Aramex / http://www.aramex.com / Default. Aspx — Worst courier service on this world....

 
25 Reviews
 aramexbangalore
Hi,

This is about a courier service in India named ARAMEX. Its the worst courier service we should never and ever encounter.

We requested our relatives to post some urgently needed things to bangalore and they unknowingly couriered them through ARAMEX.

From that time our worst time started, they told us that we will be receiving the parcel within 24 hrs, but even after 5 days we never received the parcel.

If we call the telephone number that is provided on the website (i dont know why they have a website), they promptly say that the parcel is ready (if reached) and within 2 hrs it will reach you.

On each call they say the same thing and the FUN part is that they dont have the contact numbers of their branches all over the world, they just know the address of them.

And no reason why they have put hold on the delivery...........

My advice to ARAMEX company is that "kindly dont play with the patience of the customers".

below is the details:

Location Date Activity
VV Puram,India 09/08/2011 01:30 PM Shipment Out for Delivery
VV Puram,India 09/07/2011 09:55 PM Shipment On Hold - Delivery Scheduled for Next Business Day
VV Puram,India 11:30 AM Shipment Out for Delivery
VV Puram,India 09/06/2011 05:00 PM Shipment Not Delivered - Delivery Rescheduled for Next Business Day
VV Puram,India 04:21 PM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Bangalore,India 11:00 AM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Bhopal,India 09/04/2011 11:15 PM Shipment Record Create

AND

Plot No.25, Near Swami Ayappa Temple Road, Ward No.74, Kodihalli, 560008, Karnataka
Phone (Customer Service ): +91 (80) 33003300
Fax: +91 (80) 25285138
PO Box:

Working Days: SAT,MON,TUE,WED,THU,FRI
Working Hours: 09:30-18:00
Complaint comments  24 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

india navigation co. mayapuri — nonreceipt of pf money

dear sir,
i had submitted my pf papers on 26th sept.08 and still 3 month passed & i ve not received money nor any letter from your office. pl therefore look into the matter do the needful immediately.
thanks, ,
yours faithfully
paul mathew
account no. DL-3856/2034

House — Attempted delivery

Yesterday, 19/8/09, I was sitting in my front room and I saw my postman go past my front room window to get to the house behind mine but when i checked the post he had put an attempted delivery card through the door saying no-one was at home, he didn't even ring the door bell as I had been sitting in my seat when i heard the post drop to the floor, this is not the first time this has happened. I live in the kt16 area. I also think he is having relations with a woman on the street next to mine as when i went down that road to collect my car his bike was leaning against a house and yet he was no where to be seen and you can see all the front doors on this road.

courrier service — NON-DELIVERY DESPITE CONTACTING THEM

I received a message from the ICICI Bank saying that through Express IT AWB No.[protected] my ICICI BIGBAZAR SILVER CARD has been sent and will be delivered in seven working days. But I did not receive the same. However I received a call from Express-IT Mumbai office on my registered mobile number I was informed that somebody visited by house and nobody was there. I informed them that it is a blatant lie since I am living in a joint family and there are 12 members at home. Then she said we will send it again. But on date I have not received the same. I am trying to contact them from the number they contacted me, but it is informed please check the number or number does not exist.

Aramex -courier company — pf -yet not received

I have not received yet PF amount.


My PF have been submitted to the PF commissioner office North Delhi o 18.5.2011.

It is now 3 months and i have not yet received my PF amount.

Pf account number- DL 4244/ 18349.

Please do the needful.
very irresponsible style of working.
not. satisfactory
Dear Sir / Madam,

We sincerely regret for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to please provide us with the Aramex Airwaybill number for your shipment in order to investigate further on your complaint.

Please do let me know in case of any further assistance.

Regards,

Mayur Banpel
Customer Service Manager - West
aramex India Pvt. Ltd., India Regional Office

Tel: +[protected], Fax: +[protected]
Email: mayur.banpel@aramex.com
www.aramex.com
I truly agree with the views as stated above regarding the courier service of the Aramex. I could see my Shipment History depicted as below:-


VV Puram, India 12/06/2011 06:45 PM Attempted Delivery - No One Home / Unable to Contact
Mumbai, India 05:17 PM SMS Sent to Customer
VV Puram, India 11:28 AM Shipment Out for Delivery
Bangalore, India 12/04/2011 01:10 PM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Bombay HUB, India 12/03/2011 09:07 PM Shipment Forwarded to - Banglore City-Main office, India
Goregaon (GOR), India 04:46 AM Shipment Forwarded to - Goregaon (GOR), India
Bombay, India 03:17 AM Shipment Received at Origin Facility

However no one contacted me on 12/06/2011 regarding the delivery. And I know that, finally my order will be returned stating that the customer could not be reached.

I suppose, the reason behind this great service is that no one from the courier service wants to contact the customer and try to visit the shipping address. They want the customers to check the status of order and call the courier asking for their delivery status.
I truly agree with the views as stated above regarding the Aramex courier service, they updated in their system saying "Attempted Delivery - No One Home / Delivery Rescheduled for Next Business Day" while no one has came for delivery, its office address how come no one will be available in office??

here is my shipment tracking status:

VV Puram, India 12/21/2011 07:21 PM Attempted Delivery - No One Home / Delivery Rescheduled for Next Business Day
VV Puram, India 10:40 AM Shipment Out for Delivery
VV Puram, India 09:30 AM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Delhi Hub, India 12/20/2011 07:56 PM Shipment Forwarded to - Banglore City-Main office, India
Bangalore, India 02:00 PM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Mahipalpur Branch, India 08:28 AM Shipment Forwarded to - Mahipalpur Branch, India
Mayapuri Branch, India 12/19/2011 05:58 PM Shipment Received at Origin Facility


Even i tried calling customer care several time till[protected]:30 PM, got the only answer it will be delivered in next 10 to 15 min. pls call after 7:30 if its not delivered. and when i called after 7:30, it says call on next business day...

what the helll is this, i suggest never use the Aramex courier service.
I tend to agree with the complainant. I ordered an item on eBay, To my misfortune it has been shipped to me through Aramex. The item has arrived at Bangalore operations on 19/2/2012. Till undelivered to me. Today I see an update that delivery was attempted on 22/2/2012 but failed and delivery rescheduled. Their phone numbers do not work and hence I am in a fix. The service hence is not customer friendly at all. I will request eBay not to use their service as one like me will not order items through eBay if they are dependent on Aramex for delivery. Sad. It spoils my mood too.
Aramex SUCKS, same thing happend with me, I have been getting multiple courier to my address with out fail. Even courier from Delhi from DTDC reached within 3 days but Aramex guys are not able deliver within Bangalore.

VV Puram, India 04/04/2012 04:30 PM Attempted Delivery - Incorrect or Incomplete Address / Delivery Rescheduled
VV Puram, India 02:09 PM Shipment Out for Delivery
Bangalore, India 10:15 AM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Bombay HUB, India 04:21 AM Shipment Forwarded to - Banglore City-Main office, India
Andheri, India 12:53 AM Shipment Forwarded to - Bombay, India
Andheri, India 12:02 AM Shipment Received – Record Created
Andheri, India 12:02 AM Shipment Picked Up


Few times I have to recieve the free coups from freecharg.in but these guys goofeed them up and i never recieved.
These guys are cheaters.
Aramex is one of the best courier services in India. at least they update everyday about the shipments. otherwise many companies don't have any updating services either. and yeah, no courier company, ever will deliver your shipment on time, except BlueDart that charges a whopping sum (150 for a Document between Metros).
We should be thankful to Aramex that they offer such low-cost services in a country like India where cost matters a lot.
Ohh.. and I thought I'm the only unfortunate one. Truly the worst courier I have come across. And don't worry Aasman Saina...we all know that you are one of the Aramex guys doing only Aram (rest) not any ex (execution)...probably your name is not even Aasman. Don't give the that there are no other couriers than BlueDart. I have availed the service of many couriers (e.g DTDC, TNT, Delhivery etc), yes I have received maybe in 3 days time instead of a day, but it has never taken more. Even the post office speed post works faster than Aramex.

I'll definitely look to take legal steps if I don't receive the courier in time like reporting it to the consumer forum.

Shipment Number: [protected]
Pickup Date: 6/27/2012
Shipper Reference: 4281683
Current Status: Shipment on Hold (Notify me when the shipment is delivered)
Delivered on:
Delivered to:

Time values are local to the service area in which the shipment checkpoint is recorded.


Shipment History

Location Date Activity

VV Puram, India 07/04/2012 08:11 PM Shipment on Hold
Banglore City-Main office, India 06/29/2012 09:12 PM Attempted Delivery - Delivery Rescheduled for Next Business Day
Banglore City-Main office, India 09:06 PM Shipment Out for Delivery
Banglore City-Main office, India 06:19 PM Shipment on Hold
Banglore City-Main office, India 10:07 AM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Hebbal Branch, India 07:56 AM Shipment Forwarded to - Banglore City-Main office, India
Bangalore, India 06:00 AM Shipment Received at Operations Facility
Hyderabad-Main office, India 06/28/2012 03:44 AM Shipment Forwarded to - Banglore City-Main office, India
Even I am facing similar problem... On 21st according to there records no one was home and on 22nd the address was Incorrect or Incomplete...If the address was incorrect how did they reach my home on day one... this is really really frustrating ...the customer care is also not helping in any way... Its the worst courier service I ever encountered...

VV Puram, India 11/22/2012 06:00 PM Attempted Delivery - Incorrect or Incomplete Address / Delivery Rescheduled
VV Puram, India 01:17 PM Out for Delivery
VV Puram, India 11/21/2012 08:32 PM On Hold
VV Puram, India 04:20 PM Attempted Delivery - No One Home / Delivery Rescheduled for Next Business Day
VV Puram, India 11:10 AM Out for Delivery
VV Puram, India 11/20/2012 03:45 PM Received at Operations Facility
Hebbal Branch, India 02:25 PM Forwarded to - VV Puram, India
tracking number is [protected]

but it is showing on hold from the date 18/12/2012 in your office,

idont know why,

could you please help in delevring today urgent.
Aramex ! very ordinary service ! NOT Good courier service at all

information !


VV Puram, India 12/23/2012 05:14 PM Attempted Delivery - Customer Address Changed / Delivery Rescheduled for Next Business Day
VV Puram, India 10:36 AM Out for Delivery
VV Puram, India 12/20/2012 08:00 AM Received at Operations Facility
Hebbal Branch, India 12/19/2012 01:53 PM Forwarded to - VV Puram, India
Banglore City-Main office, India 12:00 PM Received at Operations Facility
Kolkatta Branch, India 03:17 AM Forwarded to - Banglore City-Main office, India
Kolkata Airport Office, India 01:15 AM Received at Origin Facility
Kolkata Airport Office, India 12/18/2012 07:13 PM Received at Origin Facility
Kolkata Airport Office, India 07:13 PM Record Created

Aramex courier service ltd jaipur — Speak very bad world

Dear sir,

when i talked to sudhir gupta ([protected])about my courier ( BATCH NO. [protected])then he start to talk in very bad way. please do need ful

with regard

harphool
Woah! What pathetic service!! It's VV Puram branch in my case too! The tracking information says "Attempted Delivery - Customer Address Changed / Delivery Rescheduled for Next Business Day" - when I called up the customer rep said "there was an overload of shipments, which was why you did receive yours".

Added to that, I ask them to call me up during delivery as I work at a huge facility wherein there is no provision of MailRoom receiving packages. They coolly said "it's against our policy to call up customers during delivery". Another jolt!

I am sure I will never use Aramex and will advocate the same to my frens.
I am terribly pissed off now:

The shipment (awb:[protected] has not been delivered yet despite it being in the city for the past 5 days. I have called the customer care numerous times and was assured of the delivery on the very day I called.

Are you going to deliver the shipment at all?
There is a worst courier than all the above mentioned. ITS TRACKON. TRACKON IS THE WORST. Its service is pathetic. Customer service is the worst with their employees using extremely foul language with the customers. There have been numerous instances of items being returned, items lost, items send to wrong address, delays and all. Their own employees have gladly admitted that the service is bad and not to send items using their service. I wonder why and how such a company exists today when there is such competition.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    4%
    Complaints
    330
    Pending
    13
    Resolved
    10
    phone
    +91 44 3300 XXXX
    location
    Plot 1, Poomagal Street, Ekkaduthangal, Chennai City Corporation, India - 600032
    Aramex / http://www.aramex.com / Default. Aspx - Worst courier service on this world....
    www.bdomains.com