Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Airtel — Unnecessary deduction of amount

I am a resident of Malkajgiri, Hyderabad. I used to use DOCOMO network before March 2012 and because of network connectivity problem i have port to Airtel GSM network and using since 2 months as all my family members and friends suggested me Airtel as good network. But i have never thought that Airtel does this type of activities. Actually on[protected] exactly at 8:42 PM 15 Rs Deducted from airtel balance of number [protected] on the name of TTMVROCKS. I have made a call to[protected] which is number of Passport Customer service before 8 min and which was my last call. I have called the Customer service of Airtel and the executive told me that i have got a call and i gave a positive response at 8:41 PM but i haven't received any call. I hope Airtel will return my 15 Rs which are valuable to me and stop blaming me unnecessarily that i have given a positive reply.

Unnecessary deduction of amount
Unnecessary deduction of amount
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 21:40:41
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

AirTel — Unnecessary deduction of amount

I have complain about unnecessarily deduction of amount from my account, they r charging 4 that which I m not using in that sometimes message comes that deducted this for this vas download they even don’t describe for what they r deducting, this generally happens when I go on roaming. Even Their customer Care executives give wrong information of which there are no norms, their customer care executives are need 2 have trained about their products. Even it is one of the worst service provider as I go to the roaming their customer care is chargeable on STD rates, I m totally fed up of it plz help me I wana fight for it
the thing is happenin to me tooooo...............help
deactivate text subscription service of wap.mobifun.com from my nomber [protected]

Airtel — unnecessarily deducting amount from my mobile

Sir,
I am sorry to inform that within to-day, from the following numbers totoally Rs.35/- withdrawn from mobile No. [protected]. How it was happened? I have not activated any programmes?

[protected]Rs. 20/-
64611005 = Rs.5/-
64611010= Rs.10/-

Stop your deductions. Is there any unexperienced person is working in your concern? Kindly advice them to stop the same and credit the amount immediately. If there is inconvenience I am ready to proceed legally.
pls. Unsubscribe from my mobile.
Dear Sir,
I am holding airtel prepaid card no [protected]. I recharged this number on 01/08/09 for 150Rs & I received 138Rs. But today I have only 2Rs bal all the amount is automatically debited from my account. I called customer care & I found some Healthy tips VAS is activated on my number.I may inform you that I have never opted for such request as I am not aware of such useless packages. Moreover I am using this mobile only for incoming calls and am using it very rarely.The whole day I am receiving unwanted messages/calls from Airtel.
In this connection I talked to Airtel Customer care executives who told me that this amount of Rs.130 will be revert back to my account within 48 hrs of time and I will be informed about it. I am sorry to state that even after elapse of 48 hrs of my complaint neither I received any message nor any amount is credited to my account. I called airtel after the same I was annoyed as I found that I have not called customer care btn. 01/08/09 - 16/08/09 as told by customer care executives.
No good service by airtel, response from airtel executives, not willing to take request.

I therefore request you to kindly get me this refund of Rs.130 immediately and inform me about the action taken. Also please take some necessary actions against airtel.

Thanking you

Regards
Prafulla K
[protected]

Airtel — unnecessary adding package

respested sir
i am having airtel prepaid connection.my no is [protected]
this airtel people are adding unnecessay servise without permission and deduct money from account
they have added comedy junction service and deducted 30rs from my account
please take my matter seriously and reply me for procedding
Dear Customer,

This is to inform you that your concern has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologies for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

Regards,

Robin K
Dear sir,

Ref : My mobile No. [protected]

With reference to the above, I regret to inform you that there was unnecessary deduction of amount Rs. 120/- (Appx) with in three days with out any information. There are no extra services activated in my number neither I have down loaded any data so what the reason for the deduction of amount ?. Kindly revert back ASAP.

Important notice : World ka sab se third class Service


Thanking you

D.Jayalal

AirTel — UNNECESSARY DEDUCTION AMOUNT

It is very stupid and nonsence process of AIR TEL is that it deducting reguraly from my balance amount.AIRTEL is a thief,ghost and most worst service provider.

MY No. is [protected].Plz solve it as quick as possible otherwise I will disconnect my connections.

Airtel — Unnecessary calling and deducting amount

I have getting the call from value added services from AIRTEL on my mobile no. [protected] regularly. After picking up the call the service provider activated the value added services and deducted the sum of Rs. 15/30 without my consent. This has happen numerous time. I did not notice as the deduction them apply is accounted latter on. Today on 30.01.2011and around 15:30 Hrs I received a call from them and after picking up the call they have activated the hallow tune though I have disconnected the call without pressing any numeral as suggested in the IVRS system. Afterward they deduct Rs. 15 rupees and activated the hallow tune @ Re.1 per day. Further I have dial their customer service, when the call is established they activate the Bhakti Mala without my consent with deduction of money. They have activated the ramayan in my mobile no 03 month back without my consent and deducting Rs. 15 per week PLUS Re.1 per day. Though I have SMS to stop this service they do not bother to deactivate their service. They have literary cheating me with around Rs.500 and more along with giveing a lot of mental agony
Hi,

from past many days I am a cunsumer of Airtel and now recently I am unsing it heavely to give calls for some particular airtel numbers.

I am recharging morethan 200 every time for balance, however, whenever I am recharging the amount of rs.100 to 150 getting diducting un-necessarily.

many times I am trying to give complaint but no use... the customer care guys not even responding properly,

they simply disconnecting the call, what the patience did a customer should show...

I really believe that once the service of Airtel was really great and now the service of Airtel is rediculas,

If any one want to go for Airtel, my strong recomendation is not to go with Airte.

the service is rediculas

if you want to commnicate with me my E-Mail ID - p.madhu.[protected]@gmail.com

thanks,
Madhu

AirTel — deducting unnecessary amount

this to inform u that i m getting the sms games mania subscription from AD-54321 and deducting more than 25/-rs per day,i had spoken with your customer care about thrice but they are not listening my problem however they not providing any service related the same.this my morethan 5 year old connection,i have deducted more than 200/-rn in last 5 days,now i m trying to connect with your customer care but i m not able to connect, i had tried all care no like 198,121,12118,[protected],this all no.are not connecting to the customer care.my no is +91-[protected],pls come with the solution as early as you can,just right now i have received a sms from airtel refrence no CBDCC[protected],AND I NEED MY ALL MONEY BACK IN MY CONNCTION.
Hi,
I'm Nagapandi, I'm using the airtel service with the number [protected]. I'm very sorrry to inform u that Airtel is making me desperate, because without any intimation RS 50 has been deducted from my account and i can't get u through the 198 also,,, for the caller tune which i'm not activated so kindly deactivate it and refund the money to my account,,,

AirTel — Deducting the amount unnecessary

My no is [protected], from today morning my 20rs got deducted without any reason, I have activated any pack or any other service, I tried to call to customer care but they are not even transferring the call.

I need my money back,

I request to help me to get back my balance.

Thank you in advanced

AirTel — Unnecessary amount deduction

Dear, Sir.

Greetings of the Day!!

I am trying to contact Airtel customer care number from my mobile number but some how I am not able to talk to any of the representative. I have a query, my airtel balance was 114 rs. till 29th Feb 2010 night when I slept. When I woke up in the morning I see there is only 14 rs. left in my account. Now I want to know where you have deducted my amount. for what you have charged me 100 rs. s such I do not have any services on on my number. I want the clarification fro the same.

The same problem I faced few days back when I was using itnernet on my phone, though I had GPRS active on my number and it said that news aplication is free for airtel live users, I had been charged some what around 50 Rs. and after that only I recharged with 200 Rs. and I had balance of some 179 Rs.which i was using till now. Suddenly today morning 100 Rs. have been deducted from my balance why? and for what? Last call I made which was Gujarat number and it charged me some what around 0.80 and before that I dialed some Punjab Jalandhar number which charged me some what around 8 Rs. at the max. after that I have only received the calls. I am not on roaming also that I get charged for my incoming calls. So for what the HECK you people have charged me?
I have a prepaid connection of Airtel i.e. [protected]. Since 25th April 2012,nearly 70-100 rupees have been deducted from my mobile number without any service recommended by me. I am trying to contact customer care at 121, while been unable to talk with customer care executives. Today on 10.5.2012, Rs. 35 has been deducted for MHealth and Rs. 15 for Hello tune, again Rs. 15 for Chit Chat services; while i have not made any request.
Please lodge the complaint against the company and take necessary action.

Thanks
Aarti Dudeja
[protected]@gmail.com
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    47%
    Complaints
    43329
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    19547
    phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    location
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078