Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Alagappa University, DDE, Tamil Nadu — December 2007 MBA Marksheet not Dispatched to me

To,
The Controller of Examination(DDE)
Alagappa University, Karaikudi.


My Enrolment no is[protected] . I had appeared for my MBA(General) (Semester pattern ) in DECEMBER 2007 and results for the same were declared on its website on 25th feb 2008, but still the University has not despatched my marksheet to my address .

I kindly request you to immediately dispatch my DECEMBER 2007 MBA Marksheet to my address .
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  31 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Hi hanif,

I am really very sorry to hear about your plight with Alaggappa University .

I faced similar problem with this University while doing my bachelors degree, they keep torturing students by asking them to send a fax request and if you call them they don't answer the phone and keeep them on hold for long time, just to harass students, the staff is very lazy .

There are thousands i believe like you and me who are tortured every single day.

UGC please help students from such universities.
To my complaint regarding non receipt of DECEMBER 2007 MBA marksheet, i agree with the comment made above by an ex-student of Alagappa UNiversity, the University staff are very rude and abusive .

Today (9TH APRIL)i called up at the university to enquire about my DECEMBER 2007 MBA Marksheet ( phone no[protected]/06/07, ext 172) and luckily someone picked my call this time and he immediately told me to send a fax request but when i told him that i have already done so, he asked me to call on a number which ( was previously direct no )is of controller of examination at the university ( phone no[protected].

I told him that at this number they tell me to contact your number and u are asking me to call controller's no . At this point he TRANSFERRED the phone to some other staff who started screaming and abusing and told me that they have despatched my marksheet without asking me my Enrolment no.

After that i immediately called, at the Controllers of examinations no. given above and a female staff picked the phone and she told me that my MARKSHEET has not been despatched to my address AND WILL BE DONE AFTER A WEEK( I DOUBT IT ) .

This clearly shows that Alagappa university staff are constantly lying about my marksheet and are very rude and abusive and they believe they have the right to fool the student community.

And this is wat they have been doing every semester to me and i believe to lakhs of other students, who might be suffering because of their tantrums.
This is in reference to my complaint regarding non receipt of DECEMBER 2007 MBA marksheet dated 4/4/2007 in this forum,

Today (16thTH APRIL)i called up at the university again to enquire about my DECEMBER 2007 MBA Marksheet, first at the controller of examination phone no. at university (direct) phone no[protected], a female staff picked the phone and she said Marksheet has not been Despatched by the Controller of Examination and it will take 1 more week .

Again i called up at the MBA exam section( phone no[protected]/06/07, ext 172) and this time a female staff was very generous she answered 1 query of mine but when i asked about the MArksheet she gave the phone to a male staff who again lied that Marksheet has been despatched 10 days back( which is supposed to be by Registered post and shud have reached my place), this is wat he also said 1 week back, see how contradictiory statements are made by the staff, who cannot be trusted .

He further said we cant do anything, send a request to university, when i told him i have already sent a fax request to controller of examination, again he lied saying we dont have fax request, this is how student community are being shabbily treated by the university.

They have beeen lying all the time every semester .

I dont understand why the controller of examination does not give them clear cut warning not to give such idiotic statements.

These staff member( especially a MALE STAFF in MBA exam section ) have bought bad name for ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY and degrading it in public.
Hi...I also faced the same problem, till i didn't received my mark sheet for December 2007 exam.I paid 250Rs for mark sheet along with university exam fees.No response...
email add for controller
hello jasvir

Alagappa university, controller of examination is a dumb fellow, who has kept a female staff on its phone line because he can't speak properly in english .

alagappa university does not have email address of controller of examination, even if they make an email id and you send them emails they will never answer the emails because all the staff of the university are lazy creep and not bothered about students, they are cheats only money they want from students.

i don't know why is UGC and government of tamil nadu is not taking action against the university.
hello everyone,

i find this very strange and seriously think myself lucky because 2 years back, i was also planning to take admission in ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY for doing MBA, just because i was told that it is 'A' grade university. but reading to your queries i certainly believe that god has saved me .

instead i took admission in Madurai Kamaraj University, Madurai for MBA(HR) course through its distance directorate, since most of my friends went for this university . let me tell you Madurai Kamaraj University was not a 'A' grade university at that time( now it is) but it gives very very good service to all its students.

* it declares the results early on its website .

* sends the marksheets/certificates to your address in 20 days after declaration of results on net .

* also important thing is that they despatch certificates/marksheets by speed post and they have a good system of printing the address of students on envelope so that there is no manual mistake while writing the address from its staff.

* they despatch degree certificates(convocation ) with the final marksheet and passing certificates itself for DDE students without having to wait and that too in 20 days after declaration of results on net, thats why it has been upgraded by NAAC from B grade to A grade for its great service to students.

* its website is very dynamic and informative

*it's courses are also recognised by DEC, mandatory for distance courses.

* it also has email id for solving student grievances.
all the students queries about degree certificates / marksheets are solved with immediate effect through this email id .

Alagappa university should learn from Madurai Kamaraj University
on how to provide efficient service to students and improve its University grade and develop its business by becoming popular among students.

i am really thankful to my friends because of whom i didn't join Alagappa university .
I also had the same experience, the staffs of Alagappa University
are very very lazy and will not provide proper information.

A proper action to be taken on this University for poor service.
Let's make a complaint to the right person.
Hi,
this is indeed very rude of the University person, I Thought of joining this university . thank goodness u saved me . i think this should be known to all the new joinees.
i hope u get ur marksheet soon .
I request the Honourable chief minister of Tamil Nadu to warn and prevent ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY, DISTANCE EDUCATION WING FROM TOUTURING STUDENTS and destroying their careers.


UNIVERSITY HAS VERY PROUDLY MENTIONED ON IT'S WEBSITE THAT THEY DECLARE RESULTS FASTER AFTER EXAMINATION, THAT IS TRUE

BUT THEY DO NOT SEND MARKLISTS, PROVISIONAL CERTIFICATES ON TIME AND DON'T EVEN BOTHER TO GIVE DEGREE CERTIFICATE .


NOW THE QUESTION IS WHY THEY DON'T GIVE DEGREE CERTIFICATE'S(CONVOCATION)TO THOSE WHO PASS DEGREE THROUGH THEIR DISTANCE EDUCATION DEPARTMENT ?



WHY THE UNIVERSITY TAKES DEGREE CERTIFICATE (CONVOCATION)FEES IN ADVANCE ?


WHY THE UNIVERSITY KEEPS ON LYING THAT THEY HAVE DESPATCHED THE CERTIFICATES ? BUT IN REALITY THEY NEVER DESPATCH THE CERTIFICATES AND KEEP ON TOUTURING STUDENTS.


IS THE UNIVERSITY RUNNING FAKE DEGREE PROGRAMS FOR MONEY ?

ACTION NEEED TO BE TAKEN AGAINST ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY'S DISTANCE EDUCATION WING .

IS ANYONE LISTENING ?


AND WHAT ABOUT DEC Accredition ? WHY HAVEN'T THE UNIVERSITY NOT TAKEN PERMISSION FROM DEC FOR DISTANCE COURSES ?

CHIEF MINISTER PLEASE HELP .
To,
The Controller of Examination(DDE)
Alagappa University, Karaikudi.


My Enrolment no is [protected]. I had appeared for my MBA(General) (Semester pattern ) in DECEMBER 2002 and results for the same were declared on its website on 25th feb 2008, but still the University has not despatched my marksheet to my address .

I kindly request you to immediately dispatch my ba.eng Marksheet to my address .
To,
The Controller of Examination(DDE)
Alagappa University, Karaikudi.


My Enrolment no i [protected]. I had appeared for my MBA(General) (Semester pattern ) in DECEMBER 2007 and results for the same were declared on its website on 25th feb 2008, but still the University has not despatched my marksheet to my address .can i do my final year

I kindly request you to immediately dispatch my ba eng 2003Marksheet to my address .
Now i am doing MBA TOURISM 3rd semestr. I attended 1st year exam in May 2008. I want to know the publishing date of this examination. My Reg. No. is[protected].(DDE)
ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY TAKES ORIGINAL(REAL) MONEY, AS FEES FROM THE STUDENTS, BUT WHEN IT COMES TO DESPATCHING THE MARKS-LIST, PROVISIONAL AND DEGREE CERTIFICATES IT GIVES DUPLICATE COPY OF ORIGINAL TO THE STUDENTS .

SHAME ON THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATION FOR BRINGING TO DISREPUTE THE NAME OF ALAGAPPA UNIVERSITY AND IT'S FOUNDER " the great philanthropist and educationist Dr. RM. Alagappa Chettiar ".

I WANT TO ASK THE CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATION " MR MANICKAWASAGAM " YOU HAVE PROUDLY DISPLAYED THE REFORMS THAT YOU HAVE CARRIED IN THE EXAMINATION DEPARTMENT ON YOUR WEBSITE, BUT DEAR CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATION YOUR JOB IS TO SEE TO IT THAT EACH AND EVERY STUDENT WHO HAS APPEARED FOR THE EXAM GETS ALL THE ORIGINAL CERTIFICATES IN TIME AND MIND YOU THAT TOO IN ORIGINAL AND NOT DUPLICATE COPY BECAUSE STUDENTS PAY FEES WITH ORIGINAL HARD EARNED MONEY AND NOT WITH DUPLICATE MONEY PLUS THE HARD-WORK THEY PUT IN FOR EXAMS ARE ALSO ORIGINAL .

DEAR CONTROLLER JUST BY PUTTING OLD EXAM PAPERS ON UNIVERSITY WEBSITE, YOU TRYING TO SHOW THAT YOU ARE WORKING, THE CONTROLLER BEFORE YOU WAS BETTER THAN YOU ATLEAST HE USE TO SEND ORIGINAL CERTIFICATES.

DEAR CONTROLLER OF EXAMINATION YOU HAVE EARNED SO MANY DEGREES WHICH YOU HAVE PROUDLY MENTIONED ON THE UNIVERSITY WEBSITE, YOU SHOULD KNOW THE STUDENTS PLIGHT, SO HOW COME YOU HAVE SUCH IRRESPONSIBLE ATTITUDE ?
You are right Murugan, the university has also sent me duplicate copy of mark list this time instead of sending original copy which i deserve and should have got.
This university is worst .
i was also given duplicate copy of mark list instead of original copy of mark list by the Controller of examination, alagappa university.

i am very disappointed by this harsh behaviour of alagappa university .
controller of examination of Alagappa universty should immediately despatch original copies of Mark list and certificates to students who have been given duplicate copy .

what is Registrar, chancellor, vice - chancellor, DIrector of distance education and board of examination of Alagappa University doing ? sitting idle and drawing high salaries

Are these people only bothered about their Salary ? they are not bothered about student community at all

why Duplicate copy of certificates are being despatched to students instead of original copy ?
Alaggaappa UNiversity gave me Duplicate copy of Mark-list instead of Original copy. what is happening in this university?
Dear friends (Alagappa University, DDE),

All the students of Alagappa university, distance education who have been harassed by Alagappa University by not issuing Original Mark-list, Provisional certificates and Degree Certificates, here is a Ray of hope for all you guys to get your certificates from Alagappa University with Compensation for delay in issuing the certificates.

Don’t worry we will challenge Alagappa University, DDE through legal channel and sue it for causing mental agony.

You should follow the below procedure :

A student of Madurai Kamaraj University, Tamil Nadu had same problem with his University and he approached “ The State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission “
And he not only got his certificates but also Compensation for the mental touture he underwent because of delay .

Following is the exact story taken from news article with the name of the student :

Madurai Kamaraj Varsity Asked To Pay Compensation, For delay in issuing mark sheet

The State Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission has ordered the Director of Distance Education (DDE), Madurai Kamaraj University, to pay a practising lawyer Rs.5, 000 as compensation for mental agony caused by the unexplained delay in issuing him the mark sheet.

K. Gnana Sambandan of Surveyor Colony, Madurai, complained to the District Consumer Disputes Redressal Forum, Madurai, that in May 1999, he passed the examination conducted by the university for post-graduate diploma in labour law and administrative law.

Besides going to the university, he sent a representation to the Director of Distance Education to issue the mark sheet and certificates. But there was no response.

He also sent a lawyer's notice.

The university contended that the Consumer Protection Act was not applicable to universities.

Even as the case was pending before the district forum, the complainant's mark sheet was furnished to him on February 19, 2001. Following this, the forum dismissed the complaint as infructuous. Aggrieved at the non-awarding of any compensation for the mental agony he suffered for over 15 months, the complainant filed an appeal.

Bench comprising Justice K. Sampath, president, and R.Vanaroja, Member, cited an order of the National Consumer Disputes Redressal Commission, which held that imparting education by educational institutions for a consideration came under the ambit of service as defined under the CPA. The DDE was duty-bound to give the mark list to the complainant within a reasonable time. The complainant's repeated representations to the DDE were of no avail. He should have suffered owing to some mistake committed by the staff of the Directorate of Distance Education. The delay on the part of the DDE was unexplained and inexplicable. Under such circumstances, the Bench said, the complainant should receive some compensation towards the mental agony.
Has anyone taken any action i.e. filing a complaint with consumer protection to resolve these issues. I am considering doing MS at Alagappa but still evaluating it.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    48%
    Complaints
    80
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    38
    Alagappa University Phone
    +91 45 6522 6001
    Alagappa University Address
    Alagappa University, Karaikudi, Tamil Nadu, India - 630003