Airtel — Wrong Billing

Address:Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh

Airtel is now becoming master in poor service and wrong billing, few weeks back
one of my colleague was fighting for wrong billing and now its my turn.

My Bill plan is 750 for 5 GB and I received bill of 4494 socking amount while
with no much extra use. According to usage alert I used my 100% quota on 29th June 2012 and after that I used some MB data on 30th June and then no use of data card. According to plan I should receive 750+extra(maximum 10 MB) but received such huge amount which is totally rubbish.

When I put them e-mail, customer support is simply says that they have verified and its not over billed while they don't have any answer to usage alert screenshot which I shared with them. I believe this is their policy to cheat customers who can't fight as they usually don't listen your concern. Moreover my credit limit is also 1400 and then how can bill grow up to more than 3 times of credit limit.

Now my simple question is

1: What is your credit limit means?
2: Is your usage alert system bogus which gives garbage result and if yes then how can we trust your billing system
3: Why this is happening so often(My Colleague also faced same issue)

Now when I asked to disconnect my data card until this issue resolved then they says that I would have to first pay bill...........what the hell

Name Sanjay verma
Data Card# [protected]

For the last 6 months wrong billing under the head 'value added services'.
When complained I am told the service is "deactivated" and the amount is reversed.
Your executive says it is taken care and will not appear in the next month bill, but it
appears and again I talk to your executive. It has become a regular affair every month.
Pl stop 'value added service' in my Mobile: [protected] and add on No.[protected]
immediately and confirm.

In fact I have to unnecessarily pay tax on the amount reversed. Your executive says he cannot
do anything on tax.

I await your constructive and useful action.

H Narasimhaiah
We had a bought a new samsung Galaxy Y S5360 phone on 2nd Sept which came with an offer from airtel of free 500 MB 3G data for 1st month and then 100 MB 3G data free for next 12 months. We called Airtel to confirm about the scheme on 2nd Sept and the customer care person told us that yes we were entitled for the same. Accordingly we asked him to activate `3G`data service. The person instead activated `2G`services. Because of this we got a bill of Rs 1124 the next day. To enquire about this scheme we called airtel and they said that the bill was of `2G` data service. So, we told the person that we had asked for `3G services and not `2G`services. The problem went on for another 8 days till the time Airtel resolved it and the bill kept on increasing and finally amounted to Rs 1450 over and above the normal phone usage. On 10th sept in my last call with airtel I spoke to Mr. Rishi and he said that yes there was a mistake on Airtel`s part and this amount that had been charged from us for 2G data service would be waived off. To get the waiver he asked us to call Airtel once the bill was generated and we received the same. As asked we called them and on 29th Sept and on that day they denied waving off any money. Again we got into confrontation with them and since then the case has not been closed as yet. They don`t even call us to resolve the problem and when we do the same they talk about all non sense stuff. Today on 13th Sept for example I spoke to some Mr. Devender and he asked me to provide him with my address. When I did the same he tells me that the address was invalid. Now how is this even possible when I get my bills on the same address and with all previous contacts with Airtel this is the address that we have provided them with. The airtel guys tell us that we should know which service has been activated. Now, as a leyman how can I get to know if my phone is running on 3G data or 2G data. Everytime we call them a new person talks to us and then we have to describe the entire problem again and when we ask them to check with the system that such a problem has been registered with them, they just simply deny any such thing and subsequently when we provide them with the reference number they say that no such number was provided. I have messages as proof to show that airtel had sent such messages to us after each call. I am extremely angry with Airtel and as a final resolve have come to the Consumer court for the same. Please help me in sorting out this issue. Thank You. Anil P.
Namaste(Anilpatni539),

This is to inform you that your concern listed on 13 Oct 2012 has been noted and our team is working on a resolution. At the outset, we apologize for the inconvenience faced by you. We will get in touch with you for further details of your concern as the need arises.

For any queries you may have you can also get in touch with us at www.airtel.in/airtelpresence

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33
I have mailed this twice, but I am being asked that billing is correct. I think I have been wrongly billed for it.

I checked my mobile and found that I received following message on 4th Jan 2013 at 6:56pm from 121. Then why am I being charged for following Internet usage when I was already having the Internet package enabled till 6:56pm?

Message was “Mobile internet service will be stopped within 4 hours on your airtel mobile. You will receive the confirmation via SMS”. Time – 6:56pm.

I have a proof of this in my mobile. Please check your records and revert back all the following charges levied for below Internet usage.
You can see in the bill details below that usage is from 07:47 am to 06:45pm, hence it was when package was enabled.

Same is the case when I enabled Internet package for the second time.

I received following message on 8th Jan 2013 at 7:32pm from 121. Then why am I being charged for following Internet usage when I was already having the Internet package enable till 7:32pm?

Message was “Mobile internet service will be stopped within 4 hours on your airtel mobile. You will receive the confirmation via SMS”. Time – 7:32pm.

I have a proof of this too in my mobile. Please check your records and revert back all the following charges levied for below Internet usage.
You can see in the bill details below that usage is from 08:40 am to 12:57pm, hence it was when package was enabled.

I want all these charges to be waived off.

According to me, there is another extra billing of Rs 304.9 (as per details shared in my last bill). I want this to be waived off.

This is in connection with my phone no [protected] received a bill on 15 th feb 2013 in which i was charged a bill plan SOLITAIRE 999 plan with out my permission for which made a complaint on 17 feb to 121 on airtel customer care then again on 26th feb spoke to mr naveen and requested to change my bill plan back to my orignal CELEBRATION 298 and waive off extra charged but was told that some body senior will call there fore as the due date was approaching made a cheque of amount after deducting extra bill plan charged but to my disbelieve received a bill on 16 march and in this bill also was charged for SOLITAIRE 999 spoke to mr ibran on 17 march on 121 customer care but he refuse to under stand my problem and noted that a internal checking has been done and it was found that plan was activated after receiving mail request from my side for which i declined and assured that i have never sent and mode of acceptance for bill plan change and specially had asked him to check that if we have exceeded 1000 rs bill amount from last one year on which even ibran had excepted that not even once ever we had exceeded amount 700 /800 rs total bill amount on what had told that then how can any person will change his bill plan from 298 to minimum rs 999 even though we have never ever crossed total 1000 rs bill amount but he refuse to accept over this was charged late fee rs 100 even though had made a complaint twice in feb
Hi Sir,
I am using airtel postpaid and i am a new customer to airtel. My airtel number is [protected]. My airtel plan is CUG 100. It's Rental is 112.36 including taxes.
My current bill for month of march[protected] to[protected] is 983.82. The billign is wrong and i complaint for this 3 times. My Latest complaint no is 49577782.
Actually I am having an internet pack of Rs. 125 that is expiring on 19th of March. I deactivate this pack on 5th of march around 3:00 pm. I used internet on 5th march till 2:15 pm. I called customer care to deactivate my internet pack on 5th march but they don't intimate me about the charges theta are going to be applied on 5th march usages. Actually they said that you have still internet usages in your account and this is available till 19th march. But i said to deactivate the internet pack. And now, for the bill for march you have charged for the usages on 5th march although i have usages in my account. Please help me rectify my billing for march and regenerate the bill. I am not responsible to pay that usages that airtel have wrongly charged or for that airtel representative din't intimate me. Please help me in this regard.

Neetu
Mob. [protected]

I am a postpaid customer of Airtel ( [protected]). In my last month billing I was charged for exceeding my data usage, which I did not. When i spoke with the customer care they said sorry and reduced my bill.
This month again they charged me for exceeding my data usage though I activated the smartbytes before finishing my free data with the plan and I also didn't cross my limit of smartbytes too. They charged me again this month. I asked them to activate smartbytes worth 300Rs i.e. 1GB, But in the bill I was charged for 175Rs(500MB) twice.

So, Here are the two complaints for this month again:
1. Charging me for exceeding my data usage, which I did not (I[censored] want I have a data logger to show you that I didn't cross my usage, Byte to byte info.).
2. Charging me with wrong smartbytes plans.

I don't have time to make complaints again n again and waste my time. Resolve my issue and make sure not to repeat your cheap tactics.

Prasanth Chakravarthy,
This is in reference to my mobile connection no, bill no :[protected], bill dated 3/10/2013.

Kindly note the following
• I am using this connection from last eight years and have never defaulted on the payment
• I have been using international roaming since 2006
• I have always kept international roaming on, while international data roaming off- this has been standing instruction and I never had any problem regarding the same
• I have never instructed to start international data roaming and suddenly during my international travel I got an email asking me whether the international data roaming should continue, for which I responded stating that I have never asked it to be activated
• In my above detailed mentioned bill I have been charged Rs 10103.06 as roaming internet usage
• I fail to understand how did the international internet roaming get activated without my request, I have been using international roaming for several years and I have never activated it
• Due to some technical fault at your end or mistake of some of airtels employee, the international roaming was activated without my consent or request, how can I be penalized for your mistake
• I had called up 121 and requested them to rectify the mistake, however they seem to be not interested
• You are requested to kindly look into the issue and resolve it
I have written several times to the appelant, but they are not showing any interest in resolving the same

Requesting you once again to resolve this issue and revert back to me on the same at the earliest
I had an Airtel connection with number [protected] for about 8 years and ported the number on 16 Dec 2013. Prior to porting the last bill for the period 11 Nov to 10 Dec was paid by me.

After porting I received a bill from Airtel with Zero claim for the period 11 Dec 2013 to 10 Jan 2014. Airtel also sent a demand with Zero amount to my bank under bill pay scheme.

However I got an SMS on 26th Dec claiming Rs.677 and when I referred the matter to Airtel, the sent a bill for the period 20 Dec 2013 to 19 Jan 2014 for Rs. 677. The bill was raised for a period when I had already ported out and there are not details in the bill. It simply records it as "one time payment".

Airtel is not able to clarify the matter as how this charge originated. My average bill used to be around Rs.1000 every month and for 6 days it could not be more than Rs.200 if at all anything was due.
airtel billing is an issue. they raised the broadband charges but new connections are being given at the same old rates
This month my bill was Rs.3000 and I paid. But later I checked that i have made calls worth 400 only . CAn u please check my call records and refund all my money

Deepas
HI, MY SELF VIJAY SINGH I CONVERT MY AIRTEL NO. TO IDEA ON 20 MAY 2014 AFTER PAYING BILLS OF AIRTEL BUT AIRTEL CALL ME AND ASK ME TO PAY THERE BILL ...I DEPOSITED 6600 /- INTEAD OS 6000/- ON 10MAY2014 FOR FULL PAYMENT WITH AIRTEL ...NOW PROBLEM IS THIS ...BOTH COMPANIES IDEA AND AIRTEL GENERATING BILL FOR THE SAME MOBILE NUMBER [protected]...THEY TOLD ME TO PAY IMMEDIATELY OTHERWISE NUMBER GOING TO BLOCK ON 12JULY2014...PLEASE TELL WHAT I DO ...NO ONE LISTEN MY POINT OF VIEW ...AND BOTH ARE THREATENING ME TO PAY AMOUNT..
MY MOBILE NO. [protected] - IN THE LAST BILL WHICH PAYMENT IS DUE IN DEC 14, NET USED CHARGES SHOWS AROUND 1400/- PLEASE NOTE THAT I DO NOT HAVE NET CONNECTION ON MY MOBILE AS WELL AS I NEVER USED THE NET ON MY ABOVE MOBILE TILL DATE . (YOU MAY CHEK MY LAST 10 YRS. BILLS)

HENCE REQUESTED TO CORRECTION OF BILLING CHARGES.
tele [protected] and [protected] {CUG). Annual plan expired feb15. Renewed to monthly rental without asking me. Charged additional monthly rental for three months. After complaint told that it will be refunded. Refunded only for one month. This month monthly and annual rental charged. Also incorrect internet billing. In spite of complaint No PO[protected] no action.

I am surprised to receive this bill for 4, 959/- being wrongly billed for incoming international SMS.
Yes I agree their was one incoming call for which you have charged Rs.75/-

Pl. note incoming sms are free on international roaming, you may pls refer all my previous bills from past 7 months.

I am holding this connection from past 9 years approx. without any defaults on payments till date.

Pl. forward me the correct invoice enabling me for timely payment via return mail at [protected]@hotmail.com

Bhupendra Singh Notey

I am surprised to receive this Airtel bill for 4, 959/- being wrongly billed for incoming international SMS.
Yes I agree their was one incoming call for which you have charged Rs.75/-

Pl. note incoming sms are free on international roaming, you may pls refer all my previous bills from past 7 months.

I am holding this connection from past 9 years approx. without any defaults on payments till date.

Pl. forward me the correct invoice enabling me for timely payment via return mail at [protected]@hotmail.com

Bhupendra Singh
Reference No. 62821534 logged on 27th June 2015 @ 12.35
Your reference no. is PO[protected].

KINDLY CHECK MY HISTORY AND PAYMENTS

WHY THIS BILL IS RAISED SO MUCH, CHECK MY PLAN

My bill payment is due on 12.07.2015
I need this to resolve prior to it else i am not going to make my payment.

I have already complaint on 27th of June Reference No. 62821534
NO RESPONSE

I am calling at customer care and holding for 15 to 20 mins...
NO RESPONSE

AIRTEL were supposed to respond within 2 days no one is bothered to revert.
Airtel is now becoming master in poor service and wrong billing, few weeks back
one of my colleague was fighting for wrong billing and now its my turn.

My Bill plan is 999 for 6 GB and I received bill of 6603 socking amount while
with no much extra use. According to usage alert I used my 100% quota on 12th June 2015 after that I used some MB data in month of June. According to plan I should receive 6 GB @ 3G and after that speed will be slow down but received such huge amount which is totally rubbish. My credit limit was enhanced by the company from Rs.1500 to Rs.1800/ on 12.06.2015.

When I put them e-mail, customer support is simply says that they have verified and its not over billed while they don't have any answer to usage alert screenshot which I shared with them. I believe this is their policy to cheat customers who can't fight as they usually don't listen your concern. Moreover my credit limit is also 1800 and then how can bill grow up to more than 4 times of credit limit.

Now my simple question is

1: What is your credit limit means?
2: Is your usage alert system bogus which gives garbage result and if yes then how can we trust your billing system
3: Why this is happening so often(My Colleague also faced same issue)

Now the company has disconnected service on my phone without resolving my problem when I asked to connect my services until this issue resolved then they says that I would have to first pay bill...what the hell

Name Rama Kant Sharma

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information