ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  amri hospital , dhakuria — wrong treatment

My daughter BRISTI PAUL , age-6yrs, was admitted on 19/01/09 AMRI Hospital, Dhakuria, under Dr. Jayati Sengupta, Paediatrician. My daughter was diagnosed with Blood culture with PSEEUDOMONAS SEPTICAEMIA and Treatment was started with Inj. FORTUM from 22/01/09.and discharged on 27/01/09.

Again my daughter got high fever on 14/02/09 and advised by Doctor for Blood Test and again Blood culture report shows growth of PSEEUDOMONAS SEPTICAEMIA on 16/02/09.

On the same day I went immediately Chennai by flight and got admitted my daughter in Kanchi Kamakoti Childs Trust Hospital, Chennai.After thorough investigation by Dr. Janani Sankar, Paediatrician of KKCTH Blood culture report shows Growth of Samonella Typhi on 18/02/09.

After through treatment my daughter was discharged on 24/02/09 and still today she is absolutely o.k.

Now my question is whatever the high dose antibiotic treatment got my daughter in AMRI Hospital for wrong diagnosis for that who is responsible? Doctor or Pathology Dept. Or Hospital Management? Who will be responsible for that? What compensation I Expect from hospital? My total hospital bill was near about total of Rs 22518/-. please take my complain and inform me about my compensation for the harrasment and the wrong treatment applied to my daughter.
Thanking you

BIKASH PAUL
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Apr 23, 2014

Complaint Status

customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Complaint comments  Add a CommentShareTweet

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    AMRI Hospitals
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    11%
    Complaints
    57
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6
    AMRI Hospitals Phone
    +91 33 2335 8596
    +91 33 2335 8595
    +91 33 2335 7710
    AMRI Hospitals Address
    JC - 16 & 17, Salt Lake City, Kolkata, West Bengal, India - 700098
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT