[Resolved]  Ansal Properties & Infrastructure Ltd — Not returning excess money charged during purchase of house

Address:Gurgaon, Haryana

1. I, along with my parents, had booked a duplex house (C-2, 756, Palam Vihar, Gurgaon) from Ansal Properties & Infrastructure Ltd in 2004. As per agreement signed, the original area of the house was 1746.00 sq ft & the cost was Rs 26,03,000.00 (Rupees Twenty six lakhs three thousand only) at the rate of Rs 1491.00 per sq ft.
2. However at the time of taking possession, we were told to pay an extra amount ofRs 1,07,352.00 (Rupees One Lakh Seven Thousand three hundred and fifty two only) in the final statement of account given to us by the builders (Ansal Properties & Infrastructure Ltd). The reason given was increase in super built up area by 72.00 sq ft. The excess amount was charged at the same rate of Rs 1491.00 per sq ft as charged earlier, which included the cost of land as well as the cost of construction. The excess amount was paid by us before taking possession of the house.
3. It is however brought out that the complete cost of land was already paid by us when we paid the original cost of the house. Therefore, at the time of possession, we should have been charged only the cost of construction for the increase in super built up area. However, since we were charged at the same rate of Rs 1491.00 per sq ft, it resulted in our paying twice for the same piece of land.
4. Accordingly, we approached the builders (Ansal Properties & Infrastructure Ltd) vide our letter No 756/C-2/2010 dated 25 Jun 2010 to return the excess amount charged. The letter was personally handed over at their head office at 16, KG Road, New Delhi. We met Mr Maindola (Manager Sales), Mr T Rajan (Senior GM) and Mr Bawa Kapoor (Senior Vice President, Sales) and requested them to consider our case. It was also informed to them that the excess money has been returned by the builders in similar cases earlier (like House No 753 and few others). However we did not receive any positive response from them.
5. I later sent another reminder to Ansal Properties & Infrastructure Ltd vide my letter No 756/C-2/2010 dated 31 July 2010 through Regd post. However they have not replied to any of my letters till date. I have also contacted them on phone many times and tried to speak to their Executive Director Sales, but could only speak to his assistant Mr Manoj who informed me that no decision has been taken by them on my case and that the Executive Director is too busy to speak on such ‘small’ cases. The builders have also been refusing to give their reply in writing to me.
6. It is once again stated that the money has been returned in similar cases earlier. One such case is of House No C-2, 753; wherein the money has been returned to the original owner of the house, Col Vikas Sharma. The same can be confirmed from him on his Ph no [protected].
7. I would also like to put on record the misbehaviour of the officials of the builders with my parents, when we went to meet them personally and hand over our first letter. They made us wait for a long time before speaking to us and were very rude in talking to my parents. Their behaviour was very unprofessional and it has caused a lot of distress to my parents.
8. It is therefore requested that Ansal Properties & Infrastructure Ltd may be asked to pay back the amount due to us along with interest applicable and compensation for causing severe mental and financial harassment.

Return Money — Extra Charges

My a/c No. [protected], A/c Holder Name is Rakesh Kumar Sharma, A/c branch -R.K. Puram,Sec.- 6, New Delhi, 110022.
Sir I request to you that 1st time i received a massage by you that your a/c credited by 5900/- (chq. no. 425394, Dated -6/10/2010, Bank -Standard Chartered Bank) But after that i received a massage that your a/c has been debited by 5900/-, and after that i received a massage of 110/- rupeese debited of my a/c, Tomorrow i received a massage by your side of credited my A/c by 5900/- so I requested to You that which money who's debited by you (110/-) I want to know that 110/-,, why debited From My A/c?

Plz Returns My Money 110/- which debited by your folt, plz returns as soon as possible,

Rakesh Kumar Sharma
M. [protected]
A/c -[protected]
R.K. Puram Branch Sector-6
New Delhi, 110022
Sir I needed so Urgently this money in that time, but i m sorry to say you that your service is very slow,

Kindly contact me in case of fighting legal battle against M/s Ansal API

Harsh Parekh
Advocate
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
[protected] (M)

Ansal API Infrastructure
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Ansal API Infrastructure Phone
    +91 11 6630 2265
    +91 11 2371 7854
    +91 11 6630 2266
    Ansal API Infrastructure Address
    115, Ansal Bhawan 16, Kasturba Gandhi Marg, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Ansal API Infrastructure contact information