ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Airtel — gprs

Respected Sir/Madam

Myself Dibyendu Roy .My Airtel no is [protected].
I am using Micromax MMX 310G modem for internet browsing.
I am staying Kestopur near Milan Bazar Kolkata 102.
Problem is that i am getting extremely slow internet connection in that place from last 3 days.
I contacted customer service center but problem is not resolved.Hope this time problem get resolved.

Thanking You

Dibyendu Roy
email id: [protected]@gmail.com
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 
Share
Tweet

Comments

i want to know what are the charges for mobile office for a post paid connection in delhi.
you taking money from customers...so please give us a good service???[protected]...especially with airtel internet
you taking money from customers...so please give us a good service???[protected]...especially with airtel internet
ADVERTISEMENT
I am Satyajit from pune, Maharastra.

I started GPRS on my mobile 6/6/2008 & then on 7/6/2008 i want to disconnect it, so i send many SMS .They also give me reply that System is under upgradation so send SMS on 8/6/2008 after 2 PM.so i send SMS on 8/6/2008.

but airtel cut my Rs.45 including 3 days i.e from 7/6/2008 t0 8/6/2008 .so it is unfair.
i want caller code of this song pls tell me album name=raat suhaani
artist name=raavi bal
pls tell me
I have a connection of gprs of airtel Mobile office, and it is very slow in speed, i am connecting my mobile to notebook as modem. it is very slow, i dont know how to increase the speed, pl let me know. my Phone will be HTC_touch.

secondly. if i want to know usage of internet service from airtel mobile office please let me know.

If possible please let me know which is the speedest mobile internet connection for my Lenovo 57q.
I have just buy airtel prepaid simcard.my mobil no.is [protected].the sim is activated.my hand set no.is NOKIA 6500 SLIDE.I am in the need of GPRS for mobilenet purpose.for which i am continiously sending message from 6-07-08 to till date for settings & gprs activation.Though I have received settings I am not able to get GPRS activated.I have contacted your customer care people who were sitting in pune but the useless fellows not able to solve my problem & also not able to guide me what to do.They are telling me every time "send message now you will get it" but nothing happens .so please understand my problem & tell me what shall I do to get GPRS activated.
hello sir
i completely unable t use gprs service of airtel

i had already activate gprs
but till (since last 10 day's) waiting for setting

my balance cutted everyday regularly

BUT I CAN'T U S E GP R S SE R V I CE!!!
I had subscribed for Airtel GPRS offer for Rs.274 one month ago in Kerala circle. It took 4 days to activate the offer in my mobile. The speed was poor as compared to that of idea and vodaphone. And the help from customer care was also poor. After exactly 30 days, the GPRS got inactivated. In fact i got service for only 25 days excluding the activation period. When I tried to recharge again for 274 rupees, the customer care executive told that the validity of connection is reduced to 15 days. I dont know what the is airtel doing. While Idea and Vodaphone comes up cheap rate plans for GPRS access in Kerala, airtel tightens the claws.
Yes I agree Sooraj. Airtel has shocked me by increasing the gprs price by a whole 200%. This has been terribly disappointing for me cause till now airtel was my only and the best mean to get to the internet. (since I live near a rural area).

But luckily for me asianet dataline is coming to my area soon so I will change from this crappy gprs. But many others may not be so lucky.

Like you said airtel has increased its price like they expect the customers to cough up the 274 x 2 = Rs 548/month. Infact for the same price I can get a 128 kbps unlimited connection from asianet. Looks like airtel's new brainless official wants to kill their own customers.

This month me and my friends have dropped airtel gprs. Good going airtel. >.>

Ashwin Premnath
from last 3 days im trying to get connect to airtel live, but still now i was not able to
each time i clicks browser it replys that service is unavailable
wat should i do to get service
Hello
I am yet another victim of Airtel's malicious billing. I have been charged 2.8K for a month's GPRS usage!! I have asked the personal to disconnect my connection, instead they have sent me some legal notice!! Huh quite funny!!
I am still wondering who should send the legal notice to whom!!
i had started 5rs plan on my mobile for gprs (unlimited brobsing
) but now also when i started browsing company is ing extra charge
i had started 5rs plan on my mobile for gprs (unlimited brobsing
) but now also when i started browsing company is ing extra charge
Rs 250 had been deducted but i still not having gprs connection
My name is Sonal. I am using airtel prepaid card since 2 years. I bought samsung J210 handset couple of months ago and started using gprs. In the month of Aug and Sept the gprs was working fine but in this month of Oct I activated and deativated twice a time. The connection to server get disconnected and I am totally unable to use it. This has been queried with 121. I found no result. It is not working proper yet and I am unable to activate gprs. I had been just paying daily rent without using internet. I want to recover the four days of rent. I am very very disappointed with the gprs and customer care service.
Hello sir,
My mobile no. is [protected] and i want to activate gprs on this no. i have tried it many times by sending message and registring compliants on customer care but still gprs is not yet started please provide me the service as early as possible.
My Mbl No. [protected] since the GPRS activated last 15 days Airtel GPRS disconnects automatically after 1-2 mins of being connected.
maine apne phone per GPRS suru karwaya tha jo suru to nahi hua lekin roj k 15 rupaye kat jate hai, aaj one month ho gaya hai airtel wale na to phone uthate hai aur nahi paise lautate hai, mai ne karib 7 baar dusare k phone se complaint ki hai her bar yahi kaha jata hai aage se aisa nahi hoga aap k paise laota diye jayenge lekin mai ek mahine preshan hun.plz do some thing my no is [protected].
Dear SIr,
Many times i faced the problem during connecting GPRS .When i connect suddenly it shows there is no gateway to process r some times it will disconnect automatically .. I gave complaint in customer care also still now its not cleared .. For this problem i spend more money and time ...
Pls do needful for all customers ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Airtel
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    43%
    Complaints
    53307
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    21878
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information
    ADVERTISEMENT