8am, data usage was also reduced from the day time account namely 100mb free account also apart from the data amount shown in the 2gb free night account. Some times it was correctly deducted from the 2gb data account but several times it was also deducted from the 100mb main account.

I made several complaints to your customer care executives starting from 19.11.2009 onwards and none of them had given any solution to my grievance. Infact, nearly 180mb was deducted from my 100mb free account which I recharged regularly every month. One of your customer care executives admitted that there was some system fault and they have received number of similar complaints form other customers also and once it was rectified from the wrong data deducted from 100mb will be reduced and asked me to wait for 3days to 5 days time.,

I waited patiently for 4 to 5 days. Thereafter your customer care executives when contacted stated that there is no fault on their side and they can’t help me fro restoring the wrong deducted data to my account. I was little surprised with the response and asked them to find out the solution and rectify the issue.

When the said problem was not yet solved another problem arrived in front of me. On 6.12.2009, about Rs.250 was deducted from my account and my balance was reduced from Rs.250 and add to Rs.0.08/ I immediately called your customer care executive and they promised me to solve the problem. From 8.12.2009 onwards I have been waiting for my problem to be solved. Till date no solution. In fact on last Sunday, your customer care people called and informed me that their system not yet updated and requested me to wait for another 3 days time. Again I contacted on Friday I was asked to wait till 21.12.2009.

From 06.12.2009 I have not recharged my mobile and hence I was not able make any out going call expecting further confusion from your side suppose If I recharge. I am totally disappointed with your attitude in solving the customer’s problem. So I request you to take immediate action in this issue and restore my GPRS data which was wrongly deducted and the amount of Rs.250/ which was deducted without having any reason.

I have complete screen shots taken from my N73 mobile to show how the data was wrongly deducted from my main account of 100mb instead of 2gb free account for the browsing between 12am to 8 am. If necessary I will send it. I think hope your understand the issue and problem in detai8eld manner and any further clarification not required,

So, I request you to take immediate action in this matter.


Thanking you


Yours sincerely
C.P.Palanichamy
Dear Mr. Abhijeet Kumar Gupta. How can you say ilke that. then what for customer care is being there. That means you are admitting your mistakes but not giving back the amount to the customer means I dont understand your so called policy. If we 5the customers never asked you to give us any offer. For the sack of promoting your business you are offering. But when you are committing mistakes, you have to rectify it at any cost. you hand abandon the customer by washing your hands. If you are expecting complaints to be flooded in that is not our mistakes form the customers. That is your fault in providing bad service. Hope you understand.

With regards
c.p.palanichamy
guys, , if they dont have the solution change the card.. idea n vodafone have the best services..they dont rob the customers of money.. i really had the bad experiences with the airtel.. they should b ranked no 1 in customer dissatisfying..i m serios..they dont provied solutions, but EXCUSES.
hi im in nashik for ditelas 89/Rs gprs plan,
ADVERTISEMENT
my complain is that i made a call to kolkatta to at 12:30 an had a talk for 26 mins and my balance reduce by 43 rupees where as generally my balance should reduce by on 50 paise per min... but always my balance is reduce or cut by 50 paisse per min only so y this?????//
Dear
C.P.Palanichamy is yor problem has been resilve
Dear

C.P.Palanichamy is your problem has been resolve

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43849
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19587
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    ADVERTISEMENT