[Resolved]  Airtel — Broadband Bill

Address:Uttar Pradesh

I have taken broadband connection accnt No:[protected] around 4 months back. I know I much I have used and the time o[censored]sage but airtel people did generate a bill of 22500 presenting heavy usage but the time o[censored]sage that they present is not feasible as that is during day time i.e. during my office hours and early morning when I am sleeping that is between 1 a.m. to 5 a.m. The airtel people have did a scam at their end and want me to pay when I havnt used that much amount. all I use with broadband is facebook and one CL site and NOTHING ELSE and these two cannot raise the bill to that level. 22500 is not so less amount that I will pay and obviously why should I when I havnt used it.

AirTel — create the bill whatever they like.

connection from Airtel. Number [protected]

1) Have taken a SMS Plan of 99 rupess wherein I can use up to 500 of sms per day
and i have the plain of 199 Airtel advantage sms rate - 0.50 to Airtel to airtel and nation and to others also the same.

but the think is if i send beyound the 500 sms then they charged me ruppee 1 for per sms. and accourding to my bill plain it should be 0.05 paise for per sms.
Should not these charges be told to the customers in advance? If they have not, then its a communication failure. and no way a customer should pay for it.

they have created my bill of 2253/- of a month. and when i call to customer serives they disconnect my call..

airtel is a faud. he cheated me a lot.
airtel S**ks..
they dont provide us any correct information..
every time we call to customer center they provide us different different information to us.

When talked to Customer Support, they seem to be more rude than i was conveying my issue. Absolutely pahtetic treatment.

Sad that a company like airtel is spending crores on marketing than spending on basic issyue redrassal/ service. I feel like disconnecting the 5 connection today itself and not paying them my last settlement till i get a valid response from them.

Its ironic because, I am myself part of procurement team of my organization and my peers negotiate with Telecom Vendors for rates/service/corp connection. I wish i could do more and get them Black Listed from my org with more than 1 lacs ppl.

airtel a biggest faurd company.
connection from Airtel. Number [protected]

1) Have taken a SMS Plan of 99 rupess wherein I can use up to 500 of sms per day
and i have the plain of 199 Airtel advantage sms rate - 0.50 to Airtel to airtel and nation and to others also the same.

but the think is if i send beyound the 500 sms then they charged me ruppee 1 for per sms. and accourding to my bill plain it should be 0.05 paise for per sms.
Should not these charges be told to the customers in advance? If they have not, then its a communication failure. and no way a customer should pay for it.

they have created my bill of 2253/- of a month. and when i call to customer serives they disconnect my call..

airtel is a faud. he cheated me a lot.
airtel S**ks..
they dont provide us any correct information..
every time we call to customer center they provide us different different information to us.

When talked to Customer Support, they seem to be more rude than i was conveying my issue. Absolutely pahtetic treatment.

Sad that a company like airtel is spending crores on marketing than spending on basic issyue redrassal/ service. I feel like disconnecting the 5 connection today itself and not paying them my last settlement till i get a valid response from them.

Its ironic because, I am myself part of procurement team of my organization and my peers negotiate with Telecom Vendors for rates/service/corp connection. I wish i could do more and get them Black Listed from my org with more than 1 lacs ppl.

airtel a biggest faurd company.
hi this is AJAY PRATAP SINGH AIRTEL PH NO:[protected]
CUSTOMER ID: [protected]

i have taken airtel brodband unlimited connection on 11 may 2012 of 870 + tax 107 rs. on 16 august i have changed my plan with 3gb data limit worth rs 605.45+138.44 rs monthly rental .i don't have any phone receiver so i m not making any call and i m a employee so i only use the net facility for facebooking and e-mail.i am not opening any heavy sites .but still airtel company charged 1030.28 rs for extra dsl use beside the monthly rental .their brodband speed is third class.so i want to close this connection imminently now.their services and net speed is third class i will not recommend any person to use airtel brodband services.i also providing my billing detail.

Billing Period : 11/08/2012 - 10/09/2012

Monthly Rental Charges 605.45
Call and VAS Charges 0.00
DSL Usage Charges 1,030.28
Broadcast TV Charges 0.00
On Demand Services 0.00
Other Charges 0.00
Late Fee 0.00
Gross Charges 1,635.73
Less Total Discounts -515.30
Net Charges 1,120.43
Taxes 138.47
Total Current Charges 1,258.90
AIRTEL brodband services and net speed is third class i will not recommend any person to use airtel brodband services.
brodband bill
hi this is AJAY PRATAP SINGH AIRTEL PH NO:[protected]
CUSTOMER ID: [protected]

i have taken airtel brodband unlimited connection on 11 may 2012 of 870 + tax 107 rs. on 16 august i have changed my plan with 3gb data limit worth rs 605.45+138.44 rs monthly rental .i don't have any phone receiver so i m not making any call and i m a employee so i only use the net facility for facebooking and e-mail.i am not opening any heavy sites .but still airtel company charged 1030.28 rs for extra dsl use beside the monthly rental .their brodband speed is third class.so i want to close this connection imminently now.their services and net speed is third class i will not recommend any person to use airtel brodband services.i also providing my billing detail.

Billing Period : 11/08/2012 - 10/09/2012

Monthly Rental Charges 605.45
Call and VAS Charges 0.00
DSL Usage Charges 1, 030.28
Broadcast TV Charges 0.00
On Demand Services 0.00
Other Charges 0.00
Late Fee 0.00
Gross Charges 1, 635.73
Less Total Discounts -515.30
Net Charges 1, 120.43
Taxes 138.47
Total Current Charges 1, 258.90
Namaste (ajay1z1),

We would like to inform you that your concern listed 13 Sep. 2012 has been resolved. Should you have any queries please contact Airtel customer service at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Rakesh Ranga
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
If you are in Sultanpalya Area avoid airtel like the plague. They took 2313 rs without giving service for it. by first saying that my router was gone and it is out of warranty period and i had to buy a new one .i Spent 2900 on it and then same issue of speed persisted. They said it was because technically i cant have 8 MBPS there and the representative said airtel sales people make whatever promise they wan and they sell. we can give you 4 mbps i asked them to change it then they said 2mpbs i again asked them to change it . then also the speed was pathetic.

I called cancellation they said we will give you router reimbursement of 1200 and will ensure 4mbps speed and will waive of one month bill but they did not. I cancelled the connection.

They never sent me a notice in bangalore and asked me to come to delhi court with a person named radhikamehra.[protected]@gmail.com mobile no [protected].

Airtel seems to be really going down the wrong path and looks like they are really into all the scams and guilty of what they have been charged with.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information