Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Arihant Export India — IRRESPONSIBLE COURIER SERVICE

Dear Sir,

Referenced to the above subject, kindly treat this letter as a complaint against FIRST FLIGHT COURIER services rendered recently to us against consignment Note No. FB[protected].07.2009. This Commercial shipment booked under the above consignment was delivered to FIRST FLIGHT COURIER'S representative on 30th of July 2009 along with all the requisite documents such as copies of Export Invoice, Packing List, SDF, SLI, Copy of earlier shipment Exchange Control copy (first page).

Being an urgent shipment, it was been tracked by us & when the shipment did not reach to our client till 02.08.2009, we started following up with their Marketing Executive Mr,Shailesh Ragani who, in turn was also trying to track the consignment and on 4th August 2009 we were given information that they had given the consignment to Fedex and gave us their tracking no., which we forwarded to our client and our client had to rush to FEDEX”s Warehouse for collecting the material. As FEDEX denied to deliver the material on 4th August ,due to urgency our client went to FEDEX warehouse. But they were handed over only 3 packages out of 7 and were been told by FEDEX that they do not have other packages and excused saying the balance packages are in lying in India.

Till 8th of August we were chasing First Flight Marketing Executive and their Customer Service Department to know the status of the remaining short packages and on 8th of August we received a small email from First Flight that the short packages are been tracked which was arranged for delivery on 9th August 2010.


Due to the above, our client has faced a good loss in their Project and were unhappy towards the services rendered by courier.

Further, now look in to the further negligence of First Flight Courier , after several follow-ups and several telephonic talks we received our post shipment original documents , Invoice, Packing List, Exchange Control Copy, copy of Air Ways bill ( without having the details of Flight ) , copy of SDF and copy of FEDEX Manifest report on 3rd of September 2009 and after going through the documents we found that on the Exchange Control copy (COPY ATTACHED ) the details of consignor is totally wrong as well as our Import Export Code and AD Code which was of some other party while the other details of consignee, Invoice number and the value reflects of ours. After our several complaints till date they have not delivered the rectified original documents they have collected from us and inturn against same we have hold their payment which we assured to release on receipt of the correct documents but now they want us first to release the payment and then the documents shall be handed to us. Since they have made lot of mistakes , we are afraid to trust them and stated to deliver documents & collect the payment but they are arrogant to listen and stick to their terms.

Now, we being an exporter are responsible to submit correct documents to our Bank for futher clearance from RBI.We therefore would like to register our complaint and take necessary action against the Courier.

For your records we have copy & pasted the email of the Courier Co. below and the copy of the Shipping Bill is attached.

We await your reply and action at the earliest.

WITH REGDS.



P J DOSHI
ARIHANT EXPORT INDIA.
TEL:[protected] / 25618734
FAX:[protected]


From: MUKTA-MUMBAI [mailto:[protected]@firstflight.net]
Sent: 25 November 2009 14:48
To: [protected]@vsnl.com
Subject: Fw: {Disarmed} Re: Fw: ARIHANT EXPORTS (INDIA)


Kind Attn: Mr.Doshi.
Dear Sir,

We thank you for patronising our services for your courier needs and expect
the same in future.

This is in reference to your complaint regarding the late delivery of the
consignment no: FB0052416 dated 30/7/2009 to Abu Dhabi ,U.A.E.

As already updated to you ,this commercial shipment was handed over to the
authorised Freight Forwarder on 31/7/09 .After the customs clearance ,the
shipment was handed over to FEDEX on 31/8/09 and it reached Dubai on
1/8/09.The same was cleared from customs on 3/8/09 .But, there ,it was found that only three pieces, out of seven pieces forwarded ,were received .The Consignee was immediately contacted who initially refused to accept the same ,but after co-ordination with you,the delivery was arranged on the same day for the three pieces received.

A tracer was sent for the balance four pieces .The same were misrouted and
were traced out and retrieved on 6/8/09.On consignee's request,the delivery
of the four pieces were arranged on 9/8/09.

Our Customer Service Executive,Ms Anita and Sales person,Mr Shailesh Regani
had kept you updated of the progress through mail and telephone too.

Regarding your complaint of the wrong paperworks, please be informed that
the mistake was committed by the Customs Officer on duty ,who had
erronously typed "Arihant Chemicals" in place of "Arihant Exports".After
noticing the same,the necessary rectification was done.

We sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you due to this
unintentional error committed by the agent who carried the shipment.

Please do not consider this as an excuse for service aberration.However ,you
are requested to give us a chance to prove that failure in service is not a
regular feature with First Flight Couriers Ltd and that safe and timely
delivery of your consignments is our pime concern.

We would like to give an assurance of individual attention and good service
to a valued and esteemed customer like you.


Thanks And Regards
MUKTA CHAKRABARTI
CSM - MUMBAI.

IRRESPONSIBLE COURIER SERVICE
IRRESPONSIBLE COURIER SERVICE
IRRESPONSIBLE COURIER SERVICE
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  1 CommentShareTweet

Comments

Registry TO UAE(Abu Dhabi) — Urgent Document Not Reach in UAE

Sir,
I am living in pinjore (Distt:- Panchkula) HARYANA. I send one urgent doccument to UAE but till now it did not reach to them. My whole carrier is depending in this registry. My original Gaduation certificate is inside it. I ask many time with post office at pinjore and ambala but no response from them. pinjore post office then said out work is to send your registry. then after some days i send one complain to AMBALA Registrar office and they give me receipt number. (Registry No:- was A3134 and Complaint No is A3213.) UAE company people also ask with UAE post office but they also not get it.
The UAE company people said track with in Indian post office. I don't know a way to track the registered post. Please let me know what I should do. I need your Co-operation and help to find out this registry.
We are much worried now.
Reciept No: A3134
Complaint No: A3213

Thanks,
Nithya Krishnanandam.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code

    Contact Information

    India

    Add Company Information

    ADVERTISEMENT