Show menu
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in

[Resolved]  Alain National Oil Corporation — Job Scam

recently contacted via this "company" to offer a job; however, requirement to pay via western union for a visa to the UAE seemed unrealistic.
I had uploaded my CV vis '' and was then sent this job offer directing me to send USD1355 for immedicate job application.
have been contacted by phone by a person claming to be calling from Monstergulf employment agency and asked him to ascertain the legitimacy of this company and job offer as he informed me that the price for visa application was only $USD500.
Think that this entire situation is a job scam as the website for 'Alain national oil corporation' is not able to be found through google, as well as the website given is of low quality.
Can you please investigate this and let me know the legitimacy of the company.
thank you
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  40 CommentsShareTweet


i got the same thing and it didnt look right to me
Thank you so much for clearing up my thoughts. I also received the same email but I was doubtful from the start. Because the content of the email is the same as the scam emails I got before. Thank you. Good thing I still did not send my CV.
AlAin National Oil Company does not exist. Abu Dhabi National Oil Company (ADNOC) controls all oil operations in Abu Dhabi. Hence, any "job offer" from AlAin National Oil Company is a scam. Note the the email addresses on the email that is sent. Addresses with @OZU.ES are known "419" scam addresses.
I've got the same thing and it was suspicious. However, the quick response, the attractive offer, joining date, Duty hours, ... etc..
Thank you again for clearing up my thoughts and i am sure from the first moment that it was scam email .
I also got the attractive offer letter 1 hour before. I got suspicious.

To day I received mail from this email address anoc.[protected] along with offer later and same story Please check and take appropriately action against these peoples and stop this rubbish.

Regards and thinks for attention

Shahid Munawar

Latter top like this

Distribution Building
Al Salam Street Tourist Club Area P.O. Box 4188.
Abu Dhabi United Arab Emirates
Tel: [protected]
E-mail: [protected]

Find detail of persons mentioned in latter.

P.0 Box 5684,
ALAIN, United Arab Emirates
Hot-line Telephone Number: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
High Commission Visa inquiries:
E-mail: [protected]

Congratulations on your success,

Dear all,

The same happened to me as i already have been offerd a post as a development manager with a package of 15, 500 $, actually they are very selly communicating this frod with people with exacutive experience,
i could have been givin them a consultancy session to play it in a more proper manner Lol

I too got an offer from the company. They first asked my CV and asked to fill the questioniare.
Later they sent an offer by email and was told to process visa papers through one company whose web address was something for Greda (.gd).
I too have been offered a job via this scam. No interview required ! I have notified Abu Dhabi National Oil Company of this as the scammer is obviously trying to confuse this corporation with its bogus company.
First of all, I wish to express my thanks to the owner of this site, for providing such a platform to reveal the these fraud Ba$#@^ds techniques .
As soon as I got the same letter from them (from "On Fri, Jan 29, 2010 at 2:44 PM, Alain National Oil Recruitment <alain.[protected]>" ), I searched the key word "ALAIN NATIONAL OIL CORP", I got this link as the first result.
Thank you .

some words from their letter...

We refer to your earlier forwarded application CV / Resume for job engagement with relations to the ALAIN NATIONAL OIL CORP.

On the above subject matter, ALAIN NATIONAL OIL CORPmanagement hereby congratulates you on your successful emergence based on detailed recruitment by our recruitment manager; Engr. Paul Djakovic.Further details are as follows:


11.1€ (Fifteen Thousand Five Hundred Dollars only) monthly/take-home (After tax), with 1.5€ (Two Thousand One Hundred Dollars)Weekly for pocket allowance, Sterling, Euros or Indian Rupees equivalent depending on home country and currency preference.

BENEFITS: Travel Insurance, Medical Insurance, 5 Bedroom Flat Duplex, Free Education for your children both Home or Abroad, Toyota Camry 2008 Revolution and 10 to 15 Days Break / Leave after every 90 Business Working Days.

I have also received a very lucartive offer from Alain National Oil Corp and has asked me to apply to Barrister Jeffrey Swart, Dubai Home office for obtaing Visa and work premit. I went to the web site of dubai home office and found out that I have to pay USD1350 for all the services. I felt it is a scam. Now after going through your site I am convinced it is a scam
I want to ask why monstergulf website advertise the vacancies to this scam company ..this is the main question?????
I have recieved a very lucartive job offer from Alain National Oil Corporation asking me to apply to Barrister Jeffrey Swat, to obtain a Visa and Work permit. The Dubai Office Home Office asked me pay $1350 via Western Union wire transfer or send £900.00 to am account in Valencia Spain. Any job offer with no interview, no job description given in the offer and sending money to Spain, convinced me it was scam!
I also received this offer and looked to me as if fraudulent, typical scam e mails, from private e mail addresses like yahoo or g mail, most of these scams originate from Nigeria or African nationals living else where, any way it is a scam scam scam ...
This monstergulf site has also resultedin my son getting a job offer from Alain National Oil corporation with the same barrister Jeffery swart as the contact person, It is my opinion that something must be done to stop these scams as people out there does not know when it is a legit work offer.
I want to ask monstergulf where they found this jobs in Alain National Oil Corp Abu dhabi. So why i can't thing monstergulf is involved this chitter company. If i am wrong???????????? monstergulf Responsible for clearification. He sent me E-mail, I am taken ressume from
if there is acompany such as mition ALAIN NATIONAL OIL CORP, shuld the coverment stop them spicialy they has phone can be catch him easy
Actualy I have received a mail from that fellow regarding for the post of Store In-Charge in U.A.A for the same company Alain National Oil Corporation with contract letter.

They have offered amount me US$ 15500/- PM and other benefits.

Can you advice me, is it correct or not ?
Hi Prakash after reading all those mails how can you ask for advise ?????? it is very clear that scam i too received mail from them
Totally i just got this email today ...the same thing as customer sales representative ...its really is a scam..thanks those who just made this platform discuss..the same benefits and procedure as written by anil kumar...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment

    Contact Information


    Add Company Information